Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 925 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and restaurant This hotel was very quiet, comfortable, and had wonderful service. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accomodations and great location. The location of this Holiday Inn is perfect for those visiting and touring the Washington DC area. It is only a block from the Museum of Aviation and the Capitol Mall. The accommodations are comfortable and convenient to public transportation as well as the tour buses. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay there again Great location for seeing Washington. The area lacks restaurants within walking distance (especially after a long day of touring). While the hotel has two restaurants, one was being renovated and that limited us. Room was large, clean and quiet. Staff was at your service and pleasant and helpful. Room rates are exceedingly high but disastrous federal spending has increased prices on everything in Washington - how big government hurts us little guys in subtle ways. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC close to what I needed in the middle of the areas that were of interest to me October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean & the perfect size We had a great time in Washington D.C.! This hotel was in the perfect location for us and we would come back in the future. It was a quick, convenient cab ride from Union Station ($10 for the 5 of us), where we arrived by train. We walked everywhere-the nearby Air & Space Museum, Washington Monument, Natural History, American History, Holocaust, National Geographic & the Spy Museums. We were slightly disappointed that there wasn't a pool, but we didn't really have time anyways. Apparently, there is a seasonal rooftop pool. The room was nice & newly renovated...we had a King suite with a pull-out sofa bed (we added a rollaway bed for our 3rd child). The bathroom had a nice large shower with a glass door. We had a mini fridge, a microwave & a Keurig coffee maker. The room was great. I was worried about the train after reading other reviews, so I asked for the quiet side of the hotel. We could still see & hear the train, but it wasn't as bad as I expected. It didn't wake us up. We had white noise playing on our phones. The hotel restaurant was kind of expensive, but the benefit of "kids eat free" for breakfast, lunch & dinner made it quite reasonable-especially when you have three kids. We realized on our last night there that Carmine's Restaurant is quite good (& similar in cost) & would have been a good alternative to the hotel restaurant. It was also fairly close-probably less than a mile. Breakfast was included with our room (the room package that we chose). There is a breakfast buffet every morning, with fresh fruit & a cook to order omelette station, with all of the other breakfast basics you would want. This is a great perk to have included with your stay. I would definitely choose the breakfast option, since there aren't any restaurants in the immediate vicinity. One of the breakfast meals was accidentally added to our hotel bill, but the front desk took care of this, without any issues. They were happy to accommodate my request to settle my bill the night before checkout. Another little perk-if you'd like something sweet, there is a Starbucks coffee shop in the hotel & a small gift shop with homemade chocolates. Overall, a great experience! October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, room and convenience Location to all of museums and monuments were good. Stations to the subway and bike close by. Hotel restaurant and starbucks, great options for food/drinks. The rooms look like you see them online (updated and clean). I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. Only small complaint would be the price for hotel parking. October 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by didn't follow through on promise I origionally booked this room in Oct. 2013 but the government shut down closed everything. I rebooked the room for may 2014 was told I would have to pay more because May was in season so rooms cost more. so I paid the difference, in the beginning of May my wife twisted her ankle and had problems walking. So I called an had the booking changed to Oct 2014, at that time I was told since the room would be in the off season I would get a refund on the extra money I spent. upon checkout I was told a refund could not be given and that I was not entitled to it. the hotel ripped me off October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location We loved staying here. It is close to the Air and Space Museum and convenient to everything on the Mall. Good beds and a well kept property. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed dining in the hotel., good food for a good price. Mac Donalds is less than a block as well as a deli and a CVS drug store. There are also food trucks with good food on the Mall. I don't think you can find a better location. October 18, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>