Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 925 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience but beware the directions This hotel represents a good value within Washington, D.C. itself rather than in suburbs (just a block from the L'Enfant Plaza Metro stop). The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice outdoor courtyard, an open and spacious lobby, and a parking garage next door. The hotel's breakfast buffet was excellent and well worth the price; orange juice and coffee are complimentary with the breakfast, and the waitstaff was kind enough to bring me a to-go cup for my coffee. My only complaint about this hotel involves the directions they furnish, both on their website and on paper. For those travelers without a GPS, beware! The on-line directions to the hotel are virtually useless and will get you lost. To add to this problem, when I was leaving, I asked for directions to I-395 North and the lobby receptionist handed me some prepared written directions. But once I used them, trying to catch I-395 North, I found them misleading--in fact, identical to the directions for getting to I-395 South! I ended up traveling all the way down to the Beltway hookup, where I finally caught onto I-495/95 and proceeded northward. It was a tremendous waste of time and gas--a long, frustrating delay. The hotel needs to be more careful and meticulous about these details; they are no small matter to travelers. It just goes to show that a little proofreading goes a long way, but very little proofreading can get you nowhere. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect spot My family and I stayed at Holiday Inn recently from a Thursday to Saturday. We were very pleased with the hotel...the room was very clean and comfortable, plenty of towels, comfy beds, loved the shower. There are two restaurants in the hotel which were fine. The first morning we decided to have breakfast downstairs, and after viewing the prices on the menu, decided to have the $16.00 breakfast buffet for a few dollars more, which had a nice assortment of things, but we arrived too late and only had about 10 minutes to enjoy it before they took the food away. If we went earlier it would have been more worth the money. The other restaurant we had dinner the second night and really enjoyed it - great food and wonderful waitress. The hotel is situated just a couple of blocks from all the museums and certainly walking distance to everything! When you are through walking, there are many taxis around...a taxi ride from Lincoln Memorial back to the hotel was only around $8.00. The only thing we were a little disappointed about was the lack of complimentary coffee in the lobby as most hotels offer. After a long day of walking around we wanted to relax in the courtyard at night with a cup but Starbucks next door closes by 9, so we walked down the block to McDonalds and brought it back with us, which was fine, but it would have been a nice added touch. We would definitely stay here again tho, we had a great time. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, but...... The only problem is the internet connection.....kept getting dropped off. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient This hotel is very convenient to all the monuments and musuems on the Mall. Also very close to a Metro station. Staff was friendly enough, but not very helpful. Before we arrived a large amount of water had been spilled/dumped/leaked onto carpet right in front of fridge in middle of floor. We reported the next morning, then again to housekeeping around noon, but it was never addressed. No wearing socks in the room or they got soaked. Luckily we spent big majority of our time sight seeing and going to ballgames. AC ran constantly, but didn't keep room very cool during the day. Kids eat free is a great benefit - HI should advertise this more. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay! Staff was excellant to work with, as we need a rollaway and not only did they provide it, they had it set up and ready for us when we arrived at the Room. Room was very good, however it took my young son to figure out the remote for the TV. It would have helped to have some instruction in that arena. The location can not be beat! RIght out the door and within a few blocks you can be in one of the many Museums. The only real negitive that I have is that the Resturants prices are somewhat high end as we ate there the first night. After that we went out to other places and it did not seem that expensive. The rooftop Pool could use a hot tub also to rest the tired legs of a traveler, however the Pool served that purpose just fine. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around Hotel was clean and convenient, staff very courteous and helpful. Nice outdoor areas. Great breakfast buffet complete with omlette station and fresh fruit. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Services and room When we checked in and asked for a room with two beds instead of the original requested king size bed room the registrar said we'd have to be on the 9th floor instead of the 7th. We said okay but we didn't want to be near the elevator and looking out into a building - if possible. Well, we were right across from the elevator, and looked right into a building. When I complained and asked for the original room back she said fine as she had no more rooms with two beds. Well, the room had two beds. Also the closet door came off the track a couple of times. Housekeeping tried to fix it and said he's be back the next day. He never came. We called again and then some one fixed it. However the door knob on the closet was too small for the large hole it was in so it hung there. A panel on the ceiling over the tub was terribly rusty, the doorstop on the bathroom door was hanging off. In short it was not the neatest bathroom we have ever been in! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay.............. We had a great time in your hotel. We are 71 and 75 and mostly like to be home but your hotel was comfortable and reasonable. The bed was excellent. The houskeeper lovely; We could come back in a minute and have already recommended your hotel to others! Thank you for making our DC stay just perfect. We live in Palm Springs, CA and will return. mbw September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Holiday Inn Washington-Capital has a great location. I was able to use this centric place to explore DC. I was always close to the hotel no matter which memorial or place I was visiting. The staff was very professional and made my experience even better. Service was excellent on all aspects. The only flaw I have notice was in my room. The sink was leaking water into the floor, however, I believe this was an isolated incident. Highly recommended! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convenient location. A clean and comfortable hotel located conveniently a block from the Air and Space Museum on the National Mall. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, close to the Smithsonian I recently stayed at this propery for 5 nights, a combination of business and pleasure. The staff is friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and spacious. I ate in the hotel three times-the food was hot and tasty. After a long day of sightseeing, I was looking for a hot tub, but instead I found the pool. Being from Phoenix, the pool was a bit cold for me, but it was nice to relax beside it. My only gripe was that the water temperature in the shower as temperamental, at best, going from super hot to cold with the tap of the handle. i never did find a happy medium there! please note that I did not report this, so the staff had no chance to correct it. Overall, the stay was good and I would return to this hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel very close to the mall We were traveling with our three children and wanted a place within walking distance of the national mall. This property is just about a five minute walk from the Air and Space Museum, and was exactly what we needed. The room was well appointed. The floor was quiet. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, answering questions about DC attractions that they must have been asked thousands of times before. We were all very satisfied with our stay, and would - and probably will - stay here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently top quality I have stayed at this property many times over the years and almost without exception my stays have been comfortable and trouble free. The front desk staff is always friendly, professional, and very accomodating. During my last visit, I inquired about a room with a king bed and Tosha (?) was very diligent about locating one for me even though the hotel was near capacity. The rare times I had issues with something not working right such as commode not working properly the request was handled immediately and resolved the first time around. This property is one of my favorites when I travel to DC. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! From the friendly hotel staff, to the great hotel accommodations it was very relaxing and cozy. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place My family and I were amazed at how close we were to everything that we wanted to see. We knew to expect lots of walking but barely noticed it. My son thought I was the best mom ever because we were so close to the Air and Space museum. We loved the view of the Capital from the roof especially at night while watching our son swim in the pool on the roof. We will definitely choose this hotel for our next trip to Washington, D.C. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Very comfortable. Great staff--very professional. Key location. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service We stayed at the Holiday Inn-Capitol, Washington D.C. for 5 nights. We couldn't say anything bad about the location of this hotel, the service we received, or the meals we ate there, the cleanliness of the room and the housekeeping staff. We had the towels changed everyday, and lots of extra towels provided without having to ask! We walked everywhere, part of booking this hotel, the weather was great and the hotel amenities were awesome. The only downside was the size and depth of the pool, and the lack of good restaurants close by; but the food, ambience and service of the restaurants located at the hotel made up for this. We ate at the hotel ever night in one of the restaurants on site. The food was fantastic, 5-star in presentation and taste. The staff were very accommodating, one of our party has a gluten allergy, and there was plenty to choose from from the menu. The staff in the hotel were very polite, happy and easy to interact with. Would recommend this hotel, and would stay there again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location It is a great spot short ride to everything Rooms are somewhat refurbished One not so great thing happened, I had 2 rooms 6 people spent hundreds on food, drink, rooms, never ate anywhere else. On Saturday night at 11:00 pm. Phone rang someone called and said I had to sign a $32.00 something bill from the bar. Woke us really?? Upon check out spoke to front desk, hope someone looked into this August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most convenient and reasonable This hotel is near to a lot of attractions of Wahington, D.C., it is very convenient, staff are great and hotel is clean. It is just a block away from the Smithsonian Air and Space museum. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We recently returned from a week's stay at Holiday Inn Capitol. We could not have asked for better service. Everyone here was very friendly and eager to help. Upon arrival the guest agent asked to change our room from a room on the side of the hotel near the train tracks to a room on the other side of the hotel for more comfort due to the length of our stay . The rooms are a little outdated, but kept very clean by housekeeping staff. The convenience of being within walking distance to most attractions was wonderful. If I ever do return to Washington DC, I will be staying at this hotel. The pool on the roof is perfect for children and families after a day out. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn Capitol!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to museums. Not many walking distance restaurant (10-15 min walk) to much for my mother. Ordered take-out. Suited us just fine. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not terrible, but not the best either. Chose this hotel because of its prime downtown DC location. When checking in, the line was long and although there were 5 staff behind the counter the whole process still took about 35 minutes. That's fine - I arrived at a super busy time behind several large groups - but there was no Priority Check In for Elite members :( The rooms need a serious face-lift. While the bed and pillows were comfortable, the wallpaper is obviously decades old and fairly ugly. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to correct problem with AIr Conditioning While staying in hotels I like to cut the "fan" option on the air >conditioning to provide a constant white noise to block out unwanted >noises. The air conditioner in the room I stayed in would not not stay in >this mode beyond a few hours. After the first night I notified the front >desk and they promptly sent a maintainance worker to fix the problem. He >seemed to indicate that what I experienced was normal. I have stayed in >numerous hotel rooms and have never had this problem before. He finally >reprogramed the thermostat and again it seemed to be set on cotinuous fan >however sometime in the night the fan shut off and the AC started cutting >on and off to keep the room temperature at the programed setting. Since it >was a cool night it stayed off most of the night causing me a restless >night listening to every door slam and loud occupants leaving in the early >morning. My son was sleeping and it was the middle of the night so i was >just stuck with a second night of poor rest. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay here again We stayed at the Holiday Inn Capitol for 4 nights in early August for a Marine Corps reunion. I generally try to stay at Holiday Inns when I travel as I've always had good experiences and this stay was no exception. Overall, the property seemed clean and well maintained, the location is excellent, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I had read other reviews prior to the trip and don't understand some of the negative comments that were made. One comment I will agree with is the parking. Our parking pass never seemed to work, although most of the garage attendants were quite helpful and understanding, a few were downright rude. It should be noted, however, that they are not Holiday Inn employees, the parking garage is owned by another company. I'd say if you're expecting 5 star accomodations with golden doorknobs, then you probably will be disappointed and probably shouldn't be staying at any Holiday Inn, but if you're looking for a nice hotel convenient to the National Mall this hotel fits the bill. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, and Excellent Service! The hotel is in a great location right behind the Air and Space Museum, and easy accessibility to many of the most notable attractions. The hotel staff was very informative and respectful. The hotel is also very family friendly as we traveled with three small children and were more than satisfied with the accommodations. We highly recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay in an ideal location. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay for family with kids The hotel is in a very convenient location - it's only a 3 minute walk to the National Air & Space Museum. It also took us, kids & stroller, 15 minute to walk to the national mall. Would definitely consider staying here again if we head to the DC area again. If the wifi issue is fixed, it will make it even better! We had maybe 30 minutes of good wifi connection the 2 nights that we stayed. It got frustrating trying to connect after that. The rooftop pool was a nice relaxing amenity. The kids enjoyed the fun and we appreciated the lifeguard on duty. Not all hotels have a lifeguard by the pool. They also had towels by the pool if you forgot to bring one. The kids enjoyed dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Breakfast was ok. Restaurant staff were great. We had the late 2pm checkout and we were able to leave the car in the garbage until 5pm on the day we checked out without incurring extra fees. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families Love the location and convenience to all of the sites and metro station. Very accommodating staff. The only drawback was the kids eat FREE was not free. Each of the restaurants charged despite the coupon, so I was confused...should state kids eat at a DISCOUNTED RATE. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the location, BUT.... Spent two night w/ the family sightseeing. SUPER location for the price, however, this hotel is seriously in need of updating - carpet, room decor, bedding & bathrooms (including towels!). It was truly difficult to sleep with a super-soft, old mattress & a noisy A/C unit, too. Staff was friendly & helpful and the package we booked gave us 1/2 price parking (REALLY nice to be able to access our car in the parking garage @ any time - we could come & go as we pleased w/o waiting for a valet), as well as $20 towards our breakfast (kids ate free). So overall, I would recommend this hotel if you're able to get these "extras", but just expect your room might feel like circa 1993. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We have stayed here several times. I think the prices are fair, the room quality is good. Wifi was good. Proximity to the Mall and Museums make it a desirable location. Staff is friendly and welcoming, but don't deal with problems well. On a couple of occasions they were terse and upset when we mentioned small problems that needed to be addressed. This trip, our room was not ready. We arrived early and parked, but by 3:30 the room was still not ready. We had an appointment and returned much later in the evening and the desk clerk tried to check us in again and re-swiped our credit card. It was just a communication problem, (I don't think English is his first language), but we got it straightened out. For the money, it's a great value, but it won't be the highlight of your visit. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Professionalism, convenience, hospitality, comfort, location all exceeded my expectations. Expect to see me again. August 20, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 32 next>>