• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WATERLOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed under 50 lbs. Pets cannot be left unattended in room. A 15 dollar per day per pet nonrefundable fee applies. Pet rooms are also limited. Please indicate in comments or call hotel to secure a pet friendly room. THANK YOU
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cayuga Wine Trail
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:395
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Parking to accommodate the family or business traveler, motorcoaches and tractortrailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0553
Finger Lakes Area Hotel in the midst of Wine Country. One of the best things about visiting Finger Lakes is that our hotel is close to an array of attractions, including over 80 area wineries and Cayuga and Seneca lakes. Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn® Waterloo Seneca Falls hotel is only a mile and a half from downtown Waterloo and just minutes from Interstate 90 and Route 414.Exciting outdoor activities and historic attractions await our guests in Waterloo, NY. Our hotel's
View More
Finger Lakes Area Hotel in the midst of Wine Country. One of the best things about visiting Finger Lakes is that our hotel is close to an array of attractions, including over 80 area wineries and Cayuga and Seneca lakes. Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn® Waterloo Seneca Falls hotel is only a mile and a half from downtown Waterloo and just minutes from Interstate 90 and Route 414.Exciting outdoor activities and historic attractions await our guests in Waterloo, NY. Our hotel's patrons can visit the Harriet Tubman house for a lesson in American history and see first-hand where "The Moses of Her People" lived in freedom after slavery. In addition, the nearby Montezuma Wildlife Refuge has observation areas, walking trails and wildlife drives, which provide a fun and entertaining experience for kids and adults.For our guests staying on business in Waterloo or Seneca Falls, our hotel provides a well-equipped business center with high-speed Internet access, fax, print and copy services. We also have over 9,000 square feet of meeting space, allowing you to easily host an event in Waterloo, NY.Our hotel's extra perks, such as Our Heritage Cafe where kids eat free and the Buoy Lounge, are what truly make us stand out from area properties. We help you relax and enjoy your vacation by offering a seasonal, heated outdoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and sauna. Make your reservations today to enjoy a great stay!
View Less
Features
One of the best things about our Finger Lakes hotel is our location near Lake Seneca and Lake Cayuga. All of your destinations are just minutes from this hotel where our people make the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff, Nice Surroundings My second stay here. All in all, very satisfied. Bed was a bit hard, could have been softer but that's just my personal preference. Nice view from the rear rooms, Parking spaces were wide and adequate. Staff was great, Pam, supervisor was exceptional. Breakfast was wonderful. Complimentary USA Today was nice. Everything here is verrry clean, Ironing board/iron/hairdryer in room was nice touch I'd do it again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommend this hotel We had to make last minute travel arrangements for a funeral. there were no hotels available in Geneva and this was the closest we could get. we originally made the reservation for one night since we did not know anything about this hotel. once we walked in we knew we would stay here for the next few days. but we were not sure when other family members would arrive or how long they would stay. The front desk staff was very helpful as we had to change rooms and reservations more than once. If the Holiday Inn Express they are building in Geneva is like this, it will definitely the BEST hotel in that town. I did think the price was a bit high for the area, but we had no choice. the rate changed each day we were there. but we were happy with the hotel and would recommend it to others traveling in the area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent new hotel This is an excellent hotel right in the Finger Lakes area. It's almost brand new and everything is clean and in perfect working order. Our double queen room was big and gave us all the space and comfort we required for a family of four (two adults and two toddlers). We absolutely loved the salt water pool. It feels so much better than the the over-chlorinated pools in most other hotels. The hotel was also very quiet - we had a room facing the little lake at the back. The only things lacking were some more healthy breakfast choices and better access to electrical outlets in the room for charging all the devices we always seem to bring on trips these days. However, this is a complaint I make about all hotels and certainly not unique to this Holiday Inn. Overall, we would definitely come back to stay here for our next visit to the Finger Lakes (loved the region, so we're definitely coming back!) and we would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We stayed at the Holiday Inn to attend the Luke Bryan show at CMAC. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. They were able to point is in the right direction for many different questions and locations. The rooms were very clean and super comfortable. I was a little eh about the price, but it was worth it. We would definitely stay again! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice This Holiday Inn Express was a fantastic value and a great place to stay. The rooms were modern, clean, and nicely appointed. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the pool was nicely warm and the DVD players and DVD selection offered at the front desk was a very nice, unexpected touch. I will definitely stay again. This would be a great place for families or for a girl's weekend. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Success This Holiday Inn Express is ideally located in Canandaigua for family gatherings. Although we were charged for the use of the breakfast room for our Friday evening meeting, the room was well-suited to our purposes. The rooms were well-furnished, comfortable, well air-conditioned, and the bathrooms were spacious and well lit. Complimentary breakfast was standard, and ended at 10am on the weekends, which was not great for some of our members who visited late into the night! 11am would be better. Monday-Friday, breakfast ends at 9:30 so don't sleep late! The staff was friendly, helpful, and eager to make sure we were comfortable. The hotel is close to all the attractions in this vacation area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great time in Canandaigua! We were very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The room and hotel were clean, bright and new and very, very comfortable. The staff was friendly and available. The only change we feel should be made would be to extend the hours of the breakfast buffet to 11:00 a.m., checkout time, on the weekends. We are working people and we rush every morning at home, so while away, we like to take our time in getting ready to leave the room. Because of this, we missed the breakfast buffet. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The rooms were lovely in every way. Sharp appearance. Comfortable beds. Clean and well cared for in every respect. We had two rooms for family members and they felt the same way. We were all pleasantly surprised be the quality. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a fantastic site! We were met at the front desk by a fantastic member of the staff - Ruth. She made check-in smooth and simple, and was able to answer all our questions regarding what was in the area - food, shopping, etc. The place is remarkably spacious, well-lit. The pool is great for kids. There is a business center off of the lobby, and PLENTY of space to sit/relax in the lobby while waiting for friends and family. There's even a stocked-pond behind the hotel to fish the day away - and it was thoroughly enjoyable. This is our favorite Holiday Inn express ever. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Weekend Getaway Arrived to friendly staff at the front desk and a very comfortable room. This hotel is newly decorated with modern designs, and is welcoming and luxurious. Great for couples or families, and very close to eateries and shops. Only a few minutes drive to Main Street in town, which has numerous stores and cafes. Also a short walk across the street down to the lake. Breakfast selection was endless, with plenty of tables and comfortable chairs to sit at. Rooms were comfortable, wi-fi included, big flat screen tv, and a minifridge. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hospitality We recently stayed at your property not knowing what to expect. We found the location to be absolutely perfect. Close to the town, golfing, casino and shopping. I would like to extend a warm thank you to Pam (hostess in the breakfast room) and Cass (front desk) for all their warm hospitality and going above and beyond the call of duty. This fantastic experience will definitely bring us back to Canadaigua next year. Well done Holiday Inn and thank you. From the golfing girlies July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Our whole family enjoyed our stay at this establishment. The rooms were quite comfortably appointed. There are plenty of outlets, comfortable beds and pillows, large televisions, and beautiful furniture. The pool temperature was very warm, making the swimming quite enjoyable. The noise from other rooms was quite loud. We heard the people above us moving around in their room. I awoke to the noisy chatter of people walking through the halls. The one thing we really would have liked is for the breakfast to include fruit salad, real oatmeal, and toppings such as nuts or berries. Although there was whole fresh fruit, it's much nicer when the fruit is prepared. This is actually something we look for in a hotel before booking. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to relax Room was spacious, excellent breakfast in particular 24h coffee/tea is excellent and staff are friendly. will definitely stay again July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The entire staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was exceptionally comfortable (mattress, pillow, chairs, tables) and impeccably clean. All in all, a very good value. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends. Canandaigua - best place to visit in the Finger Lakes region! Beautiful area with so much to do :) July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice location This hotel was the perfect location and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. If there was ever an issue, they were quick to resolve it. The breakfast staff was very friendly, and helpful. Even though it was a self serve set up, staff often came up and offered to refill drinks, or bring other items to us. The exercise room was small, but there was never anyone else in it when my husband and I went to use it, so it was like having our own little gym to work out in. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable, great included breakfast The room was very clean! Great included breakfast. Nice pool. Comfortable beds. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and helpful staff Everything about my family's stay was great. The front desk staff was very helpful and extremely polite, to include the staff in the Great Room at breakfast. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Breakfast server was very attentive and friendly. Bed not so comfortable, a/c unit very noisy. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the quietest motels I have ever stayed in. Not only was the service and staff great but we didn't have to listen to doors slamming shut all night. The facility was very clean and no odors like some we have stayed in. Will stay here in the future. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly and clean rooms My daughters and I stayed for a few days and felt completely at home in our room. The swim in the pool was wonderfully relaxing. Breakfast was enjoyable and the attendant there was extremely personable. Front desk staff was professional and approachable at the same time. Housekeeping staff met our needs for extra supplies with prompt service and smiles. We will need to return to this area occasionally and will definitely stay here again. One of my daughters has multiple disabilities; the staff were very accepting of her and accommodated her needs with gracious kindness. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! The entire staff was friendly and helpful. They made sure that we were well cared for. The variety of breakfast items was impressive as well as the service provided by the ladies working in that area. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Pillows can be a sticky wicket - how can you please everyone with just one pillow design? These pillows didn't work for us at all! Not your fault, I guess, just a personal preference of ours that wasn't satisfied. Good points - variety of softness/hardness choices to satisfy many Bad points - all were "king" pillows - nice looking on the made-up bed, but tough to manage sleeping because of their large size - all were too thick, too tall necessitating change in "neck angle?" creating anoyance for us. .... personal thoughts maybe applying to us only - sorry! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel - great decor This hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel appears to be fairly new so it is nicely laid out and the décor is bright and modern. Our room was very comfortable and also very nicely decorated. The breakfast area is also nice and bright and there is coffee available 24/7. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends/coworkers travelling in this area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything was great! Nice Hotel and very pretty area. Hope to return same time next year! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel!! This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel. We love it! Very clean, excellent employees. Close to wineries, and many restaurants. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep. very clean rooms Scale of 1 to 10 give it an 8/ 8-1/2. I have no more to say. But you insist I keep typing or u will not accept my survey. so I will add I would stay there again if in the area. by the way. the outside appearance of the hotel is in BAD shape. U need to fix it up. get rid of the dead shrubs. looks bad. OK now? can I go. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking for a better breakfast As cyclists putting on a lot of miles while at the Finger Lakes we are looking for a hearty breakfast. I would suggest replacing the plastic omlets with fried potatoes and cooked oatmeal instead of the instant. This would make all the difference in the world. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tub We had a great stay here. The staff was extremely friendly, especially the girl in the breakfast room. Our only complaint was that the tub was very slippery. There are no non slip grips inside and I slipped a couple of times. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canandaigua - Finger Lakes Holiday Inn Express Nice, clean hotel with newer looking furnishings and amenities. Comfortable beds but the pillow left something to be desired relative to their lack of firmness. Free breakfast was acceptable. Friendly and professional staff. Stayed their twice within a week. Would definitely go there again if in the area. About the only real problem is that noise from outside the room (hallway) was bothersome. Doors slamming for much of the night, rude people talking loudly in hallway very late. No hotel security to shut them up, so I had to tell them to pipe down. Otherwise a very nice experience. Was recognized on one stay as a IHG Club member but not at check-in on my second stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints Our experience at this chain of motels has been uniformly good, and this one was no exception. Beautifully appointed room, clean, quiet and comfortable. Pleasant stall to welcome and assist. Good breakfast. Hotel sits back from Rte. 20 ,across an open grassy area and accessed via a turnoff fronting other businesses. Recommended. June 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading