• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we do not allow pets except for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The White House
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Verizon Center (Arena for sports & concerts)
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, underground. Limited exterior oversize vehicle parking also available ($26.69 + 18% DC tax = $31.50).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 31.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0042

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities.
View More

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities. Guests are six blocks from the White House and seven blocks from the Washington Convention Center. Free Wi-Fi access and business services help you work efficiently.

Leisure guests enjoy the hotel's location which is within walking distance of the McPherson and Dupont Circle Metro stations, making it easy to visit the Smithsonian museums, National Zoo, International Spy Museum and Verizon Center. Don't miss the Washington National Mall and monuments, the most popular destinations in DC.

The hotel's downtown address is in the midst of all the action while our room's elegant decor encourage relaxation. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the hotel's seasonal, rooftop pool (Memorial Day-Labor Day) and a full-service restaurant and lounge, the Avenue Cafe, where kids eat free. You can plan an itinerary with our fast and free Wi-Fi access. Superior customer service is the standard of this hotel in the heart of DC. Plan your trip now!

View Less
Features
This hotel's perks in Washington, DC include free Wi-Fi access. A seasonal rooftop pool, Fitness Center, gift/sundry shop, 24-hour coffee & tea service and full-service dining make us the #1 choice. We offer secure underground self parking to our guests at a fee of $31.50 per night (inclusive of DC taxes).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed One-night stay. Nice friendly staff at check-in. Clean and comfortable room. Yummy breakfast in the morning with efficient and courteous waitstaff. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Michele Accommodating staff. Clean rooms and great location. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Vacation We wanted my grandson to have a some type of vacation to talk about when he goes back to school so we decided to take a tour of Washington D C. The hotel staff was friendly knowledgeable and gave us suggestions that worked just right for us. We learned that the next trip to DC will have to be more than two days. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't let us check in We have stayed at this hotel a few times and it has always been comfortable, but on our arrival at 2:30 pm on a Wednesday, we were told we could not check in until 4pm. Another employee came to the desk a few minutes later and started checking people in who came after us. We then went back to the employee who we had spoken with earlier and she still would not check us in, so we went to the other employee and she did. It didn't make sense. The rooms need some upgrading and plates were left out in the hall the whole time we were there. It seems management was not aware. Still a great location, very comfortable, and staff is very nice (after we got our room), but parking was confusing, $30 per night unless you sign up for the "Party Club" then it is $15? That seems unusual and felt we were being coerced into giving more contact information. I will stay here again, hopefully management will be better prepared for future guests and rooms will be renovated. I was also not aware that if you make a reservation on line your full room rate is non refundable. Could be better informed August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very friendly staff! Met some staff from the front desk that presented the hotel in good light. I met Aryelle, Bryant and Benjamin who were very pleasant and asked to give the hotel a review when I got the chance. Highly recommended place the stay. Amazing shuttle service to the main attractions. Look forward to staying there again. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for an update! Tub handle loose; difficult to set temp. Also unable to turn tub water off. Pillows lumpy. Carpet gooey?! Generally time for an update and redecorate. However, location is excellent so I might recommend. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel It was very good hotel , recommend to stand there . August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Clean and very comfortable I love the location near Georgetown University and right on Wisconsin Avenue. My room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. I really appreciated the hot coffee in the lobby in the morning. I will definitely stay here again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! We booked this hotel at the last minute on a stopover while passing through DC. I must say that it was a pleasant surprise to find a hotel in Georgetown, with a Great location and a great staff. The staff was very pleasant and the very room confortable. The best part was the location though. While off the beaten path, it was still within walking distance to the waterfront and the main drag in Georgetown. I love Georgetown BTW. :-) August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We arrived on a hectic day, July 4th, and had multiple questions; all of which were answered and handled capably by Karen who was in charge that day. Great location and even better staff at this location. We look forward to staying there again when in DC area. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff!! We thought we would be closer to the Mall, but it didn't really matter. The shuttle drivers were wonderful and the shuttle times worked into our schedule. The doorman was extremely friendly, as well as helpful. The manager, Allen, was quite gracious, remembering our children and offering them treats whenever we returned to the hotel. We never had time to use any of the amenities, other than the shuttle bus. The room we stayed in is about ready to be updated, but was clean nonetheless. Conveniently located in a neighbor with restaurants nearby and a grocery store. We enjoyed our stay at Georgetown! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience I travel for business and was very pleased with the Holiday Inn Georgetown hotel. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the room temperature was easily adjustable, no noise from other rooms. The front desk pleasantly took care of a couple requests for me. Asked the gentleman at the front door if a cab was available and he walked all the way across the parking lot to the street and hailed a cab for me. Great Service and smiles the whole time. Dan August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was good -linens looked fresh and towels were of good quality I was pleased to get an excellent price on a last minute reservation. The room was larger than many I have stayed at and the bed and towels were above average. I LOVE that we were able to use a very nice gym a block down that you had made arrangements with. Much nicer than a small exercise room at the hotel . August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service Front desk personnel is very friendly and helpful -- in fact, all the staff I encountered was the same -- willing to go the extra mile to help. Room was comfortable and clean. I will definitely stay here again! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for air conditioning on top floor not cold enough We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times. We have always had a great experience except for our last visit. The Holiday Inn was almost full, except for a few rooms on the top floor. The policy is to turn the air conditioner on as you arrive. When the heat index is over 100 degrees however, the top floor does not cool off!!! The maintenance man checked our unit and it was working properly. He gave us a fan to help with the circulation. We left for awhile, returned, and realized that the temperature had only dropped 2 degrees. They ended up giving us one of the other rooms where the ac unit was blowing towards the beds. We still used the fan to make it fairly comfortable. I understand they want to conserve energy, but maybe when it is that hot out and the top floor must be used, they should consider turning the ac on earlier in the day!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Was not a pleasant experience.Will never stay again!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant overnight. Clean facilities, pleasant staff, great location. Would definitely stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience! and good service providers! This hotel is close to my daughter's home but we continue to choose it for our trips to DC because of the service providers in the hotel. The courtesy van to the Woodley Road Metro is an over-the-top amenity and saves time and money. They also will drop you at some Georgetown stops too. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 1 Night Visit Our family was welcome with open arms. The children were brought ice cream at the pool by the wonderful staff. The staff was very accommodating by allowing a late check out. The room was comfy and the food was delicious. We were located just outside of the National Mall and were able to take the free shuttle and metro bus back and forth at a minimal charge. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Georgetown Excellent Good place, priced good for the area, restaurant staff is excellent, good food. Yeshi in the restaurant, remembers me, from previous visits. A nice welcoming SMILE to start the day. All good all the time. I stay when on business in the area. Clean, easy access, convenient for the area. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I was very impressed with the staff. They were very courteous,and answered all of my inqiuiries efficiently and suffiently. The concierge was a gem. The shuttle service driver very accommodating and thorough. Great breakfast choices. Overall, a welcoming environment. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Very impressed with the service we received while staying for 4 nights. Yeshi,Betty, and Martha went above and beyond in the restaurant. The gentleman who was the Manager of "bell" services also was so accommodating. Very happy and pleasantly surprised at the service my husband and I received August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Friendly and knowledgeable staff Very nice stay at end of July. Room was comfortable and the air conditioning unit wasn't loud. Georgetown is very pretty and the city buses (#32 and 36) stop right outside. The hotel's shuttle was handy as was the "circulator bus" (only costs a buck) which brings you very near to the White House and the National Mall. The hotel's pool was great for cooling off in the evening. A 24-hour Safeway down the street provides groceries. Amanuel at the door knows what you need to know...just ask him. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Staff made me feel welcome immediately. I was there over July 4th and was excited to learn that, as a perk for the holiday, the hotel offered a free shuttle downtown to The Mall. I did not have to deal with subways or taxis or traffic. The hotel daily parking fee was quite expensive, but my Priority Club membership gave me a significant discount (plus one free breakfast). August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely LOVED Holiday Inn-GEORGETOWN! I was in town for the Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, INC National Convention and I must say my stay here was fantastic! The staff, rooms, everything was just a grand experience. Whenever I find myself back in the area I will definitely come back here, and will definitely recommend this property to others. Thanks again for such a pleasant experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location Every employee has a a smile on their face and is at the ready to assist. Front desk, restaurant, shuttle van; everyone. Had room adjacent to elevator which is normally a concern; non-issue here. Quiet rooms with very comfortable beds to recover from walking all day in DC. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking ruined the experience I used my reward points to stay at this hotel because it was near the hospital my wife was having a tumor removed from her brain. My son and granddaughter also did the same. We spent very little time during the day there and only at night to clean up and sleep then back to the hosital. Our time was scarce and limited. Every time I/we left it took an average of thrity minutes to find a place to park when we came back. When I first arrived it took 40 minutes driving around the lot for a spot to open so I could pull in. I tried parking in the entrance to check in but a cop made me move because there were to many cars blocking the entrance. Guess what for - looking for a place to park. Worse part is there is parking on site for the property but you have to pay to park onsite. Even worse - it's caled vallet parking only you pay to park your own car. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel very courteous and helpful staff. only con is the lounge closes around 10pm but there is a ton of bars and restaurants in walking distance July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud air conditioner in room Everything was fine at the hotel, except the air conditioner roared all night. Very difficult to sleep with such noise. I told the person at the front desk when checking out, and she didn't seem to care. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service poor shuttle We stayed for 4 nights in Jul 13. Rooms in good condition and large enough for our family of four to share a twin. Reception, Concierge , F&B and all staff very helpful. A couple of downsides we encountered 1. Considering this the hotel is not close to the main downtown the free shuttle to National Mall only held 14 people and was over booked for the two days we tried to get it. Lost nearly one hour by the time they returned. The return trip was also busy and waiting required. A larger bus or several buses should be added for peak tourist season. Be prepared to catch a local bus (45 min journey) or pay $15/20 dollar taxi each way. 2. Our room faced the main road which is on a hill and we had disturbance from bus and truck noise in the mornings. Better soundproofing would be a good idea on these rooms. July 24, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Select to close.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel. Holiday Inn Washington DC Central - View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Day time full exterior picture. Exterior View from the ground of 15th street and Rhode Island Ave Lobby lounge with complimentary coffee and tea for hotel guest. Hotel Lobby Corner view of 15th Street and Rhode Island Avenue NW. Holiday Inn Downtown in the evening Evening exterior view and main entrance. Hotel Lobby and front desk Main lobby view from the front desk. Lobby entrance way to the front desk or Rhode Island Ave. NW. Hotel Lobby Lobby lounge Holiday Inn Washington Central DC - Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading