• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we do not allow pets except for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dupont Circle METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
McPherson Square METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The White House
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, underground. Limited exterior oversize vehicle parking also available ($26.69 + 18% DC tax = $31.50).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 31.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0042

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities.
View More

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities. Guests are six blocks from the White House and seven blocks from the Washington Convention Center. Free Wi-Fi access and business services help you work efficiently.

Leisure guests enjoy the hotel's location which is within walking distance of the McPherson and Dupont Circle Metro stations, making it easy to visit the Smithsonian museums, National Zoo, International Spy Museum and Verizon Center. Don't miss the Washington National Mall and monuments, the most popular destinations in DC.

The hotel's downtown address is in the midst of all the action while our room's elegant decor encourage relaxation. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the hotel's seasonal, rooftop pool (Memorial Day-Labor Day) and a full-service restaurant and lounge, the Avenue Cafe, where kids eat free. You can plan an itinerary with our fast and free Wi-Fi access. Superior customer service is the standard of this hotel in the heart of DC. Plan your trip now!

View Less
Features
This hotel's perks in Washington, DC include free Wi-Fi access. A seasonal rooftop pool, Fitness Center, gift/sundry shop, 24-hour coffee & tea service and full-service dining make us the #1 choice. We offer secure underground self parking to our guests at a fee of $31.50 per night (inclusive of DC taxes).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Una muy buena opción con pileta Es una muy buena opción para alojarse en Whashington. En la recepción tenéd para hacerte cafés y té gratis con crema, leche, etc y es muuuy rico. También te dejan en la habitación para hacerte te y café. No nos gustó que cuando llegamod por error presentamos una tarjeta distinta a la con cuál pagamos y el conserje a los 4 vientos gritando que la tarjeta haboa salido denegada. También en la carta de la habitación dice que el horario para cenar en el restaurante del hotel es hasta las 23 hs. Bajamos 22.15 y nos dijeron que ya la cocina estaba cerrads por lo que tubimos que salir en la noche a buscar otras opciones (dificil por el horario en esa zona de Whashington. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by in a pinch... An an IHG member, when in DC I usually stay at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza with its beautiful lobby, convenient busy location and onsite Starbucks. Due to unavailability, I chose the next best IHG option in the area and there was no comparison. I was grossly disappointed finding a used cotton swab on the vanity shelf of the bath and a half squished grape under the cocktail table in front of the sleeper sofa. Because I was in a pinch and needed to be in town, I accepted these conditions, but I would not recommend this property. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! We stayed here for eight nights. Without a doubt we would stay here again. The hotel was clean, the staff was great. Everything we needed was at our fingertips! Pool was relaxing! WiFi worked great! We slept like babies. Our room overlooked the street with a great view. The hotel is close to everything. The restaurant has good food and friendly servers. Just don't be in a hurry! Thank you IHG - Washington-Central White House - you made our vacation a pleasure! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything you would expect and more Very happy with everything from staff to room. Swimming pool was a welcome treat. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Cosmetic needs. Accommodations were mainly used for sleeping purposes, and in that regard, the hotel was just what we needed; The beds were extremely soft and comfortable. There are many attractions with-in walking distance to the hotel. The hotel itself is a bit dated. The furniture is worn and scratched (but that could be due to the carelessness of patrons). There is also a noticeable damage and attempt at repair in the bathroom due to the lack of an exhaust fan. If you can overlook the cosmetic needs of the room, this hotel will meet your needs just fine. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel we had a very pleasant stay. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Hotel was very clean and comfortable . The food in the restaurant was very good. I would recommend this hotel for a family stay in D.C. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good value for the money. Wish the pool was open a little later than 8:30 pm. Would also be nice to have a complementary continental breakfast. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente estadia en un buen hotel Todo fue perfecto. Nos teniamos que quedar una noche en Washington pues teniamos nuestro vuelo desde alli, viniendo de NY. Reservé una acomodación para 5 en un cuarto de dos camas. Para mi grata sorpresa, a mi llegada nos asignaron un cuarto que tenia una habitacion pequeña adicional con otra cama. Fue maravilloso. El servicio y la atención fueron muy buenos. Lo unico malo es que el baño no tenia ventilación, entonces debimos dejar la puerta del baño y la de la habitacion abierta un ratito. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Our stay at this Holiday in started & ended very well. We arrived earlier than we were expecting, but we were allowed to check-in early because our room was available. I found this to be really great because we've experienced other hotels who tell us to wait in the lobby until the check-in time. Everything that was available to us in our room was wonderful; however, my only complaints are: 1) the carpeted floors were dirty - my 11 month old son was crawling around & his knees got dirty from crawling on the carpeting, & 2) the other guests around us were fairly loud, but I also have to consider that it's mainly because the elevators were right outside our door, so that's not necessarily the hotel's fault. All that aside, the parking was reasonable & the price for the room was, too. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid stay Good hotel with a solid utilitarian feel. Location was good for the activities we had chosen. Very close to the University of California dorm building so it was convenient to visiting with our student. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Central DC The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are very comfortable. the rooftop swimming pool is OK, but the view is average. The only area for improvement is the food quality. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was great assisting my family of 9 from out of town. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zentrale Lage und schönes Frühstücksbuffet Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage. Restaurants, U-Bahn in der näheren Umgebung gut zu fuß zu erreichen. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet. Zimmer zweckmäßig und sauber. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, lacking creature comforts. We chose this hotel based on the high reviews and I'm sad to say that they are a little inflated. Our room barely had enough space to accommodate the furniture when the hide-a-bed was in use. The room didn't have a refrigerator, which is standard in most rooms nowadays. Small inconveniences included a faucet that was falling apart, an ice machine on our floor that didn't work the entire time we were there, and EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE parking fees. Positive feedback includes a pretty good breakfast buffet (even though it isn't included in the "Kids Eat Free" promotion.), friendly and prompt staff, and a good location within the city. Maybe our expectations were set too high after staying overnight at the Fredericksburg Holiday Inn, but this location didn't offer half the amenities for twice the price. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I have stayed at this lccation for a week a month, for the past three months, and will be staying there again for a week next month. The front desk staff is very friendly and made me feel welcome and comforable. They were very responsive to any request I made during my stay. The airconditioning unit was a bit noisy and at times it was difficult to get an elevator to the lobby (because the maintanance and housekeeping staff use the same elevators), but other than that, I was very satisified and will return whenever my business travel takes me to Washington, D.C. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They made us feel like if we came back to the area we want to stay at that hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Thanks for a great stay! My only wish is that the air conditioning would work overnight, but I understand trying to keep costs down. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Place In DC I trave lt to DC very frequently for business and sometimes for fun. This is the hotel I have been going to for over 10 years. It is located in a great neighborhood that is right next to all of the places you want to go to, but not in the heart of the chaos. The hotel is well maintained and constantly being updated and refreshed. The staff is fantastic and they treat me like family when I stay there. The neighborhood strip on P Street between 15th and 14th, one block from the hotel has great restaurants, shops and a Whole Foods. This hotel can't be beat. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, rooftop pool Overall good experience for price paid and location. Rooms were good enough for how little time we spent there. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant ok, staff not so great. Slept fine, good pillows. Bathtub clogged up. Nice pool though stairwell a little scary feeling. Parking rather hard to find and level of security/comfort low. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Overall, I had a good experience here. I couldn't get my computer to connect to the wi-fi, and the front desk asked me to bring it down. They worked on it for a minute and got it connected. They just as easily could have said it was a problem with my computer (as my phone could connect just fine). July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Everyone seemed focused on making my stay go smoothly. It was wonderful to have a place to do laundry during my visit and the food was delicious. Hope to stay there again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience It is near from downtown and you can walk around. The staff is very kind and it is located in a good area. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Checked in late , staff was very attentive . Every DC trip will be with Holiday Inn White house July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Breakfast Mom, dad and two girls. Pre-teens and fifteen. W-iFi without end, while checking the TV, picking through window, and texting...? I am multi tasking dad! No problem. We found ample space for all in a single room, good décor, excellent location. And a breakfast buffet suited for a vegan, a finicky eater, a mother that knows best, and me. It was excellent. Good coffee, on-the-spot omelets and a large variety of elements to prep a plate for most. We loved it. Let's do it again. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn near White House Overall the Hotel has been okay, but the room could accept some refurbishment. The Underground parking Garage is no Problem for Europeans but potentially a "challange" of typical US Americans. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Great, clean and convenient overall! Close to White House and Whole Foods. Staff very polite and professional. Rooms had comfortable beds and were quiet. Only negative was the exercise room was small with no free weights-minor. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was easy to access in a central loation, within walking distance to the white house. Other monumenst were easily accessible within a 20 minute drive or a inexpensive cab ride. The hotel is also close to the rail which has a convenient parking g lot. The parking garage isn't that easy to find, I would recommend checking in prior then getting direction to the garage. The garage is also very small, most spaces are for compact cars. If driving anything larger, parking in the garage is difficult but not impossible. If considering a rental car or driving, it is useless. Easier to travel by foot or by a cab. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the money I thought it was good for a Holiday Inn. The hotel staff tried to make up for some things that weren't ready or needed fixing and they were successful in doing so. The morning buffet was better than average. The bar was a little expensive, but it's a hotel bar in DC. The rooftop pool was loved by my kids and it was a nice place to look at the city. It was a hike to DuPont station for the Metro, but tolerable. The maids did a tremendous job. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average stay Convenient, decent rooftop pool. elevators were small, slow, and smelly other than convenience and the pool, i would not choose to stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn - Central/White House very much. The room was clean and plenty of towels. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and the overall experience was great. Thanks Holiday Inn July 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Select to close.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel. Holiday Inn Washington DC Central - View from Hotel Lobby lounge with complimentary coffee and tea for hotel guest. Hotel Lobby Day time full exterior picture. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior View from the ground of 15th street and Rhode Island Ave Corner view of 15th Street and Rhode Island Avenue NW. Holiday Inn Downtown in the evening Evening exterior view and main entrance. Hotel Lobby and front desk Main lobby view from the front desk. Lobby entrance way to the front desk or Rhode Island Ave. NW. Hotel Lobby Lobby lounge Holiday Inn Washington Central DC - Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading