• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we do not allow pets except for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dupont Circle METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
McPherson Square METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The White House
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, underground. Limited exterior oversize vehicle parking also available ($26.69 + 18% DC tax = $31.50).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 31.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0042

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities.
View More

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities. Guests are six blocks from the White House and seven blocks from the Washington Convention Center. Free Wi-Fi access and business services help you work efficiently.

Leisure guests enjoy the hotel's location which is within walking distance of the McPherson and Dupont Circle Metro stations, making it easy to visit the Smithsonian museums, National Zoo, International Spy Museum and Verizon Center. Don't miss the Washington National Mall and monuments, the most popular destinations in DC.

The hotel's downtown address is in the midst of all the action while our room's elegant decor encourage relaxation. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the hotel's seasonal, rooftop pool (Memorial Day-Labor Day) and a full-service restaurant and lounge, the Avenue Cafe, where kids eat free. You can plan an itinerary with our fast and free Wi-Fi access. Superior customer service is the standard of this hotel in the heart of DC. Plan your trip now!

View Less
Features
This hotel's perks in Washington, DC include free Wi-Fi access. A seasonal rooftop pool, Fitness Center, gift/sundry shop, 24-hour coffee & tea service and full-service dining make us the #1 choice. We offer secure underground self parking to our guests at a fee of $31.50 per night (inclusive of DC taxes).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 800 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Service My own substantive criticism is the poor Internet service and reception in my room. All other things about the hotel were excellent. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average service and amenities Great location, but average service and amenities. If rates were lower, this would be a better value. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We stayed here 4 nights, good and not-so-great... First the good: The staff here were very friendly and accommodating, from front desk staff to room service. Linens were high quality - Soft sheets, lots of pillows ranging from firm to extra soft, thick wash cloths and bath towels. Hair dryer and basic drip coffee maker in room. Our room had a balcony, which was nice -but no chairs, so we just stood out there a couple of times and enjoyed the view. Would have been nice to sit. There is a coffee shop within the hotel itself that also sells pastries and sundries - We needed ibuprofen and bought some there. Food from the Vantage Point restaurant on 17th floor was good. Salads and fruit are fresh, seafood dishes were good, nice breakfast options. The view from the restaurant was spectacular and the wine selections ample. We visited at sunset for drinks and appetizers on two nights, and ate breakfast there once. Room service was fast and the gentleman who took our order and delivered it, was extremely polite and very accommodating. Now, the not-so-great: No fridge or microwave in the room which was disappointing, and we were unable to use the vanity sink due to a hair clog (disgusting) but we just used the bathroom sink instead. I reported this issue when we checked out to the lady at the front desk, who apologized for the inconvenience. The male front desk clerk remarked that he had reported that to maintenance and seemed a little surprised that it had not been repaired. The bathroom door was particle board (thin) which was badly scratched and ding-ed, as if someone was locked in there and tried to claw their way out. Decor is definitely in need of updating, but we don't stay in hotels based on decor... Overall, this hotel location is ideal for catching the metro - Be sure to ask the front desk where to find the Rosslyn metro though, as the signs are not easily visible from the street, but it's only 2 blocks away, on Moore St. There are several casual dining restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, as well as a drug store. We comparison shopped and found other hotels in the area charge extra fees for parking and wi-fi. Both were included with the price of the room here. Can't beat that! October 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT COME TO THIS PLACE 1. Noisy 2. Front desk person is not reliable. The girl (do not know her name) with black eyes and long hair gave my friend misleading information about the train. She convinced my friend to take train instead of calling a taxi. My friend missed the flight and had to stay in hotel for another night. 3. The bath tub is dirty 4. the last but not the least, they charge me twice be careful! Make sure you check your credit card amount October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, great location Very nice hotel, well priced, in a great location. I had no complaints at all and will continue to stay there every time I come back to Washington. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by get better food good hotel, but having instant mashed potatoes to go with a 25$ steak is not acceptable.. and doller store motzerella sticks too..otherwise a great stay ecept for the airplane noise,,,very noise some October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Being close to the Metro station and free parking makes it a perfect location for vacationing in the D.C. area. Enjoyed the 17th floor dining room; was impressed with the view and pricing, the food was average to good. Beds were great, had a good night's sleep every night. A few dings: not enough accessible outlets to plug in everything; slow wi-fi, NO HOT TUB, no Weather Channel reception on the TV and maintenance was unable to fix it. However, my only big concern was a stranger walking into our room while my husband took an afternoon nap. The person clearly had a keycard, but never announced herself as "housekeeping" or in any way connected to the hotel. When contacted, the front desk could only suppose it was housekeeping, because "no one else would have a key." October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit after 7 years The location of this hotel is fantastic and that is why we returned. Very close to the Rosslyn Metro station and within walking distance of restaurants and shops in Georgetown. The hotel room was spacious and I loved the second sink outside the actual bathroom. Very practical in the morning when two people have to get ready, however, that area could use a LOT more lighting! Not a very comfortable mattress unfortunately and I was quite surprised about the airplane noise in the room. Also, elevators are very slow in this hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by we came back This is the third time we stayed her and we like it because its reasonably priced and close to town by subway. We were given Breakfast which you usually have to pay for and to be honest I wouldn't be happy about paying for it because it wasn't much better than HIX breakfasts anywhere else that's complimentary. Our room was a bit dated but the hotel looks like they are going through an update. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Excellent Restaurant The view from the 17th floor restaurant is gorgeous, and the menu was interesting and varied. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by End-of-Fiscal Year Business This hotel is conveniently located near the Rosslyn Metro Station October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location good for bicycles We brought our own bicycles and were able to store them on the room's balcony. The location is very close to bike trails. The free parking is also very helpful without any in out charges since we could visit with friends. The 17th floor dining room has views of Washington. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and sound sleep! I arrived at the hotel late in the evening, and was promptly, enthusiastically greeted by the shift manager. I was immediately recognized as a platinum elite member & had my room upgraded without even asking. We were in town to attend a funeral of a friend at Arlington, and immediately was given driving directions by the other desk clerk along with a map. How kind! This is our second stay here, and our first stay was interrupted by a fire alarm. :) We slept much better this time around. Ha! The pillows and the bed were sooooo comfortable! I wish I could have brought them home with me! (What brand of mattress do you all have in 1401? I want one!) Free parking and a close walk to the metro makes this a great place to stay. Only negative is that we were having trouble staying connected to the wifi. The signal strength was low in our room. Thank you for a great stay! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business in DC The hotel is conveniently located to the Rosslyn metro station (5-10 min walk). Trooms are clean and comfortable, and the facility is well-kept. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My stay was great as all my visits to this hotel. I enjoy relaxing and talking with the staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service great location Great location as a home base to visit the DC area all of the monuments. close to puplic transportation. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, but no coffee in the room The suite was very comfortable. The bed was great and the room was quiet. But the lack of a coffee machine in the room was a big negative. I had room service and it was very promptly delivered but the serving sizes were enormous . The fresh bread was delicious but the rest of the food (French onion soup and tortellini pasta) was below average. The power outlets were in hard to access spots but that is par for most hotel rooms I have stayed in . September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Staff friendly and helpful. A great location near DCA Airport and the Rosslyn Metro staion. Clean, well-maintained, attractive hotel. Highly recommended. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Hgh Quality Stay Staff is always helpful and friendly, and the room was its usual well prepared, clean, condition. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr & Mrs R Very good location Easy Parking Surprisingly good food Bedrooms clean and comfortable River View Is Beautiful September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Business at the Capitol very convenient to the Metro and a good comfortable room. Options for restaurants i the area are improving and the hotel has a nice restaurant with a good view. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet didn't work... Friendly front desk, then the disappointments kept on coming. Phone at desk didn't work, chair kept on sinking, and internet was at best intermittent. Don't expect great things for breakfast. Expensive, and poor value for money. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing views/great Holiday Inn We really enjoyed our stay ay Key Bridge. Staff so helpful and friendly. Nothing to much trouble for them. so convenient for access into Washington DC. I would recommend this hotel to all. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job as usual I'm a HUGE Washington Redskins fan who lives in New York but still manages to get to about 5 home games a year including preseason & this is my hotel of choice when in town. This hotel is clean & the staff is great, add that with the fact that the area around the hotel is the exact opposite of the fast pace hustle & bustle of NYC I'm use to so it relaxes me. The metro is a 4 minute walk & the Keybridge is a nice walk to Georgetown for more to do. Only negative is that as of September 1st they stopped free breakfast for IHG members, but the restaurant on the top floor has an awesome view so you have to go there at least once anyway. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place to stay! Wonderful room and view. Helpful staff. Was able to get extra pillows delivered to the room late night so I could sleep better do to a cough. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the same as last year The food was not as good as 2013, it was serve cold at times this year (2014). The internet did not work the whole week we were there could not get any work done. 2013's visit was a lot better. We stay for 1 week every year but will be looking for another Hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed, but nice place overall Failed to recognize priority club status and the breakfast cost was poorly communicated. The corner/end room had a view, but was a little small. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location Got a good night's sleep and enjoyed close proximity to restaurants and the Metro. Parking was convenient. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Visit I give this hotel an excellent rating because I always enjoy my stay. the breakfast is great! The staff are helpful and considerate. I have nothing but great things to say. I love staying here when I visit the DC and Virginia area because it is very close to the Metro and if I rent a car they have free parking. On this trip I learned that just north of the hotel is a very vibrant nightlife area. I was told by a police officer that there are many students who live in the area so at night there is a lot of activity. We found restaurants, bars, grocery stores and lots of people (students) out in the evenings. Very safe environment (using good judgement!) I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting DC for the first time. I almost encountered one problem - the computers in the hotel are Macs. I needed to print a pdf and could not. Instead I downloaded the form from my Google Drive and was able to print it. They need to update the business room. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good experience. Everything is excellent for me except the parking and internet access. September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Select to close.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel. Holiday Inn Washington DC Central - View from Hotel Lobby lounge with complimentary coffee and tea for hotel guest. Hotel Lobby Day time full exterior picture. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior View from the ground of 15th street and Rhode Island Ave Corner view of 15th Street and Rhode Island Avenue NW. Holiday Inn Downtown in the evening Evening exterior view and main entrance. Hotel Lobby and front desk Main lobby view from the front desk. Lobby entrance way to the front desk or Rhode Island Ave. NW. Hotel Lobby Lobby lounge Holiday Inn Washington Central DC - Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading