Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. May-25-2015)
(e.g. May-26-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1279 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very impressed with staff and management at this hotel. They amde my stay very enjoyable and relaxing. May 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location in DC, comfy room, bed and good breakfast buffet I stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to the Washington Mall, and found the location to be very convenient to many of the attractions in that area, including some terrific restaurants, all reachable by walking. The staff was friendly, the room and bed comfy, and the breakfast buffet a great value. The only thing that could present a problem to some light sleepers is the busy rail line right behind the hotel. My room faced onto this line, but I am a heavy sleeper. May 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Forgot my toothbrush and the front desk was happy to replace May 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is very high quality and ideal when visiting the Smithsonian and the Monuments. You are just a hundred yards or so from the door of the Air and Space Museum. It is very easy to get anywhere in the Capitol Mall in 10 minutes by taxi or 20 minutes walking. There are only 2 negatives with this hotel: The room cost was 2 or 3 times what we usually pay and there are not many places to eat around the hotel (and the hotel restaurant was costly). There is a Quizno's and McDonald's within a block, but that is about it. All of the better places to eat are a cab ride away. You don't need a car, so don't bring one so that you don't have to pay to park it. Fly into Reagan and cab over, and once there you can walk. Plus you are about one block to the Metro Station which can take you anywhere in the city. May 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room but alot of noise from railroad The room was nice and clean. Only downside is that there is a railroad that runs right behind the hotel and you can hear it going by, especially in the middle of the night. If you are a light sleeper than this wouldn't work for you. Best feature - location! Two blocks away from Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. May 19, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Washington_Capitol I traveled to DC for the V-E (Victory in Europe) Day activities and arrived at the hotel in the morning. No rooms were available at that time (which I understood as it was before noon). I informed the front desk employee that I was an IHG member and was in town to honor the Vets of WW II and V-E Day. I mentioned I would appreciate a room as early as possible. I checked back twice during the day but was turned away without a room both times. I wasn't in my room until around 4 PM. It didn't seem to matter that I was an IHG member, nor did it matter that the V-E Day activities were going on in the city. I just felt the reception was less than caring (I won't say rude as the lady working the desk was cordial, but she wasn't "warm and fuzzy" either). May 18, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly hotel with few downsides This is the sort of hotel that I had hoped to find on our trip to DC. Its general standard was good without undue elaboration. Good for a decent family stay. My only criticism (ignoring the unavailability of the swimming pool which was just a maintenance issue) was the uniformity of the breakfast experience, which I found rather expensive and unadventurous considered over a seven day stay. I know that my tastes are English so I am willing to adopt a "When in Rome..." approach, but variety is the spice of life and I reckon that all these potatoes and pre-cooked omelette things are in need of review if only on public health grounds! I suppose that the use of salty tree-bark shavings instead of actual bacon are part of the great American tradition and that you may as well suggest re-styling Mount Rushmore - but the standard availability of a Canadian bacon option would be nice. May 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for a short visit This was a nice hotel and convenient to the Metro. We stayed one night and it met our needs. May 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T11:12:18.075-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1279, tr_1279
  • loc_en_US, sid_WASSM, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>