• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WATERLOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed under 50 lbs. Pets cannot be left unattended in room. A 15 dollar per day per pet nonrefundable fee applies. Pet rooms are also limited. Please indicate in comments or call hotel to secure a pet friendly room. THANK YOU
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cayuga Wine Trail
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:395
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Parking to accommodate the family or business traveler, motorcoaches and tractortrailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0553
Finger Lakes Area Hotel in the midst of Wine Country. One of the best things about visiting Finger Lakes is that our hotel is close to an array of attractions, including over 80 area wineries and Cayuga and Seneca lakes. Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn® Waterloo Seneca Falls hotel is only a mile and a half from downtown Waterloo and just minutes from Interstate 90 and Route 414.Exciting outdoor activities and historic attractions await our guests in Waterloo, NY. Our hotel's
View More
Finger Lakes Area Hotel in the midst of Wine Country. One of the best things about visiting Finger Lakes is that our hotel is close to an array of attractions, including over 80 area wineries and Cayuga and Seneca lakes. Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn® Waterloo Seneca Falls hotel is only a mile and a half from downtown Waterloo and just minutes from Interstate 90 and Route 414.Exciting outdoor activities and historic attractions await our guests in Waterloo, NY. Our hotel's patrons can visit the Harriet Tubman house for a lesson in American history and see first-hand where "The Moses of Her People" lived in freedom after slavery. In addition, the nearby Montezuma Wildlife Refuge has observation areas, walking trails and wildlife drives, which provide a fun and entertaining experience for kids and adults.For our guests staying on business in Waterloo or Seneca Falls, our hotel provides a well-equipped business center with high-speed Internet access, fax, print and copy services. We also have over 9,000 square feet of meeting space, allowing you to easily host an event in Waterloo, NY.Our hotel's extra perks, such as Our Heritage Cafe where kids eat free and the Buoy Lounge, are what truly make us stand out from area properties. We help you relax and enjoy your vacation by offering a seasonal, heated outdoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and sauna. Make your reservations today to enjoy a great stay!
View Less
Features
One of the best things about our Finger Lakes hotel is our location near Lake Seneca and Lake Cayuga. All of your destinations are just minutes from this hotel where our people make the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Choice We stayed for 2 days on the weekend of Feb 7-9. The hotel seems very new and everything is in good repair. Service was good once you initiated contact. Rooms were nice and big and they were in good shape. Bathroom was very clean, everything looked spotless. Our heater didn't work properly but that is a small issue quickly fixed. The only negative of our stay was that the doors close very loudly and can be clearly heard from in the room. We were close to a sports team and so on the sunday morning we were woken up at 7.30am from the doors closing around us and listened to about 30 doors slamming closed before we gave up on trying to get back to sleep. It wasn't the people slamming it, it was just the closing mechanism that was too strong. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and will likely be back. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Nice staff, clean and would stay anytime I'm in the area. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Takes care of the sick. While on business I contracted the flu the night I arrived. Though the breakfast area was almost non existent, same food daily I was too sick to go out Ruth at the front desk gave me a soup from their pantry. She wrote it up as a cash purchase I needed it on credit. Seeing how sick I was she instead of re doing the purchase she just gave it to me. This was a blessing as stated above I was too sick to drive anywhere. I rarely run into this on the road. Then Cat, the AM desk person made sure I had what I needed for the flu. I would stay again just for these reasons alone. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We definitely enjoyed our two night stay and do want to go back in the summer for the Lake. Very clean, fairly new motel. Everyone was very helpful and our stay included a very good breakfast. The lady that worked in the breakfast area was very pleasant and even picked up our dirty dishes. Joked some about the men shopping and gave us very good tips for visiting the Waterloo Outlets and making sure to visit the visitors counter first to get our coupons and filled us in on some of the summer activities that go on. We would definitely stay here again. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Ski Trip to Bristol Mountain, NY It was an excellent trip to Canangaigua, NY. We went to ski at Bristol Mountain, NY and stayed at Holiday Inn Express, Canandaigua for five days. Our stay is based on one reward night, one semi-reward night, and three paid stays. After nine hours of winter road condition from Columbus, OH to Canandaigua, NY, we arrived at the hotel just before 11 PM. The hotel staff recognized our three separate reservations without problem and placed us at the same handicapped room. Operational since 2012, the hotel is modern and well insulated vs. outside snowy winter condition. The lobby is spacious. The breakfast quarter is comfortable. The room is very comfortable. Breakfast is generous. Breakfast hostess is friendly. We enjoyed our 5-day stay there. We have season ski pass at Bristol Mountain, We will return to the hotel again in 2014 to ski at Bristol. Thank you for wonderful experience. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC experience! From the time I called to make my reservation, to calling for directions in a snow storm, and onto check-in - the staff was exceptional and the facility was top notch. I want to give a special thanks to the wonderful lady who made my breakfast this week - you are great! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay!! I stayed for three nights. I actually came to New York for surgery. The staff at the hotel were the friendliest and most helpful I've met. I loved everything about the trip. Nancy in the Breakfast area was so helpful. The food was delish! Lots of choices. We really didn't have to ask anything. It seemed like someone was always there if we looked confused. They would stop and ask if they could help. I highly recommend anyone stay here for a nice quality visit. I loved the way the room was setup. There is a table on wheels that would roll to the bed so two people can sit on the bed and eat while others can pull up a chair! How convenient. ( see attached picture) Also, there was a lazy boy chair with a table that was very handy for a laptop and book on it or even for one person to sit and eat there. I feel like a real traveler helped design the room. There is usually not enough table or floor space in most hotel rooms. This one even have space under the dresser on the floor to put suitcases out of the way. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice A very nice property and staff. It's new, clean and a great value. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Recently spent 2 days at this hotel and had the pleasure of talking to Nancy in the mornings who was just a ray of sunshine. She advised us on places to shop and eat in the area and was very friendly and helpful. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel is a great looking facility, we were greeted warmly and upon leaving it was warm as well. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I travel for a living and choose to stay at HIE because of the excellent consistency that I get from hotel to hotel. This particular hotel had one exception. They have Nancy. Nancy greeted me for my morning breakfast with great enthusiasm and warmth. She went out of her way to help me and to make sure that I had everything I needed. The hotel was very nice. I assumed that it had just opened and was surprised when they told me it opened over a year ago. Very clean and well maintained. Thank you for a wonderful stay and i look forward to staying with you again when i am in the area. Please tell Nancy thank you again also. A happy Gold Elite member but soon to be a happier Platinum Member November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Label the bed spreads It would be a good idea to put a note on the bed that the bedspread/cover/duvet was laundered and cleaned between stays. I was impressed when this type of note was on the bed when I arrived at another hotel. It stated that the bedspread was laundered and fresh, and not left over from the last visitor without being laundered since being used by the last visitor. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit, and definitely won't be my last... Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay. This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express, so we weren't sure what to expect. Every single aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations. We're coming back in spring, for a longer stay this time... Great job everyone. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with my stay! The staff was very nice and friendly. The coffee was excellent and the breakfast was more than enough. The room was comfortable and relaxing. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hidden gem While the desk clerk at check in seemed to have minimal knowledge of the area and priority process, the facility was very comfortable and surprisingly pleasant for travelers who were not familiar with the area. A second desk clerk was much more helpful. The hotel was difficult to find from coupon book directions. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service (breakfast) Two thumbs up to Nancy that prepares breakfast. She made it a point that everybody enjoying breakfast. Hard working and very pleasant. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by geat cookies at the front deak new propeerty and very nice young people running the place breakfast was the best October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Clean new facility. Great stay. The bed was way too high in the handicap room we had which affected my mothers comfort. Breakfast was just. Ok. Great location across from Wegmans October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in the Finger Lakes Clean, new, comfortable and a great location for exploring the Finger Lakes. The only improvement could have been a bit more variety with the breakfast selections (like oatmeal.) It was a great choice and economical option for our first visit to the Finger Lakes region. We will be back! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canandaigua Superb almost new Hotel in a very busy and nice area of Finger Lakes. Every aspect of our three night stay was excellent and wanted to stay an extra night, unfortunately fully booked the front desk found another HIE not too far away. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so accommodation with friendly staff painful sheets Staff friendly and helpful. Very expensive considering location and amenities. Sheets incredibly scratchy, prevented good night's sleep. The bed is about the only reason people are at the hotel. Complimentary breakfast inedible. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by inadequate staffing front desk My stay was work related. I have stayed here before and was satisfied. the hotel is very nice and the location is ideal. However, this time, The person at the front desk was new and was unable to process my tax exempt status for my final receipt. She attempted to be helpful and was very pleasant. The manager had not arrived yet, so a co-worker and I had to wait. Even after the manager arrived, she (the manager) did not come to the desk to assist. We requested her presence twice with no results. We had to wait an hour before another employee could help us. The manager never appeared. We will probably not be staying here again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend This hotel still has the look and smell of newness. We found it to be spotless, beginning with the entry/lobby to the room. Staff was courteous with a smile and hello whenever you walked by someone. The only glitch we had was a leak that occurred from the toilet tank (faulty seal?) which couldn't be fixed as there was no plumber available on Saturday evening. The staff on duty came immediately to check it out, and management gave us a small (but reasonable) credit especially since there were no other rooms available to move us to. (Luckily the water only came out when leaning against the tank, so it didn't affect us after the initial flood.) Other than that, I'm very glad we found this hotel, and will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property! Hotel sits back from the road which makes it nice and quiet! Very spacious rooms - nice tv. Suited our needs! Will be back! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please have sufficient staff at the hotel This is a very good, newer HIE location, the location was understaffed for a Saturday afternoon arrival. This was the weekend of the Finger Lakes Triathlon and I arrived late afternoon to check-in. There was one young woman working the front desk who, once a glitch in my name on the reservation was resolved, informed me that no rooms were yet available for me to check into (as I stood there with my triathlon equipment and my bicycle). Fortunately a room was made available a short time later (up on the 2nd floor), so after getting my bike into the elevator I went up to the room, where across the hall from my room were a few HIE staff members furiously making the room across the hall ready for an incoming guest. My point is this: HIE is my preferred place to stay, and I have stayed at locations all over the eastern US. But there are a few things that I expect. One is that when I arrive a few hours after check-in, I expect that a room will be ready for me (I wonder what would have happened had I requested an early check-in, as I often do). Other than this glitch (and the fact that the hotel may be so new that it was not found on my car's Garmin GPS -- and I update the maps religiously), the place was terrific. But I can't give it a flawless review. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, quiet hotel Loved the property and rooms. We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff to be very attentive. The food choices could have been more plentiful, but the breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Definitely would stay there again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find at the tip of a Finger Lake! Chose this location while travelling on I-90 after learning a Holiday Inn at an earlier exit was booked to capacity. We were just looking for a place to rest overnight during a longer car trip. Although the hotel was 12 miles south of I-90, we were pleasantly surprised to realize the next morning that we were just a couple of minutes from the tip of Lake Canadaigua - one of the Finger Lakes. We had never been to this region and thrilled to discover its beauty. Hope to return one day to stay longer and relax. Hotel was clean comfortable, as we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff was helpful, but seemed a little inexperienced/unsure of things...which resulted in a bit of waiting. We were pleasantly welcomed with a "goody bag" of a bottle of water, a bag of chips and mints for each family member. Nice touch --especially with a long day on the road. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Across from Wegmans! The beds are great! The breakfast, meh. It is very standard. After the second day, I really wasn't looking forward to it. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but Refrigerator making sound Overall it was an average experience. Refrigerator in my room made whistling sound which complaint and it took them 2 days to replace the refrigerator. had a lot of discomfort in 2 nights out of 3. I had to take a video on my phone with the whistling sound and show it to the front desk. Front desk staff was very average although the lady who served breakfast was really nice and helpful. Rooms were clean though. We could not sleep well for 2 night because of the refrigerator making whistling sound. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean and great service. We had a nice time when we stayed at this Holiday Inn express. It's very clean and comfortable place to stay. The pool was nice and we enjoyed the breakfast that we had. August 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading