Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 724 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to everything DC We arrived late and had no issues with checking in. I was happy to receive a map of DC and a list of restaurants to visit. We spent a grand total of 10 hours in the room. The room itself did not have a number plate by the door (process of elimination to find it) and the door latch did not work (the latch and lock weren't even in line with one another). The bathtub did not have a stopper. Because of the multiple maintenance issues, I assume we were just placed there because it was a late check-in and the hotel seemed busy. When I reported the issues to staff, they said it would be taken care of. Since we only stayed overnight I don't know if it happened or not. Besides the maintenance issues, the hotel was very nice and clean. We ordered room service for dinner and it was delicious. Service was prompt. There's a Starbucks in the hotel and a McDonalds within the same block. Everything we wanted to see was within a reasonable walking distance so we did not need to take a metro. We'd stay in the hotel if we go to DC again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Hotel is close to attractions. Excellent restaurant and bar. Rooms and lobby updated and modern. Would definitely go back. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep quality I was in #267 and the noise at night from the trains and someone digging through the dumpster in the alley outside my room was reason for the poor in Sleep Quality. The patio area was dirty with smoker trash and leaves everyday. The front mat (the dirty green one with the gum) should be changed daily. Also , powerwash the front area and curb where arriving guest get the first impression. I am not a complainer,but you asked and these issues can be resolved with attention to detail.The trains....I dont know. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect !!! We took the two, teen-aged grand children for several days and totally enjoyed the stay at the Holiday Inn. The location is perfect, and the staff courteous and attentive. Our room was spotless and they provided the extra towels without asking. Our dining experience was lovely. The meal was very good and the service excellent. We wil certainly return with the rest of the grand children. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful option away from the crowds For the second time, this hotel couldn't be better. A block away from Air & Space, the location was quiet, yet convenient with taxis available @ the door. All staff made the stay easy and more than comfortable. Plentiful breakfast buffet, super beds, clean and a great value. Recommended to all! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of Use Easy access to Smithsonian museums and historical landmarks. Comfortable and clean. Should note, your close to Amtrak train. They don't run to often, but you know when they do. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family weekend in DC My family and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend in DC and stayed at the Holiday Inn Capital. We enjoyed our stay. Everyone made us feel welcome and answered any of our questions. The room was clean and neat and my children (who are 15 and 11) liked the free wireless and big screen TV, (although we didn't watch too much of it!) The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and we loved the large shower head. Next time we are in DC we will stay there again! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Well suited to be near the Mall....needs better "off the Metro" directions..... June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel This conveniently located hotel is so lovely and the room was fabulous topped only by the friendly staff. This is the reason I'm loyal to the Holiday Inn brand! June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient proximity to the Mall area & all museums If you are looking for accommodations that are located a hop skip and jump from Capital Hill & most of the museums, then by all means book a room here. The hotel was recently renovated and has pleasant bathroom decor, despite the fact that guest room air conditioners do not effectively cool down the bathroom area unless the door is left open all the time. Mattresses are comfortable especially if you like a firm supportive sleep. Guest services, however, can be spotty so double check all answers you are given by front desk staff as to accuracy. Also, double check your final bill as this guest experienced significant over-billing concerning reserved room rate (although this was corrected by the staff after showing them my confirmation email that you should save until well after checkout). If having a refrigerator in your room is desired, you would be well advised to double check a availability with 2 different staff members to insure accuracy of availability. Despite some problems concerning the overall knowledge of the staff, this hotel can offer pleasant accommodations if you book ahead & get a good package rate. At standard D.C. room rates however you would receive better value elsewhere. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Value of visitor stay at this Holiday Inn Let future hotel guests at this Holiday Inn be forewarned of the exploitive billing policies of this hotel's management! Be sure to get a clear statement in writing of your night-by-night room charge BEFORE you consider booking or checking into this property! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I would recommend this hotel! Food was great and hotel staff was wonderful. The only thing I would complain about is the air conditioner. It never reached the set temperature and cut off. Ran all the time. Still would definitely recommend this hotel. Convenient to all the attractions. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location It was clean, comfortable, and walking distance to many monuments and museums. A great experience. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, convenient Large room. Large bathroom. Modern, clean and convenient to air and space museum. Employees were friendly and helpful. Would tray here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Washington DC Excellent hotel situated in capitol hill perfect for walking to all tourist sites and a few nice restaurants.All staff very helpful and smiling ready to help with any requests at a fast pace.Would definately stay here again and recommend to others. Rooftop pool quite small but lots of towels and a lifeguard for safety great in the summer heat to relax especially for those with kids.Room was very clean and provided tea/coffee maker and fridge,bathroom was very modern and clean, bed very comfortable too can't say enough good things about this trip. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mother/daughter trip I've stayed at this hotel before; the location is great if you are headed to the National Mall and surrounding areas. They did a significant remodel and the rooms are some of the nicest I've seen in a Holiday Inn. The service in the bar/restaurant left something to be desired. It took over 20 minutes for us to get a drink and over 45 for our food to arrive. The outside bar area wasn't even crowded, neither was the inside, and there were several waitresses/attendants. The food was ok, nothing worth waiting that long for. And, on our floor (4th) there was a room delivery pizza box and dishes, that were left on the floor in the hall, the five days we stayed there. And a bowl, just sitting on the floor; just a little strange. Overall, we had a great stay and discovered a few places to eat close to the hotel that were open during the week. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New remodel Stayed in this hotel 2 years ago and since then it has been refurbished very nicely. Will stay here again next summer. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location easy in/out of Reagan airport Great location, great value compared to other DC hotels. Couldn't believe how close airport was...do not let cabbie give you a standard price...let the meter run. Stay included a few week days and a weekend. Weekend was much more hectic & harder to talk to front desk or get information, but i guess that would be true everywhere. Room was decent size & clean/comfortable. Staff always friendly & helpful. I would definitely return if in DC area again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; superb customer service; clean and comfy I was in DC for work and my family drove up for us to do the tourist thing. The hotel we stayed in for work is a 'higher end' hotel but the Holiday Inn had MUCH nicer rooms! The location was perfect - just a block from the museums on the mall and a metro....would absolutely stay again and have already recommended to a friend planning a DC trip for later this summer! I didn't rate food and beverage because we didn't utilize the onsite restaurants. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, pool, family friendly! We loved this hotel, it was a perfect location to visit Smithsonian museums and monuments, and we were able to keep our bikes in the parking garage. LOVED the rooftop pool! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Lowest price for decent stay. For the money and location a good place to stay. Restaurant food was very good but the staff was a little on the weak side as it comes to service in the restaurant. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff, Odd Rooms The front desk staff at this hotel are the best I have ever seen. We stayed here for 5 days and everyone at the front desk was awesome! The location is great for walking to the Smithsonian. We had a 2 queen bed room, but the setup is terrible. If someone is working at the computer they need to get up and move if someone wants to go over to the window. The beds are so close to the side walls you can't walk on that side of the bed; you have to climb in from the other side or the bottom of the bed. In our room there were motion detectors for the AC. Needless to say, you don't have any air or fan during the night and are unable to open windows. We complained and they turned the motion detectors off. I think this is an odd item to install in a hotel room where there is no fan and you can't open the windows. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I chose this spot as it was close to the Air and Space Museum. I had heard to ask for a room away from the train side, which I did. The room was quiet, staff was friendly, hotel was clean, breakfast buffet had a good variety, kid friendly hotel. No complaints. Good location, overall a good stay and would stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! This is a great place to stay when in DC. It's close to the mall and makes a short walk from the museums back to the room; there's also a metro stop about 2-3 blocks away. The room was clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast each morning was delicious! Would definitely stay here again!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades THe access key and the carpeting was updated. The bed head board had individual reading lights -very nice Bathroom wall mirror with the back light was very nice. Could add a round makeup or magnifier shaving mirror that has a sissor extension arm. Add afew more hand towels. The coffee maker did not work well. Might consider Sirius for music option. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast hotel amazing, would stay again in Aug when I'm looking for a hotel, yet want a hotel that includes breakfast June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in DC Our room was clean, updated, and quiet (we never heard any noise from hall or through the walls). Housekeeping staff were friendly in the hallway, front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Location excellent for visiting the National Mall - about a block from the National Air and Space Museum. Good food in hotel lounge/restaurant, also had Starbucks right off lobby. Location not great for close dining in the neighborhood, but lots of restaurants within walking distance - about a mile away. Public transportation close. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three teenagers This grandmother took her three teenage grandchildren to D.C. to see the sights and to visit other family members. The hotel site is just wonderful and the staff treat you like long time friends. The dining room and hospitality staff were first rate. I took the same kids there three years ago and we came back to the Holiday Inn because we had such a good experience. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free WiFI, Overall comfortable Hotel and Excellent location for my use Holiday Inn Washington-Capitol: Very convenient location to the Museums and the Mall, Business centers, Metro station. Clean and comfortable room and bedding. Free WiFi!! Staff: friendly, helpful, and accommodating - even reservations department. The only complaint was the air conditioning which would shut off with non movement (good for energy savings) but room would get very warm and stuffy during the night. Cured by someone waving their arm to activate A/C. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rowdy Breakfast was not included in stay. First time I've ever stayed at a Holiday Inn and breakfast was not included. Someone kept pulling the fire alarm and we had to walk down the stairs on multiple occasions due to this. June 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>