Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 860 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The accommodations were great and one of the few places in DC that is a short walk to the Capitol Mall and the Air and Space Museum. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family vacation Excellent location to visit Smithonian Museums. Staff was very friendly.Kids 12 and under eat free but only from the kids menu. Buffet was excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Not clean. There was a long strand of black hair on the toilet tank lid and some oatmeal on the floor in the bathroom. The lotion bottle was half full. When I pulled back the sheets on the bed more strands of the long black hair and lots of hair clippings ??? in there too. In the carpet by the bedside was a nice pile of fingernail clippings. The air filter on the A/C unit looked like it had never been cleaned. It was overflowing with dust and lint. Housekeeping recleaned the room upon our request. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Friendly Great stay! Staff very friendly and professional. Greeted with a smile. Highly recommend this location as is centrally located in DC. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and friendly enjoyed our stay, would stay here again, 21st amendment was great to relax in after a long day August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Train by my window It was at a great location, and everything was great except one thing. There is a train station in the back of the hotel, and we could hear a lot of noise from the trains running all day long. You should ask for a room on the other side. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but bad night The staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful. The bad thing about the hotel was the noise coming from the AC unit. It made for an awful night. My husband, my daughter, and I tossed and turned all night due to the loud buzzing the cooling system made as it ran. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Add on parking. Next to train stop and tracks. Good rooms. No hot tub cold pool Pool is nice on roof but my kids complained it was cold which is unlike them. Lifeguard on duty which is rare, pool open a little later than most. Desk placed us next to the door to go up. Unfortunately no hot tub. Not much of a view due to high cement sides which make it very safe. Nice peak of capital building. Bad news was series of train whistles at 6:30 as hotel is next to train tracks. Good news it's right next to the train stop. Restaurants located on base of building to eat and drink. Keurigs in room with four coffees. Large bathroom albeit noisy water sounds from adjacent room stay in the bathroom. No noisy BR fans but defogging mirrors. Nice bell hops to help at curbside unloading. Parking garage elevator in hotel. Parking was roughly $35 until 5pm the next day. We were 7 min late then it charges $11 for the hour. Consider the price of your stay with parking. No views or hot tub train whistles and tracks addtl parking fee. But very close to hard to find amenities the trains wake you up early and the mall is very close to walk to. Consider your priorities. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Trip Will stay there again! Great location to everything. Guest service was wonderful August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I stayed here for a quick business trip and couldn't have been happier that I did. The staff is extremely professional and helpful and the room was clean, comfortable. I mostly enjoyed having a good desk space and the nice TV and Keurig coffee were bonuses. I'll definitely stay here again for future trips and give a strong endorsement for anyone thinking of staying here. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO A/C! This is a GREAT location, nice hotel, nice room, but no reliable Air Conditioning. A/C was not working when we checked in. Called for help, came very quickly, and unit was replaced. It cooled the room down but then stopped cooling overnight. I'd seen a previous review warning about this but thought that was just an unlucky person. Looks like more of a pattern. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week-End Stay The only issues I had were with the room fan control. When set to continuous it wasn't. It has an occupancy sensor tied to it and the only way for it to run all night and maintain the desired temperature was to get up and walk past it to activate the fan. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST LOCATION IN TOWN In the beginning of August I took my daughter and two grandnchildren to visit DC. This hotel without a doubt has the best location for touring the city. Two very short blocks to the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum and you are there at the National Mall. The Grab and Go eating was a very good value and the food was good and fresh. The bar served excellent food at a more modest price than the dining room. We had a room beside the railroad tracks but honestly the kids loved watching the trains go by and there weren't that many that caused a problem with noise. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend to others. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Check in staff and does not honor Service Guarantee I requested an early check in and a room facing courtyard via email and was sent a reply from the hotel stating that the request will be noted but not guaranteed. We arrived at the hotel at 1.30 and was told that our room is not ready and come back at 3.00 as that is check in time. That was fine so we went for lunch. We came back a little after 3.00 and the was told room is not ready and to come back later. So we waited till 3.30 and checked again, the front desk staff said, check in STARTS at 3.00. I told her the hotel web site states, check in is 3.00 p,m. She started arguing with me and kept on stating check in STARTS at 3.00. I asked, if I could be compensated for my time, and she said NO. She asked If I want to speak with the manager, I knew right away I was wasting my breath so I said I will wait. Most major hotels would offer me a glass of wine in the lounge while I waited to offer good customer courtesy. I guess this is a holiday inn and not a westin or faimount. We finally got to our room after 4.30. The first thing I noticed in the room was the service guarantee sign stating compensation if you are not satisfied. Obviously, that service guarantee is not honoured. During the 3 days we were there, not one staff hello or greeting. We requested a late check out and was denied and was told only IHG members quality. I am a IHG member for about 25,years. Reading trip advisor reviews, the primary pro is location. But a reoccurring theme is negative communication with staff. I would rather be treated with respect rather than being close to the Smithsonians. The staff at this hotel really need to work on communication and problem solving skills and adhere to a consistent policy on customer compensation. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the biggest reason to stay here This hotel is so close to the National Mall and many of the Smithsonian Museums. That is the reason we chose to stay here. However, there were flaws. We arrived early and the room wasn't ready, so we went to the 21st Amendment Pub in the lobby. Nice service, just okay food. At 3pm I tried to check in but was told our room wasn't ready yet and could be another 45 minutes. It did take that long. Not pleasant since we were supposed to have a 3pm check in. The room itself was clean, but small. Nice modern decor. The parking lot was expensive! But at least you got in and out privileges. It was the worst designed parking lot I've ever been in...we made several turns that lead to dead ends since there were no markings on the ground about which way to go. There are no restaurants in the area right around the hotel, so we had to go several blocks north for dinner and lunch each day. Because of that, the location didn't seem as great after all. I would probably look for a different hotel next time. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Just loved my stay here, I travel a lot, and this hotel was just perfect! Ate and drank in the lounge and loved the atmosphere the food and the service August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to locations I vistied on my vacation The hotel was in a great location. There were lack of eating places close by. There was no shuttle service. The staff were very pleasant. The only disappointment i had was I did not get recognized for being a Platinum Elite member and the bar drinks were very expensive. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Good staff, great location, good value for money for a hotel in a capital and easy parking. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very nice, staff was great, location is the best for touring smithsonians.i will always stay here when in town. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great housekeeping to compliment big rooms Housekeeping staff very helpful. Rooms big and comfortable. Location excellent. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good Location for the mall and museums in Washington CD and close to L'enfant Plaza Metro. Pool is good for kids, who enjoyed their stay immensely. Business centre is very functional Lobby Coffee and Express breakfast would be good Whilst the rooms are comfortable the airconditioning is a bit noisy at night. Service was good Not a lot of area restaurants open at night other than those in the hotel August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REseñ Me gustó el hotel. aunque o hablo inglés, me parece importante que puedan atender en español porque hay gente que no lo hace. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value convenient location well maintained hotel very close to the Mall great value for DC area August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location Very satisfied overall. Minor issues on check-in and check-out. When I checked in they said they didn't have the room type I'd requested (i.e., away from the train side). But when I complained and showed them my documented and approved request filed 5 months prior, they made it right and found me a compliant room. On check out, they had billed me for 3 movies that I didn't watch, but when I complained about that, they removed those charges. These check-in and check-out issues didn't detract much from the very satisfying stay overall. The hotel was nice and was in an excellent location for visiting the National Mall and other nearby sites in DC and VA. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure your room is not near the train. fantastic location to visit DC. The check in process was great, very nice reception area. The rooms are nice, the shower, amazing. The only issues that I had, was the loud air conditioner and the train that comes by at 0 dark hundred, and several times after that. I will stay at this hotel again if I am in DC. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location This is a beautiful, modern hotel that is the most conveniently located for all the museums and other attractions of downtown Washington. We walked easily from the hotel to the National Gallery, the Newseum, the Washington Monument and the World War II Memorial. We could easily have walked to the White House or Capitol as well. But apart from its superb location, the hotel itself is in top notch condition with a restaurant, a Starbucks and an indoor parking garage. The Keurig in the room was quite welcome for morning coffee. For my money, there is nowhere else to stay for DC tourists. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Very convenient location. Great rooms. Parking is limited and recommend doing their parking pass with your room. Overall it was a great stay and I will stay there again with my family. All the staff was great. Thanks August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. No car needed. Our family stayed here for a week. The room was updated and clean and the beds were very comfy. The staff was helpful. The restaurants were overpriced and their service was not good. There was a CVS pharmacy, McDonalds, and a couple other restaurants in the same block, which was very handy. We had rented a car because we flew in to Baltimore. We only drove it a couple of times while we were there because the hotel is very close to all of the sights and we opted to walk to them. There is also a bus and subway, but we didn't use those. The hotel charged $37 per day for parking! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The consciere was extremely helpful. Giving directions and providing assistance. The location was great for walking to the Capital, mall, and Smithsonian.The metro station was near by. We were able to get around and visit with ease. The bed was comfortable and the in room refrigerator was helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with awesome location We stayed at this hotel while sightseeing in DC. We loved its close location to so many of the museums and attractions as well as a metro station. We found it very convenient. The hotel was very nice with comfortable rooms, beds and pillows. We also enjoyed the food at both of the restaurants. The only negative was that the air conditioner was very loud. If we visit DC again we would definitely choose this hotel again. August 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 next>>