Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2015)
(e.g. Aug-02-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1400 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable Easy to get to this location and great hotel for the price. Large bathroom area to share and quit hotel. I would stay here again on another vacation to DC area. July 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean .great service Comfortable, clean, great service, 2 minutes from Air space museum, good location and good parking July 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Tourist This is the perfect location to see DC. The staff was very friendly and helpful. July 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but noisy The accommodations were nice, but the room faced the train station, and commuter trains began running at 5:50 am. Also, the internet service was slow. July 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BOB O Excellent hotel. A special thanks to Mohamed and staff in the restaurant for all their help and hard work...........BZ July 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So many things right....except There are so many positives about this property, but there is one thing that keeps me from giving it a five star review. First, the positives. It is absolutely well worth spending a few extra dollars to stay at this property primarily due to its location. You can literally walk to nearly anywhere on the Mall from here, and even Chinatown with its great restaurants is well within walking distance. As a result, you can park your car and leave it for the entire time you are visiting. If you want to go someplace a bit further out, there are always numerous taxicabs waiting just outside the door of the hotel. Second, the rooftop pool, bar, and dual workout rooms are absolutely fantastic. They appear to have been recently remodeled, and I have to say that the workout room is probably the finest I've seen at any hotel, even the highest end hotels. Kudos for the remodel. The kids absolutely loved the rooftop pool with its comfortable patio furniture and great views of the mall. The hotel management should be commended for taking the extra expense of having a lifeguard on duty for the entirety of the pool opening hours. This is a very nice touch that I really have not seen at other properties. Also, it is obvious that there is great care taken of the pool. In our times using it, I literally saw the water being tested dozens of times to ensure that everything was as it was supposed to be. Ample sized fridges in every room was a very nice touch for families in the hot DC area. The housekeeping group was very pleasant and accommodating, as was the restaurant staff at breakfast, although, beware, the breakfast buffet breaks down fairly early on weekdays. The proximity to Nationals Park is also quite nice for those wanting to go see a ballgame. The only negative I have to share is connected to the check in and room selection. The unloading of the car was a bit hectic and the handling of the luggage by the bellmen/security officer was not optimal--they were a bit frazzled and busy on the Sunday Afternoon. Further, as a Platinum/Spire Elite member, I have become accustomed to a streamlined or early check in, and receiving the best rooms available. However, when we checked in at 4:00PM or so, we were advised that our room was not ready, which was a bit discouraging after a long day of travel. The room did become ready for us in about 45 minutes. There was a compensation given for the delay of a free breakfast, but it was not offered up, I had to ask for it. The main problem with the room selection, though, became apparent at about 3AM in the morning. We realized at that time that we were on the side of the building that was located about 8 floors above, and 40 feet away from the train tracks. As the hotel is very conveniently located a block or so away from the train station, the many trains traveling these tracks have to blow their horn approaching the station. Sunday night/Monday morning seemed to be particularly busy on the tracks as we did not notice the horns as much on the later nights--perhaps we just got used to the sound. As there were several of us traveling, and there was a lot of luggage involved, we did not approach the front desk to change rooms--it just would have been too much hassle. I realize that the hotel cannot do much about its proximity to the tracks. However, there are a couple of steps that the hotel could do to make this more acceptable. First, in my view, the hotel should make this clear upon booking or at least at check in. Perhaps the train track rooms should be discounted somewhat. Further, there should at least be an option to select rooms on the courtyard side of the property on booking--I've seen this done elsewhere with respect to "views" from the rooms. Finally, I cannot understand why Platinum/Spire Elite customers would be placed in these rooms, or at least advised of the proximity. This needs to be improved for what amounts to be your best customers. Overall, though, this is a great property....just be sure to request the courtyard rooms! July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in DC We loved our recent stay at the HI Washington-Capitol. It's a great location. Staff and service were excellent. Amenities were awesome. My kids loved the roof-top pool! The only "issue" we had was inconsistent water pressure when taking showers. Overall, this is a great place to stay when visiting DC! July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and friendly staff We had four wonderful days in Washington DC and staying at the Holiday Inn added to this great experience. The location was great for us as it was just a short walk to the train station and only two blocks from the Smithsonian Museum which we could have spent the whole four days in just looking at all the wonderful exhibits. The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable with all the necessary things you need supplied as included items. We are happy to recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Washington DC. July 27, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T11:24:37.705-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1400, tr_1400
  • loc_en_US, sid_WASSM, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 48 next>>