• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.29MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets. Should a pet be brought to a guestroom, a non refundable cleaning fee of Two Hundred and Fifty dollars is applied.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside parking adjacent to the building with In/Out priviledges. Additional parking available on street & at nearby lot/garage. Parking Fee Effective 1/1/2014 : $30.00 per day ( Plus tax )
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.40  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:284
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:165
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:281
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0026

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center.

If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

View Less
Features
Not only does our Georgetown - Washington, DC hotel have a free shuttle with a one-and-a-half-mile radius, but it's also on the Circulator Bus Line route and under two miles from the Red Line Metro. Complimentary scheduled shuttle to National Mall area ( Smithsonian Museums ) from 4/1/14 - 8/31/14. Please see Front Desk for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 839 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Great location. Just a block away from the nearest DC metro station and the DC circulator. Rooms were clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast at their restaurant was nice as well. However, the room service was lethargic and slow to respond. We kept on requesting for a quick fix in the bathroom but it took forever for the staff to show up. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not to stay with family we stayed for 2 nights. Practically every night were people having party after hours close to our room. The second night we report this to the hotel staff and they did practically nothing. We hear the phone ringing in the room having the party. We supposed they were the HI staff. After a short silence they laugh and the party continued. The staff is not as friendly as in other HI hotels. Parking is good enough, hotel is very convenient because is close to Georgetown at walking distance and to the metro No special to IHG members January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The room was excellent as was the staff. I dined in the penthouse restaurant and found the food to be an excellent value. Very reasonable prices. The complimentary breakfast buffet was great. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay in D.C. This is a high-rising hotel, and you can get good view of D.C. You can see the river and D.C. from the hotel. This hotel is just two min walk to the nearest subway. Great location! The breakfast buffet is awesome, and the restaurant located on the top floor of the hotel is very nice as well. Love this hotel! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Change not always good I stay here alot . My room was great. However, the TV channels have changed and we were not able to even get Disney or Nick for the kids. It continued to only default to the spanish channels. I understand hotels make changes to their service provider but still keep in mind that the customer should be satisfied as well. thanks, January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Original room had a tub/shower that was caulked by a six year old. Disgusting. We upgraded to a suite (paid extra) which was nice sized, but the bathroom was still lacking. Caulked by a twelve year old and tiny. Additional there was no TV in the separate bedroom. When I complained (twice) all I got was a "sorry". Would be nice if they vacuumed the hallways once in a while. Security in building non-existent. Anyone can wander in the front door and not be noticed. Can also come in from any parking level. Anyone can park there full time since they do not ask for plate numbers nor assign a parking sticker. Breakfast buffet cold. Very limited choices especially for a diabetic. Only pro was location for Metro. Lobby did not even have a rack containing local brochures. If this hotel was just renovated, I fail to see where. Furniture looked old. Business center only has Apple computers. Majority of businesses use Windows. Neighborhood has no restaurants worth reviewing. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Good Way To Start The New Year First off, parking was a nightmare. We were told we could park in any spot that was not reserved. Three parking garages later, we could not find a spot and was told by the front desk that NOW we could take a reserved spot as long as we told them what number it was. Why not mention that at the beginning instead of making us waste time going in and out of parking garages?! Next, we requested a king size bed and was told that we could be given that. However, we walk into our room (which happened to be a handicap room which we DID NOT request) and there was a full sized bed and a rollaway. The room was barely big enough to fit the rollaway. Since there were no other rooms available (or so we were told) , we had to rearrange the entire room for it to be able to fully open. Upon moving the furniture around, we found wrappers under one of the chairs and a half empty water bottle behind one of the side dressers. Great cleaning job. When going to get ready for the night's fesitives, we noticed we had no towels in our bathroom. When we requested them, we were told they would be there in 10 minutes. 20 minutes and three unanswered phone calls to the front desk later, we FINALLY got our towels. This was THE worst experience my friend and I have ever had at a hotel. I will not be staying here again and will also not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, free parking, excellent staff had a wonderful stay. we were upgraded to a nice room. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to DC, skip the breakfast I chose the hotel because of the close proximity to the Metro train station for visiting the museums in DC. Nice hotel, but the food in the top floor restaurant breakfast buffet was marginal at best, and the bus boy staff was robotic and did not acknowledge normal pleasantries like 'thank you' or 'good morning'. I know they spoke English because they stood nearby our table and talked about the manager. Even the two managers walking around did not project a very good image of caring. After two different mornings with the same service I mentioned it to the apparent manager that some training was needed. The Cruise ship industry should offer to train the service staff on projecting a better service demeanor to mask the poor food; but poor food and marginal service was a disappointing way to start the morning. My brother-in-law thought the eggs were gross both days, and the sausage gravy was very runny. The best item would be the pre-packaged cereals and the fruit. The oatmeal actually caused my lower bowels to cramp later while at the museum for American history. The other hotels in the area looked nice too, so when I return to DC to see more museums I will be inclined to stay at another property. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful breakfast ,parking lot problematic The entire staff in the breakfast buffet were all friendly and helpful particularly the maitre de/ manager. great start to a day. Food was varied and delicious. The on site free parking seemed like a benefit, however the lot has small spaces... beware if you have a large SUV and are not an experienced driver. One evening upon returning I had to pull in check in area, go inside to desk to report NO spaces available. I was allowed to park in a "reserved spot" A hassle, but quickly resolved. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Capital Visit" This property was a perfect option for a trip to DC. Just off the bus and Metro lines, you never had to use your car. This is an older property but it was well maintained and the staff was exceptional. Only complaint was that we were on the end of the building and it was a little loud due to outside noise (airplanes and highway noise). This was out of the control of the hotel. I would definitely go back. It was a great time. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service. Great location. we stayed on our visit to DC. The location is outstanding. Only few minutes drive to attractions. Although we did not try (it was cold out) you can also walk over the bridge to Georgetown. Free parking. and great staff. Only negative I could cite is the bed. It wasn't a good quality mattress. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities... Considering the free parking not many hotels in the city area that can beat the location of this one. Its also located two corners away from the Rosslyn metro stop so between the free parking and the metro, getting around the Washington DC area isn't an issue. The hotel has a broad range of amenities from heated pools to ice machines and free wi-fi, though I wish they had microwaves in the rooms..(however, considering the hotel runs a restaurant on the top floor it probably wouldn't make good business sense to do so). The view from the river facing side of the hotel is pretty good, but the traffic and planes do make a bit of noise till around 11pm or so. I was told the rooms on the other side are quieter. The bathroom tubs didn't drain too well so we resorted to having quicker showers to avoid accumulating water...Besides this I couldnt find fault in anything and enjoyed the stay very much and would go back December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, convenience to transportation We had a great time the weekend before Christmas ..rooms were clean , the staff was very friendly and the location is very convenience to metro .. The buffet breakfast was awesome and good price.. I strongly recommend staying here!! December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by graduation good location, and parking included but shower need to be updated December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Usual Waystation in DC area Conveniently located to DC Metro and Circulator services, reasonably priced and competently staffed, this hotel gets at least 2/3 of my DC area business losing out mostly only when it is fully booked. The restaurant is good, comfortable, friendly and blessed with a great view. For those who drive, the attached garage is convenient and for those that don't public transportation is a 5 minute walk away. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to stay Good place to stay, parking free, several restaurants close by, metro is two minutes away, convenient to anywhere by taking metro rail. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Previously better We had recently stayed here, so when needing a room in the area I didn't hesitate to call directly to the hotel. This visit was different. The TV malfunctioned frequently, the hallway wreaked of cigarette smoke and the sink faucet n the bathroom had very low flow. When needing to stay an additional night due to the weather, the staff stated they could extend the original room rate. When my wife paid for the room the rate was about $25 higher. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in the Washington Area Super location close to Metro and off of Rt 66. Great food and staff. This is the place to stay when in Arlington/Rosslyn. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel I stay in this hotel every time I am in the D.C. area. This hotel has a great location. Right across the river from Georgetown University (great view), two blocks from the Rosslyn Metro Station, and walking to many nice restaurants. Great value. Make sure you consider the free garage parking when comparing with other hotels in the area. That can save you as much as $20 a night. Exceptional service. My Platinum member status is always recognized. The staff and manager always do their best to provide additional benefits and upgrades. This is not my first review of this establishment. I am always very satisfied, which keeps me coming back. Thank you! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Excellent location and was put in a room overlooking Georgetown, the Key Bridge and the Potomac River. Check-In staff was knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Will make this hotel our DC headquarters whenever we visit, which is very frequent. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by November Stay Easy walk of 2 blocks from Rosslyn Metro station. Many eateries within walking distance ranging from McDonalds to Ruby Tuesday. Hearty complementary breakfast. Quiet room with good heating/cooling. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE TRAVELING FOR BUSINESS OR SIMPLY JUST FOR LEISURE. THEY HAVE RECENTLY UPDATED THEIR PROPERTY AND THE NEW HD PROGRAMMING IS GREAT. THE STAFF WAS ALSO WONDERFUL. THEY ALWAYS SEEM TO RECOGNIZE AND WELCOME ME EVERY TIME I REVISIT. THE VANTAGE POINT RESTAURANT ALSO HAS A BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF GEORGETOWN AND A GREAT PLACE TO ENJOY A COLD ONE AFTER A LONG DAY OF WORK. TO ANYONE VISITING THE D.C AREA LOOKING FOR A PLACE TO STAY, HOLIDAY INN AT ROSSLYN IS THE BEST PLACE IN TOWN December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC on the Cheap Clean Hotel, Clean Rooms, Excellent staff, Excellent continental breakfast, Close to Metro. walking distance to Georgetown. FREE PARKING and Cheap Room Rates. An overall great experience. The only negatives are that the street noise is a bit louder than I would have liked and the pool was being renovated. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location! This is the second year in a row that my family and I have traveled to the DC area and stayed at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge. The location of the hotel to DC is awesome. The beds are so comfortable. The restaurant is really good. Kids eat for free and the parking is free! It's nice to be able to just cross a bridge to head into Georgetown and DC. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to travel to the DC area. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place- reasonable price Although the pool was closed for remodeling- we did enjoy our stay very much. The metro was close and only $1.80 for a ride to the Smithsonian buildings. The room was cleaned well- the staff was very helpful and the view was great. Appreciated the free parking. I had stayed here many years ago - and the building looked just as it did- so they must keep up the maintenance ! Would recommend it very much for the price. and location alone... December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom faucet We were in room 412 and the faucet in the bathroom did not provide anything more than a slight trickle of water. I had to use the faucet in the other sink. It should be repaired. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this hotel We LOVE this place. Great location, nice rooms, good price. Our tub didn't drain well, but all else was great. We will stay here again and again. :) December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel- Undergoing Upgrade We stayed a few days before Thanksgiving. It was a long wait to check in since the whole place was a bit of a construction site so the staff was struggling. I specifically booked this hotel since it had an indoor pool ~ so my kids were pretty disappointed that while we waited for check in we noticed the sign that the pool was closed for renovations too. If that was visible on the Holiday Inn website, I didn't see it before booking and I don't see it now. Not sure if because I am a Platinum member, or because my kids looked disappointed about the pool ~ but they comped breakfast for the family which helped. Its good they are upgrading, it just always disappoints when you're the one inconvenienced. After that, it looked up a bit. The staff was all very polite including the restaurant. Room was fair and in generally decent condition. Given the quiet week, the room rate was excellent so I feel we got a fair value. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & nice staff Our stay was very nice. The hotel is near the Kennedy center and Georgetown so very convenient to places we wanted to visit I would recommend this hotel November 30, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 29 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Only a few minutes away from area attractions Hotel Exterior The National Capital Building is just 5 minutes away. Reception Take our complimentary shuttle to Georgetown University Front Desk Lobby View Pre-Function Area Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading