• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.29MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets. Should a pet be brought to a guestroom, a non refundable cleaning fee of Two Hundred and Fifty dollars is applied.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside parking adjacent to the building with In/Out priviledges. Additional parking available on street & at nearby lot/garage. Parking Fee Effective 1/1/2014 : $30.00 per day ( Plus tax )
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.40  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:284
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:165
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:281
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0026

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center.

If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

View Less
Features
Not only does our Georgetown - Washington, DC hotel have a free shuttle with a one-and-a-half-mile radius, but it's also on the Circulator Bus Line route and under two miles from the Red Line Metro. Complimentary scheduled shuttle to National Mall area ( Smithsonian Museums ) from 4/1/14 - 8/31/14. Please see Front Desk for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suites Not bad rooms and would probably stay there again when in DC. It's close to the Metro (Silver Line subway) but it's such a hassle waiting for the hotel shuttle. It's about an 8 minute drive but it's a 15minute wait for the shuttle so plan accordingly. If you have transportation, it's a descent hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Hotel Stay I spent 345 days at this hotel property and it was a really good experience. This is a great place to stay. My children loved it! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and enjoy business in DC The hotel location is excellent. It is quiet yet close to business. Access to Downtown is easy. Many shops around and the prices are reasonable and plenty of choices. People on budget, the price included complimentary breakfast and light but excellent dinner. Beverages are available all day especially if you have meetings at the lobby October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free shuttle to and from Metro, great breakfast! A great hotel, staff are very attentive and friendly. The bed was super comfortable and love the omlet bar on the weekends. The free shuttle to and from the Mclean Metro was really nice, makes visiting Washington so easy. Great restaurants nearby and the property is gorgeous. It was such a great stay, thanks to everyone at the Staybridge Mclean-Tyson Corner hotel. James October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Convenient to American University. Will stay there again. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breafast, Good Location, Close to stores and restaurants. Nice room Nice court yard. Nice room size, ease of movement in room, great breakfast, good location, friendly staff and someone knowledgeable of area attractions. Very close to great falls national park. Lots of parking spaces. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good................................................................................................................................................................... October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value; Many amenities for your money All in all, great value. Hotel not most modern but makes up for it with extras free breakfast, free dinner (Tues, Wed, Thurs), fantastic social set up, parking garage, free laundry, free storage. Typically, I would not bother writing a review but I was rather impressed by the staff and the overall experience (despite a couple noteworthy complaints). Staff was very professional and warm. I cannot stress that enough. Most noteworthy was the lady whom cooked hot breakfast on a daily basis. She went above and beyond everyday. I would not hesitate to stay there again. First rate in everyway! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay there again Questionnaire on the long side, Definitely would come back. Great location for DC October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Was in town for business and needed a hotel close to the office. This hotel was great. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Would definitely stay here again. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great stay This is my third stay at this particular Staybridge, and it has exceeded my expectations on each visit. Really like the amenities, full kitchen in-room, and the beds are super comfortable. Customer service is top notch as well - was really surprised that the guy at the front desk actually remembered me at check-in (and not that fake I-looked-up-your-past-stays remembered me.) Pretty cool. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super-friendly staff and best breakfast This was the 2nd time I've stayed here and will definitely return. Staff, including front desk, chef at the omelet station, and the driver of the shuttle bus were super-friendly, helpful, and informative, the suite was perfect for our group and the free breakfast was superior and definitely exceeded all expectations, Thank you for an excellent experience!. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at Staybridge - excellent Very nice suite hotel with excellent hot breakfast serving Belgian waffles and omelets. Close to Tyson's corner malls too. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We have stayed at this Staybridge numerous times over the past five years and the comfort of our most recent stay was no exception. The location is excellent for our needs - convenient to Washington DC's attractions, airports, fine dining, and fashion shopping. A little gem in the Washington suburbs. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel is extremely clean. The rooms are spacious September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alicemclean I will recommend it for all friends if they cannot stay with me September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Not sure what else I could ask for in a hotel for a business trip September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Value and Service! Exceptional service from the start and to the finish. Convenient facilities and easy access from location for your needs whether on business, visiting or relocating. , Considering the whole package, the value is unbeatable. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Totally Recommend Hotel especially breakfast and it's location. We have stayed there twice after visiting Washington D. C, September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel the hotel is nice and at a good location . the only thing is the breakfast and the dinner which was offered was not so great September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by still excellent Stay here frequently for business and personal trips. Service can't be beat. I've never had issue that other reviews have described where things are not dealt with. I'm alwasy very impressed with how quickly and thoroughly they deal with issues. Also happy to see that they have begun updating the place with newer furniture and decor. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows Please offer a firmer alternative to the too soft pillows. I have to bring my own blow-up pillow for firmness; allows for a better sleep in my case. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and Value for money Excellent customer service. Front desk staff very very helpful. The courtesy shuttle was very handy. Breakfast choices were plenty. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, first class hotel As a long term hotel resident, this is one of the best places I have lived in over eight years of business travel. They have gone above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and Cleanliness I have stayed at the Staybridge Suites in McLean on a number of different occasions over the last decade. Usually, my experience is wonderful and pleasant, the reason why I keep coming back. However, this last trip was a bit of a disappointment. The guests right across the hall from me where often very loud late at night (10:30-12:00 pm) and, after a couple of nights and saying something to them on my own, I contacted the front desk reporting the problem. As far as I can tell, no action was taken as the guests continued being loud through that night and the following nights prior to my departure. Additionally, I thought the cleaning of the rooms was minimal, with one day appearing as though the cleaning person has not come at all. The complimentary breakfast was a bit on the meager side, although the omelet station on the weekends was great. Finally, the bed has such a huge divet in the side closest to the bathroom that I constantly rolled into even when I wanted to sleep on the other side of the bed. Perhaps time to purchase a new mattress! Thank you for the opportunity to review your hotel. I hope to have a better experience down the road. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeated stays I have stayed at this hotel a half a dozen times. Every time it has been a wonderful experience. Clean, friendly, quite. It has a few places near by to walk to for dinner and a park to walk in near by. The staff, from the person sweeping the floor in the lobby to the person handling the food and beverage to the front desk staff to the manager, they are all friendly and quick to assist you. It is a comfortable, like being at home atmosphere every time. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic 30 day stay! Our family of 4, including 2 teenagers, felt right at home at Staybridge Suites in Mclean in a two bedroom suite. The staff and the service they provide make this hotel excellent--including the cleaning crew, front desk, shuttle drivers, and the kitchen staff who fed us every morning and 3 nights a week. My only recommendation would be to make trays readily available so guests can bring food to their room and alleviate some of the crowding in the dining room. Thanks for making our moving experience between continents so much more pleasant than we expected. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel and Great Service This particular hotel has a lot going for it; very nice and safe area, lobby feels like home, room is very clean and quiet, breakfast is pretty good also with ample selection, so you'll not go away hungry here, shuttle service to metro is a plus also, why drive to Washington when you don't have too. Staff was very courteous, friendly, helpful, and, acknowledged my IHG Platinum Status... Their social in the evening is pretty cool also, as here again, they are not cheap with the food, plenty of it. I will definitely stay here again during my next visit..!!!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT staff!! The staff at this hotel is right up there with the best in the business - seriously. They are friendly, responsive, helpful, fun. I couldn't have expected better treatment had I been in a major luxury hotel. The suites aren't exactly luxurious, but they far exceeded my expectations for the money. I was amazed that I did not hear noise from other rooms or even the adjacent elevator shaft. You usually don't even get that kind of quiet in a luxury hotel. And the shuttle service was surprisingly timely and convenient for getting around. The little family style Italian restaurant across the street (Pulcinella's) was a welcoming experience as well. The ONLY negatives concerned the in-room coffeemaker. First, it did not have auto shut-off. I'm so used to that, it did not occur to me to switch it off the first morning, so the room smelled of boiled down coffee when I returned. Second, the first pack of coffee is left in your room for when you arrive, but after that, you must pick up additional packs from the front desk. That's not a BIG deal, but I'd really prefer just having one left in the room each night. But the coffee issues were pretty inconsequential in what overall was a fabulous experience that far exceeded expectations for what I'd thought of as essentially a middle of the road, affordably priced hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly/convenient in McLean This is hands-down our favorite place to stay in Washington, DC. Lots of families come through so we did not feel like intruders with our two kids. Having breakfast included and three nights of "Socials" that were like a dinner for us was also a huge plus. The new Metro Silver Line is only 1.7 miles away and is just a quick run with the hotel shuttle. Bus 23 A and 23T run by the hotel and will take you to the McLean Metro Station or Ballston Metro station, depending on which way you go. For driving, it is super convenient to go up to Rockville MD or to Washington, DC from the hotel as well. There is a Giant supermarket and CVS next door, as well as lots of restaurants within walking distance. Overall, we thought that the staff was very friendly and responsive during our seven-week stay here and we took advantage of the pool and the gas grills on the weekend. In sum, we really like this place and have recommended it to our friends who are looking for value for money. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Only a few minutes away from area attractions Hotel Exterior The National Capital Building is just 5 minutes away. Reception Take our complimentary shuttle to Georgetown University Front Desk Lobby View Pre-Function Area Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading