• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WATERLOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed under 50 lbs. Pets cannot be left unattended in room. A 15 dollar per day per pet nonrefundable fee applies. Pet rooms are also limited. Please indicate in comments or call hotel to secure a pet friendly room. THANK YOU
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cayuga Wine Trail
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:395
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Parking to accommodate the family or business traveler, motorcoaches and tractortrailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0553
Finger Lakes Area Hotel in the midst of Wine Country. One of the best things about visiting Finger Lakes is that our hotel is close to an array of attractions, including over 80 area wineries and Cayuga and Seneca lakes. Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn® Waterloo Seneca Falls hotel is only a mile and a half from downtown Waterloo and just minutes from Interstate 90 and Route 414.Exciting outdoor activities and historic attractions await our guests in Waterloo, NY. Our hotel's
View More
Finger Lakes Area Hotel in the midst of Wine Country. One of the best things about visiting Finger Lakes is that our hotel is close to an array of attractions, including over 80 area wineries and Cayuga and Seneca lakes. Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn® Waterloo Seneca Falls hotel is only a mile and a half from downtown Waterloo and just minutes from Interstate 90 and Route 414.Exciting outdoor activities and historic attractions await our guests in Waterloo, NY. Our hotel's patrons can visit the Harriet Tubman house for a lesson in American history and see first-hand where "The Moses of Her People" lived in freedom after slavery. In addition, the nearby Montezuma Wildlife Refuge has observation areas, walking trails and wildlife drives, which provide a fun and entertaining experience for kids and adults.For our guests staying on business in Waterloo or Seneca Falls, our hotel provides a well-equipped business center with high-speed Internet access, fax, print and copy services. We also have over 9,000 square feet of meeting space, allowing you to easily host an event in Waterloo, NY.Our hotel's extra perks, such as Our Heritage Cafe where kids eat free and the Buoy Lounge, are what truly make us stand out from area properties. We help you relax and enjoy your vacation by offering a seasonal, heated outdoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and sauna. Make your reservations today to enjoy a great stay!
View Less
Features
One of the best things about our Finger Lakes hotel is our location near Lake Seneca and Lake Cayuga. All of your destinations are just minutes from this hotel where our people make the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room-good service all around hotel appears to be well managed and guest friendly staff was able to answer all question's they seemed well versed. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Central Location This Hotel is conveniently located for touring the eastern finger lakes and the touristy nearby towns. We found the hotel to be clean and overall the staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was comfortable and quiet. We were in Auburn to tour the area and to rest and relax. Holiday Inn offered the amenities to do that. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom recomendations I would like to see night lights for the bathroom, and install new taller toilets, and exhaust fans so the mirror does not steam up July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay The hotel was clean, comfortable and relaxing. The airline lost our luggage, so we were very frazzled when we arrived. They staff was very helpful to us, supplying us with toothpaste, combs and other necessities. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A REAL VALUE If you travel around the Aburn, NY area and want a clean, comfortable and welcoming place to stay, you owe it to yourself to stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn-Finger Lakes inn. The price is quite attractive, especially when you have all the amenities that a family or business traveler look for. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price Way too expensive for being an average holiday inn. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Rooms but frustrating start I had called several times to book my room as part of a wedding block. The first time I called I was met with only a Hello and not anything else in regards to the name of the place. 2nd call I heard random chatter and then got hung up on. 3rd call I finally got someone to respond correctly and was then told the wedding block didn't exist and was offered no additional service to help me out or get me to someone that could figure it out. Finally, the 4th call I was met with more intelligence and got my room booked. Two weeks later we realized we'd like an early check out and the young guy who answered said, "Oh, I don't know if I can do that... there isn't anything I can do.... yatta yatta" so I just hung up in frustration. The day we showed up, I "heard" him again and sure enough he was at the front desk continually saying he didn't know how to help so and so or wasn't sure about what he was being asked to do. I went to the more confident looking person who started to check me in but then was distracted by the bride... sure enough the one I was there to see and who's bridal party I was in. When the bride asked why she only got 2 rooms worth of keys when she had 3 rooms booked, the front desk woman said oh she has hers already pointing to me... when in fact I wasn't part of the brides bookings and therefore she had to go through everything all over again definitely discouraging both of us. The man who ended up checking me in made several unnecessary jokes and didn't seem to sense the tone of not wanting to joke but still being pleasant. I later found out the guest gift bags had not been handed out correctly even though we asked them several times if they needed signs or instructions and were told #by the same unaware boy and not as intelligent girl# that it was taken care of and they were good. Well they were messed up and the mother of the bride had to take them away from the front desk and get them to the right people. All in all the room was fine... expensive but fine... it was the front staff that I would definitely leave. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Stay! nice rooms, nice hotel. AC worked great and the beds were very comfortable! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating for our family reunion The staff were very pleasant, put us all on one floor which was really helpful. The restaurants were good and the breakfast people accommodating a 14-person group were great. The only complaint I would have that the 1whole place is very "beige", some pops of color would be welcome! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice property and staff good value clean I was hesitant to stay at this location after reading online reviews that listed the hotel as dated and in need of a facelift. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and modern with nice appointments. The hotel is an older property and is in general need of modernizing. I would stay at this location again June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, a bit outdated hotel for a small town I stayed at the Holiday Inn during a wedding weekend in the local Auburn, NY area. The check in process was very quick and we had no issues. The room is fairly basic and feels a little dated with the decor. Cleanliness was sub-par to other holiday inns I have stayed at before. I was a bit surprised there wasn't even a continential breakfast offered and the breakfast they did offer was quite expensive for the food that you got in the end. I stayed two nights with my wife and would probably recommend a different hotel if you don't mind paying for the Hilton down the street. Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff-noisy courtyard We have stayed at this hotel before because it is close to Skaneateles and Waterloo Outlets. They were very busy when we checked in but the desk clerks were very efficient. Rachel was very pleasant and recognized me as a platinum member. The room was comfortable once the noisy air conditioner was turned off. The only drawback with this hotel is the indoor pool. It is full of screaming kids all day until 10 pm. The noise resonates through the courtyard. We had breakfast in the restaurant. The buffet was average. The staff was exceptional. Bea waited on us like we were her kids. When the coffee ran out in the lobby the next morning , she was right there with a couple carafes of fresh coffee. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying as part of a wedding party We were staying at this location as a relative was being married. Upon check in, we were told that we were not going to get a gift bag as we did not register as a part of the wedding party, however our receipt on checkout stated we were. Our children, two age 21 and a 15 year old were relaxing on the balcony after the reception eating a late night snack. They were talking quietly and were not at all disruptive, yet were told by hotel staff that they needed to go back into their room. (We were not notified that there was a curfew for being on the balcony). The room itself was nice. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn was all right, except for Murphy's Restaurant Location was great. Staff was average. The food was lousy, the bread was stale and the Irish Stew was like shoe leather. The good news is that in the vicinity there are good Restaurants , like the Parker Grill, Bambino Bistro and a Diner for breakfast. There the food was good, the price was very reasonable and the staff was gracious and very pleasant. These places were full and Parker,s Grill was mobbed every time. My wife and I agree on this assessment. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The bathroom wasn't clean. There was hair in the tub and on the sink when we checked in. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but noisy room The room was very comfortable and clean and well maintained. I was at the hotel for business and had to stay over the weekend so I was there for a total of five nights. There was one annoying problem, that if it could have been corrected, would have made my stay more comfortable. I was given a room with a balcony that overlooked the pool. When I checked in I thought this would be very nice and felt lucky to be given such a room. I was awakened at 8:00 am the next morning (and had arrived at 2:00 am, so I was trying to sleep in for a bit) by the sound of teenagers yelling and playing ping pong next to the pool area. It was EXTREMELY noisy and their voices just echoed up through the hotel. Children and young adults were not only playing ping pong outside my room throughout the day, but were also swimming in the indoor swimming pool so this also added to the noise level. I asked to be switched to an exterior room, but none were available. If I ever stay at this hotel again, (or if you are considering booking a room here) I will request a room that faces the exterior of the building and NOT the interior facing the pool. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler While it is true this hotel needs a little updating, I can't say enough about the wonderful staff - especially the housekeepers. We were at this hotel for well over a month on business and when you stay a hotel that long you get a real feel for what kind of place it is. I travel a lot more than I'd like and am sometimes in places I'd rather not be. I've stayed in 5 star hotels with 5 star restaurants and 1 star hotels where you're afraid to go outside at night. And lots of hotels in between. Never have I encountered a more caring staff. And that, to me, is what counts more than anything. Thank you. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Hotel Needs Upgrades We stayed one night with reward points and were thoroughly disappointed at the condition of this hotel. Corridors have worn carpet, elevator squeaked and smelled of hydrolic fluid. The furniture, carpet and wall vinyl were dated and worn. The bathroom needs upgrades including a new vanity, tile floors and tub surround. The President of Holiday Inn needs to see this one and force the owners to upgrade or out of the system. The exterior needs upgrades and a good cleaning. The sparse landscaping and very cheap and poor attempt to plant a few flowers degraded the road appeal. No wonder the new competitor in town is doing so well. I am an investor in two of the same brand and I am embarrassed to say that I have stayed here. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Love it here!!! Best staff and food out of anywhere! Tried the new property and they are new but not better! Will never change again! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I always feel welcomed & comfortable at this hotel. The Reason! All of the staff understand that they are in the hospitality business and treat guests exceptionally well. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I stayed at the hotel because of a retreat from my church. The room was very clean, and everything was in good condition. We had a banquet, breakfast, and lunch and the food was excellent. I appreciate that the entire hotel is a smoke free place as I have some respiratory problems. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room was ok at best, exercise area was terrible As someone who travels for work, the hotel's exercise area is very important to me. The equipment at this hotel is ancient at best. Very hard to exercise with the old/broken equipment. You should invest some money into your exercise room. Also very loud hotel with a poor design . The pool is right in the middle so all the noise goes into every room. Not giving a free breakfast plus a horrible exercise room means I will be finding a different hotel on my next trip to the area. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Holiday Inn My stay at your establishment was enjoyable and comfortable, with exceptional service from housekeeping as well as the front desk manager Lucy. Although I prefer privacy, a member of your housekeeping staff double checked with me to ensure that I did not need anything. Lucy made sure my privacy was respected, and also was extremely professional, polite, and went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable during my stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not great noisy room, the heater was making noise all night, on check in the room was cold. Since last three year I am staying in Holiday Inn for my business, but this was the worst one. I should get my money back.. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Minor maintence needs, but friendly staff All the staff was friendly from the desk to the restaurants. The exercise room needs new equipment. Shower curtain had a couple of holes and a broken border tile in the bathroom. These easily identified items for quick fixes led me to wonder what not so obvious items aren't being maintained. The restaurant for dinner and the one for breakfast were both pretty good though. I was on the fence and can't say I wouldn't ever stay here again, but I am likely going to chose a different location for my next stay in this area. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations I have visited this Holiday Inn property on several occasions. Each time I could depend upon reliable service and great accommodations . For meetings, I am very pleased to be able to accommodate my clients and the staff at the hotel are always right there to service every need. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. P.S. You reference me as disenchanted 2 because of a bad review I once gave you on one of your Brookline, Mass. Property's. I am overall not disenchanted with your many hotels that I frequently stay at. I would appreciate another designation or none at all. Your label makes it appear that I am a complainer, & I am not. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sales Best director of sales I have ever dealt with. Amazing sales team! Hotel old but sales team does good job selling. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Needed a hotel to stay in overnight due to weather. Staff was very accomodating in getting me a room and checked in quickly. Room was clean and comfortable, as always, enjoy having a pub on premise. Have stayed here before and will stay again. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Tournament Friendly We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn with our hockey tournament. I want to commend the staff and hotel for the wonderful treatment we received. Having a room for Knee Hockey was EXCELLENT! Many times when we arrive to hotels, we are treated poorly and the manager immdiately starts in on the kids. Lucy and Allen working both nights were incredible to all of us. They stuck to the rules but did it with a smile on their faces! Our kids loved having a room for knee hockey and using the pool. It was great to have a few tables set up in the courtyard to allow parents to relax and play cards, games while watching the kids in the pool. We had someone in our group fall ill during our visit and Lucy and the gentleman on maintenance handled it very professionally and gracefully! Hands down the best "hockey friendly" hotel I've stayed at in a while. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff I was out of town for work and the winter storm west of Auburn kept me from getting home that night. I try to stay at a Holiday whenever possible. I have never stayed at this location before. I have been missing out!! Elisabeth at the front desk was the most friendly person i have ever met. She sure like working there. All aspects of my night were great. Comfortable bed, great internet service, super hot water with good pressure. Breakfast was very good and it came to me very quickly. Will stay there again if in the area for work. January 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading