• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.29MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets. Should a pet be brought to a guestroom, a non refundable cleaning fee of Two Hundred and Fifty dollars is applied.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside parking adjacent to the building with In/Out priviledges. Additional parking available on street & at nearby lot/garage. Parking Fee Effective 1/1/2014 : $30.00 per day ( Plus tax )
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.40  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:284
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:165
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:281
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0026

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown

Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound.

Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center.

If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

View Less
Features
Not only does our Georgetown - Washington, DC hotel have a free shuttle with a one-and-a-half-mile radius, but it's also on the Circulator Bus Line route and under two miles from the Red Line Metro. Complimentary scheduled shuttle to National Mall area ( Smithsonian Museums ) from 4/1/14 - 8/31/14. Please see Front Desk for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 674 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for Price The hotel is a little old and outdated. The rooms are a good size and have comfortable beds. There are great views of the Potomac from one side of the hotel. It is very convenient to have a Metro station just a block away. This makes seeing all the sites possible and a lot cheaper than having to pay for a taxi. This was our first time on the Metro, wouldn't do it any other way. The hotel staff is very polite and will help you immediately with any concerns or help guide you around the city. I understand the hotel is older and the bathrooms are outdated and small. This is a great hotel to stay at, for the price, if you plan on being out all day and just coming back to sleep/relax. I will say that you should not spend your money at the hotel restaurant. The food is poor, especially for what you have to pay. There are much better places to eat nearby that are much higher quality. The staff at the restaurant are slow. We had to wait very long each time we ate there, and they weren't busy. Most of the food seems to be processed, not fresh at all. Other than the restaurant, I would reccommend staying here for a trip to DC. I am a Platinum Priority Club member and wasn't offered a room upgrade, which I always get everywhere else. I did get free breakfast (the food was poor) and 20% discount off of one dinner. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to metro, friendly helpful staff We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn location. The buffet was a great value for our family since we have a priority card. Also there is a beautiful view of the city and Potomac River from the restaurant. The location was very convenient to get on the metro and it is on the orange and blue lines so we didn't have to worry about transferring to get to most of the places we wanted to go. Free parking was a nice perk since many other hotels have extra charges for this. The pool was nice but a bit chilly in the room and they didn't have a hot tub which was the only real negative for me since after walking all day sightseeing I could have used it! Over all we liked the hotel and would stay again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and well located Rosslyn Holiday Inn proved a well located hotel with convenience and comfort. It is across the Key Bridge from Washington, and convenient to Metro. The restaurant does an excellent job in providing a meal selection, both tasty and varied. And for me Rosslyn is just enough off the beaten path to make it right for me. I commend the staff for making my stay just right. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and average comfort Spent three nights in the hotel. The location is very convenient to Metro and Georgetown and the free/easy parking is a real plus. View of the Potomac River from our rooms was particularly nice. Accommodations are average but fine for the weekend rate. I'm sure many find the breakfast buffet very good; my vegetarian family would have liked a few more non-meat items. I did notice a strong vibration coming from the floors of the rooms on the first day/night. Hotel told me it was from the fan on the top of the hotel, which switches off and on. I guess the fan went off for the remaining two days/nights because the vibration stopped. The weather had turned very cold so maybe the fan is off in that situation. It was a mystery. I was disappointed that the hotel would not accommodate my late check-out request on our final day. I thought that was standard with Platinum status. I guess not. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel except for..... The 16th floor. The Hotel is 16 stories plus a restuarant on the top making it 17 stories. I got a room on the 16th fl. I was awakened at 5 am Sunday morning to the sounds of a restuarant on the 17th floor. Oh no. To late to change rooms. OTHERWISE the hotel is five stars. Restaurant had good food. The location was great. Train is a two minute walk away and take you right into the capital in a few minutes. I would totally stay again just not on the 16th fl. Also wanted to add it was very reasonable in price. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent, convenient hotel in the DC area The Holiday Inn is a decent, not-too-fancy hotel very close to the Rosslyn Metro stop. Metro proximity at a reasonable cost was my reason for choosing this hotel. The room was comfortable and spacious. It was clean. On Saturday night, there was a big, noisy party somewhere that was annoying, but, other than that, I found our room quiet (we were at the end of the hall). There were four pillows on the bed, all of the same "puffy-ness"; I would have preferred some variation. When I turned on the TV, I got the logo of the TV brand, but nothing else. Then, I couldn't get it to turn off. I was later told that I should have unplugged it and plugged it in again. Let's just get the TV fixed. The complimentary breakfast had lots of variety, but was exactly the same each day. Service there was good. The night clerk at the desk was not very helpful or communicative. That could be improved, partially by better communication at the shift change. Daytime desk folks were more helpful, but sometimes insisted on doing what THEY wanted to do, rather than what I asked. It is hard to find a reasonably priced hotel in DC that is conveniently located. All said, this one fit my needs. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 DC To begin, the check in was not good, clerk said I did not have a suite until I showed him my reservation & then after more discussion he finally got a manage who told me my room was ready with requested bed arrangement. Next was the wifi problems that really never got solved, supposedly because of a bad connection in my room. I even worked with their it person who could not solve the problem completely. It was very sporadic & we would loose connection for no reason & would have to log in again. The location is good to catch the metro & the price is pretty good by comparison but I will not stay there again. I stayed there 4 years ago & it was much better then compaired to this stay. The coffee bar's machine was broken so you could only get regular coffee instead of other types of coffee drinks (latte, chi tea, etc) March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK facility... with good location. Facility needs remodel, better cleanliness. Staff misplaced boxes shipped ahead of my arrival... I had to help with search. I had unknown charges to my room. Someone signing my room number to food bill. Front desk night man rude when asked to remove charges. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arlington Cemetary Stay We had a handicapped suite and it was more than we expected. We stayed for 2 days and took all of our meals in the hotel restruant. This was partically due to the 10 inches of snow that fell on our first night. It made it very hard to get around the next day so I was glad that I had booked the second night. The food was very good except that the breakfast buffet had a limited menu. We had a good stay at this location. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bad and clean rooms This place was very clean also very convenient to the metro 2or3 min walk parking was great didn't need to use car the whole time we were there The front desk was helpful I would stay there again March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice weekend in Arlington We spent the weekend in Arlington as vendors at the annual DC Photo and Postcard Show. The show was held at the hotel. We were warmly received as IHG Rewards members. We did not expect our room to be a suite, and were pleasantly surprised by this Overall it was an excellent stay. We were particularly impressed with the employees in the restaurant. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Very Nice! These cats are a class act. My needs are simple, I don't expect a palace. The staff is personable, professional and prompt. This includes the people who make up the rooms. The rooms are quite sound-resistant, even when close to the elevators. AND you can actually Open the sliding glass door to let in fresh Spring air! (The room was too warm for my taste, I had to take steps, but I tend to like things more refrigerator-like than other humans.) Beds are fresh and very nice to sleep on, I just don't spend much time there. Aside from the personal comfort, being a block away from the Metro, and 5 Metro stops away from either National Airport or the Capitol Mall area is sweet, especially considering the room rate. This was my second stay, and fully measured up to the last. Consistency is important. For a simple-needs guy like me, this place provides a superlative value for the cost. (I don't give out all fives on a five point scale. I don't believe that mortal me can dole out perfection. What can one learn from a perfect score? Nothing.) March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TV problems and thin walls Started watching the TV in the suite(after waiting quite a while for the TV to even come on) and the signal kept kicking in and out, drove my wife nuts. I tried the other TV and could not even get it to work. Thought it was the controller so tried the side controls no luck. Unplugged the TV and plugged back in and although slow to start like the other one it did work after that. Went to bed only to hear either the TV from another room through the headboard or people talking. They were not shouting but I could still hear them. Only when they shut off their TV or stopped talking could I get some rest. Pillows over my head did not help. I figured the higher the floor the less noise I'd have but it did not turn out that way. Besides these two problems went down the hall to get a bottle of water, sold out had to go to another floor. On the way just about stepped on a piece of glass, glad I spotted it before I did. Last this always seems to happen no matter what hotel the iron spit and sputtered water on my wife's shirt as she tried to iron it, she used the hair dryer to dry it off after ironing. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pro-active staff, friendly guests. While enjoying a nice meal and fabulous view in the bar, I chatted with a couple friendly fellow guests. Meanwhile the restaurant and front desk staff were proactive, making the extra and immediate effort for guests. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value The staff was superb. The room was not ready when I arrived at 4 pm and the sink and bath tub were not free from hair from previous guests. These were the only bad things. Close to shopping and close to public transportation to DC. Very good work out/gym area and swimming pool. Overall a very good value. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very close to the metro nice hotel great value upgraded to a suite and will def recommend this hotel to friends and family March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fix the AC Very disappointed with the lack of customer service during my recent stay. I called three times about the lack of AC. I set the temp at 69 and it actually went up to 78 while I was at dinner. They sent someone to check it out... he indicated that it was reset and the temp still didn't go down. It wasn't until the 3rd call I was told that they hadn't switched the boilers over from heat to AC yet (this was March in Washington DC# and so there was no AC #so why did they send the technician to my room and not tell me about this the first call? I had to turn off the unit completely and open my slider (without a screen) all night long and the temp never got below 74. No one ever even acknowledged the problem, no call from the Manager, front desk wasn't even aware of the issue when I checked out ----- and then did nothing about it. This hotel will not be my preferred location the next time I go to DC. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay right outside of main DC area The hotel was very nice and clean. I was pleasantly surprised but the cafe they have is not worth the prices. The gym was nice enough for a few days. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and suite Prompt service, even late arrivals. Bed was fresh and clean. I'm a platinum member with several hundred stay per. This is in the top 5 ever! Breakfast is the best of any HI. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, room are large and the 17th floor with the lounge and restaurant have a fantastic view of washington dc. like free wi fi, parking, and full breakfast at a reasonable price and good gym March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Pleasure with Happy Mornings & A View! The Holiday Inn Rosslyn is an excellent choice for anyone who will be traveling to the DC area. It's a quick walk from the Rosslyn Metro Station and right off the Key Bridge. The hotel staff is courteous and professional. The rates are reasonable and the rooms are clean and comfortable with mini terraces for a breath of fresh air. The Executive Floor is a peaceful place for those of us who want guaranteed peace and quiet. In addition to being totally accessible and able to provide tranquility and serenity after a day of touring or business, The Holiday Inn Rosslyn has a great happy morning surprise with an awesome view. The buffet breakfast in the Terrace Restaurant on the 17th Floor is a real breakfast with everything from healthy selections to downright belly-busting-having-your- fill fancies. The highlights of the buffet include sensational sweet bread, melt-in-your-mouth biscuits, succulent sausage links, and sweet & juicy pineapple! You have a great view of the Shops of Georgetown on the other side of the Key Bridge and can plan out your shopping and watch the Regatta team rowing away on the river below to burn off your breakfast vicariously for you. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the restaurant I came on business accompanied by my spouse. The hotel was great! The front desk people were wonderful as were the service staff. I have used the hotel frequently and I always received a free breakfast pass from the front desk. The down-side to this is one of the restaurant staff named Abdul. Abdul was rude and argumentative during nearly every visit but especially on this last visit in February. I observed him almost "stalking" other patrons as well and checking their breakfast pass. He questioned us so often as to whether or not we were supposed to have a free breakfast (which was issued by the front desk) that we became weary of this guy and decided to eat breakfast outside of the hotel. I would stay there again but not until I confirmed this guy is out. If Abdul is concerned about people sneaking a free breakfast he should have someone manning the entrance and seating the patrons. His nasty disposition was a real turn off. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service and staff are very rude. Staff with attitude either front desk or restaurant. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a four star hotel. The rooms are ok, the fridge is very loud and empty, and the vending machines in the hallway are either broken or have no water to sell. Since the restaurant an the cafe close early, one needs to make sure to buy enough water. Breakfast is not good, the restaurant's food ok but overprized, and the bar closes early. Staff at the reception is friendly and hospitable, staff at the restaurant has quite a lot to learn. The hotel can be recommended for short stays, when you only need a bed to rest your head on, since prizes are still ok compared to other neighbouring houses. It is just definitely not a four star house. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooftop Restaurant Excellent We enjoyed our stay and will be back next year. However, I will ask for a room with a view. 3rd floor view not good. Beautiful lobby. Excellent location for our plans. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable and Helpful Staff was very helpful and friendly, as usual. Rooms were clean, well made up, and furniture and fixtures in good shape. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stay at this Holiday Inn every time we come to DC as it is close to the Rosslyn Metro, overlooks the Potomac, and is a good value. The rooms are nice; however, the bathrooms are small. Bed is comfortable. On this trip, we reserved one night, then after we checked in, realized that we might need to stay another night. We returned to the hotel and I checked in with the desk to see if they had availability for another night. The clerk said there were plenty of rooms. I confirmed that the price would be the same as I was paying before. He said, "yes, since you are checked in, the price will be the same - $79.99." When I got my bill, however, I was charged $129.99 for the second night. I went by the front desk and they said that since it was a week night, the price was different. I relayed the conversation I had with the night desk clerk, and they said they couldn't do anything. Needless to say, I was not happy. I'm a IHG Reward Club member, and am sorry they couldn't stand by their word. Will reconsider whether we stay here on future trips to DC. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel for DC I vist DC two times a year and I always stay at the Key Bridge. Is very well located and if perfect for business trip with family. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee machine was unavailable 3 minutes walk to the Metro (Rosslyn) station, 5 minutes to a large supermarket (Safeway). Value for money. Room was clean and quiet, but the coffee making machine lacked some parts and was not available to use. Coffee itself was available, though (frustrating situation). Front people were nice, so I should have asked for help. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great first time!! We opted for this location as it was close enough to Metro and it had a pool for our 5yo grandson to enjoy on his first hotel stay... From check-in to check-out we were not disappointed other than a few minor issues... The elevators were slow and it seemed as if the Service elevator was the only one that opened for us regularly... More liberal hours for the restaurant and room service...but totally made up with the breakfast buffet and the selection on the menu... WiFi was sluggish and kept dropping... Thank you for a fantastic first-time experience for our little man and we will definitely be back!! February 27, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Only a few minutes away from area attractions The National Capital Building is just 5 minutes away. Reception Hotel Exterior Take our complimentary shuttle to Georgetown University Front Desk Lobby View Pre-Function Area Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading