• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we do not allow pets except for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dupont Circle METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
McPherson Square METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The White House
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, underground. Limited exterior oversize vehicle parking also available ($26.69 + 18% DC tax = $31.50).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 31.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0042

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities.
View More

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities. Guests are six blocks from the White House and seven blocks from the Washington Convention Center. Free Wi-Fi access and business services help you work efficiently.

Leisure guests enjoy the hotel's location which is within walking distance of the McPherson and Dupont Circle Metro stations, making it easy to visit the Smithsonian museums, National Zoo, International Spy Museum and Verizon Center. Don't miss the Washington National Mall and monuments, the most popular destinations in DC.

The hotel's downtown address is in the midst of all the action while our room's elegant decor encourage relaxation. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the hotel's seasonal, rooftop pool (Memorial Day-Labor Day) and a full-service restaurant and lounge, the Avenue Cafe, where kids eat free. You can plan an itinerary with our fast and free Wi-Fi access. Superior customer service is the standard of this hotel in the heart of DC. Plan your trip now!

View Less
Features
This hotel's perks in Washington, DC include free Wi-Fi access. A seasonal rooftop pool, Fitness Center, gift/sundry shop, 24-hour coffee & tea service and full-service dining make us the #1 choice. We offer secure underground self parking to our guests at a fee of $31.50 per night (inclusive of DC taxes).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff This is a Beautiful Hotel close to the Capital and the Metro system. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly professionals. The atmosphere is well above the cost. I was travelling with my family and they loved the facility. This is DC and is close to a park so panhandlers were everywhere outside. My wife had to walk across the street at night and noticed the bellhop had come outside to make sure she was safe (again this is DC). Top notch staff!!!!. I recommend booking the parking as part of your stay to save $10 off the $45 fee (again this is DC so that is not bad) December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is super clean and in a very good location. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bet If this is your first time in DC you would be very happy you decided to stay here! December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent dowtown DC hotel We often stay at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza when visiting DC. Great location, excellent and attentive staff and a great restaurant for dinner. Convenient to all downtown destinations and McPherson Square Metro station. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable room, excellent service and centrally located. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great location for the Conference Centre This is a great hotel, nice rooms and in a great location. Also, getting free wifi is ridiculously easy, and the wifi is good. November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in DC Clean, conveniently located. Red line Metro stop 2 blocks away. 24/7 drug store located 1 block away. Pan handlers on the streets. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Ambiance This hotel was historical and contemporary at the same time. It's in a very convenient location...near a Metro station and in walking distance of the White House and the Mall. I loved it! November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by refreshing sleep The bed, pillows, and sheets were comfortable and clean! The staff were very approachable and professional. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great hotel with nice, comfy rooms. Staff is very friendly and attentive. I stayed here for business and was lucky to find the government rate, but the normal room rate was over $400, which is high for this hotel, in my opinion. Also, the internet log in Web Site had an ad, where if mentioned at the restaurant, you received 10% off of your meal. I mentioned the ad to the restaurant waiter, who consulted her manager, and they were 'looking into it.' However, she also proceeded to run my credit card so I did not receive the 10% off. She said someone else had brought it up that evening as well. It was upsetting to see they did not offer the 10% after I showed them the ad, not sure what more there was to verify? This was the only problem I encountered during my trip, but it was disappointing how it was handled and I never did get the discount. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great beds I really only slept in the room. Extremely comfortable bed. Great night's sleep. Black out shades make it easy to make the room completely dark. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to Metro and the White House - it was all good. The only glitch would be that they don't provide zero balance bills, so I had to stand in line to check out and get one. Other than that, nicely done. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Stay Great experience with the team at the 14th & K property. Excellent room. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service Have stayed here several times over the past 4 years and the quality of the staff and service seems to have improved from good to excellent. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ffantastic location for business and pleasure This was a nice hotel within walking distance of many sites. The room was nice and clean and extremely comfortable. The concierge was always willing to help find a good food location or give directions. We had several business needs while we were there. The business center allowed us to accomplish all of those tasks while away from work. The fitness center was top quality and exceeded the expectations of a hotel gym. The staff was also extremely nice. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service This is one of my husband & I favorite hotels even with taking away the lounge & your breakfast for Ambassador member. As always Mr.Ricardo, F.D. Manager took care of us with the details of our room. Mr.Klad in the bar is awesome as well. This is my first time mentioning him but he deserves to spoken about his service, his kindness is very important to us & make us look forward to our return. Until this is completed I will continue to mention. More vegetarian items on the menu, just a simple veggie burger is a great addition. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Crowne Plaza was a great location for the convention center. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and just what I needed after a long day at the convention center. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very attentive staff. Both check-in and check-out were a breeze. The bar staff was very helpful too. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The last time we stayed in DC, we stayed at the Willard Intercontinental. I found it "stuffy". The Crowne Plaza was less expensive, more comfortable and just as nice. The lobby was extremely crowded and noisy when we arrived. The Front Desk staff were very professional and friendly. As an Ambassador member I received a "room upgrade". I would've hated to see the level below as our room was very small with a view of the building next to it. All in all, from our DC experiences, and since we only stay at Intercontinental Hotels, I would probably choose this hotel again when I'm in the area. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would have given you a perfect score ...... most difficult hotel TV remote I have ever experienced. Please leave instructions on how to get to regular station programming, e.g. cable news stations. Your TV remote goes directly to paid viewing and I couldn't get out of that mode. It was very frustrating. When I checked out, the front desk told me that all I needed to do was press the channel button a couple of times to get out of the paid screens. Huh? I did that and it didn't work. Perhaps there was a L-O-N-G LAG time? PLEASE LEAVE INSTRUCTIONS ON TV OPERATION, including the fact that the response time after pressing a remote button takes a few seconds, like a 1990 remote. Second problem: the coffee maker broke down after the 1st day. OVERALL........IT WAS A WONDERFUL STAY and I would definitely come back. Just make sure the TV remote instructions are there and you have better coffee makers. Thank you. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff top level staff - covered every need i had - super attentiver and friendly!! November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, excellent location, bad Internet access The title says it all. The room was pleasant and comfortable, the location can't be beat, but seriously: 20 minutes to dredge up internet access on the lobby computer in order to print a boarding pass?!? I will give kudos to the front desk staff, though, for a good late night restaurant recommendation and quick service on check in and check out, November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Everything at this hotel is 5 star. I generally enjoy staying at Crowne Plazas, but this particular hotel far exceeded my expectations for this brand. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and amazing staff We had a comfortable room and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was convenient for the wedding we were going to and the sights we visited the following day. It was very easy to get a taxi. The only thing I would have liked is a hot tub. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, room, bar and food. All good at The Hamilton. Recognized the platinum elite status and upgrade was outstanding. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feel of a high end botique hotel I loved everything about my stay. The ambiance was similar to what you would find in a high end boutique hotel. The security was a big plus since I usually travel alone. I dined in the restaurant a few nights and the food was great every time. Loved that dogs are welcomed. I didn't have my pet with me but it was nice seeing others around. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Everything About It! Requested upper floor facing the park. The room was small but comfortable with everything we needed and unbelievably quiet! Location was fantastic for a quick walk to the White House. Also within walking distance of the national mall if you're a walker. Easy access (across the street) to catch the bus to the national zoo. Staff was exceptional! Kept the beauty of the old building and built on it. Comfortable bed. Absolutely no complaints. Will definitely stay there next time I'm in D.C.! October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Clean, comfortable stay. This hotel is my "home away from home". I return often. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Movie channel . The hotel and room were great, but the movie channel did not work. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful building and lovely helpful staff I'd stayed at the Crowne Plaza in NYC prior to visiting DC and what a contrast. My room was ready although it was 11:45 and the staff were very helpful and friendly. October 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Select to close.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel. Holiday Inn Washington DC Central - View from Hotel Lobby lounge with complimentary coffee and tea for hotel guest. Hotel Lobby Day time full exterior picture. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior View from the ground of 15th street and Rhode Island Ave Corner view of 15th Street and Rhode Island Avenue NW. Holiday Inn Downtown in the evening Evening exterior view and main entrance. Hotel Lobby and front desk Main lobby view from the front desk. Lobby entrance way to the front desk or Rhode Island Ave. NW. Hotel Lobby Lobby lounge Holiday Inn Washington Central DC - Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading