• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WATERLOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed under 50 lbs. Pets cannot be left unattended in room. A 15 dollar per day per pet nonrefundable fee applies. Pet rooms are also limited. Please indicate in comments or call hotel to secure a pet friendly room. THANK YOU
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cayuga Wine Trail
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:395
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Parking to accommodate the family or business traveler, motorcoaches and tractortrailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0553
Finger Lakes Area Hotel in the midst of Wine Country. One of the best things about visiting Finger Lakes is that our hotel is close to an array of attractions, including over 80 area wineries and Cayuga and Seneca lakes. Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn® Waterloo Seneca Falls hotel is only a mile and a half from downtown Waterloo and just minutes from Interstate 90 and Route 414.Exciting outdoor activities and historic attractions await our guests in Waterloo, NY. Our hotel's
View More
Finger Lakes Area Hotel in the midst of Wine Country. One of the best things about visiting Finger Lakes is that our hotel is close to an array of attractions, including over 80 area wineries and Cayuga and Seneca lakes. Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn® Waterloo Seneca Falls hotel is only a mile and a half from downtown Waterloo and just minutes from Interstate 90 and Route 414.Exciting outdoor activities and historic attractions await our guests in Waterloo, NY. Our hotel's patrons can visit the Harriet Tubman house for a lesson in American history and see first-hand where "The Moses of Her People" lived in freedom after slavery. In addition, the nearby Montezuma Wildlife Refuge has observation areas, walking trails and wildlife drives, which provide a fun and entertaining experience for kids and adults.For our guests staying on business in Waterloo or Seneca Falls, our hotel provides a well-equipped business center with high-speed Internet access, fax, print and copy services. We also have over 9,000 square feet of meeting space, allowing you to easily host an event in Waterloo, NY.Our hotel's extra perks, such as Our Heritage Cafe where kids eat free and the Buoy Lounge, are what truly make us stand out from area properties. We help you relax and enjoy your vacation by offering a seasonal, heated outdoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and sauna. Make your reservations today to enjoy a great stay!
View Less
Features
One of the best things about our Finger Lakes hotel is our location near Lake Seneca and Lake Cayuga. All of your destinations are just minutes from this hotel where our people make the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most hospitable staff I don't typically review my stays, but we stayed here for a wedding. There was a block set aside for about 20 of us, and we were all in the pool area at a time when the pool was closing. As a courtesy to us AND other guests, the staff opened a conference room, stocked it with chairs and tables for us all to get together prior to the wedding. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we all had a great time. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We had a great stay,, it was a nice quiet hotel to stay in, overall, everything was very good and the staff were excellent. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn in Lovely Finger Lakes Region We were staying at this place to break up our long drive to NYC. Looking forward to a good rest, unfortunately, this Holiday Inn was backed up by a few hours with rooms when we arrived. Some people outside told us they were waiting some time, but I went in to inquire anyways. I was greeted by a poor, clearly-overwhelmed lady at the front desk and given a free drink coupon for the delay. Luckily my friends and I were hungry so we went to downtown which is, by the way, conveniently located down just a few blocks from the hotel. By the time we got back, the lady at the front desk was able to check us in, and though it was getting late, housekeeping was still struggling to finish rooms for waiting guests. Our room was located on the fourth floor by the indoor pool. The only complaint about that was that all the pool noise could be heard until its closing time, which is at 10pm (22:00). The room was clean, beds typical of Holiday Inns, and decently sized. Housekeeping brought up extra blankets upon request. Also, pet-friendly! Lot's of grass nearby for walking, though while I wouldn't say dangerous at all, weird things were going on in the far back lot late at night while walking the dog. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very nice hotel, enjoyed the pool and meeting up with friends in the pub. Used AAA discount, so this was a good place to stay for the price paid. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who has to be in the Auburn area. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review Room was very clean, food in the Bar/Lounge was very good, staff was friendly and helpful! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean I was very impressed with how clean the hotel was. When in Auburn again, I would stay at this hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I recently stayed at this property for a wedding. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns and I prefer these hotels, however the Auburn property leaves much to be desired. The decor is outdated and looks worn. Then you arrive in your room. I walked into a room that had the a/c on full blast yet the hallway was cooler than my room. I went back down to the front desk to address this issue and the woman at the desk said there had been a problem, but it was fixed. Obviously, if the a/c is on high and blowing out luke warm air this was not "fixed". She said she would send someone from maintenance up. I went back to my room and waited. After over an hour I went back down to the desk as my room was unbearably warm and was facing the pool so could not get fresh air. They then sent someone up to fix it. I should not have had to complain twice about the same issue! Further, in my shower the drain plug was half out, not sure what the deal with that was. For the price I paid for my room it has left a very bitter taste in my mouth. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mixed bag ob Auburn HI We have stayed many ttimes at this facility, and have always had no problem . HOWEVER when we arrived this was a very long line to register. We were told that our room like many others checking in were not ready. This was after 4:30and we had travelled quite a distance to get to Auburn. Apparently they had a baseball team staying their that left late morning or later and all the rooms were not ready for check in.. Any rooms that were not used were given to people early before official check in time.. We did not get our room until 6 p.m. We had made a reservation quite a while ago and was not pleased . I am an gold member status and was even advise that they could not give me any other room. The staff i now was upset about not being able to keep up with all the people and offered us free drinks in the bar until rooms were ready. Even with the unpleasntry i would still stay at this Holiday Inn and chalk it up as prior experiences have been outstanding August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hairs left on the bed sheets, not acceptable The hotel not only late for getting the room ready when I arrived around 6:30 pm, but there were also hairs found on the bed sheets. How could you believe that they had changed the sheets? What else they didn't do? This is totally unacceptable! August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by first impressions Quite frankly this could be the best hotel in the chain. The problem is the first staff I met were at check in. Two people in front of me checking in and two front desk staff personnel checking them in. I line up in the gold elite line. When the first person is done checking in the staff member announces she has to eat and leaves me standing at the desk. I move over and wait while the staff member is checking in a guest. She fkurts withe them and offers them free drinks at the bar. After a total of 20 minutes waiting to check in its my turn. I get checked in woman turns her back to me and I have to ask where the elevators are. Pretty much ruined my stay after working 13 hours all I wanted was to get to my room. My stay got extended for an extra 10 days I moved to a different chain. I won't recommend your hotel because your staff just wasn't concerned about my stay August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Auburn Week of Aug 17 The hotel amenities themselves were absolutely fine, but there exterior doorways were REALLY offputting with a constant guantlet of smokers in the doorway seemingly at ALL times. It was really foul smelling and it felt like I had to work my way through that group in and out of the hotel each time. For that reason alone it negatively colored my impression of the hotel August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A value and also comfortable This hotel has everything you'd need for a short stay. It is clean. My room did not have a thick curtain to block the light coming from the indoor pool so my room was not dark at night. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Sleep Minor flaws, but overall a quality hotel and staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I had to travel for business. I enjoyed the room and breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep and great front desk service Really enjoyed my sleep, very comfortable beds. Very clean rooms and hotel overall. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR FRONT DESK CUSTOMER SERVICE On a whole our stay was decent, as far the hotel comfort. The young man at the desk was was obnoxious and condecending and unfortunately was at the front desk our ENTIRE 3 night stay. Many other guests had problems with him too. Several families (we were there with 1 of 4 wedding groups) including ours will probably not stay at a Holiday Inn again. Our room did not get cleaned untill after 5pm the first day & my brothers room never got cleaned. Also the same person made a mess with the room charges, several were charged to someone elses credit card. we are still straightening that mess out a week later. We were at the Auburn NY Holiday Inn. If your travel plans include staying at this hotel I would NOT recommend it. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ratings for 8-09 & 8-10, 2014 Generally a good experience, but a bit pricey for creature comforts. We had trouble with toilet flushing all the way. It took 3 attempts even for just water. Had the same issue when we stayed two years ago. Food & eatery were very good. Otherwise a good experience and we would recommend, but with these qualifications. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Evening staff was great!! I would never stay at a holiday Inn again I expect CLEAN rooms not the mess we encountered August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom and dirty bed Our stay was for one night on August 9th, 2014. It took almost a half hour to check in because there wasn't adequate front desk staff. Upon entering our room, I inspected the bathroom which looked quite run down and there was hair in the shower area and also on the floor, from an overused mop possibly. Someone attempted to clean the bathroom, but failed to inspect the work afterward. That evening, when we turned down our beds, we saw hair in the sheets. I went down to the front desk and the housekeeping manager was quick to respond and come to our rooms with clean linens. The part that was crazy was that I ended up helping her change the sheets which took me away from my relatives for about 45 minutes (we were a wedding party). I guess I felt bad that she was all by herself trying to correct a mistake. No worker there was overtly rude, just completely disorganized. For instance, my bother in law tried to get a water bottle from a machine and it was completely empty. He went to the front desk and they were all out of water. As my brother in law stated quite right, "How does a hotel run out of water in the middle of August?" This was a disappointing Holiday Inn that wasn't worth the price we paid. Just thought someone should know. Hopefully, I will receive a response to this review. Thank you for your time. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center Hotel room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The business center was terrible. The computer connection was very slow and kept logging me off. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 50th reunion wonderful service and great food and to end the day with a comfortable bed equals perfect August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the longest wait ever Poor management at the desk- long line of customers not attended to and no apology given -manager showed no concern and did't care August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room has poor ventilation need to keep AC high on MAX I have never been to a Holiday Inn that has room like a two or one star type of hotel. The room is very humid and feels like the blanket and bed sheet is still a bit wet and has wet swamped smell in the room. I have to turn on the AC to max and sleep through the very cold night to avoid the Humid smell in the room. Since I am given the last available room that is much smaller then the one I have booked, reserved and confirmed, I cannot request to change room, it is what it is and no options for me at all. I have booked for a room with two double bed and got an accessible room with one double bed and to make up for missing bed the manager is kind enough to get a cot (not comfortable at all) and open up the single sized sofa bed, both are not comfortable but better than having my kids or us sleep on the floor in the room. I would try to avoid this hotel if possible. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service We had reservations for Saturday 8/2 for a 3pm wedding. Imagine my surprise when I arrived at 1:30 & couldn't check in until 3. I was told that I could get dressed in the bathroom or a larger room with other people changing. Then after the wedding reception, we went to the bar. No food or service after 10pm!! To get a drink , you had to go to the bar & stand in line. Not sure, only 1 or2 bartenders working and the place was packed. The desk clerks apologized saying "we have 3 weddings booked ". Well you are in the service business. It seems to me that if you booked 3 weddings, you should have had enough staff on duty. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty rooms the rooms had dust hanging from ceiling air conditioner didnt work properly phone did not work bath tub had stains the room had not been dusted for quite sometime privacy curtain had rips and holes carpet was looked filty need I say more than when looking out the window you get a view of the prison. :( August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get a poolside room unless you like noise. We stayed there 3 nights. The main reason we chose this hotel is because they accept pets. They gave us a poolside room. There was a wedding party booked for the weekend, and Saturday night, when they were all coming back from the reception, the noise was incredible. It went on until 4 am. This was also an issue with some of the guests on our floor, because the sound-proofing is nearly non-existent. I thought people were out in the hall talking, but when I opened the door, the sound was coming from the rooms across the hall. Another issue was the restaurant in the hotel. I went to the "pub" to order some takeout. We were charged the *room service* fee just for getting takeout!! And the food in the "Pub" is only marginal. Avoid the fish and chips unless you like cod covered with cement. The breading was like a brick. The main reason we chose this hotel was because they accept pets...for a daily charge of course. The beds were very comfy, but the pillows were giant round balls. If one is a side-sleeper or stomach-sleeper, they are VERY uncomfortable. They put 4 pillows on each bed, so a couple of those could be thinner. On the upside, the staff is very friendly and helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Class Reunion Stay Hotel experience was very nice but don't like being told that I have to provide written comments. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Suite We loved our suite with king bed and all the amenities of home. The suite was spacious and our bed was very comfortable. The average score for sleep quality is because the pull-out sofa for our adult daughter had a very old and quite thin mattress with springs very near the surface. The only other inconvenience is that the bathroom is located inside the bedroom so that anyone sleeping in the living area has to walk through the bedroom at night to get to it. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel--not great in some areas Most everything was as expected. Rooms were not ready at 5pm--minimal empathy and compensation for inconvenience. Difficult to make a reservation with a special rate--central reservations cannot and they refer you to the hotel which then refers you central reservations???? July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, clean and friendly place to stay. Overall, the stay was excellent!! Clean, nice rooms and very friendly staff. Would definately stay here again. However, we were staying for a wedding. Check in was a nightmare! Rooms were not ready at 3 pm check-in, some guests were asked to move their room after checking in, and the line to check in was unbelieveable! I believe this was because there were 3 weddings checking in at the same time. However, I feel they knew this ahead of time, and should have been prepared. July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading