• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.29MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets. Should a pet be brought to a guestroom, a non refundable cleaning fee of Two Hundred and Fifty dollars is applied.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside parking adjacent to the building with In/Out priviledges. Additional parking available on street & at nearby lot/garage. Parking Fee Effective 1/1/2014 : $30.00 per day ( Plus tax )
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.40  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:284
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:165
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:281
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0026

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center.

If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

View Less
Features
Not only does our Georgetown - Washington, DC hotel have a free shuttle with a one-and-a-half-mile radius, but it's also on the Circulator Bus Line route and under two miles from the Red Line Metro. Complimentary scheduled shuttle to National Mall area ( Smithsonian Museums ) from 4/1/14 - 8/31/14. Please see Front Desk for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed, supportive comfort. Staff was helpful about all aspects of settling in quickly or a short stay. They also were helpful on the little extras like the best public transit to see local sites etc. They accommodated easily an individual business traveler, while serving many traveling student groups visiting monuments approaching Memorial day. The restaurant-lounge comfortably seated fellow business travelers in the adjacent bar area, encouraging friendly conversations. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Hardly Perfect We stayed at this hotel as it was one of the closest ones to Georgetown, Roosevelt Island, and DC (metro) we could find as well as had free parking. However, it was noisy; planes all day and cars and motorbikes racing at night. We ate at the Vantage Point restaurant one night. The food and service was good but a tad pricey. The room and general cleanliness was not top drawer either. Hand prints on the stainless in the elevators were there when we arrived and were there when we left. Guests were joking about it so we weren't the only ones who noticed. However, you can't beat this place for ease of getting into DC and just leaving your car behind. We'd stay again. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Excellent location near subway station. The pool area was superb. Perfect for a family sight-seeing vacation in DC. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay here I have been staying at this hotel since 1992, and have never had a bad experience! The rooms are updated periodically, but are the same clean, comfortable rooms I am accustomed to enjoying when I am here. Many of the staff are the same people since my original stay also. This hotel has everything you could want on a business or pleasure stay, and is family friendly. My daughter loves the pool, and the ability to open the patio doors and get some fresh air- a quality missing in most other hotels in the area. Although I am charged more in the time period I stay here, this hotel is still very reasonable compared to other area hotels. Make your reservations in the daytime, and enjoy being close to everything to see and do in the Washington DC area! May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience The lobby looked great, but the room hallways had not been cleaned in weeks. The worst experience was the dinning room.We had three experiences and they were all bad. The day we arrived I took the buffet. There were few choices, stale food and bad service. The breakfast the nex tmorning was free for the first person, the second person HAD TO PAY 1/2 PRICE. ?????? What is this all about. As we were the first ones there, even though the choices were few and the set up bad, it was barely passable. The next day was Mothers Day. and all I can say it was A TOTAL MESS. Bacon floating in grease, burnt coffee etc etc. etc. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 10 for DC visit We stayed here 28 years ago, it was great then, it is great now. Immaculate room, helpful, friendly staff, good food and perfect location for visiting the city. Even had a nice view from our 12th story room. Definitely recommend for anyone vacationing here. GB May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but turn off the tv! We really like the location, the staff, the breakfast in the restaurant, and the good value. But the presence of the TV in the lobby, turned up loud 24/7, continues to frustrate me. If you're like me and you look to the lobby of a hotel for a quiet place to read, do a crossword, write a postcard, etc, be aware that you won't find such a one here. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of access to Metro Nice place to stay. Metro rail access was about two blocks away. Decent food place around the corner for after hours drinks and eats. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, free parking, recommendable This hotel is situated in Arlington, but in the vicinity of the metro. Within 10 minutes you're in the middle of Washington. You can leave your car in the parking. The internet connection in the room is poor; in some rooms it's even not possible to get an internet connection. Brreakfast is free for IHG members, however staff there tries to let you sign for breakfast for your partner. Don't do that. Arrange this with the front desk. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay except for dirty hallway This is the second time I have stayed at this facility. The staff is very courteous and Abdul is a treasure upstairs at breakfast. He recognized my family immediately despite the many guests and a year's distance. My only comment for improvement would be the cleanliness, particularly in the hallways. During my entire stay of three days, the carpet in the hall was not vacuumed. This is not a good sign for guests and an easy fix for the hotel. It is an issue of paying attention to detail. I love the location, and especially the staff. I am constantly referring the hotel to other parents at Georgetown. Please take a moment to take care of the carpet in the common areas --- then you would have perfection! May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and friendly staff My family and I have stayed here several times and find the hotel to be very comfortable and close to the attractions and metro in DC. The staff is always friendly and have remembered us from previous visits. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will come back The staff welcomed me as a member. I was too early to check in, but the staff held my luggage while I went for lunch. The room and bathroom was very clean. Very close to Rosslyn Metro for quick trips into DC, May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Very clean place to stay. You don't have to pay for parking which is a plus apparently, we come from New Jersey. one of the faucets trickled Out water, but it was no big deal, there are two sinks. We ordered room service, and although they stated a half hour, they made it in 15 minutes...I ordered a quesideia, my husband ordered crab cake (this was 9:00 at nite, we were at a kids birthday party all day) what a great meal...tasty and lots of good..we made a great choice when we stayed here... May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Great Value for the location...Parking included also and that saves about 20$ a day May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our weekend trip Desk staff answered all are questions we were first time visitors to DC. Dining t waiter very nice and hard worker.. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shabby and service not great The hotel is in a great location. It has a metro station within 2 min walk, and is only a 10 min walk from the beautiful Georgetown. Unfortunately the cleanliness of the hotel was the lowest I've experienced in Holiday Inn. A dirty room service tray full of food was on the floor outside my room the day I arrived, and was still there 24 hours later when I left! General standards of cleaning and maintenance were lower than usual. Choice at breakfast was limited and no fruit juice was available. Generally disappointing. When I requested a late check out, I was told to call the desk in the morning, as this couldn't be arranged the day before. Puzzling method of service!? I went to go for a swim but the pool had ropes across it preventing you from swimming a length. The lifeguard was fast asleep. I decided not to bother. The good thing about the hotel is the location and the free parking. Not many other plus points unfortunately. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab nights sleep. Stayed only one night, unfortunately, beginning of May 2014. We were very late booking in after a horrendous wait at immigration, then hire car pandemonium. On arrival, was greeted by David, who made us feel relaxed straight away, and very special, giving us a quiet room away from the lift. The room and beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was more than ample. We were disappointed we were only staying one night. We would definately go back. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my Stay! I thought the rooms were great, very comfortable! the hotel location is awesome, so close to anything and everything! staff was very friendly and very helpful! thank you so much for a great experience! May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Old Hotel with Indifferent Staff I last stayed here thirty-five years ago. At that time this hotel was well run with a very good, elegant restaurant. I booked for five nights several weeks in advance. We were assigned to the fourth floor which is just about the lowest floor on which they have guest rooms. In a seventeen floor hotel, I had hoped for better. We had a view of buildings across the street and a service roof littered with cigarette butts. We checked in and there were no towels. The second night, there was no non-decaf coffee for the coffee maker. When we called the front desk, we were informed that housekeeping was closed for the night. There is a sink in the bathroom and another just outside. Both had single handle faucets, one with hot on the right side and the other the opposite. The faucet in the bathroom had extremely slow flow. It literally took more than a minute to fill a glass of water. The wifi was totally overwhelmed, often impossible to connect and when connected could be dropped without notice. When connected, it was very slow. The breakfast buffet was reasonable, one person free with coupon. The front desk forgot to give us a coupon when we checked in. When asked, they did provide a coupon, but after we had paid full price with no comment about reimbursement. For an expensive hotel, I had expected better. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Helpful Staff, Low Chemical My week-long stay was uneventful. A couple of glitches (TV lost programming and key failed) were quickly remedied by staff, which caused them to be very minor inconveniences. Free parking - in downtown Arlington - gives extra value. I was especially appreciative of the low-chemical cleaning solutions. This is significant for me, because I have a chemical sensitivity. The Key Bridge Holiday Inn did not aggravate my chemical sensitivity. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay for D C a very nice hotel to stay in if going to the washington DC area. the metro station is one block away so dont have to drive into DC hotel has free parking for guest which is a big plus. rooms are very comfy but the bathroom and shower are little small. love teh pool but coudl use a hottub to. and plus if u are an IHG member u get free breakfast every morning u are there. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and hospitality very comfortable rooms with extremely helpful staff. Very good breakfast buffet and excellent fitness facility. Overall a wonderful value. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience We stayed here for 5 days over Easter holiday doing the Washington tourist scene. It is a hotel that I have already recommended to a friend who made a reservation for August. We picked it because of closeness to metro which worked perfectly for 2 older women and an eight-year-old and also for the free parking. In addition as priority club member, breakfast was only $7 per day for all of us. We requested a riverview room and were delighted our request was honored. The breakfast buffet each day was delicious and cheap as previously mentioned. We also had room service one evening and again the food was quite good. On our last night we ate dinner in the restaurant and were not as pleased with the service or food quality:therefore the lower score for food and beverage. The lower score for room comfort is because the bathroom was rather cramped. There is a additional sink and mirror outside the bathroom but still found it very small. The best part of our stay was the STAFF especially Abdul at the breakfast buttet each morning. We were well treated, felt safe and comfortable and highly recommend this hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Rosslyn @ Key Bride Stayed at this Holiday Inn in Arlington, Va. from April 20th till April 25th. Staff was very helpful and polite. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. A few suggestions for improvement- we left towels on the racks as suggested to conserve energy but they were picked up daily anyway. Not a problem for us, but no point in suggesting energy savings if staff not following thru. The water pressure was very low in the washbasin and the bathtub. We were staying on the 12th floor. Bathtub narrow with the door on it. Card listing tv stations inaccurate. Closet needs more hangers. On the plus card, the parking garage was very easy to access. Nice fitness room. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great price This hotel is very nice, clean, and comfortable place to stay if you plan to visit Washington DC. We enjoyed walking across the bridge from Rosslyn to DC. I'll recommend this hotel. Problems that we have was to find the hotel. We got lost, kept driving around and around but didn't see the hotel sign. The hotel should have a big sign at the top of the building. Also, there were bar soap and hair conditioner but no shampoo in the room. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Readiness I made my reservation few weeks back. We were with the wedding party. Came to hotel at 2:30 after long day to check in. Room was not ready. Clark asked yo wait in the lobby for 30 min. No problem. We decided to go for a walk. I came back at 5 p.m. Still was told room may not be ready. The second attendant checked with house keeping. And finally room was ready at 5:15 p.m. In my opinion, that us a bad guest relations. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for metro to DC and walking distance to Georgetown We stayed at the Holiday Inn Key Bridge Rosslyn for 10 days. We were lucky enough to be given a room with a wonderful view over the Potomac and Georgetown. The room was large, well furnished and comfortable. It was well cleaned daily and toiletries were replaced on a daily basis. The views from The Vantage Restaurant were wonderful. The food was very good, with very substantial breakfast provided. You did need to get to the restaurant for 8.30am for breakfast, it became very busy after this. Waiting staff were good and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel and will stay at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn again when we visit Washington. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable! I booked this hotel in DC's cherry blossom season. The area was safe, metro station is very close (like 3 mins walk). We got the parking free and by joining IHG rewards program, we also got breakfast free. (Free for one person, and half off for second person.. It was just like 7 dollars or so..) I never had a good breakfast when it comes complimentary or free... But here they had a nice breakfast. The restaurant was located on 17th floor, it has a nice view!! The room I stayed was quite big, bathroom was a little bit small, but wasn't a problem for me. Also staffs at front desk were kind and very helpful. I'd really like to recommend this place for someone visiting DC area. I had a really nice stay here and everything was good!! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Pleasant Stay - Met Expectations Stayed for weekend of April 4-6, 2014 for sightseeing around DC and liked it well enough to return 2 weeks later, April 18-20, 2014. Conveniently located a block from the Metro. Tastefully decorated king bed rooms. Not a resort accommodation, but suitable for our needs. Flight patterns directly over the hotel might interrupt sleep for some, but we spent little time in the hotel and were tired enough after our days' adventures to sleep without any issues. On-site parking convenient and an added bonus. We enjoyed our stay and wouln't hesitate to book this hotel, again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Room My room was great. Outstanding view. The front office staff was super. Only one concern, had to call for room service and the response was kinda slow. April 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Only a few minutes away from area attractions Hotel Exterior The National Capital Building is just 5 minutes away. Reception Take our complimentary shuttle to Georgetown University Front Desk Lobby View Pre-Function Area Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading