Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, extra little touches made for a great stay The concierge and the front desk clerk were very helpful and friendly. They answered all our questions thoroughly. It was the extra little touches and thoughtfulness that made this a 5-star visit! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th Weekend Stay My family had an excellent stay and would fully recommend it. When I see other reviews saying it is close to the Metro rail and Reagan airport, I believe that to be a little misleading. There is a Circulator bus that picks up right by the hotel that only costs $1 to ride. We would ride that to a Metro rail station, which only took a few minutes. Same with Reagan airport - we rode the Circulator to a Metro rail station in Foggy Bottom and from there it was maybe a 15 minute rail ride to the airport. This hotel is not as close to the heart of sites as some other hotels, but it is close to lots of shopping and a bus or rail ride to everything else. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MFG Traveler Old furniture, rooms look aged and old, stayed in one room for 6 days, the cleaning staff never dusted anything, during the day air conditioning struggled to keep up The only plus this hotel has is it's location and being close to restaurants, pharmacies, grocery stores and etc. This hotel is NOT CLOSE TO METRO The so called shuttle is somewhat inconvenient, if you try to have the shuttle get there, they will say no you have to be there before we can dispatch shuttle which interprets into 30 minute of waiting. if you are in the hotel the wait is less The only thing that looks impressive is the lobby area, as soon as you step into one of the floors you find yourself in a different world July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Medical Appointment I've stayed at this location several times over the past 3 years because I go to Georgetown University Hospital for treatments and medical evaluations for a chronic medical condition. The location is within a mile of the hospital and is surrounded by different types of eateries. The hotel has been through a makeover since my last visit which is a positive aspect. The in-house restaurant is nice and prices are typical I guess of being in D.C. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff was professional. The only downside for me is the daily parking fee (approx $30 day). I don't understand this, but the front desk rep gave me half off for my two-night stay, so I only paid $15 which was an incentive. It's best to book early if you can to obtain a reasonable rate. Recommend being a rewards members as well. Convenience keeps me coming to this location mainly. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by fairly OK for business traveler, not recommended for family/leisure vacati The staff is brusque and not focused on the comfort of the guest. Room service is poor and questionable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Marina checked us in for July 4 weekend. She provided excellent service. She even greeted us by name in the evening after walking all day in DC with fresh lemonade and appetizers. Staff in restaurant and maid service was also very nice. I would say the rooms are very clean, but can hear other rooms showers running. Overall would stay again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this Holiday Inn really make the difference. This was my fifth stay at this hotel this year. The front desk staff are always quick to acknowledge me and get me checked in quickly. The concierge and shuttle drivers are friendly and a great help. This hotel is in a great location. Close to bus and metro stops. Bathrooms are sometimes not as clean as I'd like but I've never complained. I do hate the pillows - even the firm ones are too soft for my taste. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service except for Karen at the Front desk who is so rude! I had contact with TG at the dining room and she was amazing! Esther/housekeeping is also very helpful and nice. Saima is polite and another fellow at the front desk who checked me in who was also very nice. I can't remember his name unfortunately. Sadly, when I asked Karen if I have tickets for breakfast, she rudely said, it must be not included in your room rate if they haven't given it to you. She was not nice to me and I came back to actually ask for her name and saw her helping a Caucasian guy with a huge smile. Seriously?! She wasn't nice to me because I'm a girl and Asian at that. Straigthen out, girlfriend! You're in customer service! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Great Service and Excellent Staff! The rooms are old but nice beds for a good night sleep. Convenient to shopping and dinning. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed here for my daughter birthday! Bryant and all the front desk staff made this a wonderful stay for her. My only complaints were the to few choices on the menu for dinner. And the chipping paint on our bathtub. I will say that staff handled the chipping paint issue with a new room. Again this is a great place to stay and will be returning soon. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I´ll be back All expectations met again. Welcoming and friendly staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a Great Price I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Georgetown while in town for a wedding. While looking for hotels, I couldn't believe how low the rate was, so naturally I was skeptical. I read reviews online and all of them were so good that I decided to go for it. I'm so glad I did! I had a very nice stay, and the location of the hotel was perfect-- close to Regan airport, and nestled in a cute little neighborhood within walking distance of plenty of restaurants, bars, retail shops and little boutiques. The hotel itself was clean, quiet, safe and comfortable. Plus there is a pool! It met all of my needs for the weekend, and you can't beat the price! Highly recommend it. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The purpose of the visit was to see the monuments, to go to The National Gallery, and enjoy the city. In addition walking in the neighborhood enabled me to enjoy the architecture and ambience of Georgetown plus the National Harbor. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip We found the room clean and comfortable, however, there were some issues; the phone was filthy and did not work properly, the drain in the room was broken. I think for the price of the room a refrigerator should have been in the room. We had an all inclusive package and it was very convenient to park and use the free shuttle service. Unfortunately, the free breakfast only covered two of us. The Georgetown location was great for visiting the DC area and all of it's sites. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washington DC Vacation Great location when traveling to DC area. We recently visited Washington DC for a few days. Not being familiar with the area we were very uncertain as to where to stay. We chose the Holiday Inn located in Georgetown and it couldn't have been better. Clean hotel, could walk to a few fast food places for dinner, and the free shuttle each day to the National Mall was excellent. The shuttle dropped us off at 9:15 each morning and picked us up at 6:15 each evening. Took the stress out of driving in DC traffic and eliminated having to find a place to park. Breakfast was a bit pricey but food was good. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room substandard Priority club platinum member but did not get room requested - received two double without work area. Shower needed work as the handle rotated more than 720 degrees. Staff was very good but room disappointed. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - excellent staff Always stays at this hotel when in Washington DC. Excellent staff and a good location. Will be back. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Excellent staff. Great location. Terrific value. Extremely clean. Rooms a bit dated. Shuttle serve wonderfully helpful June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad internet internet service extremely slow and unreliable. billing for room not correct. Phone call to hotel led to a promise to email correct final bill, but this email was not received. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Outstanding service all around from the front desk(Bryant) and the waiter(TG). June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great stay, geat location. Staff was super attentive, moved me to a new room when shower was not working propely. Lobby staff very nice and cheerful, helpful with directions. Overall a very stress-free stay (I was there for conference). Loved the location. Will definietly stay again when I'm in DC. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Georgetown Holiday Inn The BEST water pressure in the shower EVER! Clean hotel, excellent staff! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and excelent location Although this was a short stay, I found the hotel staff excellent and the location was perfect for business and social needs June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Older facility, but a truly great staff in the hotel and restaurant. Breakfast buffet was good value. Room was clean, and bath also. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Georgetown Holiday Inn Great front desk staff. Room had bath tub issue as well as a loud AC unit and TV had issues with HD channels (not related to satelite as I asked the front desk if the issue was Hotel Wide. She said it was not). June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Holiday Inn in (upper) Georgetown is well-located with a useful shuttle for guests. Room, especially bed and bedding, very comfortable. Best part was the staff -- we had great service from Corinne at front desk on check in. The next day, when I found my tire flat, she recruited Anselmo who cheerfully put the spare on in the rain. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Clean Bathroom Unclean Frontdesk staff RUDE Overall appearence - Unacceptable June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations Do Not exist at this hotel 3 days before our stay I called to change my reservation to two rooms with adjoining doors. But when I came to check in there was no reservation for me with 2 rooms. Just the former reservation. The front desk was not very flexible at all! I was not very happy! They offer free shuttle service so I called the front desk to make a reservation for the next morning. And they said nothing about the shuttle being full. But when we got down in the morning the driver said she was full and had NO room for us. And that we would have to wait another HOUR for the next shuttle. So I decided reservations are not very dependable at this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Georgetown - Washington, DC Excellent location - Georgetown is a beautiful area. Free shuttle service to national mall and other areas provided easy access to the entire area. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 THE WORSE STAY EVER I WOULDN'T STAY WITH YOU AGAIN IF YOU PAID FOR IT ME AND THE 26 OTHER MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY WERE NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH YOUR HOTEL. May 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>