• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.29MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets. Should a pet be brought to a guestroom, a non refundable cleaning fee of Two Hundred and Fifty dollars is applied.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside parking adjacent to the building with In/Out priviledges. Additional parking available on street & at nearby lot/garage. Parking Fee Effective 1/1/2014 : $30.00 per day ( Plus tax )
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.40  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:284
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:165
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:281
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0026

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center.

If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

View Less
Features
Not only does our Georgetown - Washington, DC hotel have a free shuttle with a one-and-a-half-mile radius, but it's also on the Circulator Bus Line route and under two miles from the Red Line Metro. Complimentary scheduled shuttle to National Mall area ( Smithsonian Museums ) from 4/1/14 - 8/31/14. Please see Front Desk for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business/Leisure Travel A great place to stay with friendly staff, clean rooms and common areas, and a parking lot making lot convenient to in an out of so you can travel around town in your rental car. Also close to the Metro. Staff were fantastic and I give them my compliments. I would definitely stay here again November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for business I use this hotel for many years. It has always been a flawless trip experience. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and restful Comfortable bed and clean property. Very easy access to the metro and to many restaurants. An enjoyable destination. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff That Are Also Good Friends This gem of a hotel has something very unusual: friendly, caring, staff that go above and beyond what you might expect and truly make you feel at home upon arrival. First is Roberto at the peaceful and quiet bar. Roberto takes time to get to know you and will not ever forget your name even if you spend just one evening in the bar. Luis and Sang are in the restaurant and provide excellent service with a smile. If you need to go anywhere within Arlington, Jay is your friendly shuttle driver who can quickly get you to your destination. I've been coming here for more than 10 years, about 2 time per year. Here's the surprising fact - all four guys have been there the entire time. A truly remarkable feat for a busy Wash DC area hotel. I highly recommend it. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room Staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is very close to the metro and there are a lot of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again when coming to the DC area. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night in Arlington My husband and I wanted to attend a Nebraska Watch Site that was next to the hotel. We did not make a reservation, but were greeted by the staff and they found us a room right away at a good price. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating-they found us a room rate that included parking, which was a big plus. The room was adequate-a little worn looking but very clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. The room was a little loud because it was on Fairfax, but we are used to traffic, so it wasn't a factor for us-if it would bother you, you could ask for a room on the south side of the building. Great staff, restaurant and bar on site-I recommend it if you are staying in the area. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenience located near The Nature conservancy so it is easy to get there from the hotel. i am able to walk over and i appreciate that November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet During a business trip for training I stayed at the Holiday Inn Ballston. It was a very good location (close to shopping, metro, restaurants, etc.). The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Hotel But Personal Items Removed From My Room I have stayed at Holiday Inn at Ballston many times. The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable and the location is convenient to the metro. What bothered me on this stay is that I brought six movies with me and inadvertently forget to pack them when I checked out on October 29, 2014. I checked out at 6:20 AM. Around 8:30 AM I remembered that I did not pack the movies and called the hotel. I was transferred to housekeeping. I asked housekeeping to check my room (601) for the movies I left behind. About an hour later I got a call back stating there were no movies in the night stand, which is where I had left them. I realize I made the mistake of not packing them to begin with but it really bothers me that whomever found them, did not give them to lost and found or the front desk. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Happy Stay We have never been to the US before so were slightly nervous. The staff made us feel safe and the room was like a home from home. The Metro is only 4 blocks, so it is great for getting into Washington. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good find! I didn't know that there was a Holiday Inn so close to Ballston, so when I found this location, I was excited. It was a good find. The hotel is clean, the rooms are nicely decorated and conveniently located near, next to good shopping, restaurants, a post office and other general services. If you need to be close to DC and don't want to pay DC prices, this is the best location for your budget. The staff was polite, extremely professional and more than helpful. All of these factors matter when you are pressed, stressed, with little time for rest. I will go back again! October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ballston/Arlington Very convenient to National Science Foundation. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Ambience pleasant but slightly noisy at times. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My wife and I went to participate on the Washington Marathon. The hotel staff, from the receptionist, to the shuttle driver, to the maid, to the waitress, made us feel welcomed and comfortable. The hotel is in a nice location and there are restaurants and amenities close by. The subway is just 4 blocks away. I was nicely surprised. We will go back to this hotel on our next Washington trip October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and professional staff I just completed my fourth stay of the year at this hotel and I recommend it highly. The staff is helpful and friendly and the property is well-maintained. The conference facilities are very good and the rooms comfortable and clean. The location is very convenient for a number of governmental and business sites in Arlington / Ballston. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Our Meeting Every single staff member was friendly and accommodating, the facilities were clean and updated. We held my office's annual meeting there and it was perfect! The locations is excellent and convenient October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cutting corners The staff were wonderfully polite and attentive, but the appliances did not work and the drains were clogged. This hotel needs to be maintained in better condition, especially given the high price-at half the cost of my airline ticket. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and felt like a burden Very disappointed in the treatment we received when we reported a bag that was left in our room at check out and when returning 3 hours later non of the staff seemed to care or willing to help resolve the issue. The bag was never recovered and we left with out it. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Believe the bad reviews about Breakfast I should have listened to the reviews about the bad breakfast. While a buffet was provided for a group in the dinning area the was a small dinning area set up for us for breakfast. It was very limited and extremely expensive. The omelettes came out runny, which was fine for me but my son and his friend sent them back. This was the only thing I didn't like about my stay, everything else was great. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great location We were in town for the Army 10 miler. This hotel had easy access to the Metro, a shuttle to take you to the stop should you not want to walk the 2 blocks, a very friendly staff, beds were comfortable and felt very safe October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Have had better experiences Not the best experience. The rooms were okay, the staff was helpful, the food was so so. Just an okay visit. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property - Too bad about the breakfast Hotel room is comfortable, clean and good condition. Hallways are incredibly cold - sorry waste of energy to keep the A/C cranking. Breakfast is mediocre. I dislike having to order at a counter and having to wait for delivery. No free coffee refills, and not enough tables and seating for breakfast customers. Location is convenient to DC Metro. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, in good location I was in Arlington for one day for a meeting, and my stay at the Holiday Inn was just fine. It's clean, room is nice, looks like a good restaurant in the hotel, lots of treats in the vending machines, very attentive front desk folks. I had hoped for room service but there wasn't any indication in the room that they had it, so do check if you want that service. October 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent rooms, poor housekeeping Stayed at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston for three nights in October. The front desk staff were efficient and courteous as were the bar staff. The room decor is a bit dated but the beds were large and comfortable as was the bedding provided. We did have however have several issues with our stay. First off the housekeeping staff do not do a particularly good job . Each day when we returned to our room we found that the staff hadn't cleaned the bathrooms, didn't remove any dirty glassware, definitely had not vacuumed nor had they bothered to put all the bedding back in place (namely the decorative covers that sit on the end). It all just seemed like a half effort was done. We were also rather disappointed with the breakfast offerings available. When we saw online that there was a restaurant onsite we assumed it would serve breakfast. What we found was a lackluster breakfast being offered at the bar while the Silver Leaf restaurant sat closed. One other minor point was that the dryer in our bathroom didn't function. It wasn't an issue for us as we brought our own but why isn't such a thing checked to ensure it won't be a problem for guests? October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置极佳,整体感觉良好 酒店地理位置很不错,离最近的地铁站步行距离;这次入住的客房电视机坏掉了不可用,另外房间窗帘非常透光比较影响我的睡眠,只住了一晚上,其余的我感觉还都蛮不错的。。。最后反正觉得性价比还算是一般般了,因为周边这个价位的酒店蛮多的,其他的不知道具体怎么样。。。 October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience Nice hotel with excellent location in Arlington. Staff was very helpful and the shuttle driver Jay went out of his way to accommodate us. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was well stocked with supplies and very clean. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room in NOVA Great place to stay. Easy access to the METRO and other amenities in the NOVA/DC area. Hotel was nice and quiet, considering it was in downtown Arlington. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Fast Business Stay I only stayed one night for quick business travel. I felt safe and secure in the hotel, which is in the heart of the city of Arlington. And when I needed help planning and scheduling a shuttle to the airport early in the morning, the staff were great and listened to all my concerns and needs. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and great accomodations The evening shift staff was so helpful upon arrival. We parked our car, checked in, and were on our way to a great restaurant in record time. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Arlington area. The location to the Metro was about three blocks and surrounded by great restaurants. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room is clean and comfortable. If the breakfast can be improved, I will like it much better! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Wonderful location, nice people and good value for the room. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Only a few minutes away from area attractions Hotel Exterior The National Capital Building is just 5 minutes away. Reception Take our complimentary shuttle to Georgetown University Front Desk Lobby View Pre-Function Area Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading