Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 849 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location , large room One block to metro , easy walk to air and space museum and national mall. Great staff , accommodated our early check in and late check out requests. We got breakfast pkg which was a very good buffet with made to order Omelets in addition to other selections. Ask for room facing courtyard or mall not the train side. There is a large nice shower but no tub. Love the lighted magnified make up mirror . Pick up spot for trolley tour as well . July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay but towels are horrible My whole stay was excellent. Only one thing which I hate to tarnish this excellent stay was that the towels were horrible. It literally felt like rubbing sand paper across my body/face. Some fabric softener or better towels would be appreciated. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good! Spacious room, very comfortable bed. Good quality bed linens. Modern amenities. Bathroom nice, good towels, good hot water. AC worked well - it was a hot July day. Parking lot under hotel but it's NOT valet parking. There were nice restaurants in the lobby, but we ate elsewhere for the one night there. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and Comfort The convenience of this location exceeded expectations. It was close to the Capitol, metro and trolley/public transportation stops. It was also an easy commute to and from Reagan National Airport. Sight-seeing and the entire DC experience was made easy by the location and availability of an on site representative for booking tours. Value was very good. The only drawback was the lack of restaurants within walking distance after dark. I would stay here again and would recommend to others. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff This is a great location for downtown DC and the Nationals Stadium. It was updated, clean and everyone was very friendly. The price is standard for what you will pay in downtown DC. The parking was handy and you can stay in until 5pm without additional charge, on the day you check out. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed visit Generally acceptable but could be so much better! Well located but caters for lots of groups making the bar area for small groups/ couples out of bounds as it tended to be raucous and very loud! I dropped some sweets in the room and they were still there when we left 3 days later . Rooms are good but basic and the air conditioning is noisy and we had a room directly beneath a vent which made sleep less straightforward . Starbucks in house terrific! Staff at reception were generally polite and helpful. Overall ok but would question the overall value proposition. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service When we arrived for check-in, we were assisted by Latosha at the front desk. She was very friendly and knowledgeable. She seemed genuinely happy to help, and she seemed to really enjoy her job. She was professional and courteous, and really set the tone for our stay. She should be promoted. It's hard to find such dedicated customer service professionals today. Location of the hotel is great for visiting DC. It is close to all of the major monuments, museums, and attractions. It is also only about 300 yards away from the Metro station and is a 10 minute Metro ride from Regan Airport. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room We had a corner room on the 5th floor. It was nice and had a view of the courtyard.On check in, the room was clean. We had a fridge and keurig coffee machine. Our housekeeper was Christelle and she did a wonderful job in cleaning the room and was very courteous and friendly. We stayed over the 4 Jul -8 Jul. It is a great location. Close to the attractions, walking distance to a grocery store, a couple eating places nearby and the metro. We stay here every time when we come to see the Cubs play or to relax. The breakfast buffet is great with many choices. The only problem we had was kids going to the stairwell being a bit loud but that is not the hotel's fault. That is the guests manners. One draw back was seeing dirty dishes left in the hallway for 2 days. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything Nice hotel, within walking distance to everything on the DC mall (if you're OK with doing a lot of walking). About a block away from the L'Enfant Metro station too, which we used extensively to get around. No need to rent a car if you fly into Reagan airport. Note that there's an entrance to the Metro at Maryland Ave and 7th street which seems a little closer than the main entrance at D and 7th. We ate one breakfast in the hotel restaurant but didn't go back because it was not worth the price. We found a few quick service restaurants next door for breakfast. There's also a CVS next door. There's a small pool on the roof too. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My stay at the Holiday Inn in Washington, DC was great! I rested well after a long day. Didn't hear a lot of noise in the hall. We had a Family Reunion there and the hotel was well managed. Hats off to the management staff and their works. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quite a few inconveniences While the location is great for seeing the DC sights, I'm not inclined to stay again. There is an onsite Starbucks, and that was convenient. Checked in late Saturday evening, and it was apparant that the sheets had not been changed - called the front desk, and housekeeping arrived within 20 minutes and stripped the bed. Sunday evening, 8pm - no hot water. Notified front desk, maintenance tried to fix the issue - and three hours later at 11pm, front desk notified me that they would move me to another room, and provided two breakfast coupons for the inconvenience. Wednesday, returned to room at the lunch hour and could not get into room - down to front desk and had the room key re-keyed; back up to room, door would not open - back to front desk and had the room re-keyed, door would not open - back to front desk for a third time, re-keyed and was accompanied by a staff member. Door would not open, staff member's key would not work, housekeeping's key would not work. Waited for 20 minutes for maintenance, and they were able to get in the room. Had lunch in the hallway while waiting for the fix. All throughout the stay -you could hear the train roll through. From the first room on the 5th floor, one could see the tracks and the train - the train is very loud and ear plugs did not help. Food in the onsite restaurant is not very good - similar opinion from three others whom dined there on different occasions. Upon checking out, was asked how the stay was - recounted the dirty sheets, water issue, and being locked out of the room - could not comp the room because I paid in full for the full six-night stay, but assured me a manager would contact me. Gave me Holiday Inn points, which I won't use - and I'm still waiting for a manager to contact me - has been five days now. Too many issues for having paid in full in advance. Not sure at this point what a manager could do to remedy the situation at this late point anyway. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing There was a wonderful young man Chris at the front desk that was so knowledgeable and made you feel right at home. Everyone we dealt with went out of their way to help us anyway needed from getting our bags in to opening the doors for us. My son is in a wheelchair and there was always someone rushing to the doors to make sure we had help!! The only negative is the pool - it is not handicap accessible but my son is able to manipulate himself to get up stairs. Once we got to the pool there were only ladders to get in and out of the pool no steps so he wasn't able to use it even after getting up there. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Capitol Washington El hotel tiene una ubicación privilegiada está cerca de las áreas del mall park todo funciona bien pero salvo que las habitaciones de la parte posterior son un poco ruidosas por la construcción de un edificio y el paso del tren por lo demás es muy recomendable July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good customer service The customer service was very good. The bedroom bedding was very nice and comfortable, yet the mattresses were very hard and did not provide a lot of comfort for sleeping. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long uncomfortable nights To start, overall the property was nice, the rooms were well maintained and the staff and service were good. However, the heating and cooling systems in the rooms were frustrating to say the least. With temperatures reaching the 90s during my stay AC was a must. The AC worked, but the thermostat as motion activated. So while sleeping the room would heat up, and I would have to get up and walk toward the thermostat for the air to come back on. Waking up every hour or so through the night got old very quickly. There is a train station about 50 yards from the room I was in as well, enough said. Parking was a hassle. Frankly it was already overpriced, and hotel guests paid the same rate as the general public. I could accept that, however the hotel should ensure that the parking structure they use is adequately staffed. I got stuck in the parking lot twice because the parking ticket reader didn't function and the exit wasn't staffed. It's quite frustrating when you try to leave and get somewhere when on a schedule and you can't get out of the parking lot. In the end, when I return to the DC area, I will be seeking out another IHG property for my stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location close to the mall and the metro This hotel was in a great location close to the mall & the metro. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was pleasant and helpful. It didn't offer some of the amenities of the previous two Holiday Inns we had stayed at along our journey such as free breakfast, hot coffee and cocoa in the lobby and an indoor pool. Our one big complaint would be the $37 per night parking fee. Overall, I would recommend it for it's comparably reasonable rates, comfortable, clean rooms and convenience to the metro and DC attractions. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good fit for my family The 2 queen bed room was a good size for us. Not big, but enough room for 2 adults, one teen, and one tween! Very clean. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Nice roomy bathroom with good counter space for stuff. Very quiet on the weekend. 6 o'clock wake up whistles from the train station next door on weekday mornings! Funny to us, but we get up early! - other families may not be as amused. We never heard any noise from our neighbors or the hallway. The rooftop pool is a little small but it was enough to make my guys happy. On site food options were expensive and just ok quality. Easy walk to the main muesums. We walked to the restaurants in the Penn Quater but it could be a bit of a hike if you have younger kids.(or if you aren't big on walking!) Close to L'Enfant Plaza metro station - we were helped by a very friendly metro worker and managed to navigate to the zoo and back. We would be happy to stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The room view was horrible. The view consisted of a dumpster, trash and a storage for construction equipment. The noise from the train outside my window kept me awake every night and woke me up first thing in the mornings. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, but rooms facing train tracks not good for sleeping. WIFI service unreliable/poor. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but many issues I asked to be signed up for the rewards program at check-in, but they actually didn't sign me up and I had to go back down to get that done. On the third day all of our room keys failed to work and needed to be reset. Water was leaking from the bathroom above and dripped into our bathtub. We did not have a car but they tried to charge us for parking fees. Staff at the bar was not friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel, excellent staff Wonderful staff in a very good hotel. Good central location too. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location shame about the noise The location of this property is perfect for exploring the National Mall and the museums unfortunately it is the noisiest place I have ever stayed. Our room was located at the rear of the property which backs onto a train line - I kid you not those trains run all night! To make matters worse the air conditioning units were just as noisy as the trains and because of the humidity we couldn't stand it without them. The size of the room and the newly refreshed décor were lovely but hardly made up for the noise factor. BTW the rooftop pool really needs to be cleaned up - not as nice as you would hope! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage The restaurant needs improvement. Very poor service and unfriendly servers. The morning shift were horrible, it was almost an inconvenience for them to give you a cup of coffee . Hotel was great but fine some place to eat. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Convenient to Metro and so many sites. Very nice, clean room. The real trains (freight, Amtrak, and tankers) run next to the hotel, so if you are a light sleeper, you might ask for a room on the other side. Great food in the Bistro. Starbucks on the same corner. Would stay again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location My family and I were able to park the car and walk or take the metro everywhere we wanted to go. This property was a little pricey but was great for that first family experience in D.C. This location was very close to a fire station so a little noisy at times. The staff was great and went above and beyond expectations . Any questions we had about the area were answered thoroughly and quickly. We felt very safe and well taken care of. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by washington visit july 11-14 Overall very well located hotel, hotel clean, helpful staff. one item i disagree with is at breakfast, you can have either coffee or orange juice, not both. i ordered coffee, and then also asked for orange juice, for which i was charged $3. in any other establishment it is normally free! other than that highly recommended. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great location .. Comfortable and made my wife happy.. What else matters... July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay here! What a great time we had in the Holiday Inn Capitol. Room 753 was awesome - seating area, work area, fridge, two big TVS, all the electronics we wanted, nice bath. The location is superb to see the Washington attractions - we could walk to many of them. Staff was great, food in the restaurants excellent (at good prices). We used the fitness room and the business center too. Everything worked perfectly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location great Close to all museums Able to park for extended hours Great room Staff very nice Would stay again July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation This was my first trip to Washington, DC. I found the accommodations very comfortable. The staff was very helpful regarding all my questions. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet that was included in our room price. The location of the hotel made it easy to travel throughout the city on our visit there. July 17, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 next>>