• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.29MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets. Should a pet be brought to a guestroom, a non refundable cleaning fee of Two Hundred and Fifty dollars is applied.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside parking adjacent to the building with In/Out priviledges. Additional parking available on street & at nearby lot/garage. Parking Fee Effective 1/1/2014 : $30.00 per day ( Plus tax )
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.40  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:284
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:165
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:281
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0026

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center.

If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

View Less
Features
Not only does our Georgetown - Washington, DC hotel have a free shuttle with a one-and-a-half-mile radius, but it's also on the Circulator Bus Line route and under two miles from the Red Line Metro. Complimentary scheduled shuttle to National Mall area ( Smithsonian Museums ) from 4/1/14 - 8/31/14. Please see Front Desk for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 837 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service, room comfort, We were with The Society of Tomb Guards and have been at this facility I believe for 3 reunions. This is the first time we have had to complain. The main complaint is we ordered room service Sunday evening. My husband's dinner was $16.00 mine $22;00. We had 3 desserts at a total cost of $41.00, with 20% gratuity that brought the bill to $49.20. There was no other food nor any beverages. We knew there were to be taxes but I know taxes should not have been almost $25.00. We gave him $75.00 dollars because the waiter said it came to $73.00+ and the both of us refrain from conflict if we can and I knew we would be getting a survey on-line. We haven't mentioned the problem to The Society because we wanted to hear from your company first. The only other complaint was the chair at the desk would not stay up, it was so low we had trouble getting up out of it. The facility was very clean and the food was good. I think the company should look into providing some rooms that would fulfill a need of persons with problems of mobility. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Really enjoyed our 4 night stay here. Quick access to the Metro (1 block away). Breakfast dining was really good. Excellent staff both at the Front Desk, and dining. Only negative to this hotel is that it's showing its age a little. Some aspects of the room need updating, but didnt detract from the stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average stay Bed/pillows were comfortable. Parking a bit cramped until the front desk informs you of a secondary parking garage - no signs/directions outside the building. Did hear water from shower from floor (or floors) above. Overall, didn't interfere with my sleep. Bathroom itself is small - no fan - but functionable. Two sinks, one outside the bathroom. Plenty of hangers. In-room safe easy to use. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attractive clean quiet room room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and had a balcony October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by affordable room in arlington Great price for being in rosslyn and near Georgetown. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smart choice for DC located just beside the DC with free indoor parking aere. stayed for two nights for vocation. restautant on top floor with nice view. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last time staying..... I have stayed at this hotel for the past 6 months once a month and I was very disappointed to see that breakfast is no longer free for IHG members. In addition the internet was very slow this time and I was dropped many times during my session. Newspapers were not delivered to my room as usual either. I'm not sure if I will be staying here again. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Service My own substantive criticism is the poor Internet service and reception in my room. All other things about the hotel were excellent. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average service and amenities Great location, but average service and amenities. If rates were lower, this would be a better value. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We stayed here 4 nights, good and not-so-great... First the good: The staff here were very friendly and accommodating, from front desk staff to room service. Linens were high quality - Soft sheets, lots of pillows ranging from firm to extra soft, thick wash cloths and bath towels. Hair dryer and basic drip coffee maker in room. Our room had a balcony, which was nice -but no chairs, so we just stood out there a couple of times and enjoyed the view. Would have been nice to sit. There is a coffee shop within the hotel itself that also sells pastries and sundries - We needed ibuprofen and bought some there. Food from the Vantage Point restaurant on 17th floor was good. Salads and fruit are fresh, seafood dishes were good, nice breakfast options. The view from the restaurant was spectacular and the wine selections ample. We visited at sunset for drinks and appetizers on two nights, and ate breakfast there once. Room service was fast and the gentleman who took our order and delivered it, was extremely polite and very accommodating. Now, the not-so-great: No fridge or microwave in the room which was disappointing, and we were unable to use the vanity sink due to a hair clog (disgusting) but we just used the bathroom sink instead. I reported this issue when we checked out to the lady at the front desk, who apologized for the inconvenience. The male front desk clerk remarked that he had reported that to maintenance and seemed a little surprised that it had not been repaired. The bathroom door was particle board (thin) which was badly scratched and ding-ed, as if someone was locked in there and tried to claw their way out. Decor is definitely in need of updating, but we don't stay in hotels based on decor... Overall, this hotel location is ideal for catching the metro - Be sure to ask the front desk where to find the Rosslyn metro though, as the signs are not easily visible from the street, but it's only 2 blocks away, on Moore St. There are several casual dining restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, as well as a drug store. We comparison shopped and found other hotels in the area charge extra fees for parking and wi-fi. Both were included with the price of the room here. Can't beat that! October 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT COME TO THIS PLACE 1. Noisy 2. Front desk person is not reliable. The girl (do not know her name) with black eyes and long hair gave my friend misleading information about the train. She convinced my friend to take train instead of calling a taxi. My friend missed the flight and had to stay in hotel for another night. 3. The bath tub is dirty 4. the last but not the least, they charge me twice be careful! Make sure you check your credit card amount October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, great location Very nice hotel, well priced, in a great location. I had no complaints at all and will continue to stay there every time I come back to Washington. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by get better food good hotel, but having instant mashed potatoes to go with a 25$ steak is not acceptable.. and doller store motzerella sticks too..otherwise a great stay ecept for the airplane noise,,,very noise some October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Being close to the Metro station and free parking makes it a perfect location for vacationing in the D.C. area. Enjoyed the 17th floor dining room; was impressed with the view and pricing, the food was average to good. Beds were great, had a good night's sleep every night. A few dings: not enough accessible outlets to plug in everything; slow wi-fi, NO HOT TUB, no Weather Channel reception on the TV and maintenance was unable to fix it. However, my only big concern was a stranger walking into our room while my husband took an afternoon nap. The person clearly had a keycard, but never announced herself as "housekeeping" or in any way connected to the hotel. When contacted, the front desk could only suppose it was housekeeping, because "no one else would have a key." October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit after 7 years The location of this hotel is fantastic and that is why we returned. Very close to the Rosslyn Metro station and within walking distance of restaurants and shops in Georgetown. The hotel room was spacious and I loved the second sink outside the actual bathroom. Very practical in the morning when two people have to get ready, however, that area could use a LOT more lighting! Not a very comfortable mattress unfortunately and I was quite surprised about the airplane noise in the room. Also, elevators are very slow in this hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by we came back This is the third time we stayed her and we like it because its reasonably priced and close to town by subway. We were given Breakfast which you usually have to pay for and to be honest I wouldn't be happy about paying for it because it wasn't much better than HIX breakfasts anywhere else that's complimentary. Our room was a bit dated but the hotel looks like they are going through an update. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Excellent Restaurant The view from the 17th floor restaurant is gorgeous, and the menu was interesting and varied. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by End-of-Fiscal Year Business This hotel is conveniently located near the Rosslyn Metro Station October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location good for bicycles We brought our own bicycles and were able to store them on the room's balcony. The location is very close to bike trails. The free parking is also very helpful without any in out charges since we could visit with friends. The 17th floor dining room has views of Washington. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and sound sleep! I arrived at the hotel late in the evening, and was promptly, enthusiastically greeted by the shift manager. I was immediately recognized as a platinum elite member & had my room upgraded without even asking. We were in town to attend a funeral of a friend at Arlington, and immediately was given driving directions by the other desk clerk along with a map. How kind! This is our second stay here, and our first stay was interrupted by a fire alarm. :) We slept much better this time around. Ha! The pillows and the bed were sooooo comfortable! I wish I could have brought them home with me! (What brand of mattress do you all have in 1401? I want one!) Free parking and a close walk to the metro makes this a great place to stay. Only negative is that we were having trouble staying connected to the wifi. The signal strength was low in our room. Thank you for a great stay! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business in DC The hotel is conveniently located to the Rosslyn metro station (5-10 min walk). Trooms are clean and comfortable, and the facility is well-kept. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My stay was great as all my visits to this hotel. I enjoy relaxing and talking with the staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service great location Great location as a home base to visit the DC area all of the monuments. close to puplic transportation. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, but no coffee in the room The suite was very comfortable. The bed was great and the room was quiet. But the lack of a coffee machine in the room was a big negative. I had room service and it was very promptly delivered but the serving sizes were enormous . The fresh bread was delicious but the rest of the food (French onion soup and tortellini pasta) was below average. The power outlets were in hard to access spots but that is par for most hotel rooms I have stayed in . September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Staff friendly and helpful. A great location near DCA Airport and the Rosslyn Metro staion. Clean, well-maintained, attractive hotel. Highly recommended. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Hgh Quality Stay Staff is always helpful and friendly, and the room was its usual well prepared, clean, condition. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr & Mrs R Very good location Easy Parking Surprisingly good food Bedrooms clean and comfortable River View Is Beautiful September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Business at the Capitol very convenient to the Metro and a good comfortable room. Options for restaurants i the area are improving and the hotel has a nice restaurant with a good view. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet didn't work... Friendly front desk, then the disappointments kept on coming. Phone at desk didn't work, chair kept on sinking, and internet was at best intermittent. Don't expect great things for breakfast. Expensive, and poor value for money. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing views/great Holiday Inn We really enjoyed our stay ay Key Bridge. Staff so helpful and friendly. Nothing to much trouble for them. so convenient for access into Washington DC. I would recommend this hotel to all. September 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Only a few minutes away from area attractions Hotel Exterior The National Capital Building is just 5 minutes away. Reception Take our complimentary shuttle to Georgetown University Front Desk Lobby View Pre-Function Area Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading