• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WATERLOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed under 50 lbs. Pets cannot be left unattended in room. A 15 dollar per day per pet nonrefundable fee applies. Pet rooms are also limited. Please indicate in comments or call hotel to secure a pet friendly room. THANK YOU
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cayuga Wine Trail
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:395
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Parking to accommodate the family or business traveler, motorcoaches and tractortrailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0553
Finger Lakes Area Hotel in the midst of Wine Country. One of the best things about visiting Finger Lakes is that our hotel is close to an array of attractions, including over 80 area wineries and Cayuga and Seneca lakes. Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn® Waterloo Seneca Falls hotel is only a mile and a half from downtown Waterloo and just minutes from Interstate 90 and Route 414.Exciting outdoor activities and historic attractions await our guests in Waterloo, NY. Our hotel's
View More
Finger Lakes Area Hotel in the midst of Wine Country. One of the best things about visiting Finger Lakes is that our hotel is close to an array of attractions, including over 80 area wineries and Cayuga and Seneca lakes. Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn® Waterloo Seneca Falls hotel is only a mile and a half from downtown Waterloo and just minutes from Interstate 90 and Route 414.Exciting outdoor activities and historic attractions await our guests in Waterloo, NY. Our hotel's patrons can visit the Harriet Tubman house for a lesson in American history and see first-hand where "The Moses of Her People" lived in freedom after slavery. In addition, the nearby Montezuma Wildlife Refuge has observation areas, walking trails and wildlife drives, which provide a fun and entertaining experience for kids and adults.For our guests staying on business in Waterloo or Seneca Falls, our hotel provides a well-equipped business center with high-speed Internet access, fax, print and copy services. We also have over 9,000 square feet of meeting space, allowing you to easily host an event in Waterloo, NY.Our hotel's extra perks, such as Our Heritage Cafe where kids eat free and the Buoy Lounge, are what truly make us stand out from area properties. We help you relax and enjoy your vacation by offering a seasonal, heated outdoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and sauna. Make your reservations today to enjoy a great stay!
View Less
Features
One of the best things about our Finger Lakes hotel is our location near Lake Seneca and Lake Cayuga. All of your destinations are just minutes from this hotel where our people make the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by need improvement card key very hard to use wifi not working wait a while for check out carpet is so worn out December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun place to stay in Auburn This hotel is in walking distance to a cute area of Auburn, including a fun diner and Wegman's grocery market. Our stay did not include breakfast, but everything else was up to par. The atmosphere is nice and the front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some Like It Hot The air conditioner was blowing room temperature air on it's coldest setting. A maintenance guy came the next day and brought it to a workable, albeit not optimal condition. The sink and shower was draining slow, that was never fully resolved while I was there. The mattress was very comfortable. The TV didn't have a guide channel which made channel surfing tedious. I have a decent eye for detail, and everything seemed quite clean. Bedside power outlets were convenient. Mini-fridge was extra cold. The staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgable about the nearby area. There is a GIGANTIC maximum-security prison just a parking lot away from the hotel however. It doesn't come up in the reviews, but I would've liked to have known that in advance. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, bright updated hotel! The service was outstanding, the hotel very clean and updated. Tavern was comfortable and a great place to relax after a long ride in front of the fireplace. I stayed two weekends in a row and enjoyed every minute. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay !!! Our stay was awesome, the room was clean and very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, the food and service in the Pub has wonderful. The staff was very helpful. Thank you for a delightful vacation. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time stay much better! I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn . This was my second visit , was much more pleased with service and the room. I Would stay there again! November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisy I recently stayed at The Holiday Inn Auburn and everything was wonderful except for my night's sleep. As a mother of two young children, I was looking forward to a restful night of sleep with no interruption. This is not what I experienced. My room was at the very end of a hallway and the voices, yells and giggling of other guests was incredibly loud. This went on for some time and then stopped. It then began again. A friend of mine called the front desk to complain and I heard another guest open their door to ask the loud guests to be quiet. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The Holiday Inn in Auburn was in a neat little small town were we found everyone to be very helpful and friendly. We were 6 miles from Skaneateles and went there as well..The staff and accommodations were awesome....The Irish bar inside had a cool atmosphere and great lunch..Lots of places to get good food all around there...Would recommend anyone to stay there you wouldn't be disappointed.... October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable Always a good experience at this Holiday Inn. The bed is comfortable, good shower, friendly staff, and the breakfast is delicious! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience The staff and room was fantastic. The property was located very near many restaurants if you didn't want to eat out the restaurant at the property was good as well. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - EXCELLENT STAFF We arrived 2 days early for a weekend wedding. Upon arrival we discovered that there were numerous weddings taking place on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. The front desk staff was fast and efficient with check-ins. They were welcoming and recognized us by name. Maintenance and housekeeping were present and very helpful, all while keeping a low profile. Pub staff was super and the food was out of this world. This is a great vacation location in the Finger Lakes and we will surely return. We will recommend this hotel to all our friends. We also spoke with a group of motorcyclist from Canada. They had the same opinion. GREAT JOB...THANKS! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We enjoyed a relaxing time at the Holiday Inn in Auburn. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were so nice and helpful at all times. It was a bonus there is a restaurant on site serving delicious food . .An ideal hotel to make your base to explore the surrounding area. Wished I could have stayed longer. Plus we got Rewards points for staying ! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip We were on our way to Maine and stopped in New York for a night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We even had the pool all to ourselves and it was so relaxing. Everything was so clean and well maintained and of course the breakfast was delicious. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We had a destination wedding in Auburn and everything went great. The Holiday Inn was a great choice for people with children and the bar was a great meeting place for adults. We sponsored a breakfast for 100 on Sunday, and the food and table settings were perfect. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and efficient. My compliments. Judy October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service, poor room Convenient location; staff very good; room was worn, carpet needed replacing; dated overall. Price too high for the room condition. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Hotel was clean everywhere (our first priority). Restaurants were very good. Staff was pleasant and somewhat informative. Overall good experience. Would definitely recommend this location. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but breakfast should have been included Stayed just one night at the Hotel but was comfortable and relaxing. Rate did not include breakfast which we did not know about and should have been clearer on the booking. The pool was excellent but for this sort of middle/high end hotel there should have been a hot tub/Jacuzzi - which was a little disappointing. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable The room appeared clean. However, it had an odor that I think was in the carpet. The cushions in the chair and the carpet had stains. The coffeepot was broken. The shower had a problem draining. I would have mentioned it on my way out, but I was on a timed schedule and the person at the front desk was busy with another customer. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Beds were comfortable but the room was very dusty and bath lighting was awful. Room was dated. Restaurant was expensive and the quality of the food was adequate at best. Hallways were full of cobwebs and a general lack of housekeeping was evident. Perhaps we were just in an older part of the hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected Hotel has everything you need - very comfortable - nice rooms. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience at Vintage Holiday Inn The first thing I noticed is that the hotel itself is very old fashioned and because of the pool, the entire building has a strong odor of chlorine, which you don't get used to. The staff however, were nice enough, so no complaints about the service. However, our room had a very damp carpeting throughout and the entire hallway outside of the room smelled like cigarette smoke (despite the fact that many of the rooms that are clustered together there are 'no smoking' rooms). The damp carpeting was really disturbing to me, as you could not take off your shoes in the room. The rest of the room was clean and the cleaning service was good, and surfaces were clean, etc. The restaurant was also much better than I thought it would be. My husband and I both ordered a veggie omelet at breakfast, which was delicious, and the coffee was great. I was shocked to find out that the POTUS stayed at this hotel recently on a tour throughout upstate New York. The place is not modern, and the Holiday Inn is normally not my first choice, so I'd imagine it might not be the President's either. But apparently there is sufficient security and bulletproof windows, etc., so it was the best choice for those reasons. Overall, while not uncomfortable, I would probably splurge for another hotel next time I stay in the area. The chlorine, cigarette smoke and damp carpeting were not issues that I would have tolerated at home, so I certainly wasn't thrilled to be paying $150 per night to stay in a hotel with those conditions. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LynnDi Reserved a King room several months in advance but was bumped from that room at Check-in by a club member. Room ok but near pool and was very noisy till almost 1am. Parking lot totally filled by wedding attendees and we had to park several lots over and too long a walk in the pouring rain. Hotel rooms somewhat worn and tired looking. Overpriced for what we got and our rate was a group rate. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent say's it all Excellent and oh did I say Excellent it was very friendly Staff nice lounge and nice bar... Rooms very clean and great shower... Excellent September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - horrible bed This was one of the nicer Holiday Inns we have stayed at. Our room very big and overlooked the pool but it did not have a chlorine smell which was nice. We had a king size bed that was extremely uncomfortable. My wife and I were hoping for a good nights sleep but awoke to very sore backs. I did mention this at the front desk as we checked out but who knows if anything will be done to correct it. This hotel is also pet friendly, has a large parking lot and a restaurant. We had breakfast in the morning but were a little disappointed with the portion of the meal. They did offer a buffet but we chose to get a plated meal instead. Overall, if I was in the area again, I may look at other options due to the poor nights sleep. We are IHG rewards members but I would rather pay money for a good bed than a redeem a free night and wake up sore. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a grandchild's paradise We have stayed at this hotel a few times, a special treat for our granddaughter and her best friend. They, and us, love it. The receptionist booked us in a room with a balcony over looking the pool, which made the kid's experience perfect. The pool temperature is heaven. We plan on bringing these two kids to the hotel again sometime late fall. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel I don't like to be mean but this is an older not so nice hotel. Room was fine but common areas are dirty and showing their age. This Holiday Inn is in great need for a total upgrade. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff came to our rescue The staff at the Holiday Inn in Auburn were very helpful and considerate to me and my family this past Labor Day weekend. After driving 6 hours from the NYC area, the staff was very attentive to our needs when we asked if our rooms could be available earlier than the 3 PM check in, since we had a wedding to attend at 3:00! The young woman there was very understanding, and had all of our rooms ready in more than enough time! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room issues 1. We arrived in our assigned room, - room was not that clean ...there were plastics wrap trashes - we checked in 2 adults and 2 kids -- bath towel only 2 available 2. Next day, we could not use key to open the room. Our room at 3rd floor ... finally we must wait 1.5 hour just to make sure we can go and potentially get a new room. 3. we got new room and next day we could not reuse the key again :( September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Room We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn at Auburn. In particular, LeAnne at the front desk was very helpful and very patient. She is an excellent employee. We enjoyed the indoor heated pool and enjoyed accessing the computer in the side office by the pool. We would come back again to stay at this Holiday Inn. Paul and Jody September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place to stay all of the staff at Holiday Inn at Auburn could not have been nicer, from the front desk to the sales person who tried to help with my laptop to the breakfast servers. High marks for half the price of Hilton Garden Inn around the corner. Room was fully renovated and despite a bikers' convention at the hotel which we did not know about, it was quiet and great. My son enjoyed the whole biker scene. September 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading