• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.29MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets. Should a pet be brought to a guestroom, a non refundable cleaning fee of Two Hundred and Fifty dollars is applied.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside parking adjacent to the building with In/Out priviledges. Additional parking available on street & at nearby lot/garage. Parking Fee Effective 1/1/2014 : $30.00 per day ( Plus tax )
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.40  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:284
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:165
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:281
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0026

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center.

If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

View Less
Features
Not only does our Georgetown - Washington, DC hotel have a free shuttle with a one-and-a-half-mile radius, but it's also on the Circulator Bus Line route and under two miles from the Red Line Metro. Complimentary scheduled shuttle to National Mall area ( Smithsonian Museums ) from 4/1/14 - 8/31/14. Please see Front Desk for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 837 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steps away from Georgetown Great location, wonderful views from restaurant, good value November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,房间整洁,地理位置方便 床铺舒适,房间整洁,地理位置方便。 以后有机会会继续入住。 wifi上网设置是否可以调整为自动连接,而非每次外出回hotel需要输入帐号等。 November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed,friendly staff The hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was nice with very comfortable bed.Staff were friendly. Food was good, not outstanding but fine. The views from the restaurant and meeting room were great! November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conveint location & great valu Would highly recommend this location. Staff over friendly and knowledgeable. November 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by slowest elevators ever We just stayed there for a weekend to visit DC sights. The price was a decent value compared to DC hotels and there are area restaurants to find. The hotel has an "old" feel to it, especially inside the rooms. Navigating the hotel itself is confusing - the elevators are dreadfully slow, arrows dont indicate if they are up/down, and there are few markings as to what floor to go to for services. Waiting 10 minutes is ridiculous. The Potomac Perk location inside for coffee was convenient, ok on cost, but the service people couldnt have been more slow. We had a problem the first night with no heat coming out of the vents; they had to get the engineer to come and fix it. LIttle things like that annoy you. The pool area was nice and the lifeguard was cool. The beds were clean and comfortable so...its worth a shot to stay again. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but... Great stay and was upgraded to a suite. However, the room electrical fixtures did not all work in my room. No other problems, and although I did find one that works in the room, hunting for an electrical outlet that works is no fun at night! November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to Metro Most of the staff were accommodating and pleasant, please make certain they know the area to give directions! It was a hit and miss at the Potomac Perk regarding friendly service. One morning, a little after 10 am, I couldn't get a breakfast sandwich because the grill was shut down and cold for some reason, plus the coffee was strong and VERY bitter, I didn't even have the time fo wait for the grill or get a refund on my lousy coffee! The Perk could use some extra sides for their hamburgers and hotdogs (how about fresh hamburger?), such as french fries, onion rings and pickles! The food distributed for the guests in the coolers goes quickly and is slightly overpriced. Lower the prices, serve as good a food as the Vantage Point, so you can keep your custmers from straying outside the hotel for lunch. Also, I saw the same ketchup stain everyday underneath the bar area in the Perk. This hotel needs updating in the rooms. The planes taking off and landing at Reagan Airport, were VERY loud, bring your sleep aid with you. The beds were comfortable and housekeeping did their jobs. It is very close to the Metro, and restaurants close by, the Marine Corps Memorial and Arlington Cemetery are just a few blocks away. Pretty good hotel overall. I so appreciated the free parking. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Internet The wireless internet was EXTREMELY slow - so slow in fact that some of us gave up on trying to use it. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for a short stay. Good value for a short stay, however if you're planning on spending more than a week there, you might consider a hotel offering suites. No microwave in room, breakfast choices are very limited, the bathrooms are old and need remodeling. Internet was very slow and kept going down every five minutes. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rosslyn - Best Hotel for MCM Staff is professional and attentive, facility is well-maintained and safe and convenient to the Metrorail, restaurants, grocery and drug stores. For those participating in the annual Marine Corp Marathon, it is the perfect location. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location My type of place, room, location and food all great, will return... staff was very nice, will recommend to others.. November 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated hotel in a good location Not bad for a lower cost leisure trip, but the rooms/bathrooms are outdated. The heating/air system wasn't working well when I was there but it could've just been my room. I like IHG hotels in general, and stay often, but this was my first visit to this one, and I likely won't be back until they invest to significantly update the hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rosslyn Holiday Inn Great affordable choice. The linens, pillows and towels are wonderful. Everything was very clean but does need some updating in bathrooms, suite furniture and hallway carpet. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Arlington Stay We come to Arlington annually with a large group of 350+ for a Wreath Laying Ceremony at the Tomb of the Unknown. This hotel never disappoints us. Rooms are quiet, comfortable, and clean. Meeting rooms, restaurants and amenities as well as location are perfect. Staff are the friendliest we have found anyway. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Why did they get rid of breakfast vouchers? did the hotel do it or IHG November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio mágnifico EL hotel cumplió lo que requería, comodidad, confort, silencio y un buen descanso, después de un largo viaje!!! October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel made the process of doing 43 kilometers of walking over a three-day period more manageable. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with very helpful staff I read many reviews before booking this hotel and the very few bad reviews are definitely the exception not the rule - we found the hotel clean, the staff very helpful and friendly and so convenient to the metro - hardly a block away. The only thing that I would have liked was a whirlpool to go along with the indoor pool - that would have really hit the spot after a long day of walking around Washington. As others have said, the breakfast is average but plentiful...more fruit choices would be nice but I was happy to see oatmeal and wheat bread as healthier options. Great views from the 17th floor restaurant. I would recommend this hotel for those on a budget as it is a good value for the money. There are not many high end restaurants in the area but quick service eateries are plentiful as is a grocery store a couple of blocks away Very safe area...... . October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Nice hotel, comfortable bed, friendly staff. The location is great! A short walk to the Metro station will get you anywhere you need to go! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best deal in DC Great place for a business stay. Needed to be close to our work site and this fit the bill. Great rate for what we got. Excellent service; front desk staff was super helpful. Comfy bed. Loved being able to open the door to the balcony and get fresh air/enjoy the view. Rosslyn was a perfect location and we valued the free parking. Couldn't ask for a better deal in DC, even if it's just across the river from Georgetown. Personally, I prefer the low-key, friendly atmosphere of Rosslyn--was able to focus on work and not get caught up in hectic DC issues. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn® Rosslyn @ Key Bridge I frequently stay at this property and find it clean, comfortable and accommodating. The rooms have baclonies and some rooms provide a magnificent view of the Potomac. Room Service is consistently good and arrives in a timely manner. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Recent visit to washington DC for family vacation, we found this hotel very conveniently located and well connected. The staff are very friendly and offered to upgrade free of cost to suite, the view from room to the harbor is great. The room is very clean with all the amenities. Loved it and will visit again. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One unfortunate minus Overall, our stay at Rosslyn was, as usual, pleasant and a good value. However, I was very angry when we came in on the first full day of our stay to find that our room keys did not work. I went to the desk and after waiting 10 minutes for others to be served the clerk re-programmed both keys. Back on the 13th floor the room keys still wouldn't work! Again after waiting for other guests to be served the clerk reprogrammed my keys and those of another guest on the same floor--fortunately, he came up with us to be sure they worked. This time, they did. The next night our keys AGAIN didn't work. The clerk again reprogrammed them, and one of them worked. Needless to say, we were very distressed having to chase after a working key three times. The staff were very apologetic and eventually got us into our room. The restaurant staff are very genial and efficient. However, the buffet could be varied a bit to provide more offerings-not everyone stays for just one night. The Holiday Inn Express breakfasts offer many more choices. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff is the most personable crew for any hotel I've stayed at. Same friendliness as 2010 when we last stayed there. I commend the management and staff for paying attention to all details and amenities. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Close to the metro and in a great area of DC! It was a quick 2 min walk to the metro and easy walking distance to food. Our hotel stay was pleasant and will love to stay at Rosslyn in the future. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Service The service was excellent and rooms very comfortable and clean. I did find the service in the restaurant a little slow. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I have to say although I only stayed at this hotel for 2 nights due to an event I had in the area, the customer service was excellent. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions, accommodations, very knowledgeable. The room was very clean I had no complaints. I will definitely be coming back to stay again. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greet place for business and leisure Fantastic location, ease of parking, and quality of room and facilities. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal with the group discounted rate. Spent two nights in conjunction with the ROA US FreedomWalk event. Enjoyable experience considering location, event accommodations, and discounted group room rate. Ample free parking on premises a plus. Very little wait time for elevators despite number of patrons in the hotel. Only negative was hair on the shower walls that was present at check-in and on the subsequent day - made me wonder as to the overall bathroom cleanliness. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airplane noise. Airplane noise addressed earlier. Better windows needed. October 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Only a few minutes away from area attractions Hotel Exterior The National Capital Building is just 5 minutes away. Reception Take our complimentary shuttle to Georgetown University Front Desk Lobby View Pre-Function Area Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading