• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.29MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets. Should a pet be brought to a guestroom, a non refundable cleaning fee of Two Hundred and Fifty dollars is applied.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside parking adjacent to the building with In/Out priviledges. Additional parking available on street & at nearby lot/garage. Parking Fee Effective 1/1/2014 : $30.00 per day ( Plus tax )
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.40  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:285
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:165
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:281
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0026

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center.

If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

View Less
Features
Not only does our Georgetown - Washington, DC hotel have a free shuttle with a one-and-a-half-mile radius, but it's also on the Circulator Bus Line route and under two miles from the Red Line Metro. Complimentary scheduled shuttle to National Mall area ( Smithsonian Museums ) from 4/1/14 - 8/31/14. Please see Front Desk for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An EXCELLENT Package Deal!!! We recently stayed here while touring DC. Our expectations were rather high reflecting the statements written on the reviews, but nothing could have prepared us for the total package offered by this wonderful hotel! We had delicious snacks in the common dining room 3 nights in a row, home cooked breakfast every morning, a spacious two bedroom suite that is designed to promote togetherness and give personal space. Watching the cooks make the omelets is a beauty to behold. Any time we wanted to travel, we just asked the front desk for transportation, and either Mohammed or Clark were prompt to bring us to our desired destination. We were delivered to the Metro Line station each morning and within 15 minutes of our return train ride, they were there to take us back to the hotel. I just cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I am proud to recommend it with the highest confidence that your experience will be delightful. Thanks to all the staff! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF!!!!!!! Had a great experience during our stay in the DC area. Hazel was amazing at the front desk. Very knowledgeable and helpful with a very warm personality. Mohammad was a very professional and conscientious driver of the shuttle service to the Metro on many occasions. The shuttle service is clean and prompt. The rooms are clean and smartly set up. McLean is a quiet and peaceful area. Ample parking that is free is a bonus. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this hotel! This hotel is terrific! Clean, homey, every amenity you can think of--plenty of room in each suite. We have family in the area so we visit regularly. And on top of great staff and everything, how about a delicious, made for you, fresh omelette for breakfast--included! You really can't beat it! 5 stars all the way. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We have stated at several Staybridge Suites as we like the chain. This was by far the most friendly property. The staff and breakfast were first rate. The shuttle service was a big help getting to the Metro. We will definitely be returning. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel We had a wonderful experience at Staybridge as usual. The only thing I would change is having to use plastic utensils for breakfast. I really like the real thing. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend spent comfortably Wow! That was our overall expression. We stayed there first time when visiting son studying at a DC area university. The only reason I couldn't give unrestricted 5 star that the sofa bed on the suite was very saggy and uncomfortable to sleep on it. Other than that it was a fabulous experience and we would definitely love to stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite home away from home I have stayed here several times for business and personal reasons beginning in 2008. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. This stay was for two nights. I was remembered and called by name by one staff member although I hadn't been there in over a year. The room was clean, quiet (except for the man who forgot what room he was in and started knocking on doors early one morning), and the bed was very comfortable. The only problem I experienced was that the sleep sofa was not very comfortable. My sister slept on it and didn't tell me about it until late the second night. Had we notified staff, I'm sure we could have been given an alternate room if available. On two previous stays, sleep sofas were used with no problems. You won't regret staying at the Staybridge Suites in McLean, Virginia! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience At Staybridge Suites! We had a great experience at the Staybridge Suites in McLean. The Front Desk staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need. Check-in was fast and easy. There was a food pantry next to the front desk where you could buy water, juice, soda, frozen meals, snacks, toiletries, etc. and the prices were very reasonable. Our room, a one bedroom suite, was spotless and smelled very fresh and clean. We enjoyed having two flat-screen TV's - one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The kitchenette was stocked with utensils, plates, pots, pans, toaster, coffee maker, coffee, tea, popcorn and a dishwasher complete with dishwasher soap. We had a room that faced Old Dominion Drive and we could hear the traffic which did affect sleep a bit, but not a deal-breaker - next time I'm sure we could request a room facing away from Old Dominion.. We had free wi-fi which was nice. The free breakfast was great and had a nice variety of delicious options. If you have an AAA membership, ask for the AAA rate as it is usually much lower than regular or corporate rates. We'd recommend the Staybridge Suites in McLean to anyone and look forward to our next opportunity to stay at this clean, cozy, welcoming suite hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another perfect stay! Time and time again, this hotel never fails to deliver! Our room was spotless; breakfast was delicious; and the service from the team just gets better every time we stay! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot beat this! This hotel is LOVELY, it is beautiful and the staff there is very professional and patient - with kids, angry seniors, etc. I saw them in action, and it was really their objective to make things as pleasant as possible. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location is great. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service The room was clean with adequate space. The wireless connection was great and I was able to stay in touch with my connections. The price was a good value for the room and food. I would recommend the Staybridge Suites. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for our family celebration for Dad's 90th Would recommend this hotel to everyone. We had such a wonderful experience. The staff were all wonderful. Who would think that a shuttle drive from the Metro would be so much fun. Thank you Mohammed! Can't wait to return. Will be recommending Staybridge to everyone. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome accomodiation Stay - Great! We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge. Evrything was awesome! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by college visit Excellent location for visiting son at college in DC. Price for location and service is unbeatable on weekends. Breakfast is best I have had in a hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, clean, comfortable and great staff! The hotel is in a nice location, close to supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, etc. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Very good breakfast. It took about 20 minutes to drive to Union Station in DC. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I love this hotel. It couldn't be better. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms clean and reasonably priced. I am a repeat customer and will continue to come back. Thank you. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by positive experience My stay was very pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable and staff members were pleasant. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient location I have stayed at your hotel before and have always enjoyed my visit. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience. Young folks at the front desk were very polite and helpful. Room was quiet, clean and well air conditioned with plenty of towels and a full sized refrigerator. Breakfast that was included as good as any I've experienced in the past, in a large, lovely dining room with accomodative staff. This place was a great find and looking forward to returning. Pool is off limits before 10:A.M. and fitness room is tiny. So what! Would still highly recommend as a good value. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! My family and I stayed for 10 days and enjoyed every day we were there. The staff is awesome, beds are comfortable, and everything is clean. Free shuttle to the metro and anywhere within a 5 mi distance from the hotel. The really made our stay enjoyable. We would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service!!! It was awesome to stay at this location. Everyone works very hard to maintain your 5 star rating going above and beyond the standard Staybridge accommodations. This is true for the one who flips omlettes on the weekends. Tough to be in hospitality biz as there much competition out there. Way to set yourselves apart. Great job!! July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for more! The staff was amazing, the room was clean and comfortable, the shower was relaxing. I had a great time and will be back again!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place in a great neighborhood The neighborhood feels like home. Beautiful trees and convenient location. Easy commute to D.C. The room was nice and comfortable and satisfied our needs. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic everything was perfect. the beds were cozy; the breakfast was fantastic; and our kids loved the hotel so much that they weren't that interested in going to DC. they thought the hotel was the attraction. it's a just a little bit of a drive to DC, but there are enough back roads that you avoid most of the traffic so for the value I would highly recommend staying in this hotel. we didn't have many problems getting into the city, except for when there was a parade, which would have also delayed the Metro anyway. we got there a lot faster by car. the breakfast buffet saved a minimum $40 daily and has all the good stuf,f though I wish they'd serve fresh fruit salad daily instead of just on the weekends. we will definitely go back. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our stay was very enjoyable. Room comfort very nice, with the exception of the bed pillows ... too thick, almost round. Did not ask staff if anything else was available, so really didn't give them a chance to help with that. Found all personnel we dealt with very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Would recommend this facility. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll stay here again! Comfortable, well equipped suite. Friendly, courteous staff from housekeeping to front desk. Minor issue dealt with promptly. Food was fabulous and the omelet maker a real jewel! I couldn't believe how she whipped out those yummy omelets with a line of a dozen or more that kept piling up. Being able to register and pay ahead of time for reduced fee make it affordable. Thanks so much! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would be back again, if we come back to the area. We had to come to town for a funeral, and took a couple of extra days for sightseeing. The staff helped in shuttling us to the Metro, providing us with umbrellas on day of funeral and could not have been more accommodating. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was great. Overall this was a wonderful experience and everyone was so helpful. Thank you. Would recommend to anyone, outstanding! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! If you have a pet. Excellent service and great location. A good place to stay with a pet. great stores and resturants in the area. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy place and perfect location I have been coming here once or twice a year since 2010 and it has always been a terrific place to stay at. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IMMACULATELY CLEAN!!! There are several reasons why this location was AWESOME: (1) Extremely clean, (2) Great and accomodating staff, (3) Convenient location (several restaurants within walking distance), (4) great "pantry", catered happy hours, and 24-hour coffee! We had to stay in McLean for a family funeral and relied on the staff to help us through a very difficult time. Staying there truly meant "no worries". The front desk staff bent over backwards to help us with unplanned extra nights and were simply the most caring individuals possible. Thank you all so much!!! May 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Only a few minutes away from area attractions The National Capital Building is just 5 minutes away. Reception Hotel Exterior Take our complimentary shuttle to Georgetown University Front Desk Lobby View Pre-Function Area Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.