• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we do not allow pets except for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dupont Circle METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
McPherson Square METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The White House
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, underground. Limited exterior oversize vehicle parking also available ($26.69 + 18% DC tax = $31.50).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 31.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0042

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities.
View More

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities. Guests are six blocks from the White House and seven blocks from the Washington Convention Center. Free Wi-Fi access and business services help you work efficiently.

Leisure guests enjoy the hotel's location which is within walking distance of the McPherson and Dupont Circle Metro stations, making it easy to visit the Smithsonian museums, National Zoo, International Spy Museum and Verizon Center. Don't miss the Washington National Mall and monuments, the most popular destinations in DC.

The hotel's downtown address is in the midst of all the action while our room's elegant decor encourage relaxation. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the hotel's seasonal, rooftop pool (Memorial Day-Labor Day) and a full-service restaurant and lounge, the Avenue Cafe, where kids eat free. You can plan an itinerary with our fast and free Wi-Fi access. Superior customer service is the standard of this hotel in the heart of DC. Plan your trip now!

View Less
Features
This hotel's perks in Washington, DC include free Wi-Fi access. A seasonal rooftop pool, Fitness Center, gift/sundry shop, 24-hour coffee & tea service and full-service dining make us the #1 choice. We offer secure underground self parking to our guests at a fee of $31.50 per night (inclusive of DC taxes).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service, and affordability This property is conveniently located near major universities, shopping centers, and just a short drive into the DC attractions. We stay here at least once per month for business/leisure and find the staff are always friendly and accommodating. The suites have a nice home like atmosphere. The breakfast buffet on the weekend is fantastic. If we were to mention any con it would be the number of children running around during the breakfast buffet and sticking their little hands into all the food items. This is not the fault of the hotel, but that of parents that cannot control their children.This past weekend we were forced to sit on the fireplace hearth holding our plates on our laps because there was no seating to be found with all the children playing musical chairs at the various tables. We are an older couple and love children, and always made sure our own children knew how to behave in public places. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location closer to DC. Excellent customer service. closer to Washington, DC April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washington Nationals game Even though I am a Virginia native, this was my first time to McLean. My husband and I were in town for a few days to go the casino in Maryland and then a Nationals game. This hotel far exceeded any expectations but as it is an IHG property, I am not surprised at the excellent service we received. Upon check in we were advised as Platinum IHG members our room had been upgraded....and what an upgrade...needless to say we were both floored at our wonderful accommodations. The staff was second to none...warm, inviting, friendly, professional and extremely helpful...as I had quite a few questions. :) My husband and I were in the mood for Jamaican food for dinner and the restaurant that was recommended had us fat and happy....and late for the game....we were stuffed and couldn't move. (Don't laugh.# The free shuttle took us to the metro and as we returned after the shuttle stopped, the staff made sure we were informed of our options on getting back to the hotel with no problems. This is now our home away home for all of our National's games. The free #delicious) breakfast was a + + + +. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic home away from home All the staff at Staybridge McLean were great! They welcome you into the hotel as if they are welcoming you into their own home. Due to a bus load of school kids, we were upgraded from a queen studio suite to a king one-bedroom suite because they could not accomodate two double beds for myself and my sister. And no extra charge! We were there for six nights and truly felt like we were all one family. Many of the staff ( Shawn, Jonathan, Hazel, and Hind to name the ones with which we had the most contact) addressed us by name every time we even had casual contact. They did this with all the guests. They even remembered what everyone was scheduled to do for the day and inquired how we did at our activities. We had a full breakfast buffet every morning and a light dinner buffet Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings. Coffee and milk available 24hrs. The best benefit at this hotel was the free shuttle which would take guests anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Almost everyone used it to go to and from the nearby West Falls Church metro station. This was a super special benefit because you just called the front desk and they came and picked you up. It runs from 7am to 11 pm. This is a wonderful hotel to use as home base for a trip to DC or the surrounding area. We rented a car and visited Gettysburg, Harpers Ferry, and Mt Vernon. They even have free laundry in the hotel. We packed light because we knew we could do laundry every few days. They have thought of everything at this hotel. Don't bother going anywhere else. This hotel is the absolute best place to stay for your DC vacation. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic home away from home. All the staff at Staybridge McLean were great! They welcome you into the hotel as if they are welcoming you into their own home. Due to a bus load of school kids, we were upgraded from a queen studio suite to a king one-bedroom suite because they could not accomodate two double beds for myself and my sister. And no extra charge! We were there for six nights and truly felt like we were all one family. Many of the staff ( Shawn, Jonathan, Hazel, and Hind to name the ones with which we had the most contact) addressed us by name every time we even had casual contact. They did this with all the guests. They even remembered what everyone was scheduled to do for the day and inquired how we did at our activities. We had a full breakfast buffet every morning and a light dinner buffet Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings. Coffee and milk available 24hrs. The best benefit at this hotel was the free shuttle which would take guests anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Almost everyone used it to go to and from the nearby West Falls Church metro station. This was a super special benefit because you just called the front desk and they came and picked you up. It runs from 7am to 11 pm. This is a wonderful hotel to use as home base for a trip to DC or the surrounding area. We rented a car and visited Gettysburg, Harpers Ferry, and Mt Vernon. They even have free laundry in the hotel. We packed light because we knew we could do laundry every few days. They have thought of everything at this hotel. Don't bother going anywhere else. This hotel is the absolute best place to stay for your DC vacation. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First time at a Staybridge This was the first time we stayed at a Staybridge Suite. WOW what a find. The suite was exceptional. Two TV's, one in the den area and another in the separate bedroom. A fully equipped kitchen is included in the suite. Stove, dishwasher, full sized refrigerator, microwave, dishes, flatware, etc. are all included. The Suite was very clean and fresh. The people at the front desk were excellent. They even made us fresh coffee late at night when we returned from dinner. The breakfast includes an omelet station so you can have a freshly made omelet your way. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. If you need a place to stay in the D.C. area, definitely give Staybridge a try, you will not be disappointed. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Breakfast - Nice Common Area - Close to DC! We chose to stay here because of the large 2 bedroom suite - 2 bathrooms - nice living room and kitchenette. Included breakfast is plentiful. Very close to DC. We drove in every day in under 20 minutes, but there is also a shuttle service that will take you to and from the metro. Free parking, free internet . Nice area. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and staff very good location, clean and quite good staff, pleasent atmosphere January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, price, and value My family recently stayed in the McLean-Tysons Corner Staybridge Suites because it offered an incredible value for the location and was conveniently located. The hotel is a perfect location if you want to visit all the tourist attractions in the area (downtown D.C., Maryland, or Virginia). We thought about staying downtown, but between the size of our family (4) and the cost, it just made more sense to stay in this Staybridge and then drive everywhere. Once the Metro Station opens up in the Tyson's area, this hotel's value will only increase. The staff was also very knowledge about the area, super friendly, and accommodating to our requests. I would highly recommend this hotel if you know you'll be visiting D.C., Maryland, and Virginia and you're looking for a great value for your money. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good amenities but could use newer furniture We got a 2 bedroom suite. The bedrooms are okay, appears clean. Bathrooms are clean and acceptable. Living room pullout couch looks dirty and outdated. My daughters slept on the pullout couch the first night and the 14 year old said it was uncomfortable. Fortunately we had an air mattress so we blew that up and they slept on the air mattress the other 2 nights. We found food under the furniture in the living area after pushing it around to make room for the air mattress. I supposed it's normal but the cleaning staff could do a better job cleaning. The kitchen is well equipped with cooking utensils and silverware but the burners did not work. After requesting for the repair, they were only able to get one to work. Luckily we did not need to cook our meals much. The hot breakfast was nice every morning. They also had a omelet station on the Saturday and Sunday mornings we were there which was very nice. The reception on Tuesday through Thursday evenings was also a nice touch. The hotel also offers free laundry but I did not use it. There were several washers and dryers that you could use for free. They have a vending machine for detergent. I would stay there again but it would be really nice to get new pull out couches. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Some of the staff at front desk lack hospitality and social skills. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better When I checked in after a day of traveling I was looking forward to a shower and a nap. However, the water to the hotel was turned off that day. Additionally, another time when interacting with Sean at the front desk he proceeded to ask me questions about my business there that he had no business what so ever asking me. It almost made me uncomfortable enough to leave and not come back right then and there, and to encourage my business associates to avoid this hotel in the future. Finally, they changed the breakfast schedule without telling the guests over the Thanksgiving weekend so I wasn't able to eat breakfast at the hotel on Thursday or Friday, because I had plans to meet people at 7 on both days and they weren't going to start serving until 730. All of these could be summed up as isolated incidents, but they still left a negative light on a 6 week stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind service, lovely place to stay I attended a workshop nearby and stayed at the Staybridge for two nights. I have a baby daughter, and brought her with me. A babysitter looked after her in the room, and the whole thing really worked. I was naturally anxious about it, but the staff was so nice and made things work. The room was comfy and spacious enough that the babysitter had plenty of space to play with my daughter. I would recommend this location! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Amazing Breakfast The room was great with a spacious layout. It was clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast was the best I have seen and even included an omelet station. I will be back! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect ! We chose Staybridge Suites for our weekend girls shopping trip. We had 6 women and had booked a 1 bdr suite which was fine because 2 are teen girls and could sleep on pull out sofa. To our surprise when we got there and checked in they up graded us to a 2 bdr suite---perfect!! Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was excellent---cooked to order omelets!! This stay was in McLean Va but have also stayed in Baltimore Md where they had a theatre room--nice!! Rate was more than reasonable ! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An EXCELLENT Package Deal!!! We recently stayed here while touring DC. Our expectations were rather high reflecting the statements written on the reviews, but nothing could have prepared us for the total package offered by this wonderful hotel! We had delicious snacks in the common dining room 3 nights in a row, home cooked breakfast every morning, a spacious two bedroom suite that is designed to promote togetherness and give personal space. Watching the cooks make the omelets is a beauty to behold. Any time we wanted to travel, we just asked the front desk for transportation, and either Mohammed or Clark were prompt to bring us to our desired destination. We were delivered to the Metro Line station each morning and within 15 minutes of our return train ride, they were there to take us back to the hotel. I just cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I am proud to recommend it with the highest confidence that your experience will be delightful. Thanks to all the staff! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF!!!!!!! Had a great experience during our stay in the DC area. Hazel was amazing at the front desk. Very knowledgeable and helpful with a very warm personality. Mohammad was a very professional and conscientious driver of the shuttle service to the Metro on many occasions. The shuttle service is clean and prompt. The rooms are clean and smartly set up. McLean is a quiet and peaceful area. Ample parking that is free is a bonus. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this hotel! This hotel is terrific! Clean, homey, every amenity you can think of--plenty of room in each suite. We have family in the area so we visit regularly. And on top of great staff and everything, how about a delicious, made for you, fresh omelette for breakfast--included! You really can't beat it! 5 stars all the way. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We have stated at several Staybridge Suites as we like the chain. This was by far the most friendly property. The staff and breakfast were first rate. The shuttle service was a big help getting to the Metro. We will definitely be returning. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel We had a wonderful experience at Staybridge as usual. The only thing I would change is having to use plastic utensils for breakfast. I really like the real thing. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend spent comfortably Wow! That was our overall expression. We stayed there first time when visiting son studying at a DC area university. The only reason I couldn't give unrestricted 5 star that the sofa bed on the suite was very saggy and uncomfortable to sleep on it. Other than that it was a fabulous experience and we would definitely love to stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite home away from home I have stayed here several times for business and personal reasons beginning in 2008. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. This stay was for two nights. I was remembered and called by name by one staff member although I hadn't been there in over a year. The room was clean, quiet (except for the man who forgot what room he was in and started knocking on doors early one morning), and the bed was very comfortable. The only problem I experienced was that the sleep sofa was not very comfortable. My sister slept on it and didn't tell me about it until late the second night. Had we notified staff, I'm sure we could have been given an alternate room if available. On two previous stays, sleep sofas were used with no problems. You won't regret staying at the Staybridge Suites in McLean, Virginia! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience At Staybridge Suites! We had a great experience at the Staybridge Suites in McLean. The Front Desk staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need. Check-in was fast and easy. There was a food pantry next to the front desk where you could buy water, juice, soda, frozen meals, snacks, toiletries, etc. and the prices were very reasonable. Our room, a one bedroom suite, was spotless and smelled very fresh and clean. We enjoyed having two flat-screen TV's - one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The kitchenette was stocked with utensils, plates, pots, pans, toaster, coffee maker, coffee, tea, popcorn and a dishwasher complete with dishwasher soap. We had a room that faced Old Dominion Drive and we could hear the traffic which did affect sleep a bit, but not a deal-breaker - next time I'm sure we could request a room facing away from Old Dominion.. We had free wi-fi which was nice. The free breakfast was great and had a nice variety of delicious options. If you have an AAA membership, ask for the AAA rate as it is usually much lower than regular or corporate rates. We'd recommend the Staybridge Suites in McLean to anyone and look forward to our next opportunity to stay at this clean, cozy, welcoming suite hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another perfect stay! Time and time again, this hotel never fails to deliver! Our room was spotless; breakfast was delicious; and the service from the team just gets better every time we stay! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot beat this! This hotel is LOVELY, it is beautiful and the staff there is very professional and patient - with kids, angry seniors, etc. I saw them in action, and it was really their objective to make things as pleasant as possible. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location is great. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service The room was clean with adequate space. The wireless connection was great and I was able to stay in touch with my connections. The price was a good value for the room and food. I would recommend the Staybridge Suites. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for our family celebration for Dad's 90th Would recommend this hotel to everyone. We had such a wonderful experience. The staff were all wonderful. Who would think that a shuttle drive from the Metro would be so much fun. Thank you Mohammed! Can't wait to return. Will be recommending Staybridge to everyone. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome accomodiation Stay - Great! We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge. Evrything was awesome! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by college visit Excellent location for visiting son at college in DC. Price for location and service is unbeatable on weekends. Breakfast is best I have had in a hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, clean, comfortable and great staff! The hotel is in a nice location, close to supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, etc. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Very good breakfast. It took about 20 minutes to drive to Union Station in DC. August 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Select to close.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel. Holiday Inn Washington DC Central - View from Hotel Lobby lounge with complimentary coffee and tea for hotel guest. Hotel Lobby Day time full exterior picture. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior View from the ground of 15th street and Rhode Island Ave Corner view of 15th Street and Rhode Island Avenue NW. Holiday Inn Downtown in the evening Evening exterior view and main entrance. Hotel Lobby and front desk Main lobby view from the front desk. Lobby entrance way to the front desk or Rhode Island Ave. NW. Hotel Lobby Lobby lounge Holiday Inn Washington Central DC - Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading