• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we do not allow pets except for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dupont Circle METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
McPherson Square METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The White House
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, underground. Limited exterior oversize vehicle parking also available ($26.69 + 18% DC tax = $31.50).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 31.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0042

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities.
View More

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities. Guests are six blocks from the White House and seven blocks from the Washington Convention Center. Free Wi-Fi access and business services help you work efficiently.

Leisure guests enjoy the hotel's location which is within walking distance of the McPherson and Dupont Circle Metro stations, making it easy to visit the Smithsonian museums, National Zoo, International Spy Museum and Verizon Center. Don't miss the Washington National Mall and monuments, the most popular destinations in DC.

The hotel's downtown address is in the midst of all the action while our room's elegant decor encourage relaxation. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the hotel's seasonal, rooftop pool (Memorial Day-Labor Day) and a full-service restaurant and lounge, the Avenue Cafe, where kids eat free. You can plan an itinerary with our fast and free Wi-Fi access. Superior customer service is the standard of this hotel in the heart of DC. Plan your trip now!

View Less
Features
This hotel's perks in Washington, DC include free Wi-Fi access. A seasonal rooftop pool, Fitness Center, gift/sundry shop, 24-hour coffee & tea service and full-service dining make us the #1 choice. We offer secure underground self parking to our guests at a fee of $31.50 per night (inclusive of DC taxes).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place and location The Hotel was very clean and close to everything in the Georgetown area. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful and were willing to help in any manner to satisfy or requirements and needs. All other employees of the Hotel were also very friendly and courteous. Given the location and price, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great customer service The hotel is in a nice area and the staff are helpful and welcoming August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay A small family gathering brought me to Georgetown and to the Holiday Inn. The hotel was extremely busy, but you would never know it watching the staff in action. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and courteous. They did everything they could to make our stay an excellent experience. Every staff member we encountered ---maintenance, housekeeping etc greeted us pleasantly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was most accommodating. I have stayed here in the past and would definitely stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff wonderful morning crew in restaurant. Betty was great!! Great front desk staff. Corrine and Bryant helped make my stay great. Enjoy the dogs. Thanks again and will return again August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAd experience Even this survey is difficult. Very unhappy with the experience August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tournament Stay Our stay was pleasant. Shuttle service was very helpful. Would suggest having refrigerators in all rooms. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay while visiting Washington i have visited many other Holiday Inn hotels. this one is nice, staff is very friendly. If the bathtub's drain wasn't clogged i would ha given a 5 star. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for college visits We stayed here while visiting DC colleges. This property was very conveniently located to Georgetown, hotel shuttle directly to American and DC Circulator outside the hotel to George Washington. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, esp. the desk staff, bellmen, housekeeping and shuttle drivers. Food options abound within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again if in the Georgetown area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by calm hotel for a traumatic trip The review is based on a 1 night stay due to attending a funeral at American Univ. The staff could not be more helpful and considerate. It was a long drive from Philly with construction delays and heavy traffic in the usual places. We arrived about 8pm and very tired. The staff made it easy to de-stress. Breakfast buffet was quite good and a large selection. The room rate for Wash DC in summer was right on target and better than other hotels nearby. You wont go wrong here and you will enjoy your visit. This staff knows how to do it. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and cleanliness The staff is outstanding, friendly and knowledgeable, helpful even at the busiest times. in fact, they are so efficient that there is rarely a line at the front desk. The hotel is clean and comfortable, very low-key and relaxing, in the public areas. The rooms are very clean, and the housekeeping staff is above average in looking out for guests. Everything excellent, look forward to our next stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and rooms We stay at the Georgetown Holiday inn every time we come to DC because the staff is exceptional. They help us with all our needs, are knowledgeable and friendly, even at the busiest times. The location is awesome, with high quality food and shopping within walking distance. The National Cathedral is also within walking distance. There is a hotel shuttle to take you to the Metro or other destinations. Look forward to going back. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location if you want to see D.C. Very good location to visit D.C. Nice hotel. Served free snacks in the evening, which was great after a day out touring the city by foot. There is a city bus stop just across the road from the hotel which takes you straight to all the attractions (White House, museums etc.). Nice buffet breakfast. Only negative was the cost of parking! Over $35 per night!!! Would stay again and recommend to others. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HI Georgetown As for the value in DC and the cleanliness of the room, I would rate this hotel above other Holiday Inn's that I've stayed in previously. The problem was that for a hotel in a major urban city, the business amenities were terrible. The internet is free, but was barely usable. The speed was just barely better than dial-up. Could not consistently connect for work functions. Ended up going to the Starbucks a block away. Secondly, the TV channels and quality was very poor. Only a few HD channels and they did not consistently work. Had to "re-boot" the connection which only fixed the problem for a short time. Lastly, I had luggage that was delivered by the airlines. It was delivered at 2:30 in the afternoon. I called the front desk that evening which said nothing was delivered. Called next morning and told the same. Called the airline and told they had delivered it. Went down to the front desk to inquire, still nothing. Happened to see the bell captain and there it was in his closet. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Friendly atmosphere The hotel staff were friendly and helpful; the room was comfortable and clean, and food was excellent! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hassle Free Room My room was excellent. The lady at the front desk didn't charge me to park. Great staff! This is the place you want to stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room flexibility Air conditioner positioning, Electrical connectivity no easy access, July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Georgetown Front of house staff very good, felt as though we were being chased out of our room by housekeeping, who had not impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom on arrival. On first day the breakfast staff were inattentive and choice was poor, consequently we chose to eat elsewhere for the duration of our stay. Plenty of maps and tourist information available. We appreciated the courtesy bus service and the hotel was well placed for theGeorgetown "Circulator" bus route which starts and ends at the rear of the hotel. Ideal for Georgetown, not so good for downtown and the National Mall. Wish we'd had time for the pool, which though small, looked very iniviting. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and a great location The beds and pillows were amazing. I got some of the best nights' sleep here. The free shuttle service was very convenient and saved me a lot of money in cab fare. Good location with many restaurants just down the street. Neighborhood was safe and there was a bus stop just outside the hotel. Excellent value and nightly rate. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st trip as a family We (myself, my boyfriend and his two children) recently took a weekend trip to DC, We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn in Washington-Georgetown. It was over-all a good experience, we didn't spend much time in the room (we went to all the sights and met up with friends for dinner). The room was clean and the staff was nice. The lobby was having renovations done so it was a bit of a mess. We were unable to access the internet from either phone or the iPad but the access was given to us upon arrival. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, it was a good meal if you like buffet styles- they offered a good variety and you could order fresh made eggs, omelets ect and the children ate for free (which is good because both were too tired to eat). My only complaint about the hotel was the parking fee which was not told to me until after I booked the room, it was 36.50 a day which i find to be absurd, it was just a regular parking lot nothing special. If I would have known I would have stayed at a nicer hotel but we stayed there for the value because we knew it was just going to be a place to sleep. My only other complaint was the shuttle service- it only ran twice a day (11 and 4) on the weekend! We ended up taking a bug downtown and a cab back to the hotel, don't offer shuttle service if it isn't going to run on a convenient schedule. Thank you, Heather July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back because this is a great place for the value & quiet rooms when visiting D.C. Comfortable beds, great service from all employees, especially the maids and shuttle van drivers. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful service On previous stay, desk clerk upgraded the bed size and reduced parking fee by half. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We stayed at Holiday Inn Washington-Georgetown for two nights for a short Washington DC visit. The room was neat, clean and comfortable. It had a direct view to the Washington Monument. Location was great and hotel also provides a shuttle thrice a day to National Mall - which is a plus for Washington DC visitors. Front desk service was excellent. They were friendly and very courteous. One minus point is that though hotel provides free internet it was terribly slow. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Clean hotel and rooms, very nice and competent staff, great location !!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, extra little touches made for a great stay The concierge and the front desk clerk were very helpful and friendly. They answered all our questions thoroughly. It was the extra little touches and thoughtfulness that made this a 5-star visit! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th Weekend Stay My family had an excellent stay and would fully recommend it. When I see other reviews saying it is close to the Metro rail and Reagan airport, I believe that to be a little misleading. There is a Circulator bus that picks up right by the hotel that only costs $1 to ride. We would ride that to a Metro rail station, which only took a few minutes. Same with Reagan airport - we rode the Circulator to a Metro rail station in Foggy Bottom and from there it was maybe a 15 minute rail ride to the airport. This hotel is not as close to the heart of sites as some other hotels, but it is close to lots of shopping and a bus or rail ride to everything else. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MFG Traveler Old furniture, rooms look aged and old, stayed in one room for 6 days, the cleaning staff never dusted anything, during the day air conditioning struggled to keep up The only plus this hotel has is it's location and being close to restaurants, pharmacies, grocery stores and etc. This hotel is NOT CLOSE TO METRO The so called shuttle is somewhat inconvenient, if you try to have the shuttle get there, they will say no you have to be there before we can dispatch shuttle which interprets into 30 minute of waiting. if you are in the hotel the wait is less The only thing that looks impressive is the lobby area, as soon as you step into one of the floors you find yourself in a different world July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Medical Appointment I've stayed at this location several times over the past 3 years because I go to Georgetown University Hospital for treatments and medical evaluations for a chronic medical condition. The location is within a mile of the hospital and is surrounded by different types of eateries. The hotel has been through a makeover since my last visit which is a positive aspect. The in-house restaurant is nice and prices are typical I guess of being in D.C. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff was professional. The only downside for me is the daily parking fee (approx $30 day). I don't understand this, but the front desk rep gave me half off for my two-night stay, so I only paid $15 which was an incentive. It's best to book early if you can to obtain a reasonable rate. Recommend being a rewards members as well. Convenience keeps me coming to this location mainly. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by fairly OK for business traveler, not recommended for family/leisure vacati The staff is brusque and not focused on the comfort of the guest. Room service is poor and questionable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Marina checked us in for July 4 weekend. She provided excellent service. She even greeted us by name in the evening after walking all day in DC with fresh lemonade and appetizers. Staff in restaurant and maid service was also very nice. I would say the rooms are very clean, but can hear other rooms showers running. Overall would stay again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this Holiday Inn really make the difference. This was my fifth stay at this hotel this year. The front desk staff are always quick to acknowledge me and get me checked in quickly. The concierge and shuttle drivers are friendly and a great help. This hotel is in a great location. Close to bus and metro stops. Bathrooms are sometimes not as clean as I'd like but I've never complained. I do hate the pillows - even the firm ones are too soft for my taste. July 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Select to close.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel. Holiday Inn Washington DC Central - View from Hotel Lobby lounge with complimentary coffee and tea for hotel guest. Hotel Lobby Day time full exterior picture. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior View from the ground of 15th street and Rhode Island Ave Corner view of 15th Street and Rhode Island Avenue NW. Holiday Inn Downtown in the evening Evening exterior view and main entrance. Hotel Lobby and front desk Main lobby view from the front desk. Lobby entrance way to the front desk or Rhode Island Ave. NW. Hotel Lobby Lobby lounge Holiday Inn Washington Central DC - Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading