• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.29MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets. Should a pet be brought to a guestroom, a non refundable cleaning fee of Two Hundred and Fifty dollars is applied.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside parking adjacent to the building with In/Out priviledges. Additional parking available on street & at nearby lot/garage. Parking Fee Effective 1/1/2014 : $30.00 per day ( Plus tax )
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.40  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:284
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:165
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:281
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0026

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center.

If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

View Less
Features
Not only does our Georgetown - Washington, DC hotel have a free shuttle with a one-and-a-half-mile radius, but it's also on the Circulator Bus Line route and under two miles from the Red Line Metro. Complimentary scheduled shuttle to National Mall area ( Smithsonian Museums ) from 4/1/14 - 8/31/14. Please see Front Desk for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, lacking creature comforts. We chose this hotel based on the high reviews and I'm sad to say that they are a little inflated. Our room barely had enough space to accommodate the furniture when the hide-a-bed was in use. The room didn't have a refrigerator, which is standard in most rooms nowadays. Small inconveniences included a faucet that was falling apart, an ice machine on our floor that didn't work the entire time we were there, and EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE parking fees. Positive feedback includes a pretty good breakfast buffet (even though it isn't included in the "Kids Eat Free" promotion.), friendly and prompt staff, and a good location within the city. Maybe our expectations were set too high after staying overnight at the Fredericksburg Holiday Inn, but this location didn't offer half the amenities for twice the price. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I have stayed at this lccation for a week a month, for the past three months, and will be staying there again for a week next month. The front desk staff is very friendly and made me feel welcome and comforable. They were very responsive to any request I made during my stay. The airconditioning unit was a bit noisy and at times it was difficult to get an elevator to the lobby (because the maintanance and housekeeping staff use the same elevators), but other than that, I was very satisified and will return whenever my business travel takes me to Washington, D.C. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They made us feel like if we came back to the area we want to stay at that hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Thanks for a great stay! My only wish is that the air conditioning would work overnight, but I understand trying to keep costs down. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Place In DC I trave lt to DC very frequently for business and sometimes for fun. This is the hotel I have been going to for over 10 years. It is located in a great neighborhood that is right next to all of the places you want to go to, but not in the heart of the chaos. The hotel is well maintained and constantly being updated and refreshed. The staff is fantastic and they treat me like family when I stay there. The neighborhood strip on P Street between 15th and 14th, one block from the hotel has great restaurants, shops and a Whole Foods. This hotel can't be beat. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, rooftop pool Overall good experience for price paid and location. Rooms were good enough for how little time we spent there. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant ok, staff not so great. Slept fine, good pillows. Bathtub clogged up. Nice pool though stairwell a little scary feeling. Parking rather hard to find and level of security/comfort low. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Overall, I had a good experience here. I couldn't get my computer to connect to the wi-fi, and the front desk asked me to bring it down. They worked on it for a minute and got it connected. They just as easily could have said it was a problem with my computer (as my phone could connect just fine). July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Everyone seemed focused on making my stay go smoothly. It was wonderful to have a place to do laundry during my visit and the food was delicious. Hope to stay there again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience It is near from downtown and you can walk around. The staff is very kind and it is located in a good area. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Checked in late , staff was very attentive . Every DC trip will be with Holiday Inn White house July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Breakfast Mom, dad and two girls. Pre-teens and fifteen. W-iFi without end, while checking the TV, picking through window, and texting...? I am multi tasking dad! No problem. We found ample space for all in a single room, good décor, excellent location. And a breakfast buffet suited for a vegan, a finicky eater, a mother that knows best, and me. It was excellent. Good coffee, on-the-spot omelets and a large variety of elements to prep a plate for most. We loved it. Let's do it again. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn near White House Overall the Hotel has been okay, but the room could accept some refurbishment. The Underground parking Garage is no Problem for Europeans but potentially a "challange" of typical US Americans. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Great, clean and convenient overall! Close to White House and Whole Foods. Staff very polite and professional. Rooms had comfortable beds and were quiet. Only negative was the exercise room was small with no free weights-minor. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was easy to access in a central loation, within walking distance to the white house. Other monumenst were easily accessible within a 20 minute drive or a inexpensive cab ride. The hotel is also close to the rail which has a convenient parking g lot. The parking garage isn't that easy to find, I would recommend checking in prior then getting direction to the garage. The garage is also very small, most spaces are for compact cars. If driving anything larger, parking in the garage is difficult but not impossible. If considering a rental car or driving, it is useless. Easier to travel by foot or by a cab. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the money I thought it was good for a Holiday Inn. The hotel staff tried to make up for some things that weren't ready or needed fixing and they were successful in doing so. The morning buffet was better than average. The bar was a little expensive, but it's a hotel bar in DC. The rooftop pool was loved by my kids and it was a nice place to look at the city. It was a hike to DuPont station for the Metro, but tolerable. The maids did a tremendous job. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average stay Convenient, decent rooftop pool. elevators were small, slow, and smelly other than convenience and the pool, i would not choose to stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn - Central/White House very much. The room was clean and plenty of towels. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and the overall experience was great. Thanks Holiday Inn July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Pleasant Stay This Holiday Inn was an unexpected surprize for a decent price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was a great bonus. The rooms were much larger than expected for a downtown hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff in DC Greeted by Joy, Joseph, and Johnny at the front desk like family. Then Marilyn, who we titled the "Queen", came to personally greet us. She had been working with me on our needs. The entire staff was professional, patient, friendly, and TRUE ASSETS to the IHG company! We had better service here than at several higher rated & more expensive hotels where we previously lodged (never again at those). Marilyn and the entire staff (front desk, maintenance, restaurant) deserve praise. I never heard a tense word from any employee. We dined daily at the restaurant and had great service & food (priced nicely, too). What a fantastic trip! THIS STAFF IS WONDERFUL!! Many thanks! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great overall stay We were on a family vacation. The location, staff, room and value were absolutely perfect! Thank you July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to DC Area This Hotel is a great location for visiting the D.C. area. The rooms were comfortable , but have stayed at Holiday Inn Hotels that were much more comfortable and amenities. Pool on the roof was very nice during the sunset. My overall stay was good for the purpose, which was to visit the D.C. area. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping poor and alot of loud noise Stayed at this hotel 6/21/14 thru 6/26/14. The elevators are very small and very slow. Every night when we arrived back at the hotel we had to call and request towels,cups,or soap every day. There was a lot of loud noise every night so it was hard to get a good nights sleep. The breakfast was cold and limited. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for Washington DC Good value for Washington and District of Columbia. Reasonably quiet neighborhood. Pool hours are short. Restaurant closes at 10:00 in the evening. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Enjoyed our stay in our nation's capital. Nice quiet hotel and was able to sleep well. Staff at desk were friendly and helpful. Staff in restaurant were polite. Bell hops were very helpful by getting our cabs and helping with luggage. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good value This was a very pleasant stay made especially so by the friendly, helpful staff. The room was comfortable and clean. A nice touch was having coffee and ice water (with lemons and limes!) available in the lobby. Nice fitness center and lovely view from the roof-top pool area. Even though there were many tour groups staying at the hotel at the time, the floor where I stayed was quiet after around 11pm. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ice machine wasn't working on our floor the only complaint that I have is that our ice machine wasn't working on the 2nd floor so I had to go up a floor to get ice. Our room was right by the vending room but was unable to get ice. other than that we enjoyed our stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good General Manger The General Manager Jeff understands this industry and made for a great stay . June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful service made the difference From the moment we arrived we were treated as welcome guests. Maurice (lobby/baggage service) was especially helpful. Restaurant had quality food, pleasantly served. Rooms were clean June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing Front desk not helpful at check in restaurant is below average in service and food quality. Electric outlets did not work and was given a refrig that did not operate. Definitely not worth the price would not stay at this Holiday Inn. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations, poor staff interactions This hotel is in a great location for D.C., within walking distance of many destinations and 1/2 mile from two different Metro Stations. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff always did a good job and our room was always done when we came back, no matter how early. I almost never even passed one of them in the hall. The front desk staff, however, left something to be desired. After a 10 hour drive from Ohio and then battling the rush hour traffic through D.C.'s unfamiliar one-way streets and traffic circles, I encountered the front desk lady who was anything but friendly. She mumbled and was grumpy (to me, as well as to the Asian people in front of me who appeared to not speak English very well. She was downright rude to them.). I asked about parking and she snarled vague directions at me. Between her directions and the minimal signage put up by the hotel, we shot right past the "alley" where you turn for parking, then spent 15 minutes in traffic trying to wind our way back to the hotel. Really got our stay off on the wrong foot and didn't give me a good first impression. We went to the hotel dining room that night around 7 p.m. and despite there only being two other tables of people, we waited 5-10 minutes to even have a hostess seat us, despite the fact that several employees passed us (and couldn't even say "Someone will be with you in a moment.") The waitress was very nice, but she (or the kitchen) messed up my son's order (which we didn't bother to correct). She told us it would be awhile because there was a large party ahead of us. That "large party" was maybe 6-8 people. Our dinner took forever, was expensive, and mediocre at best. Luckily the rest of the stay there was pleasant, mostly because we had no reason to visit the front desk or restaurant again. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Only a few minutes away from area attractions Hotel Exterior The National Capital Building is just 5 minutes away. Reception Take our complimentary shuttle to Georgetown University Front Desk Lobby View Pre-Function Area Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading