Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff went out of their way to try to accommodate our needs during our stay. They were friendly, helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and quiet. This was a good choice for our needs and if we travel to this area again, we will feel comfortable staying here. Location is walking distance to everything, November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel I would not recommend this property- furniture- old dirty and uncomfortable- room smelled from dampness November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Neat, and Nice Everything you need to have a nice stay. Clean, Neat and taken care of. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and good service I like the location, great for my needs , I stay there all the time . The problem was the windows are very old and not well sealed so the room or rooms are so noisy . November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service We had planned to utilize the hotel shuttle service to get to a college visit. However, after waiting 40 minutes, and it still hadn't returned from another "nearby" run, we were forced to take alternate means. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...Top notch staff Loved the location. Personal stay with my wife. Corrine at the front desk was a pure joy upon our arrival...She was friendly, professional, and truly makes you feel like a valued guest. Well done, Corrine! TG was also a delight. She helped us at breakfast and we enjoyed her company. It is notable that the entire staff was top notch. This will definitely be where I stay when DC is in my plans. Keep up the great work! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Personnel Upon our arrival at the Holiday Inn Georgetown in Washington D.C., we were warmly greeted by Jesse at the front desk. He was very welcoming and helpful as we checked in. He and the others at the front desk and the lobby continued to be very helpful during our stay. When we entered the dining room, we were greeted by the hostess, Abi, who not only saw to our needs but gave us valuable information about bus tours of the city. The breakfast buffet and the dinners were wonderful. Martha and Betty were excellent servers. They were friendly and pleasant to talk to. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would recommend it to others. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcome It was a great stay. From when we checked in very late in the evening and getting wonderful attention by Mr. Oliphant (sp) to our breakfast the following morning. A wonderful breakfast buffet and love the option of custom omelets a great value. Our server for breakfast was "Bethlehem" another asset to the Holiday Inn property in Georgetown. Being we were visiting our newly married daughter and son & law, We look forward to more stays at this location. This was our 2nd stay in recent months and found it very convenient and easy parking in addition to the features I mention above. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Friendly Staff Extremely Friendly Staff, went out of their way to make us feel welcome. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service The customer service at the front desk was not appreciated at all. All the staff seemed not interested at all when we were asking to check out. Also, when asking for help in getting a cab to the airport - the lady (I do not recall her name) said I would have to wait for someone to come down and call us a cab. We did not have the time to wait, nor did I appreciate how I was talked to. This was on November 4th around 10:30am. Thank you. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest, best looking Holiday Inn and very friendly staff The hotel was better than expected and the staff was so helpful and took care of our every need and concern in the most friendly manner. The shuttle was great to get us to and from the church for a wedding. The breakfast buffet was large, very good with plenty of selections and one could order additional items if wanted with the staff treating everyone like special guests in a very light and pleasant large room with 2 walls of windows to the outside. There also was a nice gift shop/store with souviners as well. The doorman was very friendly and helpful in directions as well as calling for a cab or shuttle bus. We will stay there again when we go to visit on the hill of Georgetown and plenty to see and do in walking distance. Whole Foods and others nearby. They were great in letting us check in early upon arrival that really helped with our plans and schedule with a wedding. NOTE this hotel is walking distance or shuttle to the National Cathedral which is a must see. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to be there Stayed for 3 nights in a very comfortable, clean, nice sized room with very nice view of nearby tree out the window. No particular charm - but very satisfactory. Sorry we couldn't open the window to get some of the lovely fall air. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service excellent the rooms are very clean, the staff is very welcoming November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location location location we stayed here for the Marine Corp Marathon. Great location, better price than staying in Cristal City and Arlington Walking distance to great shopping and restaurants. November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would NOT recommend this hotel Some of the main reasons I chose this hotel were for the amenities listed in the description- complimentary breakfast and a free shuttle to name a few. However, when we arrived at the hotel we were told that the shuttle only goes within a mile and half of the hotel. Also the "complimentary" breakfast was only available had I booked some special "package". We did eat dinner in the hotel dining room the first night we were there. That was a mistake. The decor was like a cafeteria and the food was over priced. The next day we were heading out for the day-the notebook in the room has a page listing some of the benefits of staying at this hotel. One is the fact that the front desk will "Cash checks up to $50.00". Considering the ATM charges $3.25 for each transaction I decided to cash a check. "Oh no", I was told- "Travelers Checks only". Again- misleading information. The rooms were clean, I will give them that much. But no refrigerator in the room- what hotel this day in age does not have a refrigerator in every room? They only had them in the"suites" I was told. My husband is diabetic. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator to use instead of a bucket of ice to keep his supplies in. Lastly- the day we checked out. I had gone to the lobby to get a cab ( because the shuttle didn't go to the train station) my husband wasn't feeling well so I went down ahead of him. He came down and we got in the cab and left. We had no sooner arrived at the train station when he realized he had left our movie camera and its bag in the room- along with his phone charger. We had been gone maybe 30 minutes total when we called the hotel. It was gone. We spoke to everyone- no one had seen it. Please. Someone had taken it, we were sick over it and still are. We had movies of our children our parents etc on that camera. We even offered a reward. We were calling when we were in the train station, when we were on the train, the next day from home. No camera. We had left it right in the room on the bed! Yes, it was our mistake, but I would think the staff would be more reputable than to take a movie camera obviously left behind by mistake! I will never stay at this Holiday Inn again! From beginning to end it was an awful experience. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Washington Convenient Hotel was very convenient to downtown and Georgetown. Main King bed was comfortable and the room was clean and in good shape. The fold out couch/bed was a disaster...old style with very thin mattress...could feel the bars and springs thru the mattress... I asked for a portable bed for the second night and it never came... October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The overall hotel experience was great. The only thing I did not like was that the bar in the hotel had no blender so certain drinks could not be made. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an IHG property should be. I've only written a review one other time in regards to an IHG property and that was because my experience was so terrible I felt compelled to write about it. The reason I am writing this review is because the staff at Holiday Inn Georgetown went so above and beyond my expectations that I felt compelled to sing their praises. This is what an IHG property should be like. My co-worker/girlfriend and I were in town on business for a week. We were working an event in the area and needed a hotel with ample outdoor parking in a great location, something that is not easily found in the DC area. We had a two 26 foot box trucks which took up about 5 parking spaces each as well as a rental car and this property had more than enough room. There is a parking fee but the hotel worked with us on the cost and good luck finding a place in the DC area with free parking anyway haha. Platinum members also get one free parking space. We were greeted when we walked in by one of the front desk staff and asked if we would like a complimentary alcoholic/non-alcoholic beverage and snack which they serve in the lobby every weekday, just because! It was a nice little touch that I previously had not seen in a regular Holiday Inn property. Both my co-worker and I are Platinum with IHG and some properties we stay at, it doesn't seem like that matters. That was not the case here. They thanked us for being platinum members, upgraded us, gave us free breakfast tickets for the restaurant and we received a large check in bag with various snacks in it. I asked for a fridge in my room and they brought it right up. I stay at a lot of IHG properties to maintain my Platinum status and its nice to stay at a hotel that recognized that. The hotel is a tad older but the rooms have been updated with a more modern feel. It is in a great location within walking distance to Whole Foods, Chipotle, CVS, and various other restaurants/bars. They have a free shuttle that takes you down to M Street in Georgetown or anywhere along the Wisconsin Ave. corridor. This hotel also has a partnership with a local fitness center that is a block away which I took full advantage of. If you don't need a full gym, they also have their own smaller fitness room on site. I can't say enough about how friendly everyone was at this property. They greeted us by name every time we walked through the lobby. If we needed suggestions on things to do, they had it for us. I really felt that the employees there would go out of their way to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. This is our new "go to" hotel for the DC area and I hope work brings us back to the area soon. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We were pleased with the roominess of our King room with sleep sofa - the room was clean and well-appointed, the bed was very comfortable and our room was so quiet! The coffee in the lobby as well as coffee-maker in the room was a real bonus - and the location near Georgetown is perfect! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for parents of AU students The hotel runs a very convenient shuttle between AU & hotel. The drivers were very helpful. Second time we stayed there for Parents weekend. Would do so again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a group gathering or just a visit to DC! Recently stayed at the Washington-Georgetown for a 50th High School Reunion. Accommodations were wonderful! My room was clean and comfortable and the restaurant and ball room were both very nice. I had breakfast at the hotel and we were served food at the reunion dinner/dance. Both were excellent. Much better than most hotel food. There was variety and it was all delicious so please let the chef and kitchen staff know. The hotel staff met all our needs and even parking was good which is hard to find in a city. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was good. Convenient for my business ness Major attraction is hotel van shuttle, my experience was the availability needs more fine tuning. Drivers were good but at busy times wait with 6 people to the same destination was excessive after enquiring eve b/4 , 1 hour B/4 and 20 min B/4, still waited 20 min. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great location but dated I have been staying at this property since the 1990's. I enjoy the location and neighborhood. However, this hotel is in need of renovation. There are no outlets on or near the desk. Having to climb behind and under the bed to plug in a computer is unacceptable. The furniture is dated and banged up. No closets as well. Windows are thin meaning that you hear every police siren that goes by. I will continue to use the hotel given the location. However, there are many other choices one could consider in the nation's capital. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful beds The beds were wonderful. Loved the pillows. Since the vending machines did not dispense cold drinks, a small fridg in the room would have been appreciated. Parking was plentiful. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Corrine was fantastic on the front desk I was very impressed especially with Corrine on the front desk who was efficient, pleasant and has an incredible memory for names. All was well until I wanted to leave. At 7.00AM I called the front desk to have them get me a cab. Corrine was not working and the message was not passed to the proper person. When I came down at 7.20 there were no cabs and I was late for my train. So although Corrine was great someone else let the team down and I did not leave with the favorable impression I had October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place Stayed many times when doing business in the area. Easy access, clean, quiet. Staff is excellent, starting at the moment you enter the lobby to the front desk. Friendly, morning breakfast served with a SMILE by all the great Restaurant staff. Yeshi and all the others. Compliments to the cooks also, good breakfast. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value clean and comfortable accomodations. good value. good location October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Everything about our stay was easy and pleasant. Great location! Nice comfortable clean room. My only problem was with the heating/cooling system in the room. The choice seemed to be fan always on (too noisy) or always off (too hot). Either way, it made it a bit hard to sleep each night. First night the fan kept waking me up. Second night I turned it off, but got too warm. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, quiet and lots of space! The room I got was very good. Lots of space, clean and quiet - which is very important for me. I think I registered for Membership in the Reward Program the last time I was at your hotel, but I have not gained any points. Is it possible to register points now? October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Fantastic Location Very friendly staff. Visit for business and they were very accomodating with great services. Room was good but bathroom could use some updating. Overall GREAT stay! October 6, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>