• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WATERLOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed under 50 lbs. Pets cannot be left unattended in room. A 15 dollar per day per pet nonrefundable fee applies. Pet rooms are also limited. Please indicate in comments or call hotel to secure a pet friendly room. THANK YOU
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cayuga Wine Trail
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:395
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Parking to accommodate the family or business traveler, motorcoaches and tractortrailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0553
Finger Lakes Area Hotel in the midst of Wine Country. One of the best things about visiting Finger Lakes is that our hotel is close to an array of attractions, including over 80 area wineries and Cayuga and Seneca lakes. Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn® Waterloo Seneca Falls hotel is only a mile and a half from downtown Waterloo and just minutes from Interstate 90 and Route 414.Exciting outdoor activities and historic attractions await our guests in Waterloo, NY. Our hotel's
View More
Finger Lakes Area Hotel in the midst of Wine Country. One of the best things about visiting Finger Lakes is that our hotel is close to an array of attractions, including over 80 area wineries and Cayuga and Seneca lakes. Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn® Waterloo Seneca Falls hotel is only a mile and a half from downtown Waterloo and just minutes from Interstate 90 and Route 414.Exciting outdoor activities and historic attractions await our guests in Waterloo, NY. Our hotel's patrons can visit the Harriet Tubman house for a lesson in American history and see first-hand where "The Moses of Her People" lived in freedom after slavery. In addition, the nearby Montezuma Wildlife Refuge has observation areas, walking trails and wildlife drives, which provide a fun and entertaining experience for kids and adults.For our guests staying on business in Waterloo or Seneca Falls, our hotel provides a well-equipped business center with high-speed Internet access, fax, print and copy services. We also have over 9,000 square feet of meeting space, allowing you to easily host an event in Waterloo, NY.Our hotel's extra perks, such as Our Heritage Cafe where kids eat free and the Buoy Lounge, are what truly make us stand out from area properties. We help you relax and enjoy your vacation by offering a seasonal, heated outdoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and sauna. Make your reservations today to enjoy a great stay!
View Less
Features
One of the best things about our Finger Lakes hotel is our location near Lake Seneca and Lake Cayuga. All of your destinations are just minutes from this hotel where our people make the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by geat cookies at the front deak new propeerty and very nice young people running the place breakfast was the best October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Clean new facility. Great stay. The bed was way too high in the handicap room we had which affected my mothers comfort. Breakfast was just. Ok. Great location across from Wegmans October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in the Finger Lakes Clean, new, comfortable and a great location for exploring the Finger Lakes. The only improvement could have been a bit more variety with the breakfast selections (like oatmeal.) It was a great choice and economical option for our first visit to the Finger Lakes region. We will be back! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canandaigua Superb almost new Hotel in a very busy and nice area of Finger Lakes. Every aspect of our three night stay was excellent and wanted to stay an extra night, unfortunately fully booked the front desk found another HIE not too far away. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so accommodation with friendly staff painful sheets Staff friendly and helpful. Very expensive considering location and amenities. Sheets incredibly scratchy, prevented good night's sleep. The bed is about the only reason people are at the hotel. Complimentary breakfast inedible. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by inadequate staffing front desk My stay was work related. I have stayed here before and was satisfied. the hotel is very nice and the location is ideal. However, this time, The person at the front desk was new and was unable to process my tax exempt status for my final receipt. She attempted to be helpful and was very pleasant. The manager had not arrived yet, so a co-worker and I had to wait. Even after the manager arrived, she (the manager) did not come to the desk to assist. We requested her presence twice with no results. We had to wait an hour before another employee could help us. The manager never appeared. We will probably not be staying here again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend This hotel still has the look and smell of newness. We found it to be spotless, beginning with the entry/lobby to the room. Staff was courteous with a smile and hello whenever you walked by someone. The only glitch we had was a leak that occurred from the toilet tank (faulty seal?) which couldn't be fixed as there was no plumber available on Saturday evening. The staff on duty came immediately to check it out, and management gave us a small (but reasonable) credit especially since there were no other rooms available to move us to. (Luckily the water only came out when leaning against the tank, so it didn't affect us after the initial flood.) Other than that, I'm very glad we found this hotel, and will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property! Hotel sits back from the road which makes it nice and quiet! Very spacious rooms - nice tv. Suited our needs! Will be back! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please have sufficient staff at the hotel This is a very good, newer HIE location, the location was understaffed for a Saturday afternoon arrival. This was the weekend of the Finger Lakes Triathlon and I arrived late afternoon to check-in. There was one young woman working the front desk who, once a glitch in my name on the reservation was resolved, informed me that no rooms were yet available for me to check into (as I stood there with my triathlon equipment and my bicycle). Fortunately a room was made available a short time later (up on the 2nd floor), so after getting my bike into the elevator I went up to the room, where across the hall from my room were a few HIE staff members furiously making the room across the hall ready for an incoming guest. My point is this: HIE is my preferred place to stay, and I have stayed at locations all over the eastern US. But there are a few things that I expect. One is that when I arrive a few hours after check-in, I expect that a room will be ready for me (I wonder what would have happened had I requested an early check-in, as I often do). Other than this glitch (and the fact that the hotel may be so new that it was not found on my car's Garmin GPS -- and I update the maps religiously), the place was terrific. But I can't give it a flawless review. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, quiet hotel Loved the property and rooms. We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff to be very attentive. The food choices could have been more plentiful, but the breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Definitely would stay there again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find at the tip of a Finger Lake! Chose this location while travelling on I-90 after learning a Holiday Inn at an earlier exit was booked to capacity. We were just looking for a place to rest overnight during a longer car trip. Although the hotel was 12 miles south of I-90, we were pleasantly surprised to realize the next morning that we were just a couple of minutes from the tip of Lake Canadaigua - one of the Finger Lakes. We had never been to this region and thrilled to discover its beauty. Hope to return one day to stay longer and relax. Hotel was clean comfortable, as we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff was helpful, but seemed a little inexperienced/unsure of things...which resulted in a bit of waiting. We were pleasantly welcomed with a "goody bag" of a bottle of water, a bag of chips and mints for each family member. Nice touch --especially with a long day on the road. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Across from Wegmans! The beds are great! The breakfast, meh. It is very standard. After the second day, I really wasn't looking forward to it. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but Refrigerator making sound Overall it was an average experience. Refrigerator in my room made whistling sound which complaint and it took them 2 days to replace the refrigerator. had a lot of discomfort in 2 nights out of 3. I had to take a video on my phone with the whistling sound and show it to the front desk. Front desk staff was very average although the lady who served breakfast was really nice and helpful. Rooms were clean though. We could not sleep well for 2 night because of the refrigerator making whistling sound. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean and great service. We had a nice time when we stayed at this Holiday Inn express. It's very clean and comfortable place to stay. The pool was nice and we enjoyed the breakfast that we had. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY! (see pictures) I have been traveling exclusively with Priority Club or the Holiday IHG group exclusively the last few years and have stayed at many properties. I rarely have a problem or experience an inconsistently in their service. When there was a problem, which have been very minor and few, the hotel staff always were apologetic and handle the problem promptly. Then I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Canandaigua last week! My stay was two nights. At check-in my room had hair piled up in multiple corners of the bathroom, hair on bathroom counter and a bare foot print on the coffee table (see pictures). The floor appeared to not even been vacuumed. I didn't complain at this point, all I did was let the front desk know the next day before I left. When I arrived back to the room for the second night, all had changed was the bed was made. I left two notes for the hotel manager including contact info, and never heard from her… I've never had an experience like this with Holiday or other properties. This is my first time speaking poorly about IHG. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I liked this place! very beautiful! I love the new decor, and the room was very comfortable. Service was great, and Kat (?) at the front desk was very nice. Highly recommend! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cross-border Shopping Stop! This was a great hotel in a great location. Canandaigue has a lot of variety for cross-border shoppers. 30 minuets from the Waterloo Outlet Mall in one direction and 30 minutes from the Eastview Mall in the other direction in Victor, NY. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel, great breakfast This is a relatively new hotel with everything fresh and very nice. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Great location as home base for finger lakes area. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Location We stayed two nights at this relatively "NEW" property mid-July 2013 (new Nov. 2012) and found it to be better than anticipated. After spending some 6 to 7 hours on the road, we were happy to arrive at this location and found very quiet and comfortable accommodations that are centrally located to several area attractions and easy to locate. The free breakfast was delicious and ample choices were available, with courteous staff willing to assist when needed. Check-in and check-out staff were friendly and helpful as well.. We'll stay here again next time we drive through. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very clean. Beds were comfortable. Great view looking out the back of the hotel. No traffic noise. Very close to restaurants and beach. Stop and got coffee at Dunkin donuts or Starbucks and went down to the beach in the morning to watch the boats. Great place to stay. Would highly recommend it. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 See You Again Stayed for 3 nites. Place was a bit hard to find from Eastern Ave. Got a nice, quiet, clean, conmortable upstairs rear room as requested. All was nicely quiet until the last nite/morning when adjacent room partied with guests and kids until almost 1 AM. I was about to call front desk at that time, but they finally stopped. And their kids ran the hallways since their arrival. TV kept cutting out/freezing and I had to unplug it each time to correct it. That's OK, but a less flexible person could not have done so. The fridge wasn't that cold & water could have been a bit hotter. It would have been great if more flyers/pamphlets would have been provided touting local attractions & restaurants. There was a great antique car show/concert right across the street one night, but I didn't know about it & caught just the very end of it only by accident. A one page map of the city also would have been helpful. Opted for a 3rd nite, cleared it in person with front desk, but upon arrival back into room after 11AM, was locked out and had to go thru the front desk again. I guess I've posted alot of negativity...........didn't really mean to as it was nice & I would return there. I got the early check-in that I requested and really needed.The staff was verrrry helpful & polite. ( One in particular, possibly head of housekeeping/breakfasts......wish I had got her name). I thought the breakfast(s) were great and plentiful. The room had a nice view of the pond..........and the pool was inviting. Washer & dryer, ironing capabilities, DVD , hairdryer and plenty of linens were a plus.........and the room smelled fresh. See you again. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room and great price This hotel is only a few months old and is a great place to stay. It's convenient to shopping. Staff is friendly and helpful. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff The front desk staff was very helpful, they made us feel welcomed and comfortable. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Great!! Beautiful, new property. Very clean. Awesome lobby! Gorgeous rooms! Breakfast is great! Staff wonderful! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly People, Clean Rooms This was an interesting stay for a bus load of people touring wine country, I can't say if it was a good value for the dollar as the stay was included in the trip, (That is a little disappointing as a Priority Club Member, you don't get points for group trips) After our first night, I placed a tip on the bed as we left for the day (I have done this many times before in Holiday Inn's as well as other hotels) When we returned for the night, the tip was on the dresser with a note from housekeeping saying they weren't sure if it was a tip or if we dropped the money on the bed. How Honest can you get!!!! I'd stay here again. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was a good size The only negative I had was KIDS running in the hallway and noise from KIDS in the lobby in the evening July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by expected more from this new hotel Disappointed in this new hotel in this lovely town. The bed was comfortable....but I usually do not sleep with plastic under the sheets! The toilet did not work for two days. The elevator needed to be cleaned and vacuumed. The breakfast was adequate. It was difficult to get a rest in the daytime due to the noise in the hallways from other quests. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We stayed from 7/2 - 4/13. Overall the room was comfortable. When we arrived the room was about 60 degrees. We had to turn on the heat to take the chill off the sheets, etc. There was dust in the corners and a few pretzels on the carpet. The breakfast was adequate but the pancake machine was broken and the only fruit choice was an orange. It is a nice motel and with a little more attention to detail it could be a great one. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We stayed at this hotel on July 1 and we were impressed with everything offered. We really liked that a DVD player was in the room so that we could play our own movies, a nice touch. Over all our stay from service to comfort was A1. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location & great pool We enjoyed our stay, the young fellow at the desk was exceptionally polite & fun. We enjoyed the pool & the room was very clean. A few negatives: the outside side door latch was almost unhinged so we reported that to the front desk. If the screws came out all the way, the building would of not been secure. Also, so sorry to say, but although the bed was very comfortable, someone before us must of had a dog on the bed & every time I put my head on the pillow, unfortunately I smelled a dog odor. The sheets & pillow cases were all clean, but there definitely had been a dog in that bed at some time. So sorry to complain, but felt we needed to say something. We did not say anything about this to the front desk, as it was kind of embarrassing. Also the entrance to the hotel is very difficult to find off the main road, as it does not have its own entrance. It could use better markings, especially the road that says, "Private use only" which at first made us think we were trespassing on a private road. We would of had a very hard time finding it at night. July 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading