Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 995 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to museums. Not many walking distance restaurant (10-15 min walk) to much for my mother. Ordered take-out. Suited us just fine. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not terrible, but not the best either. Chose this hotel because of its prime downtown DC location. When checking in, the line was long and although there were 5 staff behind the counter the whole process still took about 35 minutes. That's fine - I arrived at a super busy time behind several large groups - but there was no Priority Check In for Elite members :( The rooms need a serious face-lift. While the bed and pillows were comfortable, the wallpaper is obviously decades old and fairly ugly. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to correct problem with AIr Conditioning While staying in hotels I like to cut the "fan" option on the air >conditioning to provide a constant white noise to block out unwanted >noises. The air conditioner in the room I stayed in would not not stay in >this mode beyond a few hours. After the first night I notified the front >desk and they promptly sent a maintainance worker to fix the problem. He >seemed to indicate that what I experienced was normal. I have stayed in >numerous hotel rooms and have never had this problem before. He finally >reprogramed the thermostat and again it seemed to be set on cotinuous fan >however sometime in the night the fan shut off and the AC started cutting >on and off to keep the room temperature at the programed setting. Since it >was a cool night it stayed off most of the night causing me a restless >night listening to every door slam and loud occupants leaving in the early >morning. My son was sleeping and it was the middle of the night so i was >just stuck with a second night of poor rest. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay here again We stayed at the Holiday Inn Capitol for 4 nights in early August for a Marine Corps reunion. I generally try to stay at Holiday Inns when I travel as I've always had good experiences and this stay was no exception. Overall, the property seemed clean and well maintained, the location is excellent, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I had read other reviews prior to the trip and don't understand some of the negative comments that were made. One comment I will agree with is the parking. Our parking pass never seemed to work, although most of the garage attendants were quite helpful and understanding, a few were downright rude. It should be noted, however, that they are not Holiday Inn employees, the parking garage is owned by another company. I'd say if you're expecting 5 star accomodations with golden doorknobs, then you probably will be disappointed and probably shouldn't be staying at any Holiday Inn, but if you're looking for a nice hotel convenient to the National Mall this hotel fits the bill. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, and Excellent Service! The hotel is in a great location right behind the Air and Space Museum, and easy accessibility to many of the most notable attractions. The hotel staff was very informative and respectful. The hotel is also very family friendly as we traveled with three small children and were more than satisfied with the accommodations. We highly recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay in an ideal location. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay for family with kids The hotel is in a very convenient location - it's only a 3 minute walk to the National Air & Space Museum. It also took us, kids & stroller, 15 minute to walk to the national mall. Would definitely consider staying here again if we head to the DC area again. If the wifi issue is fixed, it will make it even better! We had maybe 30 minutes of good wifi connection the 2 nights that we stayed. It got frustrating trying to connect after that. The rooftop pool was a nice relaxing amenity. The kids enjoyed the fun and we appreciated the lifeguard on duty. Not all hotels have a lifeguard by the pool. They also had towels by the pool if you forgot to bring one. The kids enjoyed dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Breakfast was ok. Restaurant staff were great. We had the late 2pm checkout and we were able to leave the car in the garbage until 5pm on the day we checked out without incurring extra fees. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families Love the location and convenience to all of the sites and metro station. Very accommodating staff. The only drawback was the kids eat FREE was not free. Each of the restaurants charged despite the coupon, so I was confused...should state kids eat at a DISCOUNTED RATE. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the location, BUT.... Spent two night w/ the family sightseeing. SUPER location for the price, however, this hotel is seriously in need of updating - carpet, room decor, bedding & bathrooms (including towels!). It was truly difficult to sleep with a super-soft, old mattress & a noisy A/C unit, too. Staff was friendly & helpful and the package we booked gave us 1/2 price parking (REALLY nice to be able to access our car in the parking garage @ any time - we could come & go as we pleased w/o waiting for a valet), as well as $20 towards our breakfast (kids ate free). So overall, I would recommend this hotel if you're able to get these "extras", but just expect your room might feel like circa 1993. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We have stayed here several times. I think the prices are fair, the room quality is good. Wifi was good. Proximity to the Mall and Museums make it a desirable location. Staff is friendly and welcoming, but don't deal with problems well. On a couple of occasions they were terse and upset when we mentioned small problems that needed to be addressed. This trip, our room was not ready. We arrived early and parked, but by 3:30 the room was still not ready. We had an appointment and returned much later in the evening and the desk clerk tried to check us in again and re-swiped our credit card. It was just a communication problem, (I don't think English is his first language), but we got it straightened out. For the money, it's a great value, but it won't be the highlight of your visit. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Professionalism, convenience, hospitality, comfort, location all exceeded my expectations. Expect to see me again. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Smithsonian Museums Great location to Smithsonian Museums, however very few restaurants nearby, hotel restaurant good but typical hotel prices. The pool was small, and crowded, roof top was nice but not a great view of city as described, too many roof tops in the way and plants growing on roof top to hide other rooftops. The beds were satisfactory, although I've stayed at more comfortable Holiday Inn Express hotels with upgraded beds. I would recommend staying here for proximity to Air & Space Museum and 'The Mall'. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room too small I've requested a King bed and got a double instead. Room was extremely small hidden behind the elevator. A/C wasn't powerfull enough for the room. Location si really good tough August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No TV, Broken Door, No Water, No Receipt Love the location but the first day, the door to the room was sticky and difficult to open and the television did not work. Called the front desk for assistance. The second day the door would not open and needed full repair. No water in the hotel for Thursday and Friday of my stay and requested early check out. Left on Thursday evening and receipt was not available at early checkout the front desk was to email me but I have not received a copy of it as of yet. Not very happy with this stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location... The location of theis hotel was good. Close to the mall, monuments, museums, etc. However the floor/room were dirty. Carpets were dirty. Room was dated, bathroom was in poor shape, room mirror was crooked on the wall. Would choose to stay somewhere else next time. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location Stayed for 4 nights and since I booked months in advance the value was good. You cant beat the location and my kids liked the buffet breakfast that was included. Not lots of food options available nearby but as long as you don't mind walking and using the metro we found lots of fun places to eat. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff and hotel was well worth the money. the overall staff were very nice and made you feel very welcome. only downside was the hotel bistro resturant very expensive and food was not that good - cold buffet . Pool small and too many kids rough housing and life guard does not really say anthing to parents about it.- only went in pool once not worth visit if you want to swim August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walk to everything First of all, this is a great location. Overall, we had a good stay. The room rate was fairly similar to other hotels in the area. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It has a rooftop pool which was great for the kids. However, it could do with a hot tub. The rooms were outdated and good definitely use and update. The owner needs to put money into the rooms, bathrooms and hallways. The lobby is updated and modern, but you don't stay in the lobby. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location & service I was a little concerned after reading all the review before our visit to the hotel. We had a wonderful time there and the service was excellent. Checked in at 2pm and the room was ready. Housekeeping did an amazing job, always had clean towels everyday and extra one with out even asking for them. Location was so great, walking distance to all the monuments. We ate breakfast at the Bistro and all four of us had the buffet ($15.99 each adult). Buffet was the usually stuff with an omelet station and drinks included. Some would say it is expensive, but just getting an omelet on the regular menu was $12.50, so the difference was not that much and it included your drinks and we were giving a $2.00 off coupon for the buffet.. We had dinner one nite at the 21 Amendment restaurant and is was standard food, but the service was excellent. Todd, he was our server and the only bartender there, did an amazing job handling all this duties. I know there were a lot of comments regarding the air conditioners. I have got to say, we never had a problem with it, our room was always just right and the unit worked all nite long, it did not seem like it was on a motion sensor in order for it to work. Our only negative comment would be that most of the attractions we wanted to do close at 5 or 5:30 pm. Will definitely stay there again on a return visit to DC. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff and Great Location! My husband and I and our two small kids (4 & 2) stayed at the Washington-Capitol Holiday Inn for 5 nights in early August. The front desk and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. We started off our days with relaxed breakfasts that were delicious and filling. We had our van parked at the hotel during the whole stay and walked almost everywhere and took the subway occasionally. The central location is really hard to beat, only a couple blocks to the National Air and Space Museum, Hirshhorn and many other destinations. The rooftop pool was a refreshing treat for us and the kids after a long day sightseeing and museum hopping. You can see the capitol building from the roof and it's open until 10 pm, weather permitting, so you can swim under the stars! There is a Starbucks right downstairs and a CVS seconds away, great if you have forgotten something at home or are on a budget like we were. The Bed, Breakfast and more deal worked out great for us. With the 5 night stay 2 adult breakfast buffets and 1/2 price parking was included. The kids ate for free, which was another bonus, my kids like to eat! The only thing I will be critical about was that the air conditioner was pretty loud, but we didn't complain, so nothing was done. We were all too tired at the end of the day to really care and we were happy to be cool. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location & hotel We were pleasantly surprised at the size and beauty of our room! The staff was more than friendly. We literally walked past one building to get to the Air & Space Museum. We chose the parking package and were able to easily walk the entire mall area including the Washington Monument, Lincoln & the White House to name a few. We will be back ;-) August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for major museums etc. Beds small. Restaurant very poor indeed.Buffet breakfast always cold only had this because it was included. Because the safe deposit boxes were so small I had to leave my iPad with front desk staff who gave me a baggage ticket. When I went to collect it I was handed a camera bag belonging to someone else. Nobody checked to match the ticket!! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend without hesitation for family touring vacation of DC My wife and I travelled with our 3 kids, and the location was stellar. We parked in the parking garage (had full access to our vehicle throughout our stay) and didn't move it until checkout 4 days later! Everything was in walking distance, and walk we did! As for the hotel, the staff was very helpful and accomodating even down to the level of helping us coordinate our tours and giving us guidance on timings and locations. The on-site dining was great. With the "kids eat free" policy, we made sure to save as much money as possible by being at the hotel during meals. Kids thought food was good, and at DC prices my wife and I thought our rates were reasonable as well. The family without a doubt saved money on food by doing it this way. The room was smaller than we may have liked, but it was certainly not cramped and we knew the room size might be an issue going into the vacation. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Hotel was OK. Pool guy was a real jerk. Had a decent stay, but did not eat on site. Coffee shop closes at 5 PM, which was disappointing. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT LOCATION, COMFORTABLE ROOM, EXCELLENT SERVICE. THE GRANDKIDS LOVED THE POOL ON THE ROOF. THIS WAS OUR FIFTH TIME AT THIS HOLIDAY INN -- EVERYONE A GREAT TIME. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location for visiting the Smithsonian and DC landmarks. Rooftop pool was awesome. TV was fuzzy, even after we had them come fix it, and the toilet handle fell off twice (again, they had already fixed it once). Friendly staff and two restaurant/bars, a small deli type stand and take-out pizza onsite - otherwise you have to drive or taxi if you want to eat. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for DC sites The most important thing was the great location this hotel provided to all the DC sites we wanted to see on our vacation. It really made it easier for us to get around on our vacation. Add that in with the great value and comfortable room, made for a great place to stay on vacation. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great location only about a block from the Air and Space museum. The room had some problems- the TV wouldn't work even after they sent someone up to fix it and the headboard kept falling off the wall every time someone sat on the bed. When we called someone did come fix it, but it was obvious the person changing the sheets had to notice it but did not take care of it. I would stay there again due to the great location. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Barely OK and shabby. Some smoking rooms available This was the only hotel close to the mall that had smoking rooms. Location is outstanding if you're in town to visit the museums and monuments. Is quite shabby and needs updating (water stains on ceiling tiles, painted-over wallpaper, etc). Staff friendly and helpful. Maid service was great. Room service was friendly but barely competent. We ordered pizza one night (which was cooked in-house and very good) but they only brought us one plate, no utensils, no peppers, etc. First night we asked for a wake-up call that we didn't get. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, comfortable beds and professional staff I would highly recommend this hotel to Washington DC visitors. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice environment & great location This hotel was great. The location was superb (2 blocks from Smithsonian / National Mall and walking distance to most major monuments and restaurants), the staff was professional and courteous, and the restaurant and food options were perfect. There's a great bar - the 21st Amendment - in the lobby that is hopping in the evenings - no matter which evening it is. The rooms and beds were comfortable, but could use some updating in the bathrooms - and there are no exhaust fans. Once we figured out the thermostat, (set it to 73) we had a very comfortable sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to see DC, wants to stay in a great location and doesn't want to spend a fortune on hotels. August 15, 2013
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 34 next>>