• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.29MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets. Should a pet be brought to a guestroom, a non refundable cleaning fee of Two Hundred and Fifty dollars is applied.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside parking adjacent to the building with In/Out priviledges. Additional parking available on street & at nearby lot/garage. Parking Fee Effective 1/1/2014 : $30.00 per day ( Plus tax )
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.40  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:284
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:165
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:281
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0026

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center.

If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

View Less
Features
Not only does our Georgetown - Washington, DC hotel have a free shuttle with a one-and-a-half-mile radius, but it's also on the Circulator Bus Line route and under two miles from the Red Line Metro. Complimentary scheduled shuttle to National Mall area ( Smithsonian Museums ) from 4/1/14 - 8/31/14. Please see Front Desk for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review Good location and courteous helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Room very noisy when window air unit is turned on. Very uneven cooling. Room also very noisy when showers are used in neighboring rooms. Extremely tight parking spaces in garage. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff were outstanding, from initial check in to departure. I did not use food service so I really can't comment. The room was fine and I did appreciate that the internet was included, at least for me. I really find it offensive to pay a significant price for a hotel room and then get charged extra to use the Wi-Fi. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones con mi Esposa y Cuñado. Reservamos este Hotel por lo cercano que esta de la Casa Blanca, puedes caminar y en 10 minutos llegas para ver todo lo que rodea la Casa Blanca, sus parques y relajarte caminando y conociendo esta bella ciudad. La atención del personal del hotel es súper, todos amables, las habitaciones muy bien acondicionadas (wi-fi, tv plasma, cafetera, mini-refri, caja de seguridad, aire acondicionado, lavandería de uso gratuito, gimnasio, el baño full acondicionado, excelente la limpieza y la vista bella de toda la ciudad. En el lobby siempre hay café para los huéspedes, así que puedes leer los diarios con una tacita de café calientito, en la terraza esta la piscina es grande y puedes ver la ciudad, en fin un excelente hotel y la pasamos muy bien. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cust. Svc by Jamie and Karolyn! The minute I checked in the hotel I was warmly greeted by both Jamie and Karolyn! They answered all my questions and even upgraded my room to a suite for being a Gold member. When I wanted to extend my checkout time by 30 mins, Karolyn gave me till 2pm! This allowed me to complete some much needed calls and emails before heading back to the airport. The room was clean and the rest of the staff here was so extra helpful. If I had to say anything negative it would be that the underground parking is small and overpriced for a night but all was good. I will definitely stay here again! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location if you want to see Washington DC The Holiday Inn Washington- Central/ White House was a good location for me and my family to stay while touring Washington DC. Only a couple blocks away from the McPherson Metro stop. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. We were visiting durning the 90 degree weather so coming back to a nice cool room was very refreshing. I would bring my family back to stay again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Impressions of a hotel start and end with the experiences while interacting with its staff. I continue to return to this property because on each occasion my experiences have been outstanding! It always seems to start with Larry, the door person, as well it should. He is the first employee that a lot of guests encounter and he really sets the table well. He remembers me now, which makes me feel special. This last visit, he was even more cordial and helpful than before. Then the front desk. The young lady who checked me in and assisted me on matters during the week was terrific! The Holiday Inn brand is fortunate to have a property like this one displaying its name. A new and yet equally gratifying experience for me this time was the staff in the restaurant. I had my daughter and granddaughter with me and the host went out of his way in serving and pleasing us! I'll be back, good Lord willing. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC Great room, great location, great house keeping, but the front desk staff was not very friendly. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable We loved the soft beds, fluffy pillows and quiet air conditioning. It's in a convenient location, nice neighborhood to walk in, with great restaurants just a block away. Quiet street, no traffic noise in our room. Would stay there again- the price was right too. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff ok location Staff were awesome especially bell men. Food was awful and way too expensive. Clean and comfortable. Parking garage is awful very tight and $34/day! We're not recognized as priority club members. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms are very comfortable and spacious The Hotel is excellent. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious and the service excellent. Special thanks to the women and men of the receipt for the help they gave me all the time, kindness, sympathy and cordiality Back again and recommend others. Muchas Gracias!! August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel location near transit. Wholefoods grocery really close. Very helpful. Staff friendly and helpful. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel the hotel is comfotable, the staff very caring and the location perfect. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a Smile We just returned from a trip to DC and we stayed at your hotel. We had two rooms for 3 nights. I can honestly say I have never met a friendlier more accommodating staff than I met at the Holiday Inn Central-White House. We were met with a big smile from the moment we arrived late on a Thursday night until we left on Sunday morning. Every question was answered with a smile. I felt that while the bathroom was a little small and cramped, it was clean and well stocked. I also felt the walk to both metros was a little further than I had hoped - 6 blocks to one and at least 20 minutes to the other. None the less, I would recommend without hesitation. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent position We stayed 2 night. Very comfortable rooms. Very near to the White house. I recommend this hotel August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience My Daughter and I were in DC to help my grand daughter move in to here College Dorm. The location which we selected was ideal for walking to the different museum and Momuments. The staff was always helful in directions to the local areas and to assist with transportation. The internet was down during our four day stay,however, the staff informed us of the systems was being worked on . Overall, excellent. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff and Bell Men! The front desk staff and bell men were very helpful in recommending tours and transportation. I suggest asking them before scheduling any of your own. They will save you money! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed for three nights, room directly across from elevator but never heard a sound! Friendly service, clean rooms, great food (breakfast buffet and dinner menu)! Not near very much however cabs are readily available as well as the tour buses will pick you up at hotel! Would definitely stay here again! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 17th, 2013 Experience... Very impressed. Kind and courteous front desk staff. Room was very comfortable. Great views of the DC area. Breakfast- which was included- was delicious! Not a bacon eater, but I have to tell you... the BEST bacon I have ever had- truly. Great location for walking. I did think the overnight parking fee was excessive ($31.00/night) and the parking deck was FULL- cramped- and not climate controlled. I was soaking wet after unloading the car and schlepping my luggage to the elevator foyer- then waiting for what seemed like FOREVER for an elevator to arrive (even though there were four...??). Other than that one piece to the experience, it was great. I would absolutely stay there again. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but Internet doesn't work Everything from staff to room was fine. Hotel could use some renovations and updating but still comfortable and worth the price. However Wifi was awful and slower than dial up. I have 4g on my smartphone to fall back on but kids couldn't use their wifi only devices. Don't stay here if u need dependable Internet. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and very Welcoming I found the overall experience very nice. The below grade parking was excellent and very easy to maneuver. The hotel is placed very strategically to all the sites. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and friendly staff Location was lovely, easily walkable. Staff were friendly and very efficient. The only downsides were that one elevator was non-operational so it took longer than normal to get to your room or lobby; and the internet connection was spotty and fairly slow. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and very comfortable bed! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The location is excellent, the hotel itself clean with good amenities and the rooms are a good size with very comfortable beds. The staff are exceptionally polite and friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Would return if visiting Washington again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay Everyone was extremely friendly and courteous and polite I would definitely recommend this hotel August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff The staff at the hotel were among the most sincerely helpful at any hotel my family has stayed. The pool, which is left out of most of the information about the hotel, was a rooftop open air pool that my children really enjoyed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in DC. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great HI stay Our third HI of this vacation trip. Good location within walking distance of all the DC sights. Room comfortable though bathroom slightly small. Bed was very comfortable. Great breakfast and glad we booked it as part of the room rate. Had an enjoyable dinner on 1 evening at the hotel restaurant. Only downside was the booking of a taxi to Dulles airport via the front desk to be advised it would cost USD119. We called a local company and got it for USD75. Will definitely stay here again! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Staff and service is excellent This is a great location and you can take a cab for less than $10 and go see DC attractions easily. To go and see attractions we took metro from Dupont Circle station by walking for 10 minutes but cab works better if you are more than 3 people. Staff is great and very helpful. Restaurant service is excellent. Nice big lobby to sit down / wait. Beds are not very comfortable and that is my only complaint. Coffee is available in lobby 24 hours. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay... This hotel is in a great location, clean as a whistle and very comfortable. Had a little situation when checking in but Ms. Barbie resolved the problem immediately. Excellent customer service. Will definitely stay there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip I picked this location because of the proximity to Dupont Circle. The staff was quite friendly and my room was very comfortable outside of the kids next door. Nonetheless, the pancakes I had in the morning were delicious, and I wish I had stayed at this location when I was in D.C. last month. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected My spouse travels for his work and stays at Holiday Inn's quite frequently and his points add up. So we decided to take a family vacation to Washington and use some of his points for two rooms. From my husband's point of view when walking into the room, it was not nice compared to the rooms he usually stays in. I don't know if it was because we were redeeming points they gave us a bad room or if all their rooms were like this. The handle on the toilet was broken and hair in the shower. One morning when we left, we put do not disturb signs on the door, and came back two hours later and there was a fan in the connecting room because evidently the air condition was leaking thru the ceiling in the room below ours and the air condition was turned off. I understand that it was necessary to come in and take care of this but since we had the do not disturb things on our door, shouldn't we have been notified that they had come in to take care of this? On the last night of our stay the bathroom ceiling started leaking from the room above us when the occupants took a shower. The vacation itself was great but the hotel stay was not. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff. The Holiday Inn in DC was fantastic. I used a reward night during my stay and the staff was very accommodating. Parking was difficult but the front desk said that they would not charge me for parking since the lot was full and they had to move cars around to let me park in their garage. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. August 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Only a few minutes away from area attractions The National Capital Building is just 5 minutes away. Reception Hotel Exterior Take our complimentary shuttle to Georgetown University Front Desk Lobby View Pre-Function Area Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading