Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and friendly staff I enjoyed my stay, but I would have liked to have a mini fridge in the room. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, efficient staff I wish every Holiday Inn was like this one. The facilities were first rate, but it was the staff that made the difference. From the quick, friendly greeting to the thoughtful restaurant recommendations to the anticipation of any needs, the staff made our entire experience pleasant and relaxing. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite DC Hotel I like this hotel because my office is right across the street, so I stay here first and foremost for the location. However, I am always greeted in a friendly, professional manner and have never had a complaint. This hotel is often very busy because of its location, i.e., many people in the lobby, etc. However, I have never had a problem with noise at night, or trouble sleeping. My only complaint is that the price fluctuates so much, it's difficult to budget for, but it's often exceptionally reasonable for the area. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool is Seasonal The hotel is exactly what I expected for a Holiday Inn Express and very nice. There were a few places nearby to get food, including a Whole Foods and just a mile walk from shopping or downtown DC. The price was great, but I chose the location because the site states there is a swimming pool. Unfortunately, it is a seasonal, outdoor poor and therefore not open during my stay in February. Bummer. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usual great room and especially great service this time. On arrival we found the room ice cold, but within 30 mins. the staff had identified the problem and corrected it. We were warm as toast the rest of the weekend! March 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Heat Our heater was broken on arrival. We called the front desk and the service guy came up and fixed it. It broke again during midnight. We decided not call the service, since our two year old needed some rest. It was a very bad experience in a cold night. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast too pricey,parking fee unfortunate and coffee service too limited Everything was lovely and convenient. I'm disappointed that we had to pay for parking as there was just a regular parking lot with no valet. Not sure why there's a $15.00 fee to park on a regular parking lot that surrounds the hotel. Additionally, the coffee in the lobby is only offered for a minimal period of time in the morning. Every other time you have to go to the restaurant to get coffee. Finally, while the breakfast is good, I don't think many people are expecting to pay $15.00 per person for breakfast. $60 for breakfast for a family of 4 is far too pricey. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Enjoyed my stay except for the noisy neighbors. I was given a room with an adjoining door. At 3:15 AM I was awaken by a loud slammed door in the next room and over 30 minutes of loud female laughing, talking, and TV. There must be a better way to sound proof rooms which have adjoining doors???? February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, location and accomodation Overall our experience was very positive. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The location, for our purposes was excellent. The hotel dining room was not exceptional but provided an adequate breakfast buffet or ala carte menu. The evening meal was also okay, though a bit Spartan. If you want/need more than hotel dining room offerings there are several other selections within walking distance of the hotel. We found the cafeteria & deli in the nearby Whole Foods was a pleasant convenience. The free in-room wifi was good, reasonably stable and strong. Parking was a bit limited and expensive but that is typical of DC. February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor dinner service in bar I liked everything about this hotel except for one important feature - the restaurant was closed on a Thursday evening and guests were forced to eat in the bar area or leave the hotel for elsewhere. Since it was late and very cold outside I decided to eat in the bar. Bad mistake! Extremely poor & slow service. I waited a half hour to get a menue delivered to my table then moved to a bar stool thinking the service would improve. Again, another mistake. I waited hour before my meal was delivered to me. I then had to ask for utensils. I will say that once I did get the meal it was prepared very well. Other guests were complaining about waiting too long to get served also and brought this to the attention of the bar manager. The bar management said that the hotel management anticipated a slow night so decided to close the restaurant, reduce staffing and force guests to eat in the bar. The bar staff was working very hard to keep up with the crowd but they couldn't do it. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillows but checkout early or else A housekeeper was trying to figure out if I was checking out of my room or not every time I left my room...I oddly felt like I was inconveniencing housekeeping and being kicked out before my check-out time (thought housekeping would know when to enter a room or not). Sadly no complimentary breakfast but receptionists were fantastic! Gym was adequate. Clean and warm place. The pillows were wonderful, absolutely comfortable! I would certainly return. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and cordial staff The staff welcomed us warmly on what was a hectic Inaugural Day weekend. We were helped with transit arrangements and other information that made it more pleasant to get around town and to events.Unfortunately the property is in serious need of refurbishment and the two double bedded room lacked the desk and, as important, lamp advertised on your website and needed for our work. Otherwise it's a great location and everyone tries hard to please. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would like to say I enjoyed myself in your city will come back again. First off the pictures you guys show on the internet is not nothing like when you get to the hotel. The mattress was not comfortable your housekeeping was not on the cleaner side. I would leave different items in places to see if they really clean good and when I go back to those areas of the room the items would still be their. The bathrooms are really outdated and I would like to see if the hotel chain invest in comfort height toilets...You guys need to get someone to go behind your housekeeping a lil often. I personally carry my own cleaning supplies to make sure things are cleaned good. Overall I would recommend your Hotel because the location was good and the bus service was on point....Also the furnitue was not good the dresser was not long enough no fridge no microwave not good? I guess maybe in some of your other rooms have more to offer... January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was courteous and helpful. Great location and well kept hotel! January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & good service Good hotel in Georgetown - I did not eat here but the shuttle & service was fine! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and price I frequently stay at this location as my son goes to college in the area. You cannot beat the price and location for this hotel. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location excellent; staff helpful and gracious; hvac in room noisy Beds and furnishings were good and clean, however heating unit in the room was very noisy - no control of fan speed so needed to turn it off each night. Quilt for the hide-a-bed was provided for the 2nd night but not the first. Potatoes with breakfast were very salty but waitress advised to order them plain for the nex day, which worked fine. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Came to DC with my family and wanted ot be close to the White House and the Smithsonian -- The Willard could not be closer! It's literally next door to the White House and within walking distance of all the great museums! The service, rooms and employees are great -- there's no better place to stay in DC! January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location the staff at this hotel were very helpful and courteous. The only complaint that I have is that there were not enough pillows. When we called down to request more pillows they were brought up right away. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hello East in December! Very nice, warm, friendly, accommodating staff and facilities. Walking distance to Wholefoods and a local grocery chain (forget the name - Ralphs?), and CVS. Yeah. And restaurants ofcourse. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and excellent service The hotel is in a charming neighborhood. The personnel are very friendly and helpful. The hotel could do with a refreshing, but its not a deal killer. I also thought for the price of the room they could have included a minimal free breakfast, but again, not a deal killer. I would stay there again. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I travel to DC often and this was the first time I have stayed at this Holiday Inn. It was a wonderful experience! Great staff - very friendly and accomodating. Close to everything in the heart of Georgetown. I will be staying here in the future. Thank you! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We had a very positive experience during our stay. The staff, in particular Allan, was very profesional and extremely helpful. Allan recommended a couple of restaurants to us, and even picked up the phone himself to make a reservation. The free shuttle was very convenient. I would definitively come back to this hotel if I have to stay in DC. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed!!! and excellant service This was the second year my daughter and I stayed here. Everything we experienced was excellent. We asked about places for dinner and they gave excellent recommendations. The shuttle was available and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable. We come to DC every year the second weekend in December to participate in putting the Christmas Wreaths on the stones in Arlington National Cemetery We look forward to staying with you next December (2013). December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Probably some of the most helpful and friendly staff. I have done several seminars here and they are great at helping me set the room, make changes and get my participants to the right room. I love the free coffee in the lobby. The rooms are comfortable (Holiday Inn could use some new pillows). December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay Very nice room, spacious and very clean. Good access to downtown Georgetown area, and easy access to DC generally. A bit hard to see from the street the first time, close to a large grocery store (with Starbucks!), and a good view of the area. Gracious and courteous staff made this a delightful visit. December 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value Poorly managed property. Chaos in the hallways, Restaurant closed at 9:00PM. No parking available and I paid for a parking package. Felt unsafe while in the hotel. I am a priority platinum member and this is one of the worst hotels I’ve stayed in. Shuttle service didn’t honor its claim from website. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Visits We recently stayed at the Georgetown Holiday Inn while touring Georgetown & American University's at the beginning of December. The hotel staff's service was friendly and prompt. Jesse was very helpful & friendly. We used the hotel shuttle to get to Georgetown U and the metro station which was very convenient. We wanted to order in pizza and the desk staff was able to provide menus and make recommendations. The complimentary coffee, hot chocolate, and cookies were a nice touch. The room was average sized with typical appointments. The bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. I would definitely stay here again. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff - great value! Efficient, friendly, personable desk staff greeted us as soon as we entered and met our requests for a specific room type. Presented with priority club gift and assisted with parking at the ground level lot at the hotel. Room was nice size, clean, slightly dated. Easy walking distance to Georgetown, National Cathedral, and Georgetown U. View of Washington Monument from room. Tasty breakfast buffet. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by was not the best stay the battery to enter the roo0m was bad we had to go down stairs 4 times to get it right the desk seemed to think it was our fault we stay there all the time as our children live near by but every time we arrive it is never like welcome back but 'is this your first time" The staff for breakfast is excellent they can not help us enough we arrived late Wednesday night and the man who registered us was very good Sorry I did not get his name and a women on the desk from Boston was also good November 30, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>