Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 864 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Very convenient location. Great rooms. Parking is limited and recommend doing their parking pass with your room. Overall it was a great stay and I will stay there again with my family. All the staff was great. Thanks August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. No car needed. Our family stayed here for a week. The room was updated and clean and the beds were very comfy. The staff was helpful. The restaurants were overpriced and their service was not good. There was a CVS pharmacy, McDonalds, and a couple other restaurants in the same block, which was very handy. We had rented a car because we flew in to Baltimore. We only drove it a couple of times while we were there because the hotel is very close to all of the sights and we opted to walk to them. There is also a bus and subway, but we didn't use those. The hotel charged $37 per day for parking! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The consciere was extremely helpful. Giving directions and providing assistance. The location was great for walking to the Capital, mall, and Smithsonian.The metro station was near by. We were able to get around and visit with ease. The bed was comfortable and the in room refrigerator was helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with awesome location We stayed at this hotel while sightseeing in DC. We loved its close location to so many of the museums and attractions as well as a metro station. We found it very convenient. The hotel was very nice with comfortable rooms, beds and pillows. We also enjoyed the food at both of the restaurants. The only negative was that the air conditioner was very loud. If we visit DC again we would definitely choose this hotel again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable service Some of the best hotel service I've ever had!!! Staff was very helpful and friendly. They really enjoy assisting others. Great stay overall!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business The room was very spacious and had plenty of towels. Security of the room and elevator Bathroom were clean Nice overall experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - recommend you stay here! We loved the location of this hotel and appreciated all the helpful staff. Room was very comfortable and clean. Our only complaint was with the service we received at the bar. We ate there the first night and the service was extremely slow and we had to send some of the food back (a burger was really undercooked). Did not eat at any of the restaurants at the hotel because of this experience. But the Metro is very close and there are lots of amazing restaurants at the China Town metro stop (highly recommend the Irish Pub there). We would recommend this hotel to friends and family. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday travel to D.C Very confortable stay, great breakfast and dinner as well. Walking distance to all the sights .. Best tour .. The grand tour August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service We had no assistance with parking or luggage upon check in. However when we checked out, the bell person was insistent upon their services before allowing use of the luggage cart. Where were they when we checked in? Sitting behind the desk watching me walk by. My family and I tried to eat at the hotel's bar and grill. We seated ourselves (sign stated no hostess) and waited 15 minutes. No one even acknowledged our presence, so we left. The noise on our floor from loud neighbors lasted three of our four nights until after midnight. The day before check out, an employee placed a bill under our door for another room. We tried visiting the pool but didn't stay after observing the "on-duty" lifeguard sitting in the stairwell out of sight of the pool and playing on his cell phone. Overall poor experience. If there was any customer service, our experience could have been pretty good. We will not be back. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, great stay The hotel was very nice, best deal for the money in the area. Close to everything. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 reservations August 3,4,5 2014 Our stay at the Holiday Inn Washington DC - Capitol was a very unpleasant experience from the moment we checked in: Desk staff needed to be reminded that our "suite" package included half-price on the daily rate for the parking garage. Elevators from the garage to the lobby worked intermittently. When I advised the desk staff of this, she replied that other guests had mentioned it. They'd send an engineer to look at it. Room furnishings in our "suite" #room 868# were yard-sale quality. There was no alarm clock. The alarm clock supplied by housekeeping didn't work. 2 staff spent approximately 20 minutes trying to fix. We left the room not knowing if it was fixed or replaced. The drain plug in the bathroom sink was stuck closed, requiring another visit from maintenance to fix it. There was no microwave in what desk staff termed our "executive suite". Housekeeping provided one. It didn't fit on the counter. Staff broke a coffee cup trying to stack the coffee maker on top of the microwave. We used the sleep sofa in the sitting area. Housekeeping took away the sheets that we removed from the mattress and left clean sheets on the arm of the sofa. They didn't make the bed up. We stayed at this same hotel 12 or so years ago. We came back because that original experience was so delightful. Service and the environment have been so dumbed down that we would not recommend it to anyone. You'd be paying for the location and little else. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of this hotel was awesome! We were able to walk to almost everything we wanted to see and there is a metro location nearby. We arrived at the hotel at 11:30am and were not able to check in yet, but we were able to leave all of our luggage there-very handy. The people handling our luggage were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, when we returned at 4:30 our rooms still were not ready-apparently it takes longer to clean connecting rooms...that was the excuse I was given anyway. We finally were able to check in after 5pm. Being a member of IHG Rewards club did not matter here. I would suggest eating away from the hotel. We ate there twice (once at each restaurant) and the service was terrible at both. We waited over an hour for our food one night. The manager did cover the bill without us having to complain which was nice, but the food is not worth the price or the wait. Overall I would recommend this hotel, just don't eat there. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend Our long weekend stay was combined with a 4 hour very pleasant train ride from Western Virginia. Frankly, we were a little apprehensive after reading mixed reviews combined with a lower rating than most IHG properties we frequent. After a short wait at check in Pricilla, the counter check in hostess greeted us immediately as Platinum guests offering us a nice suite upgrade in a full hotel! Little things like this causes us to be very loyal to the Holiday brand. The room was newly remodeled and immaculate, both on arrival and during our stay. We couldn't be more pleased with the operation, guest services, food quality and selections, superb location and friendly, helpful personnel. A well run property that all should be proud off. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location I stayed 3 nights at this property, at a great location near the National Mall, 5 min. from a very central metro station. The problems: I had a spotty Internet connection and a noisy A/C; the pool is quite small, but ok for kids. The pros: the staff was courteous and competent; the hotel has a Starbucks, and a restaurant where they play live music (I loved the group on Thursday 07/31); there is a nice patio. Overall, I definitely recommend this hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was a great location. Lounge was fun and food service in there was both reasonably priced and good. Bar tenders could have been friendlier. Drinks in bar seemed a little higher than usual.Bell hops were very helpful and accommodating. The room was excellent and a good size for the four adults. We enjoyed the courtyard area. Having a Starbucks in the hotel was a PLUS. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in everyway especially location The hotel's location was excellent which enabled us to walk to all of the museums and monuments. My family was impressed with the security of entering the elevators and rooms in the hotel. It was so easy checking in and leaving. Our car rested in the onsite parking garage. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The food was above average in the lovely dinning room and the express café. We plan to return next August 2015 to offer our second grandson the same senior graduation vacation. By the way, we will also return in 2016 for our third grandson the wonderful experience. In closing, the roof top pool was great for also viewing the city at night. Thank you, August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Stay When looking for a hotel close to the mall we came across the Holiday Inn Capitol and felt it would work for us. What we saw from the website is exactly what we experienced when we got there. Our room looked exctly like the pictures. Everything had been recently remodeled and was brand new. The room was spacious and very clean. The ladies at the desk were very nice and answered all our questions. We checked in right at 3 so it was a little busy, but they had 3 people working the desk so things moved quickly. I'd recommended getting a parking package. It'll save you money and you can park in the underground deck. Check out is noon, but you can leave your car there till 5 on day of check-out. We ate a late dinner at the 21st Amendment restaurant, we had burgers and fries, everything was good. There are other places to eat and a little cafeteria to grab and go if you want to get something for your walk to the mall. Prices are a little high, but not break your bank. And a Starbucks on site. That made my wife happy. It is literally a 2 minute walk to the Air and Space museum. There is a Metro station a few hundred yards from the hotel. A lot of complaints about the train from other reviewers. It didnt bother us. We were gone all day and so tired at night we hardly noticed it. Would definitely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed only good thing about hotel Our room was to the back of the alley so I had to keep curtains closed because people walking in alley could see in my room. The drink vending machines on my floor did not work, so when I tried calling downstairs the front desk people did not pick up, the phone kept ringing. There was no book in the room that included the amenities so once again front desk did not pick up phone. So when I went downstairs I was not going to wait in line behind the people checking in. I was not even recognized as a IHG member. These are small things that could be corrected and if so then it would be an okay place to stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay ... I was looking for a hotel within walking distance to the sites of Washington, DC, and that's about all this hotel had to offer. The food and service at the bar and restaurant were average/indifferent; the rooms were not made for relaxing (the couch was a chaise style with pleather cushions that slid all over so you couldn't relax comfortably; the TV didn't work when the plug was hit by the housekeeper (but I had to call a maintenance worker to find that out); train or boat whistles (not sure which) awakened me frequently during the night; my room wasn't cleaned the first two days I was there; and the plug in the bathroom made a sizzling noise when something was plugged in. I'm also used to staying at hotels that are more "green" than this one is. I'm used to being asked to leave a card on my sheets if I don't need my bed linens changed daily, hanging up towels that don't need to be replaced and not having my soap bars replaced daily. This hotel did not offer any of these options, but the floor did have recycling bins for certain materials (which I found by accident). On the plus side, there is a Starbucks on premise and a McDonald's and CVS pharmacy very close by. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location, location, location... The location is perfect for access to the mall as it is within walking distance of the museums and the Capitol. The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent with even a message from the manager thanking us for our stay and asking if we needed anything. The kids enjoyed the roof top pool. We also liked the quiet courtyard view. This also is one of few hotels which have Queen beds instead of the smaller doubles which seem prevelant in D.C. Queens are much more comfortable when travelling as a family of four so this was one of the deciding factors in choosing this hotel along with it's location. There are a few fast food restaurants next door and the hotel has a few restaurants but otherwise dining options in the immediate neighborhood are limited. Just wish the parking fee wasn't so high, although this seems to be the norm in Washington D.C. All in all the location, cleanliness and friendly service made this a great stay and I would recommend this hotel to others. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our overall experience was great. The food in both the bar and bistro was very good (also excellent beer selection). Staff attended to our needs and were friendly. We have already recommended this Hotel to friends, who will be visiting DC in the near future. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! The hotel is very well appointed, and the restaurant was good. Check-in was hurried and no directions given to the elevators or room.. When reservations were made the month before our visit, we were told specifically that breakfast was included. The morning after check-in, however, we were told that due to our AAA rate, breakfast was not complimentary. The staff was not overly service oriented. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Hot Hot Great location. Friendly Staff. Unfortunately our stay was sleepless due to someone's great idea to put the air conditioner on a sensor. The air only turns on when there is movement detected in the room. So, when you leave and come back, your room is stuffy. But the worse part is.....when you are trying to sleep, obviously there is no movement in the room, and therefore the air never kicks on. Our room was miserable. We literally were up all night waving our hands periodically to get the air to turn on. Made for a very frustrating stay. The bed was comfortable, but when we turned down the comforter, there was a big coffee stain, that obviously had not been washed (gross). We had house keeping change the linens. House keeping was very friendly and attentive to our immediate needs. Room service was average, but did take over an hour to arrive. (for one meal only). If you are looking to swim, go somewhere else. The pool was in need of some cleaning. Skimming especially. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, if you can avoid the train noise Renovated rooms still fail to exclude interior and exterior noise, so rooms facing the railroad get blasted at 5 and 6 am as well as 11pm. Only courtyard rooms are somewhat immune. Some good craft beers in lounge when they are not all out, but $8 pints are not competitive. Tasteful interior decor. iPod docks are a nice touch but all did not function. Wall safes are a good size for laptops. Adequate hangers. Good hot and cold water. Bath is shower only, no tub. Reasonable WiFi. TV with basic cable channels but no pay movies or international channels. Friendly staff, they try to be accommodating. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memoriable Vacation with Grandson This was our third trip to DC and staying at the Holiday Inn. It is really nice since it was remodeled since our last stay. The location is excellent for most of the sites and the Metro, which was one of our grandson's favorite times on the trip. He got to know how to use it pretty goo and he is only 13 years old. He liked the hotel, but worried a little when he heard the sirens at night, since he comes from a small town in south central Nebraska, but he adjusted. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location / great property Love this Holiday Inn. It was a great location and great amenities. Restaurant, Bar, and Starbucks were all great! Staff was so helpful in negotiating Washington. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't return I booked this location for a business trip to DC because of the proximity to my office. I will never stay there again. I attempted to book a government rate, only to discover upon my arrival that I was booked under a non-refundable rate. The hotel management was the opposite of caring and accommodating with regard to this matter. It took me 3 days to get a room service menu. There were dirty towels in my room upon arrival - wonder what else was dirty! The hotel was crowded, and the overall sense of all staff members encountered was a complete and total lack of interest in providing any customer service. I don't normally write reviews at all - take a pass on this hotel. Not worth your time or money. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay was great! Location hard to beat. Room was comfortable. Slept great on the beds. Stayed with wife and two adult children and we had plenty of room. It was only a block and a half walk to the National Mall and the Air and Space Museum. If you have an oversized vehicle, you have to park in the alley on the side of the building. I parked my Econoline there no problem, but there is limited space. Also, Starbucks right in the building and several good breakfast and lunch options in the business complex right across the street. I marked food and beverage average as I thought there were lower cost alternatives available nearby and did not use the bar or restaurant. It looked ok though. I'd recommend for consideration when staying in DC. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, excellent customer service Stayed just one night with our young daughters, while in DC to do some sight-seeing, and had an excellent experience. Alex, who was at the front desk, helped with a situation in a manner in which exceeded my expectation. Perfect location to be able to park your car, walk to all major attractions, eat a decent meal in the on-site restaurant, and not get in your car again until leaving for home. Would recommend and stay again. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad outweighs the good This property is on the commuter railroad. You hear trains from 5:30 AM on, and they are LOUD. Also, we found it difficult to find restaurants and bars within walking distance. A gorgeous hotel with a nice pool, but the bad outweighs the good. They also say they have a gym, but they don't. August 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 30 next>>