• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.29MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets. Should a pet be brought to a guestroom, a non refundable cleaning fee of Two Hundred and Fifty dollars is applied.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside parking adjacent to the building with In/Out priviledges. Additional parking available on street & at nearby lot/garage. Parking Fee Effective 1/1/2014 : $30.00 per day ( Plus tax )
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.40  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:284
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:165
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:281
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0026

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center.

If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

View Less
Features
Not only does our Georgetown - Washington, DC hotel have a free shuttle with a one-and-a-half-mile radius, but it's also on the Circulator Bus Line route and under two miles from the Red Line Metro. Complimentary scheduled shuttle to National Mall area ( Smithsonian Museums ) from 4/1/14 - 8/31/14. Please see Front Desk for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 769 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel was perfect for us as we were taking our student to Georgetown University. We could walk across the Key Bridge to the campus, and also to the riverfront park and shopping on M Street. The staff was very professional and helpful, and the view from the 17th floor restaurant was terrific. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable We took a family vacation to DC. We loved how close the metro was to the hotel. The hotel room was clean and quiet. The pool was a wonderful spot for the kids to play after a long day of sight seeing. We really enjoyed the small balcony. The hotel staff was all wonderful and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay on business I stayed at the Rosslyn for a conference for a few days and really enjoyed my time there. The room, including the conference room, was clean and roomy and offered a lovely view to me I the Potomac River. While planes flew directly overhead, I quickly got used to the sound, which was pretty non-existent at night. The amenities, food, and overall service were very good. The only complaint I had was, on the last night of my stay, I was looking forward to taking a relaxing bath but found that the stopper in the tub was broken. Apart from that minor inconvenience, which I hope is rather isolated, I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was very welcoming, and helpful. They were able to assist us outside the hotel as well by answering questions about public transportation, local eateries, grocery store and tourist spots. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terribly Managed This hotel was poorly managed. A mistake was made by a staff member in regards to my credit card and it took me my entire stay to clear it up. The manager was not helpful. He wasn't clear with me about what needed to be done to fix the problem and didn't return my phone calls. At one point I was put on hold for about 15 minutes, and then transferred to a voicemail message. It was extremely frustrating. I do have to say that the waitstaff at breakfast was really friendly, and even helped me fixed another mistake that was made at check-in in regards to my meals. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, not great policies. The customer services was very good. They helped me find places to eat and shop. They provided maps and gave me tips. My only concern that I had was not the fault of the employees but rather the policies. When I finally arrived in the Holiday Inn after a turbulent flight and a long taxi ride I was not given the type of room I had reserved. I always thought a reservation would save that for you, and I believe it should when credit card information is given. I reserved a executive suite with a king size bed weeks ago and was given a cheaper room with a double bed. The desk people took care of me and let me know what I needed to do to swap the next day, but it was really not something I wanted to deal with after a long day. I wanted to settle into the room that I would have for the next few days during a work conference at the hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel and location. Super friendly staff. It is really close to the Metro so the car can just stay in the nice free parking garage. Truely a great vacation we had. The kids loved the pool. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very old hotel, needs updates! This hotel is so outdated! The room had a smell and the bathroom was so old and disgusting! Internet connection was despicable, could not connect during entire stay. I was on a business conference and this was very damaging to my productivity. Restaurant food was average, too bad, if food quality is improved, beautiful view would definitely be a bonus. But food must come first! I would not recommend Holiday Inn after this experience. Could not believe how outdated the hotel is. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still good after 20 years My husband and I stayed at this hotel 20 years ago and this year brought our children to the DC area. The room was spacious, comfortable, and the location great for touring, just as it was the last time we stayed. I would have preferred an included continental breakfast for my entire family but other than that the stay was great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel with awesome service I have visited this hotel 3 times as a family in the past 6 years. Each time was a great experience. You couldn't ask for a more attentive staff, especially in the restaurant! The restaurant offers a fabulous view of the city and Potomac, with very reasonable prices and a varied menu. The location to the Metro is also a plus, as is the spacious parking garage. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at the Key Bridge. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I was very pleased with my stay at Rosslyn Holiday Inn. I arrived on a Friday at peak check in time and was expecting a long wait. I was pleasantly surprised at how fast the check in process was for everyone in line. The staff was very courteous and answered any questions I had. My room was awesome! Very clean, cozy and comfortable. My son and I also had a great dinner at the Vantage Point Restaurant on the 17th floor. The view was beautiful and I definitely recommend the Prime Rib dinner. I chose this hotel because of the location, parking and price. Rosslyn is a nice neighborhood and the Metro just down the street makes getting around D.C. a breeze. The Potomac Perk on 1st floor makes good coffee and has a selection of fresh baked goods. The Raisin scones are very good. :) My overall stay was great and far exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay here the next time I come to the area. Thanks to the Staff for making our stay very pleasant. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great Stay, Complimentary Breakfast (need to add pancakes to the buffet but otherwise good) and great location, steps away from Metro. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to METRO This hotel is excellent! The proximity to the Metro is perfect. You can easily get in and out of the DC area using public transportation. We checked out in the morning and loaded the suitcases into the car. We were thrilled to find out we could leave the car in the hotel garage for the day, free of charge, while we toured DC. At the end of our day we ate at the hotel sky-top restaurant which was beautiful! We then got back on the road about 8pm to avoid morning DC traffic. This was a super spot! The staff were extremely helpful and polite. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleaniness/ Lack of Toliet Tissue I rented 2 rooms and 1 suite for 2 nights. There was only a small amount of toilet tissue on the roll in the suite. There was no extra in the room. After unsuccessful attempts to contact the front desk by the room phone I had to go down to the front desk to request additional toilet paper. When I pressed the icon on the phone for the front desk the phone would ring busy. The person at the front desk informed me that the icon did not work and that I should have known that I should dial zero for the front desk. My granddaughter sent me a picture of a large hairball in the showerhead in her room. I showed the phone to the manager and he apologized and said he would send someone from housekeeping to clean the showerhead and remove the hair. This incident was corrected. After waiting a substantial amount of time for the toilet paper to be delivered I called the manager by phone again. He apologized and personally delivered 2 rolls to our room. The iron was not working properly and spilled water all over my wife's clothes. We did not call and report this. The banquet and the restaurant food and beverages were good. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Good promixty to the public transportation Nice service and very kind staff August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frederick's stay Breakfast - The eggs smelled and tasted of fish. I was not offered a menu. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable, and accommodating. I traveled with 9 family members. I had several room requests and all were met. Rooms were comfortable and we enjoyed the perk of fresh air and views from the balcony. I anticipated having to provide for my own breakfast but was pleasantly surprised that my IHG status allowed for free breakfast for one adult and 50% off for the next adult. Kids ate free. We took advantage of that and started each day with a good breakfast. I only became a member from one previous Holiday Inn visit. Nice surprise. Pool, nearby metro, and helpful staff made this a great place to stay. I had no problems with wifi. Metro, bus, and DC circulator were all nearby. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Great Servide This location was really convenient to downtown DC. Free parking and the Metro was a block away. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip with the Grandkids We had a great time. Wonderful DC view from our room. The breakfast buffet was good and the one dinner we ate was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Kids loved the pool. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week in D.C. 8 days in DC and I picked to stay at the Holiday Inn Key Bridge because of the very short and level walk to the Rosslyn Metro station and to the Maine Corps Memorial. When I arrived I was very pleased to be recognized as a platinum elite member and even better being complimentary upgraded to room 901 a double balcony suite. Excellent and friendly staff at the front desk. The restaurant on the 17th floor is very good for breakfast and better at dinner. Reward club members get free breakfast and 20% off dinner. Restaurant staff were great. Plenty of FREE parking a rarity in DC. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this location!!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for business stay While not fancy, this is a very comfortable hotel, priced reasonably and close to the metro. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible internet I have stayed here many times and like the hotel very much for service and convenience, but this time the internet service was so bad it was impossible to conduct even routine exchanges from my room. It clearly needs working on. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and very clean Loved the deep pool. Balcony overlooking Georgetown. Clean and conveniently located near Metro and restaurants/Safeway. A few things to improve upon: fridge in room would be nice; swivel chair in room was broken; replace bags for ice bucket daily, please; low bathroom water pressure in sink. Overall very good. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - lousy internet The location is great. Close to metro, Georgetown, shopping, restaurants. Horrible internet service. Unable to connect laptop to wifi. Kids able to connect portable devices, but incredibly slow. Business Center printer out of order August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Very Clean Had a great stay and the room was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The only problem was the WiFi would not connect with my laptop and the front desk said they have been having problems with that but did not solve the situation. Overall a very nice stay and a convenient location to many locations in the area. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unfixed problems and difficulties nearly impossible to find a place to park and there are no exit lanes in garage so you have to do a ten pint turn to get a van out when you cannot find a place even worse we went to use the laundry facility on MOnday and it was broken, was told by front desk that it would be fixed on Tuesday check again Tuesday but it was still broken. front desk said fixed on Wednesday no good we were leaving on Wednesday and we had packed light because of knowledge that website says there is laundry available August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by manager( ANA) The manager went out of her way to help us. She was very friendly and good at her job. Our group as a whole had problems getting free breakfast. It was prearranged with sales that everyone's breakfast was to be including, however at check in about half of our group were given the wrong breakfast cards and received only one free breakfast. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Front Desk staff were excellent. They were very helpful in giving us advice on travel options and they spent a lot of time helping us and were patient with us. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, close to attractions Good hotel for DC attractions, Metro is one block away. disappointed in no complimentary breakfast, as one would assume that is a standard amenity in a hotel nowadays August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location Great location, especially for those who are driving. Very good service. August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Only a few minutes away from area attractions Hotel Exterior The National Capital Building is just 5 minutes away. Reception Take our complimentary shuttle to Georgetown University Front Desk Lobby View Pre-Function Area Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading