Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by o dear wembley arrived for 1400 check in,at 1530 our room still not ready so settled for a different type of room.arrived at room,freezing cold,rang reception they sent a porter with a portable heater.the porter said its really cold in here i will send an engineer.10 mins later he arrived and said the heater is broken.came back with a new heater and two hours later the room finally warmed up.i have stayed in many holiday inns this one was not up to holiday inn standards and i would not book it again!. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION Stayed here overnight for Andres Rieu concert. The location is perfect for the arena, stadium and outlet mall, TGI Fridays just round the corner. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Bit worried about leaving car in carpark as it seemed a little chaotic. But all was well. Would stay here again. Thanks Holiday Inn for a lovely stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly/helpful staff We enjoyed our stay and the staff could not have been more helpful. They were always pleasant and asking if they could be of service The air con did not work on the second night and when I reported this to the front desk they gave us a portable heater and extra blankets. They explained that the system was new and they were having teething problems. This was not there fault and were extremely helpful but we should have had extra blankets in the room if they knew there was a problem with the system. Overall a good experience and an enjoyable one. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HIs I've stayed at... As the title says, this is one of the best Holiday Inns I've stayed at. Upon arrival, my expectations weren't too high. The building was very '1960s tower block' and looked a bit miserable. Having found the entrance (it takes a while to find, especially coming from Wembley Stadium station!), I checked in at the hotel, and from there onwards, everything was fantastic. Throughout my one night at the hotel, between check in and check out, every member of staff I came into contact with was trained to perfection. The management of this hotel are clearly doing a fantastic job at recruitment & training, as this was with no doubt the best staff crew I've ever been served by at a hotel. They were all polite, friendly, helpful and respectful. I was welcomed by the check-in lady as a platinum IHG Rewards member, and offered a complimentary drink or points bonus as usual. I was also given a pre-printed letter from the hotel management. They have made the effort of preparing welcome letters for platinum members, giving them a welcome to the hotel, showing current points balance as well as outlining the platinum benefits at the hotel. This was the first time I've ever had this at a holiday inn. My room was on the 10th floor, an executive room I believe, and it was clearly refurbished in the past few years as it was a beautiful room (photo attached). The view over London was also fantastic, just a shame I could only see it at night. The dinner was in the form of a buffet. Don't let that put you off though; the food is of an extremely high standard. Even better was the service in the restaurant. Staff were extremely attentive but not intrusive. When I got up to get my next course from the buffet, I would return and my table would have been cleared of the previous course. Staff were there if I needed them, but not intrusive at all. Just a pleasant 'How's your meal, sir?' from a man who I assume was the restaurant manager. I had a very good night's sleep, the bedding was excellent quality and very comfortable. I awoke in the morning to my scheduled wake-up call, precisely on time, and opened my door to find a complimentary copy of the 'i' newspaper waiting outside my room. With complimentary water & chocolates in the room, as well as a chargeable minibar and room service, there was plenty available for drinks and snacks. There were also bathrobes, slippers and luxury toiletries, as well as a rain-style shower in the en-suite, which was very nice. Overall I really enjoyed staying here, and wouldn't hesitate to return. It is a franchised Holiday Inn (as most are), but the management of it clearly have an outstanding perception of customer service - the efficiency and helpfulness of everything during my stay was exceptional; this place definitely deserves more recognition since perfecting customer service like they do is a very fine art. If I had to give one downside, it would be that breakfast only starts at 0630 - I'd have liked to be able to leave earlier than I did, as I had to get into central, and have breakfast shortly after 0600, but this was only a minor issue, and probably won't affect most people who I'd imagine are here for wembley stadium/arena. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you I had to book my daughter and family in as they had had their car broken into and could not travel home. I knew this hotel had decent underground parking. She has sent thanks to all of the staff especially the tall concierge? Room excellent, food good and everyone was very kind to the babies. Thanks for making a bad weekend a little better. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay Spent the night at the Holiday Inn on Empire Way on 9th November after a concert. The location of the hotel is great because it is just a 5 minute walk away from the Wembley Arena, although me and my friend did have trouble finding the entrance! But that's not a major issue. As we finally arrived at the hotel lobby, the receptionist served us well, and we managed to check in fairly quickly. As we got to our room, it was fairly spacious and the view was lovely :) The facilities included everything that we needed and that was great. I found the bed very comfortable and slept really well! One of the issues that I had with the room is the bathroom..firstly, the shower wastes a lot of water, I pulled the shower curtain but water was still constantly flowing out from the tub! So by the time I got out, there was a lot of water on the floor, and I just had to dry it up with the floor towel. Also, on the night, I didn't bring my toothbrush, when I called the Reception for a toothbrush, they told me they've ran out because a lot of guests has asked for them! As a standard hotel, I wouldn't expect a hotel to ever fall short of something like a toothbrush, I was a little upset because I couldn't brush my teeth that night! I'll give the receptionist credit for advising me to go to the local Tescos at 6am the next day.. Another little thing: It may just be me and my friend, but after the concert, there was a long queue of people waiting for the lifts, so we thought to just take the stairs, however, we got to the 1st floor then we couldn't find the other set of stairs for the other floors! In the end, we had to wait for a lift >< Overall, it was a fine stay at the hotel, the services was fine and the sleep quality was great! It's just the little things that would disappoint me if I stayed for longer. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable good service Have used this hotel many times on business. Staff is always efficient and welcoming. Rooms are a much improvement since the re-furbishment, more stylish and relaxing. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Breakfast has always been a good choice, only downside is the coffee isn't very nice. Overall a very comfortable stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISE!! A totally unforgettable experience. There is no way that you can relax and enjoy a good nights sleep in this hotel. No issues with the cleanliness of the room or the hotel staff. My main gripes are as follows: 1. A large party of Japanese youths running amok on the 2nd floor. 2. A room that was located close to the lift shaft with a very noisy creaking mechanism. 3. Windows that do not shield any of the noise from the road adjacent to the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel at present. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a waste of Priority Club Points and a poor family weekend away Disappointingly despite direct emails to the hotel the range of services offered by the hotel during my stay has been matched by a total indifference and lack of response by the hotel management. I am always keen to post positive things about hotel staff as given my work enforced weekly stays hardworking hotel staff are often complained about but not praised often enough….. I have been a seasoned traveller for over 25yrs but only an IHG member for the last 5yrs (but a convert worldwide) and always enjoy a good relationship with staff and keen to remember that life isn't always so easy for them…..i.e. I do NOT take my member privaleges for granted nor do I assume I am 'entitled' to anything during a hotel stay….we're all human beings and should treat each other with respect….I also appreciate how difficult it is to gain and retain staff in a difficult industry, sadly on this occasion I have to highlight a wide range and a large number of failings during my recent family weekend away. Reason for the Visit: I booked a partial points and money weekend with my family of wife plus 3 young children as a partial compensation for missing out on our family holiday due to work hence despite living in hotels it was an eagerly awaited weekend….in so far as three young children in a hotel can be (I mean that in a jokey form). Sadly I left Wembley with sad memories and in the knowledge that I’d wasted all those hard earned points despite the efforts of a minority of staff - I will never gain that weekend nor the points back quite as quickly and easily as it passed. Positives: Check-In staff WELCOMING: Initial greeting from the young lady on check-in was positive and efficient (Apologies but I didn't get her name as I didn’t have my glasses on and nameplates are not in the best location for close/careful scrutiny on female members of staff). Breakfast Crew ABSOLUTE QUALITY!: Particularly Mindaugas and Mariana - WOW!! How these two managed to cope with the level of outright rudeness from the group of (Eastern European?) guests…I simply don't know. Never have I encountered such large yet consistent group of rude, obnoxious and irritating bunch of guests, yet they and the other breakfast staff dealt with it admirably (sadly unlike the Friday evening staff). I would strongly recommend both of these individuals for extremely high praise as they both maintained a positive smiley attitude for all the other guests despite everything….and me and my family were sat right by the welcome point for the restaurant. We were regulars by the second morning. CHEFs: Both Sat & Sun were extremely friendly, smiley and helpful - Very Welcoming Check-Out Staff EFFICIENT (despite my reluctance to explain issues at the time): Misbon and Duty Manager Kristina were extremely caring and keen to assist on check out as I did explain how disappointed I'd been but wanted away due to family pressures yet they handled an embarrassed customer extremely well and couldn't have done more at the time. NOW THE MANY DOWN SIDES!! Negative Points: Bearing in mind allowance made for the whole horrible obnoxious group who were booked in….and I still can't quite believe how rude they were to staff and hotel guests alike as they seemed to believe the hotel was theirs for the weekend (children and all) …..the salesperson taking this booking should walk around wembley in their underwear whilst being flailed by all the weekend hotel staff with tree branches! :-) − Concierge(?) Bag drop off pre-check-in (Friday 1st Nov Midday-ish): The gentleman was not helpful with bags but as it is a Holiday Inn I carried and pulled all the bags by myself as I don't expect concierge help until Crowne Plaza….sadly on check-out when I experienced the same gentleman it was I who held the doors open for him whilst he served another guest….yet he failed to take the door or thank me….at this I'd have been happy − Initial room allocation of 201 & 202 (I asked for inter-connecting) was smelly − Initial rooms only had 4 single beds (5 of us) and little room for a 5th yet concierge(?) made room and went to get one − Swapped rooms to two unconnected (recently refurbished 626 and 630) rooms…..extra bed added and made up very quickly − Extra Bed….was the hardest and most uncomfortable bed I've ever used save for a few nights in my youth when park benches were an attractive proposition -this was like a park bench and I allowed my 5 and 8yr old sons the double bed (even they pre-empted me by saying "Ouch" as they both bagsied it for and then quickly dismissed it …..but not for long. − Red wine stains plashed around the top of the sink bowl (poured away from previous night I guess…..experienced voice here yet I normally clean my own sink) - they were still there the next day after a second room service(and yes I did take care not to clean them myself) − Friday Evening Bar Staff - Unfriendly and keen to continue a conversation over and above any customer service (no smiles, no welcome and hollow) - every drink ordered was answers with 'is that it' or similar….just not welcoming yet not rude in a personal sense….not helpful when a spilt drink either…had to request more towels / napkins 3 times. − Restaurant Welcome - OK but when I asked what the table for 12 next to where we were offered was, despite my reluctance and repeated request for information, it was a "they're guests does it matter who they are!?"response, put my back up….I have three young children who I don't want to be sat near aloud bunch of party goers…..for both the benefit of both groups. − Restaurant service - Warned it would be slow to take an order but Oh HOW slow!!?...especially with 3 YOUNG children − Restaurant service - Wife's starter failed to show up and mine was delivered to her with an assurance it was her avocado salad despite being a noodle starter dish for me…!? − Restaurant service - Repeating from above for main course - Warned it would be slow but Oh HOW slow!!?...especially with 3 YOUNG children − No apology or anything on leaving despite starter issue - I explained understanding for delay due to being busy but surprise at just how much….several others walked out due to speed of service. − Despite Platinum Elite - No water or other in room after room move nor next day either − Despite Platinum Elite - No paper - Even though I was paying for it due to it being a Saturday…..thankfully it must have stayed on Room 201 as I didn't get charged either − Directions to the nearest tube (may have been Misbon) - Given 3 young children was sent down high street instead of through the shopping zone and around Wembley stadium…am not anon-national so can understand directions. − Room noisy - and I've stayed at Holiday Inn Heathrows (x 2) plus others….not noisy outside but all noises got through the windows − STEP INTO BATHROOMS on 6th floor 626 & 630!!....BLACK STEP on Dark Carpet!? ...and why no slope!? My 3yr old and subsequently 5yr old both tripped over the step and head-butted the toilet….you can thank your lucky stars I'm no American claims merchant but am monitoring her health now. Same issue Wife stubbed toes 4 times Same Issue I did mine 2-3 times daily - especially at night…..stupid idiot!!...Then Learn!!...I hear you say - dark lines not helpful in a strange location at night - You have the potential for a serious lawsuit on these - If my 3yr old had any more damage I'd have been consulting lawyers the very next day. So in short - outside of a few positives - poor rooms, not set-up ready, smelly, uncaring Friday night staff (set the expectation for the weekend), loads of mistakes which made a real difference and as specified to Kristina and Misbon….just really sad at the unusually feeling of poor quality and sad that my family had an experience of a Holiday Inn that I very rarely get myself on my travels. A large number of valuable Reward Club points wasted in my book - fortunately the weather and other guests did not dampen our mood or politeness (which hopefully Mindaugus and Mariana will attest to) to other staff. Sadly I am placing a general review for the hotel in the negative and will extend it to the three other main national review sites for which I provide regular feedback over and above this corporate site. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great staff and overall great hotel I stay at this hotel a few times a month and love it. It has all you need and the staff are very friendly. The new shopping complex with new resteraunt a near by also makes an ideal location November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outside the congestion charge zone with good public transport links to central London I have stayed here many times. Always good service with helpful and friendly staff. Nice modern rooms. The swimming pool and gym (no charge for hotel guests) is an added and welcome bonus. Pleasant and large dining room with a high standard of meals and service. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Will certainly be staying here again. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, updating in progress Room was comfortable, breakfast was expensive and not clearly advertised, £14.95 per person! Leisure facilities were dirty with pool area and changing areas were not being cleaned to match usuage. Hotel is well located and staff were friendy and efficient. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and so convenient for Wembley Arena just what we wanted We requested two newly refurbished rooms next to each other to accommodate ourselves, our daughter and her friend who were going to a concert at the arena. Everything was as we requested. The beds were really comfortable, the room clean and just refurbished. The concert only minutes away and there were loads of places to eat and shops nearby. We would definitely recommend this hotel and visit again. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Wembley events We stayed in this hotel after both of this years NFL games. Just a short walk from the stadium you avoid the thousands of people trying to get the underground. Stroll back to the hotel and relax with a drink in the bar. Its a nice hotel and we were pleased with it except for a couple of things. Both times the room was not ready which meant missing some of the NFL events outside the stadium while we waited. This was not just our bad luck as most people in the bar were also waiting. The other annoying thing was that the room price more than doubles when there is an event on at the stadium. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel - Great staff This hotel has everything, great location, good food and really friendly staff. Had an executive room on the 10th floor which was immaculately clean and well stocked. Customer service from all staff was really friendly, but I do have to give special note to Fatima on reception, never have I felt so valued as a guest or received better customer service. She is a credit to this hotel. The water went off in my room on my second morning, I did have to wait a couple of hours for another room to become available but in the meantime bottled water was sent to my room. The only downside to this hotel is the clearance height of the car park which I couldn't get into with car and roof box. The staff did however allow me into the coach park at the front of the hotel without any issues. November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor standards We stayed for 2 nights. Upon check in we discovered a used condom outside of our window, ruining any view. We reported it immediately to reception, but the condom remained for out whole stay. There was not even a packet of complimentary biscuits to accompany our coffee for the 2 days. On the Saturday night the bar had run out of the draught beer and bottled wine that we were drinking by only 9pm. The only pro is the excellent proximity to Wembley stadium. Overall poor value. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel My daughter and I stayed for one night as we were attending a concert at the Arena ,which was only a few minutes away. We were given a refurbished room which was immaculate and spotlessly clean . The beds were comfy with even a choice of pillows( for the really fussy person if they so wished). There was a great choice on offer at breakfast , from cereal to cooked breakfast , fruit , warm rolls , etc. . The staff were all friendly and polite and I would definitely book this hotel in future. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by London Wembley My partner and I stayed Saturday night, but we weren't informed of the building work taking place at the hotel We were woken early Sunday morning and left by 8.30am, although checkout is 11am. We didn't stay for breakfast, we just packed up and left October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy bilding work & hotel upgrading going on little disappointed, woken early to the noise of construction work, although no notification of this. after complaining still charged for car parking very dis-appointing and beds being removed from our floor as completey gutting this floor as we were leaving!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room and great service Arrived at hotel to go to a game at the stadium. Was made very welcome at reception and informed that we had been upgraded to executive suite. This was a very comfortable clean room with good amenities.very welcoming staff and had a great stay October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay before a great ( Alter Bridge) concert Hotel was clean and the room was excellent. Friendly and helpful at front desk. Pool quite adequate but the changing rooms are a bit tired and needed bit of a clean. Very convenient for the Arena and was used by a lot of people. Would definitely use it again and enjoyed the breakfast. My only significant complaint would be the £25 charge for parking which I had expected for free, maybe there was something in the small print but it was not that clear. If following this review I got a refund then I would happily give them an overall excellent!! My feeling is that for the money its a good hotel!! October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not interested I requested an iron on 3 seperate occasions with a 2 hour period , each time with no success !!! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel great car parking charge outrageous Great hotel, really pleased Holiday Inn have opened next to Wembley and have stayed a few times now. However the car parking cost can only be described as racketeering. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience It's the best hotel we have ever stayed in the staff are amazing and our room was that of any 5 star hotel. The breakfast was fantastic so much to choose from and so well cooked and tasty breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. Thanks wembley holiday inn for that fantastic experience October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and good location We were very impressed with the overall standard and service that we received at The Holiday Inn Wembley. We were there mainly for the England game v Montenegro and couldn't believe how close it was to the stadium! . All the staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We will most certainly use again if attending Wembley Stadium . October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you expect On the face of it when you walk in, you expect a smart , well presented hotel. The reception is smart and the front desk staff are every professional. The good experience ends there. Our double room was a little grotty shown in the damp damage in the bathroom. There was a slight musty smell also. What turned out to bethe real disaster though was the food. £15 for two courses sounded reasonable and the food sounded very nice, duck, steak, monk fish and pasta. This all with the usual side dish's. When we went down for dinner (a group of 4) we went to the serve yourself buffet to be greeted by an empty serving dish's. These were so small that when they were replenished 10 minutes and 2 requests later one 2 and the couple before us had gone through there was little food left. Our friends had to wait another 10 minutes for the counter to be replenished and then to of the better choices had gone. This coupled with the lack of basics like bread rolls (ran out) made for a hungry evening. Had to have a kebab 3 hours later. Summery: looked good from the reception but was left with an empty feeling. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a nice visit! The room was damp and uncomfortable. The food in the restaurant was dreadful! One of the worst meals I have ever had. October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good customer service I booked to come to stay the hotel back in June for our wedding anniversary, which I stated on the booking. On arrival my friend who was also staying in the hotel checked in and as there was a few people waiting called me at same time she asked my name which we clearly informed her, she said our room wasn't ready which was fine, I advised the lady I had called and informed my card details as my card had expired, and the payment had already come out, she abruptly advised me it was declined infront of other customer this was highly embarrassing and I knew I had paid as it was on my bank statement, I then had to email them proof all this was happening on the front desk, they then asked my name again and realised they were looking under the wrong name! She then advised I only booked a standard room which is twin beds! This is standard room she was telling me, I then had to find the email saying I had in fact booked a double! Which we were then give finally! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute overnight business stay My experience was a very good experience the staff were very helpful and polite. My room was clean and very comfortable with everything i needed in it also the tariff for the room was very competative. An added bonus was the free car parking. I would recomend the hotel to friends and family October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by B Adefila Overal Good Experiecne - staff very friendly and helpful October 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>