Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT SATISFIED AT ALL I SPENT THE MEMORIAL WEEKEND IN WASHINGTON WITH MY FAMILY AND OUR STAYED AT THIS HOTEL WAS COMPLETELY DISAPPOINTED. THE ROOMS WERE DISGUSTING, BATHROOMS URGENTLY NEED CLEANING OR UPDATING. HALLS WERE VERY DIRTY, GARBAGE BAGS WERE BY THE ELEVATORS, NOT A GOOD IMPRESSION FOR A GUEST. ON THE OTHER HAND, BRYANT FRONT DESK SUPERVISOR AND FAVIOLA AT THE RESTAURANT ARE GREAT ASSETS FOR THIS HOTEL.. THEY TRIED THEIR BEST TO MAKE OUR STAY A LITTLE BIT LESS UPSETTING. I HAVE STAYED AT OTHER HOLIDAY'S PROPERTIES AND WERE GREAT EXPERIENCE, NOW ON JUNE, I AM ON MY WAY TO MYRTLE BEACH, SC FOR OUR VACATIONS AND WILL BE STAYING AT ONE OF THE HOLIDAY HOTELS, I ONLY HOPE WILL HAVE A BETTER EXPERIENCE OVER THERE, THAN THE ONE WE HAVE IN DC. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best I have stayed in hotels in over 40 countries and i can honestly say that this Holiday Inn in Washington DC is among the top five. From the moment you walk in the door, you have entered a first class hotel. The staff are ready to help you; to address your concerns, and to make your stay wonderful. The rooms are lovely and of course, the location is amazing..being right in Georgetown. I guess the only complaint is the high cost of $30 to park your car. Anyway, this is a fantastic hotel and I highly recommend it. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Deliciosa comida y atención muy cálida Recomiendo ampliamente los servicios del hotel, tienen una muy buena relación precio-calidad. El restaurante es muy bueno, sobre todo la atención de la Sra. Marta y los detalles de la Sra. Te, quienes hicieron que mi estancia fuera más amena e interpretaron cuáles eran mis necesidades gastronómicas. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY DISAPPOINTED I arrived very late the night of May 24, when I checked in, I was not given a parking pass. I spoke to the night person on duty several times of where to park and she never gave me a parking pass, I assumed I did not need one. (WRONG) When I checked out the morning of May 26, I found that I had a parking ticket while I was parked in the hotel parking lot, (250.00) when I inquired to the day staff, I was told there was nothing they could do and that it was my responsibility to obtain a parking pass. This is completely unacceptable. the staff was negligent and I have to pay for it. I was using points for this stay, so I am out the points and out the 250.00. This ended up being the most disappointing stay I have had and will never return to this hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generally okay, but poor restaurant experiences. The location is good for being near DC, but not in the midst of the hubbub. Shuttle to Mall was helpful, but drop off location was way too many blocks-walk to the Mall...C and 17th is a long distance from the museums. Room was okay enough, quiet and beds and pillows comfortable. Bathroom definitely needs some deep cleaning, as well as replaced tub, grout, etc. Restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. We ate there a lot during our 4 night stay and found the service to be very marginal. The staff was friendly, but not available in the dining room for long periods of time. Lots of waits to be helped. Seemed like poor morale in general...they didn't seem to help one another at all. Also, the ones whose English isn't that fluent, need to be given better instruction on how to initially explain how the buffet situation works ( what one gets for the &13.95 and for the $9.95 ). Also, wasn't happy that there isn't coffee/tea available in lobby all the time, as there is at many other Holiday Inns. And to only have Coffeemate, rather than half and half for the coffee there in the morning is amazing in this day and age. Most decent hotels at this point, have coffee, tea and real cream or milk available most of the time. Coffeemate only is just not acceptable for a good hotel. The price per night, seemed quite high for what one gets, although we do realize that most hotel prices in DC area are elevated in comparison to other places in the country. Would stay here again, but would scout out other places for meals, so wouldn't have the poor service and the generic quality of food of the restaurant. AND would buy real milk or cream upon arrival for the coffee we make in the room. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Memory and Great Customer Service When we return, we will definitely be staying at the Holiday Inn-Georgetown again. The rooms were large, CLEAN and comfortable. Staff was amazing! Smiles everywhere. Customer service excelled. We loved the shuttle taking us to M Street where all sorts of amazing restaurants are located and to the mall area in Washington, DC. There were so many employees who bent over backward to make sure our needs were met. Some we would like to especially mention are Yeshi and TG---what a wonderful breakfast! and Jimmy, Jr., Jimmy, Sr. and Zecarias. All are true assets to this hotel. Thank you. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Our experience with the Front desk employees, Ms. Lisa, Mr. Brian, Ms. Karen and all the other employees were polite and attentive and they get the highest score for their service. Maintenance crew and the Bell Captains are all very pleasant. Our experience in the restaurant with the Front desk clerk and the waitresses, TG, Zecarias very helpful. We felt like were at our own home and getting private service. This is not the first time, every time we have been there, they have treated us excellently. ARIF & NABEELA SHAD May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location near Georgetown U The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and quiet and we always enjoy our stays here. It's too bad that breakfast is no longer included in the room rate. Just made our reservation for our next stay in this hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Washington DC Free shuttle service is provided to the nearest metro stop; making it a great place to stay without needing to drive around crowded DC. The restaurant's food was very good. I just wish there had been a few more options on the menu for vegetarians. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping on a million dollars... I was happy to be able to secure a room at this location for police memorial week. While D.C. is an expensive area as it is, I was disappointed to have gotten a decent rate all for it to be changed upon my arrival at the hotel. Also, I was told that I would be able to park my vehicle for free with my AAA membership (normal $35/day charge) and when I arrived in D.C. with my vehicle I was told I would still have to pay a discounted rate ($15/day) for parking. Staff was not at all concerned about charging me more than what was originally proposed and made no attempt to "make it right." Hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It would be a lie if I said that I didn't sleep like a baby. After walking around the city all day, I was surprised when I came through the lobby and was offered a cold glass of water with orange. However, for the price I feel like I should have had my own servant follow me around and fan me with a banana leaf all day. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AU Commencement Visit Staff were all smiles and assistance. Special arrangement for a Tea for our visitors was enjoyable and economical. The shuttle made transport nearby very easy. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff and comfortable room This Holiday Inn was very nice, clean and comfortable. I regret that I was only able to stay one night because it was full the remaining nights I stayed in Washington, D.C. I stayed at another Holiday Inn my remaining 4 nights, and those nights were not good. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with us getting acquainted to the area. The bellman was great with telling us how to get to places we wanted to go by using the Metro Bus system and Metro light rail (subway), saving us a lot of walking or paying an arm and a leg for taxis. His knowledge of the area was excellent and he was very friendly. I regret that I don't recall his name, but he was on duty May 05 at 4:00 pm when we arrived, so maybe that will help you give him proper credit. In summary, I had a great experience here and will stay here again when I return in a couple of years. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above & Beyond! The Hotel Staff, Location, and Value are the predominant reasons for which one should stay. I was most impressed with the spirit of hospitality that permeated this place. In specific, I received tremendous and gracious service from Samma (Front Desk) , Corrine (Front Desk) , and Jerry (Driver) as they exceeded my every expectation. This Hotel is now my preferred destination within Georgetown! And this is due in great measure to the warm and welcoming spirit of the Staff. I shall return again and often! May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not friendly / apathetic staff This hotel was very nicely renovated, but still needed a microwave and DVD player in the rooms. The staff was as unfriendly as I have met. They were professional enough, and not rude, but the front desk staff, restaurant staff, and housekeeping staff were just not pleasant. The only two people who were nice and were even able to smile were the two bellmen. True, there was a language barrier with almost all of the staff, but that seems to be everywhere in Washington, D.C. This brings me to my other problem. 2 of my 4 nights sleep were ruined because of rowdy noisy people in the courtyard. The 3rd and 4th nights probably would have been ruined if I had not learned the trick of drowning out the noise by turning on my rooms very loud air conditioner. I recognize that after 10:00 pm is generally recognized as quiet time, but this hotel did not. On the 2nd night I finally complained to the front desk at 10:45 pm. The lady at the desk said, "I expect them to break it up soon, but we don't really have any control over the courtyard, so there is nothing we can do." Really ? The hotel rooms circle the courtyard, so I am quite certain it is their property. Finally, she said, "I'll tell security to tell them to keep it down." Well, in the unlikely event she actually did that, it did no good. There is no earthly reason why the courtyard should be open after 10:00 pm. It just invites this type of situation. It should be closed after 10:00 pm. Problem solved. The first time I asked them to not service my room because I had all kinds of personal items I did not want disturbed, they came and did it anyway. Language barrier again? Who knows. After that I just left the "Do not disturb" sign on my door all day. Problem solved. These things are the reason for my 2-star rating. Had the location been nice and the 2 bellmen not been nice, it would have been 1-star. The staff needs to be changed and the rules of after 10:00 pm quiet time really need to be addressed. This is the first Holiday Inn that I left very unhappy. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again. This is my third stay here. I continue to book here due to several factors. Quality of service, food, and room have always been excellent. The one issue I had was on my most recent stay. We had ordered room service breakfast, as they advertised "on time delivery". Our meal was ordered for 10:00am and was delivered at 10:20 am. That was not the issue. Only one of two meals were delivered. However, they quickly rectified the matter and had the second meal delivered within 15 minutes and removed the charge for that meal. As it was handled expediently and professionally, I do not consider this to be a negative aspect; mistakes do happen. I will definately stay there again! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HI Washington-Georgetown Overall excellent experience. Friendly personable courteous staff. Excellent location, easy walking to shopping, very easy transportation, metro bus and circulator. Bed was a bit on the soft side would prefer a bit more firm. Was distraught because I left my wallet with cc's home, staff was sensitive enough with my plight and offered and upgrade. Thanks so much Aryelle. Was close to Georgeotwn U which was my destionation. I think the price was reasonable for the location. Overall I would give HI WasGeorg an E for excrlllent. DA/Bklyn NY 5/3/14 May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Location This is my third time staying at this hotel and I continue to be pleased with the overall experience.. Will stay again and recommend... May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Trouble We stayed at the Holiday Inn Washington-Georgetown for two nights. While the room was generally clean and quiet, the bathtub was horrendous. The tile had mildew, the tub floor was creepy and the shower/faucet connection was corroded. The corrosion was so bad that, at first, we could not switch the water from running the shower to filling the tub, and then the shower could not be turned off at all and it was ice cold. While the location convenient to upper Georgetown it is not very convenient to other DC locations. We wold not stay there again. May 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Get the noise out I would have been happy to say I stayed here however the traffic noise the sound of people on the street all the way up on the 6th floor keep me up all night... Not what I expected but have now seen it in other reviews.... Sorry but I will think twice before I return to your hotel...... Also you have to be aware of the noise so why is your housekeeping staff knocking on doors for service @ 830 am check in is at 4 pm seems to me they have plenty of time to service your rooms.......!!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and helpfull The entire staff was always smiling and ver y helpful. We had to extend our stay several time and Karen was extremely helpful and friendly, as we're the rest of the employees. I really like the staff's focus on remembering the guest' names. Refreshing in an area of the country not noted for friendliness. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay but would consider hiring new help Found the hotel to be very good....but ran into somewhat unfriendly clerks....and bartenders who didn't like taking care of the customers.(had a bad experience both Friday and Saturday nights. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Most unhelpful staff ever When we first walked in we were greeted by a staff member asking if we would like a cupcake. That was very nice but she was a bit rude and pushy. I wanted to check in first as we had our hands full of luggage but there was no one at the desk and the cupcake lady kept pushing. After we dropped 2 cupcakes she backed off a little. Finally a desk staff showed up (after 10 minutes) and then after ignoring us for another 5 minutes she checked us in. The cupcakes were good :). Everytime we asked the front desk staff a question they were rude and very unhelpful. 1) It was 6:02 and we wanted to take the 6:00 shuttle. I asked if it had left already.There rude response was that it leaves at 6:00 and there is no way it was still here. We got into our car and promptly saw the shuttle. 2) we needed our toilet fixed at 10:00 pm. Front staff said okay someone will be up. at 11:30pm we called down and they told us that we would have to wait until morning. We could go down and get a key to another room down the hallway. We got the key but it did not work for the room they told us. At 9:30 the next morning we had to call again to ask if they were sending someone up and they acted like they didn't understand the problem. 3) That night we were planning our next day so we called down to find out what times the shuttle leaves. The response was that we could call in the morning to arrange a ride for what ever time works for us. Sounds nice right? Wrong, that is incorrect information and the staff was rude again when we told them the time we wanted the shuttle. The breakfast buffet was very expensive and not that great, although the server was good. We will never stay at that hotel again. April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and outdated Stayed one night, could clearly hear neighbors talking at a normal volume, got very little sleep as could hear people coming back in late at night. Hotel is badly in need of renovation. Gym was a joke, food was bad. Tried contacting hotel but no response. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Had a few small bumps in the road, the staff was quick and very helpful... April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always GOOD! Always the place to stay when I have work in D.C. Breakfast is always great, YESHI the server is excellent , she even remembers me from previous stays...always with a SMILE, entire staff is great. Location is great, good area, clean, quiet, parking is convenient. When I am working in this area of D.C. this is first choice. Always well done. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of knowledge/assistance from front desk staff We have been regular guests at Holiday Inn Georgetown since 2007. Each time we come back, the quality of product and service has noticeably declined. On this visit: 1. We arrived in DC around 12:00pm and, although we knew that we wouldn't check in until 4:00pm, the front desk was kind enough to give us our parking permit at 12:00pm so we could leave our car in the lot. 2. The front desk clerk also said that she would contact housekeeping and they would have our room ready by 3:00pm, so we should come back then to check-in. We returned to the hotel at 4:00pm and were told by a different clerk on duty that she knew nothing about this AND there was no room ready for us yet. We were told at 4:25pm that our room was ready, so we went up to find a housekeeper vacuuming the room. She closed the door on us and we waited another 15 minutes before she opened and let us in. 3. On Saturday night, we asked the front desk to have a taxi out front for us on Sunday morning at 6:15am. When we came down in the morning, that front desk clerk knew nothing about it and said the taxi companies won't send a cab over and we should go out to Wisconsin Ave to hail one on our own. We were able to get one that way. Our son lives in DC, so we are frequent visitors, but sadly, I don't think we'll bother to stay at the Georgetown location again. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hallway My experience was very pleasant with the overall staff and room. However I could hear every little noise out in the hallway (doors and walls are very thin). Unfortunately there were guests who came in went at crazy hours through the night. They even knocked on guest doors waking them. I did not have a very restful night. I was very tired the next day. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top notch What a great place to stay.......the staff is wonderful and Karen at the front desk is a gem......thanks again March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum benefits dropped Have been staying at this location for the past four to five years and have been very happy. Staff is attentive and always willing to go the extra mile. Room is always clean and comfortable. My complaint is with corporate dropping the free parking and breakfast credit. This essentially has increased the price $55-$60 per night ($35 for parking and $20-$25 breakfast credit) since my last stay in December. I was given 500 points and a welcome bag for platinum recognition, but it does not come close to $55-$60. I realize that the hotel is not responsible for the changes, but the changes make it a less desirable hotel for me. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and good value Stayed for two nights for a conference. Check-in was easy and staff were attentive and friendly. Actually all staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and decent size for the price. Convenient location as stores and restaurants were within walking distance. Recommended. March 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>