• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WATERLOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed under 50 lbs. Pets cannot be left unattended in room. A 15 dollar per day per pet nonrefundable fee applies. Pet rooms are also limited. Please indicate in comments or call hotel to secure a pet friendly room. THANK YOU
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cayuga Wine Trail
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:395
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Parking to accommodate the family or business traveler, motorcoaches and tractortrailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0553
Finger Lakes Area Hotel in the midst of Wine Country. One of the best things about visiting Finger Lakes is that our hotel is close to an array of attractions, including over 80 area wineries and Cayuga and Seneca lakes. Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn® Waterloo Seneca Falls hotel is only a mile and a half from downtown Waterloo and just minutes from Interstate 90 and Route 414.Exciting outdoor activities and historic attractions await our guests in Waterloo, NY. Our hotel's
View More
Finger Lakes Area Hotel in the midst of Wine Country. One of the best things about visiting Finger Lakes is that our hotel is close to an array of attractions, including over 80 area wineries and Cayuga and Seneca lakes. Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn® Waterloo Seneca Falls hotel is only a mile and a half from downtown Waterloo and just minutes from Interstate 90 and Route 414.Exciting outdoor activities and historic attractions await our guests in Waterloo, NY. Our hotel's patrons can visit the Harriet Tubman house for a lesson in American history and see first-hand where "The Moses of Her People" lived in freedom after slavery. In addition, the nearby Montezuma Wildlife Refuge has observation areas, walking trails and wildlife drives, which provide a fun and entertaining experience for kids and adults.For our guests staying on business in Waterloo or Seneca Falls, our hotel provides a well-equipped business center with high-speed Internet access, fax, print and copy services. We also have over 9,000 square feet of meeting space, allowing you to easily host an event in Waterloo, NY.Our hotel's extra perks, such as Our Heritage Cafe where kids eat free and the Buoy Lounge, are what truly make us stand out from area properties. We help you relax and enjoy your vacation by offering a seasonal, heated outdoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and sauna. Make your reservations today to enjoy a great stay!
View Less
Features
One of the best things about our Finger Lakes hotel is our location near Lake Seneca and Lake Cayuga. All of your destinations are just minutes from this hotel where our people make the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom and dirty bed Our stay was for one night on August 9th, 2014. It took almost a half hour to check in because there wasn't adequate front desk staff. Upon entering our room, I inspected the bathroom which looked quite run down and there was hair in the shower area and also on the floor, from an overused mop possibly. Someone attempted to clean the bathroom, but failed to inspect the work afterward. That evening, when we turned down our beds, we saw hair in the sheets. I went down to the front desk and the housekeeping manager was quick to respond and come to our rooms with clean linens. The part that was crazy was that I ended up helping her change the sheets which took me away from my relatives for about 45 minutes (we were a wedding party). I guess I felt bad that she was all by herself trying to correct a mistake. No worker there was overtly rude, just completely disorganized. For instance, my bother in law tried to get a water bottle from a machine and it was completely empty. He went to the front desk and they were all out of water. As my brother in law stated quite right, "How does a hotel run out of water in the middle of August?" This was a disappointing Holiday Inn that wasn't worth the price we paid. Just thought someone should know. Hopefully, I will receive a response to this review. Thank you for your time. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center Hotel room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The business center was terrible. The computer connection was very slow and kept logging me off. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 50th reunion wonderful service and great food and to end the day with a comfortable bed equals perfect August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the longest wait ever Poor management at the desk- long line of customers not attended to and no apology given -manager showed no concern and did't care August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room has poor ventilation need to keep AC high on MAX I have never been to a Holiday Inn that has room like a two or one star type of hotel. The room is very humid and feels like the blanket and bed sheet is still a bit wet and has wet swamped smell in the room. I have to turn on the AC to max and sleep through the very cold night to avoid the Humid smell in the room. Since I am given the last available room that is much smaller then the one I have booked, reserved and confirmed, I cannot request to change room, it is what it is and no options for me at all. I have booked for a room with two double bed and got an accessible room with one double bed and to make up for missing bed the manager is kind enough to get a cot (not comfortable at all) and open up the single sized sofa bed, both are not comfortable but better than having my kids or us sleep on the floor in the room. I would try to avoid this hotel if possible. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service We had reservations for Saturday 8/2 for a 3pm wedding. Imagine my surprise when I arrived at 1:30 & couldn't check in until 3. I was told that I could get dressed in the bathroom or a larger room with other people changing. Then after the wedding reception, we went to the bar. No food or service after 10pm!! To get a drink , you had to go to the bar & stand in line. Not sure, only 1 or2 bartenders working and the place was packed. The desk clerks apologized saying "we have 3 weddings booked ". Well you are in the service business. It seems to me that if you booked 3 weddings, you should have had enough staff on duty. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty rooms the rooms had dust hanging from ceiling air conditioner didnt work properly phone did not work bath tub had stains the room had not been dusted for quite sometime privacy curtain had rips and holes carpet was looked filty need I say more than when looking out the window you get a view of the prison. :( August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get a poolside room unless you like noise. We stayed there 3 nights. The main reason we chose this hotel is because they accept pets. They gave us a poolside room. There was a wedding party booked for the weekend, and Saturday night, when they were all coming back from the reception, the noise was incredible. It went on until 4 am. This was also an issue with some of the guests on our floor, because the sound-proofing is nearly non-existent. I thought people were out in the hall talking, but when I opened the door, the sound was coming from the rooms across the hall. Another issue was the restaurant in the hotel. I went to the "pub" to order some takeout. We were charged the *room service* fee just for getting takeout!! And the food in the "Pub" is only marginal. Avoid the fish and chips unless you like cod covered with cement. The breading was like a brick. The main reason we chose this hotel was because they accept pets...for a daily charge of course. The beds were very comfy, but the pillows were giant round balls. If one is a side-sleeper or stomach-sleeper, they are VERY uncomfortable. They put 4 pillows on each bed, so a couple of those could be thinner. On the upside, the staff is very friendly and helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Class Reunion Stay Hotel experience was very nice but don't like being told that I have to provide written comments. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Suite We loved our suite with king bed and all the amenities of home. The suite was spacious and our bed was very comfortable. The average score for sleep quality is because the pull-out sofa for our adult daughter had a very old and quite thin mattress with springs very near the surface. The only other inconvenience is that the bathroom is located inside the bedroom so that anyone sleeping in the living area has to walk through the bedroom at night to get to it. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel--not great in some areas Most everything was as expected. Rooms were not ready at 5pm--minimal empathy and compensation for inconvenience. Difficult to make a reservation with a special rate--central reservations cannot and they refer you to the hotel which then refers you central reservations???? July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, clean and friendly place to stay. Overall, the stay was excellent!! Clean, nice rooms and very friendly staff. Would definately stay here again. However, we were staying for a wedding. Check in was a nightmare! Rooms were not ready at 3 pm check-in, some guests were asked to move their room after checking in, and the line to check in was unbelieveable! I believe this was because there were 3 weddings checking in at the same time. However, I feel they knew this ahead of time, and should have been prepared. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and Good Location This was our first time in Auburn, NY. We went up on a Saturday for a friend's wedding. The wedding was at 4 PM and we were driving up the day of the wedding. We asked if we could check in a little early as we were on a tight schedule to check in, get dressed and get to the wedding by 4PM. The staff was wonderful! They had our room ready and they were very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean and the beds were great. We had a very nice brunch the next morning in their restaurant before we left for home. It is an older property, but well maintained. We were very satisfied with our stay and would stay there again if we were visiting this area. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Megan McMurphys Restaurant in the Hotel The restaurant would be a nice place if it was clean. Chairs are soiled and broke. We ate there three nights and the tables were sticky. Mentioned it to the waitress, she said it was the humidity in the restaurant. I took out a wipe that I had with me, wiped the tables, and it was no longer sticky. The wipe was dirty. The restaurant staff was nice but the restaurant needs a good cleaning. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I was offered a room upgrade as a platinum member and they have me an executive suite that Obama had once stayed in! Great staff, great service, upscale looking place. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious staff, clean room While in Auburn for a family wedding, many members of my large extended family stayed at the Holiday Inn. The rooms and facilities were generally very clean and comfortable. What I appreciated the most, however, was the tolerance and kindness of the staff when we gathered in the pool area for an impromptu "after party" following the morning wedding and afternoon reception. We were a bit noisy and boisterous (though not destructive) with many small children in the pool and a lot of loud conversation. I am thankful that we were allowed to enjoy each other in your hotel-it meant alot to visit with my siblings, cousins, etc, in such a pleasant setting. My gratitude to you all. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Good location terrible air conditioner The hotel lobby is pleasant and clean and so was the room. The room air conditioner was very loud, the toilet didn't flush effectively, and the tub didn't drain. I wouldn't stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over All Good When I call to get a room at the front desk I DO NOT WANT TO BE TRANFERED TO CENTRAIL CHECKIN AND TALK TO A PERSON WHO TALKS AND ACTS LIKE A COMPUTER. I called the front desk to talk to a person who cares. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room-good service all around hotel appears to be well managed and guest friendly staff was able to answer all question's they seemed well versed. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Central Location This Hotel is conveniently located for touring the eastern finger lakes and the touristy nearby towns. We found the hotel to be clean and overall the staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was comfortable and quiet. We were in Auburn to tour the area and to rest and relax. Holiday Inn offered the amenities to do that. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom recomendations I would like to see night lights for the bathroom, and install new taller toilets, and exhaust fans so the mirror does not steam up July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay The hotel was clean, comfortable and relaxing. The airline lost our luggage, so we were very frazzled when we arrived. They staff was very helpful to us, supplying us with toothpaste, combs and other necessities. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A REAL VALUE If you travel around the Aburn, NY area and want a clean, comfortable and welcoming place to stay, you owe it to yourself to stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn-Finger Lakes inn. The price is quite attractive, especially when you have all the amenities that a family or business traveler look for. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price Way too expensive for being an average holiday inn. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Rooms but frustrating start I had called several times to book my room as part of a wedding block. The first time I called I was met with only a Hello and not anything else in regards to the name of the place. 2nd call I heard random chatter and then got hung up on. 3rd call I finally got someone to respond correctly and was then told the wedding block didn't exist and was offered no additional service to help me out or get me to someone that could figure it out. Finally, the 4th call I was met with more intelligence and got my room booked. Two weeks later we realized we'd like an early check out and the young guy who answered said, "Oh, I don't know if I can do that... there isn't anything I can do.... yatta yatta" so I just hung up in frustration. The day we showed up, I "heard" him again and sure enough he was at the front desk continually saying he didn't know how to help so and so or wasn't sure about what he was being asked to do. I went to the more confident looking person who started to check me in but then was distracted by the bride... sure enough the one I was there to see and who's bridal party I was in. When the bride asked why she only got 2 rooms worth of keys when she had 3 rooms booked, the front desk woman said oh she has hers already pointing to me... when in fact I wasn't part of the brides bookings and therefore she had to go through everything all over again definitely discouraging both of us. The man who ended up checking me in made several unnecessary jokes and didn't seem to sense the tone of not wanting to joke but still being pleasant. I later found out the guest gift bags had not been handed out correctly even though we asked them several times if they needed signs or instructions and were told #by the same unaware boy and not as intelligent girl# that it was taken care of and they were good. Well they were messed up and the mother of the bride had to take them away from the front desk and get them to the right people. All in all the room was fine... expensive but fine... it was the front staff that I would definitely leave. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Stay! nice rooms, nice hotel. AC worked great and the beds were very comfortable! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating for our family reunion The staff were very pleasant, put us all on one floor which was really helpful. The restaurants were good and the breakfast people accommodating a 14-person group were great. The only complaint I would have that the 1whole place is very "beige", some pops of color would be welcome! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice property and staff good value clean I was hesitant to stay at this location after reading online reviews that listed the hotel as dated and in need of a facelift. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and modern with nice appointments. The hotel is an older property and is in general need of modernizing. I would stay at this location again June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, a bit outdated hotel for a small town I stayed at the Holiday Inn during a wedding weekend in the local Auburn, NY area. The check in process was very quick and we had no issues. The room is fairly basic and feels a little dated with the decor. Cleanliness was sub-par to other holiday inns I have stayed at before. I was a bit surprised there wasn't even a continential breakfast offered and the breakfast they did offer was quite expensive for the food that you got in the end. I stayed two nights with my wife and would probably recommend a different hotel if you don't mind paying for the Hilton down the street. Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff-noisy courtyard We have stayed at this hotel before because it is close to Skaneateles and Waterloo Outlets. They were very busy when we checked in but the desk clerks were very efficient. Rachel was very pleasant and recognized me as a platinum member. The room was comfortable once the noisy air conditioner was turned off. The only drawback with this hotel is the indoor pool. It is full of screaming kids all day until 10 pm. The noise resonates through the courtyard. We had breakfast in the restaurant. The buffet was average. The staff was exceptional. Bea waited on us like we were her kids. When the coffee ran out in the lobby the next morning , she was right there with a couple carafes of fresh coffee. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading