• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.29MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets. Should a pet be brought to a guestroom, a non refundable cleaning fee of Two Hundred and Fifty dollars is applied.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside parking adjacent to the building with In/Out priviledges. Additional parking available on street & at nearby lot/garage. Parking Fee Effective 1/1/2014 : $30.00 per day ( Plus tax )
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.40  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:284
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:165
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:281
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0026

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center.

If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

View Less
Features
Not only does our Georgetown - Washington, DC hotel have a free shuttle with a one-and-a-half-mile radius, but it's also on the Circulator Bus Line route and under two miles from the Red Line Metro. Complimentary scheduled shuttle to National Mall area ( Smithsonian Museums ) from 4/1/14 - 8/31/14. Please see Front Desk for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 765 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit our needs perfectly This was such a nice hotel. We loved that it is so very close to Georgetown and the Metro. The newspaper on our doorstep was a nice benefit along with the in room refrigerator. The extra vanity and sink outside the bathroom was a wonderful plus! We also enjoyed the balcony. The rooftop restaurant was perfect not only because stayed open late but for the beautiful view and great food. Oh and the laundry! We got stuck in the horrible rains the last day and were soaked to the bone. The dryer, unlike most laundromats, dried our clothes AND shoes completely in 30 minutes. The only drawback is the fact it's in the flight path. Not sure if it was because of the cloud cover making the planes sound louder or the direction of our room. We couldn't hear the planes at the rooftop restaurant but in the room it was loud but they did quiet down around 11pm. Thank you for making our stay in DC stress free! We will return. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Pros: price!!, location (walking distance to Georgetown, metro, shopping, water), free parking, view of Potomac, clean, friendly and helpful staff Cons: elevators are very slow, breakfast was not great but adequate We come to DC often and I would stay here again without a second thought. If you can get a good price, it's definitely worth it. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated This hotel needs a serious update. Carpets, furnishings and fixtures are very dated. When we stepped off the elevator onto our floor my initial thought is that we had gotten off on a service floor due to the drab tiled corridor and lack of any decorations. This was sadly carried into our room with the same drab tile in the entry and bathroom of our room. I felt like I was in a hospital or college dorm rather than a hotel. Room sizes are very small too. My family, including three young children, stayed here for two nights while we were visiting D.C. The hotel served its purpose, but I would not recommend it. We did pay a lower rate than other properties we were considering, but on hindsight we would have preferred paying more and getting closer to what we expect. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Our two nights in May was a wonderful experience!! The staff was more than accommodating as to lengthening our stay and allowing us to remain in the room that we checked into. This was monumental in that we were traveling by motorcycle and therefore transitioning to another room would have posed an inconvenience for sure. Thank you and hope to visit again!! Ginger and Nick June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location This was a great location for your money. Just a short distance to the Metro. Great service, waiters very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. I also liked the extra sink/vanity outside the bathroom. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value, Exceptional location, Exceptional staff Family of four stayed to enjoy all DC has to offer. The entire hotel was very clean and welcoming. The hotel staff was curtious and helpful. It's just a short walk to some great cafe's. The restaurant at the top of the hotel has a beautiful view! and an excellent breakfast buffet. Downsides would be the size of the parking spaces in the garage, but hey, it's free parking so truley no complaints! Also, the indoor pool appears to be the only thing that wasn't recently renovated. It's kinda small, but was a nice refreshing swim spot for the kids. Location was super easy in and out of the city by car, and closer than we thought. It took about 5 mins to get to "the mall" area. We will return to this hotel for anoter trip to DC. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I attended a conference in Washington, DC and stayed at the Rosslyn/Key Bridge Holiday Inn. At check-in the desk was well-staffed and very professional. The staff in the restaurant was always attentive and very accommodating. The housekeeping staff was extremely pleasant (although I should have brushed up on my Spanish!) and made sure the room was clean and orderly. Altogether, one of the better travel and hotel experiences I've had--especially since all the staff was courteous and smiled a lot. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rosslyn Key Bridge Holiday Inn - 4 night stay w/7 yr old Very convenient and affordable location to visit Washington D.C. Arrived at Reagan National and took Metro Blue Line to Rosslyn - 1 block walk to the hotel. Hotel is modern with a great view of Georgetown and the Potomac. Staff was always very helpful, especially Joe at the front desk who went out of his way to help us more than once, with a smile - wonderful customer service! No waffles or pancakes at breakfast buffet, but plenty of other options in the spacious 17th floor restaurant. Breakfast was free for 1 with loyalty program membership and kids eat free. Each morning, we were on the Metro in minutes with easy access to the Zoo and Smithsonian museums. A pool was a trip requirement and the hotel pool was clean, but not especially kid-friendly. We visited the pool from 8-10 pm each night and presumably, because there is no kids/shallow area, a lifeguard was always on duty, enforcing strict limits on jumping-in style and general child-play . Only about 1 ft. sq. area of pool is 3.5 ft. and the rest is 4 ft+ deep, so bring a float device for kids who need to touch bottom (at least some) or are not strong swimmers. Corner suite had 2 balconies (city view and Potomac) and was lovely and super comfortable. Bus 5A for flight home from Dulles Airport was 1 block from hotel. Would gladly stay again and recommend highly. Tip: Parking at hotel is free, but if using Metro and/or bus, buy each traveler a SmartTrip card right away ($10 card = $5 fee and $5 ride credit and Metro charges a $1/fare fee anyway, so after 5 rides, you're riding fee-free and you can load exact amount needed throughout trip). June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Hotel This hotel was clean and well maintained, with kind and courteous staff. We stayed one week in the hotel and only have one wish - that there were rooms with queen sized beds. Regardless, we will stay there again next time we visit Washington, DC. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly, helpful staff. Good hotel. It is located near the Metro and close to where our son lives. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family and Visitor Friendly Location near the D.C. Metro Line makes this hotel very convenient for families on vacation. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Restaurant on 17th floor gave great view and excellent food and service. Highly recommend and hope to have opportunity to visit again in the future. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Family Stay Stayed on a Friday night. Suite room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel was clean. Staff were helpful and courteous. My only complaint is that even the soft pillows were hard! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good restaurant. Easy walk to Metro, free parking, comfortable room, had a great view, quiet and restful after busy days at a conference. Good breakfasts and dinners at 17th floor restaurant. Join the rewards club and get meal discounts. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not included Nice room, good service but breakfast not included. They treated my girfriend very bad for no having a cupon for breakfast. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant leaves a lot to be desired Close to Metro that made our sight seeing so much easier. Free onsite parking was a plus. Room was updated and clean. Bathroom needs updating. Stayed on higher floor and elevators were few and far between, it was frustrating waiting. Tried the 17th floor dining and walked out. We were seated given menus and water. NO server greeted us or took out order. People were seated after us and right next to our table and had their orders taken and saods brought out. The worse part was walking out and no one even noticed. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone from the Front Desk staff to Housekeeping were friendly and efficient. Nice to stay on a property that made me feel like a welcomed and valued guest. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERTHING GREAT! ENJOYED MY STAY TREMENDOUSLY. ROOM VERY COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, AND QUITE. COFFEE WAS GREAT! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location, good service Hadn't been in Washington, DC for many years but had a needed to make a trip there for family reasons recently. I wasn't sure what the property was going to be like but was pleasantly surprised. Rates included parking which was a huge bonus in DC with many locations charging $20-30 per day. Since I was a priority club member, my breakfast was included. The location in Rosslyn is only 2-3 blocks from a Metro stop - which will take you to almost anywhere in town. So, overall, I was pleasantly surprised by this location. Although I'm pretty much a self-service kind of guy, the couple of times I did have a question the staff was most helpful and it felt like they were sincerely interested in helping -- not the forced kind of help you sometimes find at other hotels. Overall, I do recommend this property to others. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed good service and food The hotel offert to us a excellent service. The Metro is just 5 minutes away. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice. My wife and I have never been so well rested in a hotel before. This hotel is in a fantastic location at a low price. Don't let the room rate fool you - this is a nice, clean, safe hotel with a professional and courteous staff. This is now my DC hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's always a great night at Holiday Inn Rosslyn-Key Bridge! Whether it's the view across the Potomac from the bar and restaurant, or the comfortable bed and first-rate service, nothing beats the value and accessibility to all the regional sites and Washington, DC, activities than the Holiday Inn Rosslyn-Key Bridge. Free breakfast for room occupants has recently been discontinued, but a coupon for 1/2 price on the second person's meal (the first complimentary) is not too painful to endure. The food options are elegantly presented, deliciously prepared, and of such a variety that any taste may be satisfied. Truly wonderful! We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn many times during the past five years, and have brought other family members to enjoy stays, and have recommended it to friends whose children are attending college in the Virginia-Washington, DC, area. Well done and Kudos for an experience that surpasses most hotel chains! I'll be a Priority Club Member for life, just for the chance to stay here! June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value !! I wold like to thank management and staff on the great job you did while I was staying in your hotel. I cant wait for my next trip to stay here again !! Love this place. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to GWU This is an older hotel, it is pretty well maintained but is the stopping point for bus loads of tour groups at this time of year. We utilized the breakfast buffet daily which is where we encountered the tour groups. Average buffet, worth it because of the 1 meal free and 1/2 price meals due to Priority Club membership. So join. We chose this hotel due to its cost and location. We were delivering our daughter to George Washington University and it's location was just a short ride away. The hotel also offers free parking and it across the street from the Metro. Good location for sightseeing in DC due to the metro location, and free parking. Average room with a small frig . June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay For DC area hotels I would recommend this location. One great feature is the free parking and would highly suggest this hotel on this fact alone. It is reasonably close to the Metro so you can park and leave the car in the hotel garage. The rooms were nice and clean; however, the beds where on the small size. The rooms do let in some of the outside noise and one morning we were awoken by the garbage truck banging and clanging the dumpsters. We did have the breakfast buffet and it was average. The three mornings we had breakfast it was the same each day and had little variety. Being a priority club member allowed me to have the breakfast for free so it was worth the price. The standard price is way too much for what you get - high carbs and high sodium. The food staff were pleasant and considerate, the front desk were informative and helpful, and the cleaning staff did a nice job in making sure the room was clean and stocked with necessities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the DC area. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, parking and great front desk service I always found space to park and very convenient parking facility, nice and clean room, and very nice employees. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. We stayed three days here and were very happy with the service of this property. It is two blocks away from the Metro. Area was very safe. Room was clean and comfortable. There was a balcony but we didn't use it. Our room also had a refridgerator and an in room safe. The staff at the restaurant was amazing, in particular Abdul. The restaurant was located on the top floor with excellent views of the city. Children under twelve eat free was a bonus since we had two little ones. I will definitely stay here again if I ever return to Washington. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service everytime Great staff, great location, free parking, can't beat it June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was so close to the metro which enabled us to quickly travel to the Mall area. We also enjoyed the close proximity to Georgetown and all of the great shopping. We will certainly stay here again for our next visit to DC. A plus was the free and convenient parking! June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Got to be the most improvable ever! Rooftop location, beautiful view, well laid out, yet food is indifferent, breakfast unimaginative,and waiters language problem. Suggest more refined menu , new Chef and modest price increase would lmprove ratings to be more in line with price of accomodation. Reception excellent- but why not have a serarate Visitor Information facility? June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average. I currently work in a private club w/hotel rooms, I have run Bed and Breakfasts all over the country, and I have traveled a great deal for pleasure. In my opinion this particular Holiday Inn provided a clean, comfortable, atmosphere that I could relax in. The room had a nice sized refrigerator that became handy when bringing leftovers back from nearby Georgetown. We had a nice view of the Potomac, and the distant Capitol. A short walk through a green space and across the Francis Scott Key Bridge gave us access to Georgetown shopping/ dinning and night life. The price was right. The staff was accommodating, and we ended staying an extra night. What more can I say... I recommend. June 7, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 27 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Only a few minutes away from area attractions Hotel Exterior The National Capital Building is just 5 minutes away. Reception Take our complimentary shuttle to Georgetown University Front Desk Lobby View Pre-Function Area Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading