Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 820 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Good location but otherwise ordinary hotel and service. No extra amenities. We had made one pre-request which appeared to be totally ignored by the staff. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Location, Location, Location! Perfect location right next to the Air and Space Museum. You can come here and see everything you want by foot or metro. Park your car in the garage and don't touch it again until you leave. We had only one night in DC and a downtown location was KEY. Very helpful and polite staff. Some reviewers thought the room outdated. It's true that they could definitely use a renovation, but everything was clean and in good working order. The only negative was the huge price tag. I have never paid so much for a hotel before, but it was a last minute reservation (that morning) and for one night we could handle it. We are a family with 2 small children (3 and 5 years old). April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, courteous staff. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and offered their help with any questions we had about the area. The lobby was tidy and inviting to sit and visit with people. Location was within comfortable walking distance of many area sites of interest. April 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, but just ok food The room was comfortable and had all the amenities needed. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The food was only average. For the location of this hotel, I would have thought the food should have been of a higher quality. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean & very comfortable.Staff friendly & helpful Picked this hotel for the location & it was perfect for us.Walked one day to Capital Hill & the next day took a cab to Arlington Cemetery & then walked back .Stopping along the way at museums & monuments & beautiful gardens.Plenty of places to sit & rest or grab a bite to eat..Hope to come back someday!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location is perfect for visiting the attractions and metro. Rooms and cleaning were very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a McDonalds and Quiznos next door. Restaurant staff was great at making changes for diet restrictions. Other food locations nearby cater to the businesses as they all close around 3pm. Only wish would have been more selection for evening meals close by, but that is not Holiday Inn's problem just a DC issue. April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed bag The staff was very good,informed,polite and helpful. The hot water was inconsistent, the room was small(no table) andWi Fi was slow. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay in DC this hotel was great. location ws easy to drive to and then once there could walk everywhere or take the trolly. room has great clean and comfortable. we did eat in dining room which usually worries me but the food was great prompt service and a fair price. we plan to return to DC and stay here again. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gerald Rosep Everything was very good and close to the sites we wanted to visit April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Wonderful location -- within walking distance to the National Mall as well as half a block from a Metro station that takes you directly to/from Reagan National. Staff was very courteous. April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Dated rooms This hotel is in a great location and the check in staff was definely friendly and answered questions we had. Disappointed with the rooms. They are definitely dated I thought all the Holiday Inn properites were being updated. Restaurant food was okay, but some of your wait staff needs to be trained on customer service. Ignorning us and not being friendly doesn't make for a pleasant meal. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near DC attractions and agencies First, this Holiday Inn is in a great location, convenient to the Mall, Capitol, and museums. In addition, it's near the L'enfant Plaza Metro station and several government agencies, for Federal employees in town for work. Service is good as well and there is a Starbucks in the building for breakfast or a cup of coffee midday. However, this place could really use a spruce-up. Carpet, paint furniture and wallpaper have all seen better days. Also, if you can avoid staying in the back of the building near the train tracks, do so, because the trains seem to run 24/7. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing I have stayed at this hotel the past ten years and was always treated well but that was not the case this year. Was told that no rooms were ready when I got there would have to wait. After waiting about 20 minutes and watching 15 to 20 people check in I went back to check on a room was told only thing ready was a room by the railroad tracks. I said I would wait but ask about everyone checking in (wrong thing to do) was told there reservations were different than mine. Went back and set down. Finally got a room was the smallest room I had every stayed in and not what I had requested. Will not stay there again. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Wonderful staff Let me start by saying a good Hotel is made up of many combinations of things that come together to create a good experience. I am. Platinum Ambassador in the IHG loyalty program, and as an Ambassador I am loathed to say anything negative about an IHG property and will tend to take a Diplomatic approach. So if you read the reviews below you will see some negative points that are certainly true, but to start with the staff were all very friendly, efficient, and dealt with all my enquiries fast and to their very best ability, you got a real sense that it mattered, that I was listened to and they reacted politely and positively. Scott handle our check in and as a Ambassador I was upgraded to a suite, and the staff on the front desk sent up a lovely fruit plate, with a card which they all signed, a very nice touch. Yes the Hotel was built 60 years ago and the furniture looks like its straight from a TV show set Mad Men, but I love this show and the nostalgia is a wonderful experience, and most importantly the rooms are very clean and whilst may look tired they are lovingly looked after, by a very efficient housekeeping staff, who are very helpful and always saying good morning with a smile. In November this the Hotel is going through a major refurbishment and modernization program, so next year these rooms will be history just like the current decor is. Yes the rooms at the back of the hotel are on a train line, with goods trains through the night, but ear plugs or noise canceling headsets will resolve this. If this is not an option then be sure to request a front facing room, when you book. The wifi is an issue, I blame Verison more than the hotel for that, but they have a great business centre. If you drag a chair out into the hall way you will get great reception and meet a few people whilst there, which was in hind sight a good way to get a feel of the place. The hotel is in walking distance to most of the the museums such as the Smithsonian museums and the monuments which is great. It was 5 minutes from the metro which can be used for Reagan airport. Overall very convenient. There's a Starbucks in the hotel, two very well located and convenient restaurants and a McDonalds on the other block with a CVS which has a large range of grocery items as well as the usual pharmacy stuff, plenty of items if you wanted to make something to eat in your room. All in all this is a good hotel, with very courteous staff, with very clean but only somewhat rundown rooms and excellent location to attractions make it good. This year in June 2013 the Priority Rewards club gets a revamp, a new name and new benefits, with some better reward opportunities and will be called the IHG Rewards Club. So look out for those exciting changes. As an IHG Platinum Ambassador, I can recommend this Hotel Highly and the rewards program. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bath room upgrade to be done Some improvement in old bath room should be done and work on the sound coming from the corridor into the room. Service from staff was excellent, open to help us. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Second time here. If you want a great location to museums, memorials, and trolleys, this is the place. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review The hotel room was large. The food was good. We had breakfast. It was a GREAT location. It was close to the monuments and museums. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by central location The hotel was clean and much nicer then most 3 star hotels. The location was GREAT! April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping help Left behind some belongings and the housekeeping staff was friendly, courteous and timely on the return package. THANK YOU !! April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful. I like having wi-fi availability. My stay was very comfortable. Love the location. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in DC Excellent location two blocks behind the Air & Space Museum. Easy access to Mall monuments, museums, etc. and metro from either L'Enfant (closest Metro station) or Smithsonian (which can get very crowded and is further from the hotel). Located adjacent to Amtrack and freight rail line; noise can be an issue depending on the location of your room. Comfortable hotel with well maintained furniture and electronics. Nothing shabby about the furnishings in the room, lobby, or dining areas. Friendly staff and very helpful with directions. We've stayed here several times and always are happy to return. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and location The rooms were quiet, very comfortable and cleaan. The hotel staff went out of their way to make you feel at tome. Hotel is also in a great DC location. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average sums it up The location of this hotel near the National Mall is fantastic, which is the primary reason we stayed here. But the hotel itself is pretty average. You can tell they did try to update a few things (bathroom countertops). The room did not feel that clean or inviting. The ceiling light over the door was so dim it was laughable. The coffee packet was opened from the previous guest, which is what made me question the rest of the room's cleanliness. Then I found a sticky spot on the floor of the bathroom. When we awoke Saturday to shower up, I discovered our shower had pulsing hot water -- warm for 5 seconds, ice-cold for 90. We had somewhere to be, so I suffered through it and then called the front desk. They were friendly, apologized, and offered temporary use of another room to freshen up in (which didn't help at this point) but didn't offer anything like breakfast or a discount to apologize. It's not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in or anything, but I wouldn't necessarily look forward to returning. It was a great location for the mall and we enjoyed exploring DC -- but the room itself didn't really add to the experience. Recognition for Priority Club members was nothing to write home about -- a free bottle of water or coffee, and $2 off breakfast for one person (not even for each person in your party). There might have been a dinner discount too but we didn't eat there. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for tourists/familys Good location for tourists/familys, however I booked hotel 3 rooms as double rooms, called a couple days before to confirm and when I got there, they told me no double rooms available. When I complained that needed at least 1 double as one of our party had an older child, front staff made me get my paperwork to prove what I ordered. (quess she thought lying to her) when i brought back to her paperwork all she said was "will arrange for rollaway bed" which after a time was brought up and I can safely say one of the worst beds I have seen in a while, all springs. Food was ok (Buffet) but beware of kids eat free, this is only off the very limited and poor kids menu, everything like buffet $6 or more dollars. Parking not good deal either $30 per day and for a 2 night stay I had to pay for parking 3 days, thats also kind of nonsense. Also as per holiday they asked for assistance in not cleaning rooms, complied and just asked for towels/coffee, no one showed up. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, fabulous location Fabulous location, especially for travelers coming from Reagan National Airport. Great service: made a request for a rollaway bed and the next day for an additional blanket; both requests handled within minutes. Good breakfast. Reasonable price for the market. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Too close to train The staff is very friendly and professional. The facilities were average, seemed like the lobby was updated, but not the rooms. The train is just too close. We requested a room relocation, which they handled very professionally. However, the train still can be heard, don't think any location in this hotel will really deal with this issue. Hotel was built on the wrong spot. We did like that it was close to the Mall and Museums. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay! The Capitol Holiday Inn was an excellent choice for our quick trip to DC. The room was clean and comfortable, and the entire staff was friendly and helpful. I was overly impressed when my husband got sick on the last day of our trip, and the staff arranged for a (very) late check out, so that he could stay in bed while the kids and I enjoyed the zoo. It's customer service like that--it makes all the difference in the world! April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the high cost I booked this room because it was so close to the Air & Space Museum, but there were no restaurants in the vicinity except the hotel restaurant. It was busy and under-staffed, but some of the staff is lazy. Several women stood around doing nothing while one man ran himself into the ground trying to get everyone's orders. The food was good, but it took almost an hour to get our food. We ordered from the room service menu the next night, and there were more selections than the menu in the restaurant, probably an attempt to persuade customers to eat the buffet rather than order from the menu. The noise from the railroad tracks made it impossible to sleep through the night, and the club downstairs is as loud and ghetto as any you can imagine. The beds were hard as a rock and the walls are paper-thin. When I pay double the price that I usually would for a hotel, I just expect more. Also, we parked our own car in their garage and had to pay $30 per day to let it sit there, although we never used it. The cost of parking a vehicle should be included unless you have an off-site parking area and/or you have a valet park it. I will not stay here again nor recommend that anyone else stay here. April 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and Lobby area, dissapointing room The exterior of the Hotel and Lobby are very impressive, unfortunatelly the room was a dissapointment. The room was tired to say the least. Beds were worn out an not comfortable. Carpet and furniture were old, worn and scratched. The bathroom was shocking, from the shower curtain that did not fit to the leaking toilet and general lack of sanitary appearance. I generally stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels not Holiday Inn's, this hotel served as a reminder as to why I make that choice. The staff were friendly, curteous and helpfull. The condition of the rooms is a poor reflection on their hard work and dedication. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going Downhill Lobby is nice and great location but hotel is steady going downhill. Rooms are dated, furniture old, bathrooms are awful. Dirty grout and repaired many times, not clean looking. The rooms are noisey, you can hear everything. Ate at buffet a couple of times and for $24, nothing special. Food bland and boring. Regular Priority club members get a free drink, wow! I have been staying there for many years because of location, but it is really not worth the money! April 10, 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 29 next>>