• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we do not allow pets except for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dupont Circle METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
McPherson Square METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The White House
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, underground. Limited exterior oversize vehicle parking also available ($26.69 + 18% DC tax = $31.50).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 31.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0042

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities.
View More

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities. Guests are six blocks from the White House and seven blocks from the Washington Convention Center. Free Wi-Fi access and business services help you work efficiently.

Leisure guests enjoy the hotel's location which is within walking distance of the McPherson and Dupont Circle Metro stations, making it easy to visit the Smithsonian museums, National Zoo, International Spy Museum and Verizon Center. Don't miss the Washington National Mall and monuments, the most popular destinations in DC.

The hotel's downtown address is in the midst of all the action while our room's elegant decor encourage relaxation. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the hotel's seasonal, rooftop pool (Memorial Day-Labor Day) and a full-service restaurant and lounge, the Avenue Cafe, where kids eat free. You can plan an itinerary with our fast and free Wi-Fi access. Superior customer service is the standard of this hotel in the heart of DC. Plan your trip now!

View Less
Features
This hotel's perks in Washington, DC include free Wi-Fi access. A seasonal rooftop pool, Fitness Center, gift/sundry shop, 24-hour coffee & tea service and full-service dining make us the #1 choice. We offer secure underground self parking to our guests at a fee of $31.50 per night (inclusive of DC taxes).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicación Excelente para turismo, muy bien ubicado. Recomendado August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in DC Stayed at The Hamilton for two nights and was exceptionally pleased with my room and hotel staff.... Concierge was very helpful in choosing the perfect place for myself and daughter to dine. Enjoyed the location and proximity to all the attractions and events we attended.... Very quaint but full service. First time staying at a hotel in DC Love the city! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Stay in DC I never write reviews , but this is my first , I can say that my family and I enjoyed the stay, our room was well cleaned and comfortable. From the front desk staff to the housekeepers were very friendly and attentive to our stay and needs. If your planning on staying near DC you may want to consider staying at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza on the corner of 14 St and K St in front of the Franklin Square Park, near by restaurants, train station, FedEx Kinkos and US post office for any errands, couple of blocks from the White House and Treasury Department , all museums and parks are with in 3-7 minutes by taxi. I would return to the Hamilton if I d stay in DC again. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Proximity to Metro and Sites While the "park location" is less than appealing, (lots of homeless live in the park) the general proximity to food and the Metro are excellent. There is also some parking in the area if you don't mind a short walk and want to save on the ridiculous cost of Valet parking. Room rates were average to a little high for the small size of them, although I haven't stayed in DC rooms much so don't know what to expect for size, price was definitely up there. We had two rooms, one w/ two doubles and another with a King and "couch seat" (not bed). The King was CRAMPED with barely any room to stand, we had more room in the two doubles room when all was said and done. The front desk staff were AWESOME for their service. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central located We were in town for a wedding and the location of this hotel enabled us to be able to spend our down time sight seeing. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good experience I was pleasantly surprised with my recent stay at this hotel when attending a professional conference. It is very close to the convention center, more affordable than other hotels in the area, and has nice accommodations and very attentive and friendly staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hamilton washington dc good place to stay as the concierge is very helpful August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty floors Overall nice hotel. Great exercise facility. Small rooms. My biggest complaint is housekeeping staff. Bathroom floor was filthy upon arrival. Room was not cleaned adequately daily. Sad because nice hotel and good location for my business trip. But housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and acknowledgement of my status Really like all the Management and staff I interacted, they are very courteous August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad room cleanliness but nice people at the réception For the price paid i am not happy at all. The location is very good The breakfast is Nice The biggest problem was they are not cleaning The room properly, and due to that i got cough August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and place I would stay here again this is my second time staying At this hotel and my family and I love it and would keep coming back August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Overall, this was a great stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay was Great up until... Our Family decided to take a trip to DC to see the sites and attend a Nationals Baseball game. As a Platinum member who asks for very little, this property was very nice, in a great location, had good atmosphere with the exception of all the people living in the park across the street (out of the hotel's control) but overall met our expectations. On another note, if you are there to get some rest during the week, don't count on it. There were (4) traffic officers in the intersection outside the window (14th & K) blowing whistles at the first site of light (for us, it wasn't a problem as we wanted an early start). Rooms were a bit small but this is DC and we weren't there to hang out in the room in the first place. The hotel is close to everything. There are restaurants galore, a metro station 1 block away and basically anything you need is within a few blocks. We walked everywhere. Note - Hotel's Restaurant/Bar makes paying the prices at the ballpark seem like a bargain. Parking is unreasonably high at the hotel. $45 per night!!! For IHG Gold, Platinum and members of higher levelsthere should be a discounted rate or no rate at all. Other chains offer this to their top tier customers... Our entire trip and stay were great up until... our departing date. We were in DC trying to take advantage of every minute. At 12:00 noon as we were packed up and preparing to walk out the door the House-Keeping Manager (I assume) on our floor (7th floor) knocked on the door to herd us out like cattle. I understand that it was checkout time (12:00) but give me a break, it was NOON!!! We were standing at the door leaving but that wasn't good enough. He reached down, took off with our luggage and left it at the elevator. While doing this, my wife was reaching for her luggage to take it herself and he in the process of taking her luggage rips off her fingernail. I've been an IHG member for 25 years and have never felt so unwelcome in all my life. Our departing his space was much more important than the impression left behind (which was get the heII out). It ruined our entire stay!!! I mentioned it to the front desk in which they did apologize and said they would let his manager know but I don't expect anything to change. We just politely got in our vehicle that we just paid $135 to park and left, never to return. I'll just add to or use my 600,000 IHG points at another hotel the next time we visit DC. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Very clean. Very friendly staff. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Overall great stay! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful staff. The bell men were exceptional and Tony the concierge was extremely helpful!! Only complaint was floors in bathroom were dirty when we got there. And they weren't mopped once in the 5 days we were there. The location was perfect to walk to all sites on the mall. Tnx August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Near it all in downtown DC Fantastic location and an excellent hotel near everything from the White House to Capitol Hill - great restaurants, attractions and such will not disappoint. The cuisine and service excellent, with very accommodating personnel. I am quite picky and discerning when it comes to business travel - this hotel will not disappoint. I will certainly return and recommend the same for others. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I really enjoyed my stay at the Hamilton, staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. The location was perfect close to my conference and other attractions , August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sevice and easy access to DC proper. Every member of this staff displays a positive and warm attitude. Towanda and Ravi should be Ambassadors for hotel as their customer service skills set is second to none. With respect to getting around DC, taxi cabs are readily available in front of the hotel. Before the Bellman call for a taxi they will tell you if your destination is within walking distance or if you can easily take public transportation. Great place to stay on business. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr schönes Hotel an bester Lager Sehr schönes Hotel an bester Lage für alle möglichen Ausflüge. Sauber, gehobener Standard, Top-Personal - sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Tolles Frühstück, schöne Zimmer, moderne Einrichtung. Alles war einwandfrei. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel This hotel is beautiful, in a great location, and well appointed. My room was fantastic and very well set up. I found the front desk people a bit less than helpful and seemed uneasy in their jobs, but the valets and people who worked at the front door went beyond the call of duty and were extremely helpful, very knowledgeable and very friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Hotel was exactly as presented on line. Got the room that I wanted and was contacted before arrival to confirm my choice of room. I was not identified as a member on arrival, but when I inquired about internet was told that it was free to members and was given the pass code. Nice clean hotel close to everything. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst room ever in my travel experience I've been IHG Platinum for the last 2 years, and decided to use my Reward Points to take my wife for a quick trip to DC. We had late arrival, and were assigned Rm 1444. Absolutely the worst room I've ever had, wrapping around the elevator bank. It was like living in the mechanical room. The next day I get a call from guest services asking how my stay was and described the noise, a hesitation, then an apology that they were completely book. I fully expected at least an apology note from the manager, but nothing. I would have provided a much higher rating for Staff and Service if it weren't for the major failure in addressing this issue. The loyalty I show on each of my paid nights every year, doesn't matter when you're on Reward Points. DO NOT STAY IN ANY ROOM ENDING IN "44" as they wrap around the entire elevator bank. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的酒店选择 这个酒店已经是我第二次入住,该酒店位置方便,可以步行到白宫、国家广场,到国会山打车不到10分钟。酒店卫生洁净,服务很好,酒店各项设施齐全,是商务度假的好选择。 August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome comfort Extremely nice property, great lobby bar and restaurant. Clean, comfortable rooms, great internet and TV. I really felt at home. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely return. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room excellant very nice accommodations, plenty of outlets for computer July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to many area attractions. It's also right near the Metro, so you can get anywhere you want to go. The staff here is very friendly and go out of their way to help you out. The beds are very comfortable. My only complaint would be about the wireless internet. I would have to keep reconnecting every time I left the hotel and came back. I would have to go through the login/password process again. The rooms aren't very big, but they are still nice. The fitness center had updated equipment and was bigger than most hotels I've stayed in. They had treadmills, bikes, eliptical machines, various weight machines and free weights. There were also medicine balls, rollers and mats. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to DC. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Value for Money Stayed at the Hamilton on Jul-26 for a sightseeing tour of Washington. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the White House and the National Mall, so location wise is very convenient. We went for the weekend package which included car parking and breakfast. Overall this was excellent value for money. Not sure if I would be prepared to pay 45 USD for overnight car parking! Being an IHG member the internet was complimentary which was a nice touch. Breakfast was fantastic and started the day off really well. Attentive staff and lots of selection. The concierge was excellent - very informative about the different tours. We booked the Big Bus Tour through him, which was easy. Definitely speak to Concierge if looking to sight-see, he gave really useful tips. The room itself was great and clean, although a little small. The bathroom whilst clean needed some update. Overall it was a pleasant stay, in a great location for a great price. I would definitely consider this hotel again if I'm in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Start, Great Finish I recently lodged at this hotel. It is a perfect locale for business or leisure. Upon checking in I was told the hotel was full; I was given a room with a king bed and a sofa. As I began to unpack I noticed a large amount of dust everywhere and the glass on the tables was filthy. Then a pillow had hair on it and under it...the toilet had brown marks under the rim that could be seen as you walked into the bathroom...the sink and the tub had hair in them...there were no face towels in the room...guest services sent someone up with a pillow and towels...I also told them that I would like another room the next day...when I returned from my first day of business and requested to move, I was assisted by a very accommodating courteous staff that moved me to a wonderful room with a nice view...also, they were in the process of changing their internet service and I could not get in...the staff went out of their way to assist me...this hotel is very convenient to everything and although it started out rocky...due to the concern of the staff ...it ended great...I would stay here again! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In Town for Business -- Worked out Well This hotel offers a really central location and close proximity to a couple of METRO stops within a quick walk. The staff were quick to welcome me and get my bags handled. Also quick with hailing a cab or other tasks as needed. Keep a roll of singles available for this so you can quickly be on your way. The breakfast, actually all meals are pricey, but this is DC. So if you expect cheap anything -- you are out of luck. I was upgraded to a junior suite on an executive floor. Very nice with extra sitting room, too bad the view was of an alley. Noise was not too bad. The elevators were on the small side and older, but functioned well enough. You could do a lot worse than this spot. That being said, if you're looking for a richer experience -- there are trendier and pricier options. This fills a good niche in the market. I'd come back and stay again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Too short Arrived late - had good room service, got a great night sleep in a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean and well equipped. Following morning met a relative and had a great breakfast with very good service July 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Select to close.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel. Holiday Inn Washington DC Central - View from Hotel Lobby lounge with complimentary coffee and tea for hotel guest. Hotel Lobby Day time full exterior picture. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior View from the ground of 15th street and Rhode Island Ave Corner view of 15th Street and Rhode Island Avenue NW. Holiday Inn Downtown in the evening Evening exterior view and main entrance. Hotel Lobby and front desk Main lobby view from the front desk. Lobby entrance way to the front desk or Rhode Island Ave. NW. Hotel Lobby Lobby lounge Holiday Inn Washington Central DC - Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading