Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 925 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Family visit This is my second time staying at the Holiday Inn - Capitol. The room rate very resonable since the hotel is walking distance to everything. No need to rent a car. You can walk to the Capitol. Its' about 10 minute walk in the heat. Beautiful location. As I said, very close/walking distance to all the main highlights of DC. The Abraham and Jefferson Memorial is about 2 miles away. Take your time walking or catch a pedicab. They are great, kids loved it. Was the highlight of our visit. So much to see, so much to do. We'll be back !! June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel...shaky Cleaning Staff We were happy with the hotel in general. The beds seemed clean (even though I still use my own pillows). The bathroom seemed clean. The staff was pleasant. Since this trip consisted of exploring the National Mall, the location was perfect. I, however, became very uneasy Saturday afternoon. The cleaning staff reached around room around 9-10ish every morning. We made sure to come back in the afternoon to rest. While sitting in the room, we heard very faint knocks at the door. Not sure if it was our door or next door, we ignored it. All of a sudden we heard the lock, then a cleaning lady step in, calmly ask if everything was ok, then walk back out. My husband & I just looked at each other. I finally called downstairs to alert them what happened. I was told they would talk to the manager. Not once did anyone contact me. My question is...why did she enter? They cleaned 4hrs prior to that. If there was concern, why not the staff knock to ask if something was wrong? We were quietly watching tv. My imagination only suspects, she decided to come back after cleaning to search our room. Because no one managed to straighten this out, its the only thing that makes sense. My suggestion is, if you're in your room just relaxing, leave the "private" sign off to see if anyone attempts to offer. Its a good test. Needless to say I'm worried about what they did on Thur & Fri. Nooot happy about this at all. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful experience. Our check in was smooth and efficient. Our check out was even smoother. The staff was friendly and courteous. Our room was clean and we felt safe. We plan to visit DC again and spend more time exploring, we will definately stay here again. We had to pay to park on the premises however, even added to the room rate the cost was within reason. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Would Stay Here Again My husband and I decided to do an overnight stay in Washinton DC. on 6/15/2013. Glad we chose this hotel. It's location was close to the points of interests we wanted to visit. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and also the courtyard. We were very impressed and absolutely would recommend this hotel to others. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and poor value for money My stay at this hotel will go down as one of the worst experiences i have had at any hotel in this Group. I have a Platinum Priority Club card and normally stay at IHG hotels. The room I was allocated was directly over a train line which made sleep impossible. I had to ask to be moved for my second night. The rate was the highest i have ever paid for a Holiday Inn, anywhere in the world. We booked a meeting room and were charged $150 for wifi access during the meeting, as well as $150 for use of our own projector......in addition to the room rental rate...... As ever the staff were helpful but this hotel brings down the overall reputation of the group in my opinion. I will not stay there again. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is a great location for travelers planning to spend time on the Mall or who want a short (one block) walk to the Metro. While the room was nothing outstanding, pretty standard and has seen some better days, it was quite adequate for our needs and a great deal considering we used our rewards points. We didn't eat in either restaurant, but shelled out too much money for a microwaved breakfast sandwich at their deli because we were not aware of the nearby options (it was our first day there). The kids loved the roof-top pool. The staff and service were outstanding. I would stay there again without hesitation. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location Having stayed at a different location in DC a few years ago, I was most pleased with the "walking distance" location of the Capitol Holiday Inn relative to most of the points that interested me. The food and service in the "Bistro" facility was quite good -- especially the breakfast buffet. I do think that you lose some customers to coffee shops by not opening before 6:30. The food is worth the wait but not the good coffee. It will be a few years more before I will probably return but I will certainly want to use your facility again. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location This is the best location for those visiting D.C. as a tourist especially with children. It is just a couple of blocks from the Mall. The only negative point us being startled in the middle of your sleep by passing long lines of trains! However, I won't trade it for the convenience of the place. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed, decent service, terrible food I was disappointed in the hotel overall, although the front desk team was the friendliest and most courteous. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location & great price Nice, clean, safe hotel in great location! Walk to Smithsonian Museum, just steps from Air & Space museum, walk to Metro, Hlocaust Museum, Newseum. Starbucks just off hotel lobby, CVS just don the block from hotel. Room was clean, quiet, comfortable. NO problems. Parking good too. Got a stay and park package online and saved $$$$. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room One of my rooms wasn't ready for my arrival at 1700 hour. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great staff I’ve stayed at many Holiday Inn’s and Intercontinental hotels over the years and the staff is as good as any I’ve had the pleasure to meet. Everyone I met was friendly, helpful and just plain pleasant . The food here was quite good, the location is very convenient, but it’s the staff that makes or breaks a good vacation and I thought they were excellent. It is only 1 block to the Air and Space museum and a short walk or taxi ride to most of the big attractions. Use the concierge to book tours, etc. as they are very knowledgeable and saved us some money. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and ggood front desk service This is our second stay here. It works fine for us because it is in the center of 'museum land' and we really are only there to unwind and sleep at the end of the day. Our family would enjoy queen size beds, but the two doubles worked OK for us. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room This is a nice place. The location to the Mall is good which justifies the higher rate. No complaints there. It has the amenities such as food and drink and the folks at the front desk were professional and pleasant. Cons: Food in the restaurant is average at best. The thermostats have motion detectors. So in the night the room kept getting hotter and hotter. When I asked to have this addressed, I was told that they would, but they didn't. Three of four sweaty nights hurts the value of this hotel. I said that I recommend this property simply because it is reasonably priced for the location. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by child friendly This was our 3rd trip taking grandchildren to DC. We stayed here all 3 times. This hotel is kid friendly and close to the major attractions we wanted to visit. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Convienient We were so pleased with the location of this hotel, it was just a block from the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum and the Old Town Trolley stop. The room was very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. The price was a bit more than we usually spend on a hotel/motel; but being DC we expected a high cost and were not disappointed that we stayed here due to the location to all the must sees in DC. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - we walked every where we wanted to visit. Great location - hotel a little older than we had hoped. We were disappointed in the quality of the food at the buffet. However, the breakfast buffet was good. Parking garage quite an experience, difficult to find a space, should have used our smaller car. Enjoyed the bar for late lunch and drinks. Not very attentive to our needs but guess it could have been because it as mid afternoon. As our main goal was to visit the Smithsonian, if we were to put that on our agenda again, we would most likely revisit this Hotel. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed dirty and plumbing issues I stayed at the Holiday Inn Capitol Hill expecting to have a pleasant but short stay as I was only going to stay for one night. Although I understand parking is limited in D.C., I am still shocked to find out that there was no valet and I had to pay a fee for parking, plus when I went down into the garage, there were barely any spaces that were available that weren't compact car size (some of the spaces were not accessible due to people parking in two spots). When I returned to the hotel later that night, I turned down my bed only to discover hair and other dirt in the sheets. The next morning I had a plumbing issue, and when I checked out I informed the staff but I was just told "oh ok, we'll check it out." No have a nice day, sorry, or anything. I just felt very unwelcome and rushed. I will not be staying at the D.C. Holiday Inn again. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at a reasonable price. We took our two grandsons to Washington D.C. to see the sights and stayed here at a friends' recommendation. After I read the previous reviews, I asked for a quiet room and was able to avoid "train noise" during the night. The staff, both at the lobby and in the Cafe Bistro, was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We had the evening and breakfast buffets at the Cafe Bistro. Although the food was good, the evening buffet cost $111 (with tip) for the four of us, so we'll probably choose a less expensive meal next time around. All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much and are already planning another visit back to this hotel and Washington D.C. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay visited dc on vacation....easy, hassle free check in after a long day of walking Arlington national cemetery. traveled with a 2 year old and accomadations requested for everyones comfort were ready. the adjoin rooms were a boon, as they gave the 2 year old more space to stretch and play between sight seeing ventures. there was a problem with the televisions but Clarence from maintenance responded within minutes of our call to the front desk and took care of the issue in such a quick, polite and professional manner, and was helpful in showing us a trick to access a locked bathroom door if needed. ( the 2 year old just loves pushing buttons!) rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable...and especially inviting after a day of sightseeing. not a lot of places to eat nearby via foot, but we did take in some local places within a short driving distance from the hotel, and we did order delivery one nite of some really great food from a local pizza place. parking garage was a unique experience...the parking stalls were extremely small, and it was a challenge to get the family van in and out of them. All in all Holiday Inn should be tickled with their hotel and the staff that manages it...they make the guests feel special, and valued. Thanks again for a great holiday! June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to DC Very Nice rooms and cozy... Enjoyed my stay here.. Wish it was longer than just one night now... June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Service & Front Desk are very helpful... Great location...within walking distance to Capital Hill. Recent trip was for business but lots of tourists on property. Used the business office...four work stations and lots of printers, paper, etc. Woman at the front desk was very accomodating as was the Concierge with handling my requests. Starbucks is on property and was sufficient for a few meals & lots of coffee. Walk to and from metro station is about 5 minutes and very safe. Rode to Nationals Park for a ballgame in about 10 minutes. Room was a bit worn out regarding furniture, tiles and decor but was very clean & comfortable. Overall,very happy with the experience & location...will use location again. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Close to museums, metro, drug store, and places to eat. Clean and orderly with great service. This was a pleasant surprise in a very busy city! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I had to cancel my reservation to one of the rooms - the hotel manager was very accomodating and the refunded my stay. Thank you! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great-(after first day's disappointment) We arrived after a very long day that involved a red-eye flight from California into Dulles and a full day of sightseeing by car of Mount Vernon, Arlington National Cemetery, and D.C. suburbs. Although the reservation was made more than a month in advance and confirmed a couple of times before arrival, the room that was ordered- two double beds- was not available. In it's stead we were offered a king plus an extra (read "on the floor") bed for the night and guaranteed that we would be moved into the type of room requested. It was frustrating and disappointing, but I must commend Alex, the person who handled the matter, for making lemonade out of lemons. We were moved to the desired room the following day and received a generous adjustment on the rate. The remaining stay was pleasant. Staff at the front desk, restaurant, bistro, and behind the scenes was friendly and solicitous. The inn's location is outstanding- truly just a brief walk to the Air and Space Museum that sits approximately mid-way on the Mall. It is a pick up and drop off stop (at specified times) for the Old Town Trolley. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at he Holiday Inn Capitol Great location, we were able to take the metro to the Hotel, never had to rent a car, was able to walk to most places, only thing lacking was more choices for food that were in walking distance. Clean and Great staff, very pleasant stay, thank you! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in D.C.'s Main area This hotel is superbly situated and an excellent value. The staff is very good. The rooms are pleasant and very good. I've stayed there maybe twenty times. If you pick a week when congress is not in session, you can drive and park easily, because this hotel is a cinch to reach from the beltway. I've stayed everywhere in D.C., and this is better than most by far, especially for the wonderful location (two hundred yards to the Air and Space Museum?). The food is acceptable at the restaurant, but there's a McDonald's a hundred yards to the right. If you're not on a diet, DON'T miss the fudge in the little shop. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage We were surprised by the quality of the food service at the Hotel's restaurant and found it convenient to eat there after a full day of sightseeing and walking around. The hotel was fairly close to all the sights and staff was pleasant and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location Location! Outstanding location to many DC attractions / monuments and museums. Easily accessable by metro and other public transportation. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great location! Decided to introduce DC to my BF and had picked Holiday Inn-Wahington Capitol for its great location because it was nearest to the Air & Space Museum. Everything was even better than what I could have expected. The staff was wonderful and room accomodations were without problem or issue. We will definitely be staying there again very soon. DC was a great success as well as this great Holiday Inn. 5 Stars all the way through... Thank you everyone at Holiday inn-Washington-Capitol for making my first trip with my new BF a most memorable event for both of us!!! Please keep up the great work!!! June 5, 2013
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 32 next>>