Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stay The people who work at this Hotel make sure you are welcomed and comfortable and offer all sorts of information to make your stay a better one. I thought it was expensive but this is DC and it was lesse xpensive comparaively and definitely worth it. Would stay again and probably will. If you have a child going to Georgetown University or looking it is a nice walk (less than a mile) from the hotelk to the University and you get to see the charm of the town. April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed service and worst room This is by far the work Holiday Inn I have stayed in. I won't generalise and say that all the people in the reception were bad, but certainly the one that checked me in was not very helpful. Although you may have had a busy period, the room that I had was pretty much the worst room I have ever stayed in my years with the IHG group. Since the day I left the hotel I have stayed in two more holiday Inn (in the US) and your property is still the worst. I will never go back to your facility...... April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, fair hotel, excellent staff This is an older hotel and in my experience there were several areas needing some attention. The door to my room including the security latch showed some damage. The TV did not work correctly on HD digital channels and the shower function on the faucet had corrosion issues and barely worked. In general this is an older hotel and the wear and tear over the years has taken a toll. That said a fabulous location and friendly staff make this a reasonable location to stay at if you are looking for a clean hotel in the Georgetown area. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, very friendly staff We got to this hotel through someone else's selection, and were very satisfied, so would return. Georgetown is a lovely neighbourhood, with lots of good walks and restaurants, and the hotel's free shuttles make getting to the Metro and nearby destinations very handy. The staff were very pleasant and solicitous. The pool is only outdoors, and even for DC, April was a bit chilly; we had hoped for an indoor pool, but generally, we were very pleased with our stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing policies Apparently, when I booked my stay, I somehow ended up with a pre-paid rate. Unfortunately I needed to cancel my stay due to illness and inability to travel. The hotel was unempathetic and unaccomodating to my cancellation request. You acted 100% within policy, but in the process have lost a customer. I will also discourage any friends, colleagues and relatives from staying at your hotel due to your policies and inflexibilities when life's inevitable issues pop up. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. All staff were especially helpful and courteous. The restaurant food - delicious! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff, Wonderful Room Check-in staff, concierge, maintenance personnel, housekeeping, and all were especially friendly, helpful—most helpful—and efficient. The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. We loved our stay, and look forward to staying there again and again! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and very friendly staff Good amenities such as the shuttle service. Rooms are good, though not great. Staff is very helpful. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 PLUS My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay recently at the Holiday Inn-Georgetown. Allan and Bryant , the front desk managers, were truly wonderful. Both were so efficient, friendly, and courteous. They made it a pleasure to stay here. The room was comfortable and well maintained, and the food in the hotel restaurant was very good. We particularly enjoyed seeing Betty, our fabulous server most mornings who made our dining experience such a treat! Also, daily shuttle service to the National Mall was a great additional benefit that we used often. Overall, we would have to say that our stay earned a 10+ and we look forward to coming here again on our next trip to DC. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location This is a busy hotel, but the entire staff was customer oriented and made our stay very pleasant. The restaurant staff at breakfast and dinner were excellent. Of particular note were Angell the evening host and Krystina the bartender who were very attentive and made our stay memorable. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Just got back from visiting George Town and have to say what a nice group of people who work at the Holiday Inn. They were very accommodating and friendly. I will be back to visit. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We were very happy with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable, the location perfect for our needs. The staff were thoughtful, hardworking, and attentive. Would happily stay again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room Great staff; great location; nice bar; comfortable bed; good rate April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean and comfortable My daughter and I spent 3 nights at this hotel. The location was good because we were visiting colleges in the area, and could get around easily with our car. Without a car, it might seem a little out of the way. The room was typical, but was clean with plenty of space. We had the unfortunate experience of having someone near by smoking each night, which smelled bad and gave us headaches, even though it is a no smoking hotel. By the third night, we were offered a change in rooms, but did not want to pack up since we were leaving the next day. The staff was pleasant, and the atmosphere was friendly. The price was good, and I would recommend this hotel. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay overall Hello.We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Georgetown. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The bellman in the afternoon was helpful in giving us driving directions to universities. The front desk was welcoming and advised about shuttle service. Room was clean and great value. We will be back for sure on our future visits to Georgetown. The lobby coffee was a little weak in the AM. Otherwise the food in the restaurant outlet and at the bar was terrific - what a hamburger!!! Staff was friendly there too:) April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Stayed in this hotel while visiting Georgetown for a few times during the past couple of year. Housekeeping forgot to clean room one day until I got back to hotel at 4pm and when I called to reception, they 'questioned' if I'd forgotten to take the 'do not disturb'/ privacy sign off the door!!! Paper cups were not refilled after room cleaning. (Never happened during previous trips) One elevator was not working during the Easter Weekend and waiting time was quite ridiculous. Comfortable bed and front desk people were polite. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Comfortable hotel in a great location for restaurant and grocery options. On check-in, our first room had a leak in the bathroom from the room above. We were immediately relocated to another room, even though the hotel was fully booked, and given breakfast vouchers for our three days stay, an extremely generous offer. Our room had a great view of the Washington monument, however a dirty and stained window greatly detracted from the view. All staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, and we recieved especially good breakfast service from our waitress, Tegest. Can't go wrong staying here. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable "home away from home" in our nation's capital! Location, location, location! This is a wonderful hotel in an upscale area of Washington, DC. The staff is personable and professional--from the front desk staff to the housekeepers to the restaurant servers. Everyone-and I do mean everyone-made me feel comfortable. I felt as if I was coming "home" each night after a full day of meetings and sightseeing. And the shuttle--oh my goodness--this was a definite plus about this hotel. All of the shuttle drivers were friendly and a fount of information. I especially appreciated learning which metro stop to find the DC food trucks. I have to come back to Washington, DC for a week-long conference in November, and I definitely plan to stay here again. I've already told my colleagues that this hotel is THE place to stay in Georgetown. Yes, I was positively impressed. Yes, I will be back! Thank you for making my stay in DC last week such a positive experience. April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by acceptable A bit frayed around the edges - the rooms look to have been designed in the early 90s. Service variable. Some staff very helpful and obliging, while others were pretty astonishing - a fellow who regaled the couple in front of us with tales of his trip to Florida while we waited to check out was a "highlight." An acceptable place if you need to stay in Georgetown, but there are much better options downtown. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Families We traveled with another family to visit Washington, DC. Holiday Inn Washington-Georgetown was chosen since it was the most reasonably priced hotel that was still close to the DC attractions. It was perfect for our needs with comfortable rooms, a nice restaurant, John F's, where we had breakfast and dinner, and a great location close to transportation. The staff were wonderful. Our waitress in the morning, Betty, could not have been nicer. She easily kept up with the needs of our group of ten! Edwin, our server at dinner one night and bartender the next, was very attentive and also exceptional. The pool does not open until Memorial Day which was a disappointment to the children but they were so tired after a day of walking around our capital, that they were happy to play games in the lounge while the adults relaxed with a nice beverage :-) Thank you Washington-Georgetown Holiday Inn. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Our family of five stayed for a week. The hotel is located close to all the places you want to see while in DC. The staff was always courteous and Tegest at the dining room was superb! April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel quite good - Location okay Hotel was fine. Rate was reasonable for Washington. Location is a bit awkward, but the metro bus works fine - if you allow time. Getting to the metro train is more difficult. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had a great stay, wonderful property and I would definitely stay again! April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room, great price This was our first trip to Washington DC, this hotel was a great deal, the price was reasonable, rooms were clean and good size, and the staff was helpful with directions etc. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it's a good address. i recommend this hotel to all people. Near bus to downtown. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Visit to Georgetown Nice hotel in a great location to Georgetown and all of D.C Staff is very friendly and helpful. The lobby is very nice and the restaurant/bar had a wonderful happy hour. Perfect to meet friends for a drink before going out on the town. March 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Old Property This hotel has seen better days and need a makeover and updates, Have stayed here many times over the years but with many choices in the area I eill not stay again. Too bad location the was good for me. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and friendly staff I enjoyed my stay, but I would have liked to have a mini fridge in the room. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, efficient staff I wish every Holiday Inn was like this one. The facilities were first rate, but it was the staff that made the difference. From the quick, friendly greeting to the thoughtful restaurant recommendations to the anticipation of any needs, the staff made our entire experience pleasant and relaxing. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite DC Hotel I like this hotel because my office is right across the street, so I stay here first and foremost for the location. However, I am always greeted in a friendly, professional manner and have never had a complaint. This hotel is often very busy because of its location, i.e., many people in the lobby, etc. However, I have never had a problem with noise at night, or trouble sleeping. My only complaint is that the price fluctuates so much, it's difficult to budget for, but it's often exceptionally reasonable for the area. March 21, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>