Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed and friendly staff VERY comfy bed and friendly courteous staff. I do wish it had a traditional coffee pot. The Kurig was a bit of a hassle for 2 people. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very nice hotel, service and food at the resturant was excellent. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel ..some very rude staff The Georgetown Holiday Inn has always been a good deal for the money in DC. Unfortunately, one of the front desk staff was So-o-o rude and belittling that I almost reported her. I am a professional woman, a senior, who was traveling alone. This young receptionist was so unpleasant that I almost reported her.She would only extend my check-out by 1/2 hour after I had been there for 3 nights. She would not go over my final bill with me and was very dismissive. Have to think twice before dealing with her again! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Peasy Fantastic IGH Property in DC Stayed with a Meetup group and we couldn't have been happier with the property, the DC Circulator brought us right to it - only one snippy night clerk, but everyone else was on-target with fast and friendly service! We will return! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General review Hotel was excellent,perfect location for Connector buses to DC, staff were courteous and very helpful. Useful having shop open late in the hotel. Room was excellent. Georgetown is a lovely location. I would stop at this hotel again if I was visiting Washington. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Very good location with good services, including a shuttle service to Metro Station nearby. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cincy Kid very nice place to get a good night rest very clean quiet . great staff and shutter service alone good food October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk staff and concierge were extremely helpful, friendly, and outgoing. October 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation ASAP Location is decent, close to Georgetown action but still a little bit of a walk. Hotel is in poor condition, needs a renovation ASAP. Staff was helpful and no problems (although not much interaction). Renovate and it will be better, the room made me uncomfortable. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Very nice hotel. Good location. Would recommend and stay there again. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest room needs thorough cleaning. Guest room needs a thorough cleaning. Windows dripped continuously. Bathroom had mold around the tub. Carpets and flooring needed cleaning. Restaurant food was overpriced and selection was poor. Service was slow. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Morning - Slamming Doors The hotel staff was excellent and very nice. Great service, and the concierge was super nice and very efficient. The room was nice and clean too. The only complaint I have is that the doors slammed very loudly each time they closed, so starting at about 5 AM, every time someone left their room, SLAM!!! and it felt like the walls shook!!! So if you plan to sleep in a little, even to 630 AM, you may want to look elsewhere for a quieter place. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe the Best The HI Georgetown may be the best Holiday Inn I've stayed at - and as a Priority Club member I've stayed at more than a few. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff We had a leak in our ceiling, but the staff was so wonderful in taking care of me. They comped my breakfast and parking and gave us free drinks. I've had a lot of bad service and these folks were wonderful from the time we checked in til we left. Moyses and I believe Rebecca were absolutely wonderful. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worse front desk staff in history of "hospitality" industry If you want to deal with someone who searches for ways to make things more difficult at every opportunity rather than helpful come to the Georgetown Holiday Inn. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything about my stay here was perfect. From the friendliness of the service to the cleanliness of the room and the speed of the check in and out procedures, everything was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Washington/Georgetown area. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service son had surgery at local hospital, ran into complications, the sympathy and concern of the staff was overwhelming. as parents seeing your child suffer is bad enough but getting that smile and concern each day was awesome. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast dining staff friendly - the best! Always remember us as we have been staying here for many years - welcome us back and ask how we are - same staff for years which is a tribute to management! October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 11-18 sept the staff was totally not cooperative not flexible October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Overall is great, but the bathroom fixture is tired, need to update. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I used the hotel as a base to go sight seeing in DC. I arrived earlier than check in time and was warmly welcomed by Bryant who found me a room. I then received a phone call in my room from Bryant to ask if everything was up to standard. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Fabienne who kept my beer glass full. One small complaint is that the bar and restaurant close at 10.00pm which if you have just flown in is a bit frustrating. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Excellent Staff PRO: Nice Hotel, Good location and Excellent Staff. CON: Clean Comfortable room but with a loud A/C. The Front Desk Staff at this hotel are the Best ! They really make you feel special and they were able to handle special requests without a problem. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for this location very nice hotel, clean, and efficient, the room was very comfortable, and functional. but be aware if you are relaying on public transportation, the subway is not close by, and buses do not run very often after hrs. the shuttle service is very convenient, but also stops at 8-9pm. even though the hotel is nicely located near downtown Georgetown, is not in downtown Georgetown. If you like to walk, this place is great. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Room Bed was used heavily and not in great shape - furniture and lamps are ancient and do not provide good light. Bathroom was small. I was right next to Wisconsin avenue a lot of truck noise on the street. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff This hotel is on the edge of Georgetown, the prettiest and most historically authentic neighborhood we have seen in the US. Restaurants, shopping, and amazing old houses. Be sure to walk the residential streets on either side of Wisconsin. Short taxi ride or bus ride (30S) to the White House, monuments etc. The location alone makes this the ideal DC stay. The hotel itself could use a tiny bit of refurbishing but it was very clean, very comfortable, and every single staff person was extremely friendly and helpful. Well worth the money. We will stay here again. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Enjoyable experience with friendly staff, great location and clean fresh accomodations. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The mattress was a little too soft; however, I don't sleep well when away from home. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review I felt the hotel was in need of some modernization, the rooms were out dated. Bar/Lounge: Kudos to Peter, he really knew how to take care of the guests. He was friendly and inviting to all. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor The hotel needs updating and the customer service was lousy and patronising. This is NOT my typical experience of Holiday Inn. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent service and staff Could not have been happier from the time we arrived to the time we had to leave. Front desk staff (especially Bryant, Lisa, Karen, Saima and all the others) to Zak who helped book us a great night tour. You went out of your way to help us celebrate our 24th Wedding Anniversary. Ana, the waitress at John F's went out of her way to help us also. Housekeeping was awesome too. Can not say enough about how great your staff treated us and their knowledge of the area they helped us with. Planning another trip to the area and plan on staying longer. You guys are the greatest September 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>