• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.47MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry but we do not accept pets. Only service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Smithsonian's National Air & Space Museum, METRO
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Smithsonian's Natl Museum of the American Indian
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
DOT, FEMA, HHS, HUD, USDA, USDE
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
US Capitol and Visitor Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, underground, self-parking up to 1000 spaces. Parking garage elevator will lead you right inside the hotel. Parking fee is $37.00 daily, inclusive of tax.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 37.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:536
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:536
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0040

Enjoy Our Washington, DC Hotel's Superb Location

The Holiday Inn® Washington - Capitol Hotel offers some of the best Washington, DC area accommodations. Guests love our amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, Keurig Coffee Makers, in-room safes and a superior location that places you one block from the Smithsonian's National Air & Space Museum, five blocks from the US Capitol and just a few blocks from the National Mall which includes famous
View More

Enjoy Our Washington, DC Hotel's Superb Location

The Holiday Inn® Washington - Capitol Hotel offers some of the best Washington, DC area accommodations. Guests love our amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, Keurig Coffee Makers, in-room safes and a superior location that places you one block from the Smithsonian's National Air & Space Museum, five blocks from the US Capitol and just a few blocks from the National Mall which includes famous monuments like the Washington Monument.

You can host any type of meeting or event in up to 7 function rooms while in Washington, DC. Our hotel's newly renovated, modern facility includes a 24-hour Business Center with free Internet access, copy and print services. Numerous governmental agencies and businesses, such as DOE, DHHS, FAA, FEMA, HUD, NASA, and USDA, are near our location in the Washington, DC area.

Our accommodations put you just minutes from DC's most famous attractions, including the, Lincoln, Jefferson, World War II, and MLK Jr. Memorials, along with the Holocaust Museum. You can spend the day exploring the Smithsonian Museums or take an afternoon tour of the White House.

Enjoy a cup of coffee from the on-site Starbucks, or enjoy a meal from the Capital Bistro or 21st Amendment Bar & Grill before exploring the Washington, DC area. Our accommodations also include a fitness center and a seasonal, rooftop pool.

View Less
Features
Our Washington - Capitol hotel puts you near national monuments and museums, congressional offices and numerous federal agencies. Guests love our location with easy access to the Metro and airports.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was excellent! Extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! The staff at this hotel is impeccable. They are extremely attentive, pleasant, and helpful. They made me feel welcome. The rooms were modern, clean, and comfy. The best part about the room is the Temple Spa products as well as the aromatherapy sleep kit. I plan to return many times, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good room We were upgraded to a small suite at the rear of the hotel which was very nice and quiet. The location was convenient for the Metro and if you like walking the National Mall and White House. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommended stay while in DC Great hotel. Friendly, efficient, attentive service and comfortable, welcoming guest experience. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Hotel I enjoyed my stay because of the convenience, hospitality, and professionalism of the staff. Thank you all September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services and location The staff were very professional and helpful and the location of the hotel is excellent for sight seeing. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice in DC The Hamilton is a beautiful historic hotel which has been updated with all modern amenities. The service staff is first rate, rooms are well appointed, and our dinner in the restaurant was exceptional. Very convenient to metro and central DC. Highly recommended. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grata estadía Excelente estadía, para descansar despues de las jornadas de trabajo, habitación comoda para realizar actividades; buenas instalaciones, en particular el gym September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent We sleep there only one night, and everything was excellent, Bedoya, people that work there, all. I recommend this place, is near the white house, subway, etc. Congratulations for your hotel! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and excellent staff We celebrated a birthday and anniversary here. Ravin and Ricardo were beyond excellent. Tony helped us navigate the area around the hotel. The bartender and servers in the bar and restaurant were helpful, friendly, and catered to our needs. The food was excellent. The location was excellent, walking distance to the White House, other great restaurants, the Metro, and bus routes. The surprise in the room was excellent and touching - my wife loved the consideration of the front desk staff (Ravin) for her birthday! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Great customer service from the minute you walk in. Clean Hotel overall only Problem DIRTY BATHROOM!!! MULTIPLE STAINED TOWELS!!!! Stained carpets perhaps a bit more attention in the cleaning process September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Review We were here for only one night and had no issues. We would consider staying here in the future if we wer to ever come back to Washington DC. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service My children and I really enjoyed our stay at The Hamilton. Our suite was the perfect size for the four of us and the location was ideal for seeing all the major sights and for access to the subway. The staff were friendly and helpful. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The location of the hotel is the biggest plus. The rooms are very small. The elevators were not working propertly during our stay and this was a big pain. Overall the value for the money is just ok. I would stay here again just because of the location and ease of getting to the sites from the hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable and clean I was taking my son to college in the DC area and chose The Hamilton to stay one evening. It was extremely convenient to the college, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was exceptionally clean and had every amenity necessary. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again while in the DC area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy client Enjoyed the facility and customer service was great. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pampering in the heart of the city My toom had a beautiful view of the city. There were shades in the room that blocked the light, but I could still see the Washington Monument. Lovely. The room was plush and the bed comfy. The aromatherapy sleep kit was a neat plus. The concierge was exceptional. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location / Impressive Staff Thank you so much for the hospitality and recommendations to restaurants. My wife, daughter and son appreciate your attention to there needs as well. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful treatment at the Crowne Plaza Stayed at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza for 2 nights a couple weeks ago when I was in town for a job interview. Could not have been taken care of any better! I had originally booked a standard Queen room on points and found out upon arrival that I had been upgraded to a King room on the Executive top floor. The room was very well-appointed, the bathroom large and very inviting, and the bed super comfortable. The only downside was that the room seemed be situated right below an A/C unit or generator on the roof and, as a result, the room was filled with an unpleasant, low-pitched droning sound. My flight had gotten in late, and my interview was the next morning, so I was really hoping to get some quality sleep the night before, but unfortunately the noise coupled with slight jet lag prevented that. I considered asking for a room change, but it was very late and I was too tired to move to another room. I mentioned my troubles to Taraji(?) at the front desk the next day, and she quickly apologized and asked it would be all right to move me to a junior suite a few floors down. Needless to say, I quickly accepted! The suite was spacious and quiet, and I didn't mind at all that that it faced another building. For those looking for complete privacy, I did find that the blinds by the desk did not closed all the way (approx. 3/4), but closing the curtains quickly solved this problem. The hotel also came through when I requested a late check-out. I had some early afternoon appointments and my flight out of DCA didn't leave till 5, so I was hoping for a 3pm check-out. I learned that 2pm is the standard late check-out for IHG members, and I was initially told over the phone that they could not accommodate a later check-out. I was fine with that, but thought I would check with the front desk one more time on my out to lunch, just in case. Petra(?) was very kind and moved some things around so that I could have my 3pm check-out after all! Checking out was a breeze (bill slipped under my door the night before) and there were no stray charges to my credit card afterward, which can sometimes happen unfortunately. I didn't eat at 14K, the hotel's bar and restaurant, during this stay, though I have been in the past for happy hour, which was very good. The Starbucks on the main floor was a life-saver for quick and easy breakfast. The internet connection was strong throughout my stay. Printing was available on the ground floor. Also, the staff was very friendly across the board and my Platinum status was acknowledged right away in all my interactions with the front desk. I suspect this may have helped in allowing me to receive the two upgrades and extra late check-out. Overall, a great stay, with a couple bumps which were handled very well. Would not hesitate to stay here again! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of the city Crowne Plaza Hamilton is right in the middle of the action. The historic building gives the charming feeling of warmth. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying on their own...the rooms are small. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations For an older hotel, the rooms have been very nicely updated and maintained. Excellent location. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Internet sign in The only annoyance - and it was minor - was that I needed to sign in to the internet each time I started my computer; it would be more convenient if it were able to remember my computer so I didn't have to do that. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, secure & courteous Sleep Quality always the best when away from home but @ the Crowne Plaza - it was better. The staff could not be more accommodating, valet service extraordinary and location perfect. Thank you. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a wonderful stay at the Crowne PLaza Washington DC. Thank you for the wonderful experience. I had a suite and it was perfect. I felt very safe with the secure elevators. It is also a great location. The only negative was the rubber shower mat, It was covered in long hair. I flipped it over and that side was covered in long hair as well. I opted not to use the mat. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business in DC Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Nice facility, attentive and friendly staff. Rooms comfortable and quiet. Within walking distance to all the sites so was able to enjoy my down time when not working. Would definitely stay there again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations Far exceeded our expectations! Great bed, wonderful location and great service! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! I highly recoemmend the Crowne Plaza in Washington DC. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet and I loved the complimentary spa accessories. The lobby was clean and safe. There was even a Starbucks on the first floor. Great place to stay and great location in DC. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicación Excelente para turismo, muy bien ubicado. Recomendado August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in DC Stayed at The Hamilton for two nights and was exceptionally pleased with my room and hotel staff.... Concierge was very helpful in choosing the perfect place for myself and daughter to dine. Enjoyed the location and proximity to all the attractions and events we attended.... Very quaint but full service. First time staying at a hotel in DC Love the city! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Stay in DC I never write reviews , but this is my first , I can say that my family and I enjoyed the stay, our room was well cleaned and comfortable. From the front desk staff to the housekeepers were very friendly and attentive to our stay and needs. If your planning on staying near DC you may want to consider staying at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza on the corner of 14 St and K St in front of the Franklin Square Park, near by restaurants, train station, FedEx Kinkos and US post office for any errands, couple of blocks from the White House and Treasury Department , all museums and parks are with in 3-7 minutes by taxi. I would return to the Hamilton if I d stay in DC again. August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Union Station Hotel Hallway to Courtyard Washington Monument World War II Memorial Exterior Feature National Museum of the American Indian Courtyard WW II Memorial Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby in View of Courtyard National Air & Space Museum & US Capitol Jefferson Memorial Courtyard Entrance L'Enfant Plaza Metro - 1 Block Away National Air & Space Museum Korean War Memorial Thomas Jefferson Memorial
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading