• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.29MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets. Should a pet be brought to a guestroom, a non refundable cleaning fee of Two Hundred and Fifty dollars is applied.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside parking adjacent to the building with In/Out priviledges. Additional parking available on street & at nearby lot/garage. Parking Fee Effective 1/1/2014 : $30.00 per day ( Plus tax )
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.40  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:284
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:165
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:281
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0026

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center.

If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

View Less
Features
Not only does our Georgetown - Washington, DC hotel have a free shuttle with a one-and-a-half-mile radius, but it's also on the Circulator Bus Line route and under two miles from the Red Line Metro. Complimentary scheduled shuttle to National Mall area ( Smithsonian Museums ) from 4/1/14 - 8/31/14. Please see Front Desk for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Clean, quite, comfortable room. Not crazy about the little almost square pillows, but one of the four seemed close enough to right. Formica kitchen counters need updating but were sufficiently spacious and equipped. Good heavy curtains block light for even daytime sleeping. Breakfast was good but food for socials was not well stocked (ran out of brats and fries - substituted potato chips). Front desk staff was very helpful and attentive. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff; sleeper sofa needs better mattress We had to stay longer than expected due to some unplanned medical appointments. The staff were great -- very helpful and friendly, accommodating our needs as best as possible, despite tight room availability. That allowed us to take care of our business during the day and live close to friends and doctors' appointments without having to move multiple times to different properties. The night shift could be more knowledgeable about small details (e.g., where to find packets of coffee for in-room coffee makers) and be more consistent in maintaining lobby coffee carafes and business center printers/copiers. sleeper sofa VERY uncomfortable. Finally, the IHG rewards points system should be fine tuned so that points can be earned/credited same day as check out versus having to wait 2-3 days for points to credit customer accounts. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! I really had no expectations when I checked into this Staybridge in order to attend a conference. I just knew it would be a place to stay near my conference but wow - were my expectations greatly exceeded! Hazel and everybody at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful! Hazel did so much for me and my colleagues including booking cabs. The shuttle drivers were great and I am so thankful for this service which was a tremendous help. When I arrived the shuttle was already arranged for my conference which was fantastic! The complimentary breakfasts and happy hours with dinner were a wonderful surprise! This was very convenient and a big money-saver while traveling. One night I sat outside in the lovely courtyard. The suite was a great size - I was quite comfortable in my room with the kitchen. There is a lot within a short walking distance - a huge supermarket, CVS, local coffee shop, and a number of restaurants from a variety of cuisines. It is my pleasure to highly recommend this Staybridge Suites! August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strong on customer service, some difficulties Great customer service in sales office - and very helpful at desk. The room was very clean and well equipped - newspapers are delivered early every morning which is a nice touch. There's a room to play games or read, and an ample breakfast area. Unfortunately, the breakfast gets mixed reviews for early risers. It starts at 6:30, but that means the kitchen staff are still setting up. At 6:40 a few people were still waiting around thinking it wasn't ready yet: only a partial list of things were available: hot thin bacon, cold boiled eggs, a few pots of chilled yogurt, warmed bread rolls and fruit. This would have been OK, but as I was eating, a wonderful appetizing-looking pancake buffet was being set up, with all kinds of toppings in big bowls. Unfortunately, it wasn't staffed and was all still covered in saran wrap when I left the hotel at 7:20. I'm assuming that all this was waiting for more people to show up later, but it was too late for my team to get a hearty breakfast. The other unfortunate thing is that at 7:20 the ladies room right by the breakfast area was completely out of any paper products - missing two rolls of toilet paper, tissues and paper towels. This was unpleasant. One other detail is that the walls outside the fourth floor elevator did not have a sign which indicated which way the rooms go. It only took a couple of minutes to figure it out, but a sign would have been usual and helpful at that position. The final challenge was that the office area - generously set up with printers, paper and computers - did not have wireless printing for laptops. A staff member came from the Reception Desk and brought some cables to help us, which was very solicitous, but none of them worked. A simple small print job took half an hour to do, and we only managed it with a workaround, accessing the material through email. Just as we were leaving the room, we opened a drawer and saw a bunch of cables, - presumably the right ones? With all this in mind, my team cancelled our reservations and moved to another hotel which, although $20 cheaper and a bit further away, had these details taken care of. Even so, this is overall a clean and well equipped place to bring a family, with a great kitchen for in-room catering and I'm sure the pancakes are awesome. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor and wouldn't recommend The front desk staff were great however our room, the breakfast and kitchen staff were extremely poor, very disappointing having travelled for over 24hours to enter a dismal room and an inedible breakfast the next morning. We moved on after one night to a happier place! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Hotel The Staybridge Mclean-Tysons Corner is an excellent choice for a stay in the N Virginia/DC area. The Staff are always friendly and knowledgeable and the location is great. I stay at this hotel every chance I get when in the area as I have not found anywhere in the area that compares to the Quality of the Hotel or the awesome Staff. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanted to visit the area. Great Job! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pull out sofa Everything was very good except...it was impossible to sleep on pill out sofa. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We consistently attempt to stay at the Staybridge whether travelling in Canada or the US. The quality of the rooms is exceptional and the service is outstanding. We are always pleased to bring our children and grandchildren with us as the suites accommodate family groups in comfort. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great, the rest o.k. or less The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. The internet worked fine. The location is good, and not far from the DC Metro. The room, especially the bathroom was not very clean and was somewhat worn. It had a dirty matt in the bath tub, yuck! The bed linens were very worn with a lot of scratchy pills. Although the breakfast included made to order omelets along with other choices which was nice in theory, it was overloaded with people and chaotic, with many choices out and no place to sit for a while on our 2nd day. Glad we got the room for a good deal which made it o.k. Would not wanted to pay over a hundred dollars for it. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Place to Stay We absolutely love staying at the Staybridge Suites. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts are pretty amazing. The last few times we have stayed they had omelettes and you were able to choose what you wanted on them. They were delicious. Of course, they had their regular items to choose from. Overall, it is a great place to stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by habitación comfortable y espaciosa Muy buena habitación, cómoda cama con cocina completa. El personal de recepción un poco cansado o despistado contrario al de la mañana que fueron más atentos y serviciales June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonder experience best breakfast, comfortable room. clean, nice kitchen May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We stay here a total of about eight months out of the year, and it truly is our home away from home. The staff is like our second family and they go out of their way to accommodate our requests. My only complaint is that the cable company used doesn't carry the local sports channels (MASN and MASN2). We're big baseball fans and miss seeing the Orioles and Nationals play. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place for Visiting Family My mother and sister have stayed at Staybridge twice, once in fall and once in spring. Both visits have been beyond our expectations. The rooms are generously sized and comfortable. The refrigerator and coffee maker add to the ease of the morning routine. The breakfasts are comprehensive and delicious. Although my family was not able to eat dinner at the hotel, we understand that local restaurants cater dinners for a very reasonable cost. Plus, the hotel is a little over a mile from our house - walking distance. It can get really crowded in our house over the holidays so I plan to make extensive use of Staybridge. It eases the crowding and promotes family harmony! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service, and affordability This property is conveniently located near major universities, shopping centers, and just a short drive into the DC attractions. We stay here at least once per month for business/leisure and find the staff are always friendly and accommodating. The suites have a nice home like atmosphere. The breakfast buffet on the weekend is fantastic. If we were to mention any con it would be the number of children running around during the breakfast buffet and sticking their little hands into all the food items. This is not the fault of the hotel, but that of parents that cannot control their children.This past weekend we were forced to sit on the fireplace hearth holding our plates on our laps because there was no seating to be found with all the children playing musical chairs at the various tables. We are an older couple and love children, and always made sure our own children knew how to behave in public places. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location closer to DC. Excellent customer service. closer to Washington, DC April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washington Nationals game Even though I am a Virginia native, this was my first time to McLean. My husband and I were in town for a few days to go the casino in Maryland and then a Nationals game. This hotel far exceeded any expectations but as it is an IHG property, I am not surprised at the excellent service we received. Upon check in we were advised as Platinum IHG members our room had been upgraded....and what an upgrade...needless to say we were both floored at our wonderful accommodations. The staff was second to none...warm, inviting, friendly, professional and extremely helpful...as I had quite a few questions. :) My husband and I were in the mood for Jamaican food for dinner and the restaurant that was recommended had us fat and happy....and late for the game....we were stuffed and couldn't move. (Don't laugh.# The free shuttle took us to the metro and as we returned after the shuttle stopped, the staff made sure we were informed of our options on getting back to the hotel with no problems. This is now our home away home for all of our National's games. The free #delicious) breakfast was a + + + +. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic home away from home All the staff at Staybridge McLean were great! They welcome you into the hotel as if they are welcoming you into their own home. Due to a bus load of school kids, we were upgraded from a queen studio suite to a king one-bedroom suite because they could not accomodate two double beds for myself and my sister. And no extra charge! We were there for six nights and truly felt like we were all one family. Many of the staff ( Shawn, Jonathan, Hazel, and Hind to name the ones with which we had the most contact) addressed us by name every time we even had casual contact. They did this with all the guests. They even remembered what everyone was scheduled to do for the day and inquired how we did at our activities. We had a full breakfast buffet every morning and a light dinner buffet Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings. Coffee and milk available 24hrs. The best benefit at this hotel was the free shuttle which would take guests anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Almost everyone used it to go to and from the nearby West Falls Church metro station. This was a super special benefit because you just called the front desk and they came and picked you up. It runs from 7am to 11 pm. This is a wonderful hotel to use as home base for a trip to DC or the surrounding area. We rented a car and visited Gettysburg, Harpers Ferry, and Mt Vernon. They even have free laundry in the hotel. We packed light because we knew we could do laundry every few days. They have thought of everything at this hotel. Don't bother going anywhere else. This hotel is the absolute best place to stay for your DC vacation. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic home away from home. All the staff at Staybridge McLean were great! They welcome you into the hotel as if they are welcoming you into their own home. Due to a bus load of school kids, we were upgraded from a queen studio suite to a king one-bedroom suite because they could not accomodate two double beds for myself and my sister. And no extra charge! We were there for six nights and truly felt like we were all one family. Many of the staff ( Shawn, Jonathan, Hazel, and Hind to name the ones with which we had the most contact) addressed us by name every time we even had casual contact. They did this with all the guests. They even remembered what everyone was scheduled to do for the day and inquired how we did at our activities. We had a full breakfast buffet every morning and a light dinner buffet Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings. Coffee and milk available 24hrs. The best benefit at this hotel was the free shuttle which would take guests anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Almost everyone used it to go to and from the nearby West Falls Church metro station. This was a super special benefit because you just called the front desk and they came and picked you up. It runs from 7am to 11 pm. This is a wonderful hotel to use as home base for a trip to DC or the surrounding area. We rented a car and visited Gettysburg, Harpers Ferry, and Mt Vernon. They even have free laundry in the hotel. We packed light because we knew we could do laundry every few days. They have thought of everything at this hotel. Don't bother going anywhere else. This hotel is the absolute best place to stay for your DC vacation. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First time at a Staybridge This was the first time we stayed at a Staybridge Suite. WOW what a find. The suite was exceptional. Two TV's, one in the den area and another in the separate bedroom. A fully equipped kitchen is included in the suite. Stove, dishwasher, full sized refrigerator, microwave, dishes, flatware, etc. are all included. The Suite was very clean and fresh. The people at the front desk were excellent. They even made us fresh coffee late at night when we returned from dinner. The breakfast includes an omelet station so you can have a freshly made omelet your way. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. If you need a place to stay in the D.C. area, definitely give Staybridge a try, you will not be disappointed. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Breakfast - Nice Common Area - Close to DC! We chose to stay here because of the large 2 bedroom suite - 2 bathrooms - nice living room and kitchenette. Included breakfast is plentiful. Very close to DC. We drove in every day in under 20 minutes, but there is also a shuttle service that will take you to and from the metro. Free parking, free internet . Nice area. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and staff very good location, clean and quite good staff, pleasent atmosphere January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, price, and value My family recently stayed in the McLean-Tysons Corner Staybridge Suites because it offered an incredible value for the location and was conveniently located. The hotel is a perfect location if you want to visit all the tourist attractions in the area (downtown D.C., Maryland, or Virginia). We thought about staying downtown, but between the size of our family (4) and the cost, it just made more sense to stay in this Staybridge and then drive everywhere. Once the Metro Station opens up in the Tyson's area, this hotel's value will only increase. The staff was also very knowledge about the area, super friendly, and accommodating to our requests. I would highly recommend this hotel if you know you'll be visiting D.C., Maryland, and Virginia and you're looking for a great value for your money. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good amenities but could use newer furniture We got a 2 bedroom suite. The bedrooms are okay, appears clean. Bathrooms are clean and acceptable. Living room pullout couch looks dirty and outdated. My daughters slept on the pullout couch the first night and the 14 year old said it was uncomfortable. Fortunately we had an air mattress so we blew that up and they slept on the air mattress the other 2 nights. We found food under the furniture in the living area after pushing it around to make room for the air mattress. I supposed it's normal but the cleaning staff could do a better job cleaning. The kitchen is well equipped with cooking utensils and silverware but the burners did not work. After requesting for the repair, they were only able to get one to work. Luckily we did not need to cook our meals much. The hot breakfast was nice every morning. They also had a omelet station on the Saturday and Sunday mornings we were there which was very nice. The reception on Tuesday through Thursday evenings was also a nice touch. The hotel also offers free laundry but I did not use it. There were several washers and dryers that you could use for free. They have a vending machine for detergent. I would stay there again but it would be really nice to get new pull out couches. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Some of the staff at front desk lack hospitality and social skills. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better When I checked in after a day of traveling I was looking forward to a shower and a nap. However, the water to the hotel was turned off that day. Additionally, another time when interacting with Sean at the front desk he proceeded to ask me questions about my business there that he had no business what so ever asking me. It almost made me uncomfortable enough to leave and not come back right then and there, and to encourage my business associates to avoid this hotel in the future. Finally, they changed the breakfast schedule without telling the guests over the Thanksgiving weekend so I wasn't able to eat breakfast at the hotel on Thursday or Friday, because I had plans to meet people at 7 on both days and they weren't going to start serving until 730. All of these could be summed up as isolated incidents, but they still left a negative light on a 6 week stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind service, lovely place to stay I attended a workshop nearby and stayed at the Staybridge for two nights. I have a baby daughter, and brought her with me. A babysitter looked after her in the room, and the whole thing really worked. I was naturally anxious about it, but the staff was so nice and made things work. The room was comfy and spacious enough that the babysitter had plenty of space to play with my daughter. I would recommend this location! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Amazing Breakfast The room was great with a spacious layout. It was clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast was the best I have seen and even included an omelet station. I will be back! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect ! We chose Staybridge Suites for our weekend girls shopping trip. We had 6 women and had booked a 1 bdr suite which was fine because 2 are teen girls and could sleep on pull out sofa. To our surprise when we got there and checked in they up graded us to a 2 bdr suite---perfect!! Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was excellent---cooked to order omelets!! This stay was in McLean Va but have also stayed in Baltimore Md where they had a theatre room--nice!! Rate was more than reasonable ! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An EXCELLENT Package Deal!!! We recently stayed here while touring DC. Our expectations were rather high reflecting the statements written on the reviews, but nothing could have prepared us for the total package offered by this wonderful hotel! We had delicious snacks in the common dining room 3 nights in a row, home cooked breakfast every morning, a spacious two bedroom suite that is designed to promote togetherness and give personal space. Watching the cooks make the omelets is a beauty to behold. Any time we wanted to travel, we just asked the front desk for transportation, and either Mohammed or Clark were prompt to bring us to our desired destination. We were delivered to the Metro Line station each morning and within 15 minutes of our return train ride, they were there to take us back to the hotel. I just cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I am proud to recommend it with the highest confidence that your experience will be delightful. Thanks to all the staff! November 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Only a few minutes away from area attractions Hotel Exterior The National Capital Building is just 5 minutes away. Reception Take our complimentary shuttle to Georgetown University Front Desk Lobby View Pre-Function Area Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading