• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Italian
  7. Polish
  8. Romanian
  9. Russian
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs Welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
London Designer Outlet
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
The SSE Arena, Wembley
Distance From Hotel:0.04MI
Attraction:
Wembley Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.04MI
Attraction:
Fountain Studio
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charges: £10 for overnight parking during non-event days and £25 during event days. Parking Charge is valid from 12 noon to 11am the following day. Charges will apply for all late check-outs unless agreed with Reception.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:336
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:210
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:336
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
The Holiday Inn London – Wembley is perfectly located for events at the iconic Wembley Stadium and The SSE Arena, Wembley (formerly known as Wembley Arena). Just 20 minutes from central London & 45 minutes to London Heathrow Airport - the location offers the best of both worlds! The hotel is also within easy reach of the North Circular, M1, M4, M40 and the M25 with on-site parking accommodating up to 250 cars. The hotel has quick access to London by public transport, less
View More
The Holiday Inn London – Wembley is perfectly located for events at the iconic Wembley Stadium and The SSE Arena, Wembley (formerly known as Wembley Arena). Just 20 minutes from central London & 45 minutes to London Heathrow Airport - the location offers the best of both worlds! The hotel is also within easy reach of the North Circular, M1, M4, M40 and the M25 with on-site parking accommodating up to 250 cars. The hotel has quick access to London by public transport, less than 10 minutes to Baker Street/Marylebone from Wembley Park tube station or a direct train from Wembley Stadium Station to Central London in 12 minutes.

Discover a home from home in one of our 336 bedrooms designed with comfort and convenience to help you unwind. For business, the Holiday Inn London - Wembley offers flexible meeting rooms and banqueting suite, catering up to 500 people. On-site Business Centre and free Wi-Fi throughout provides convenience for organizers and delegates alike. After a long day at work or shopping in the nearby retail centre, enjoy complimentary on-site services of the fitness centre with the latest cardio equipment, 17 meter swimming pool plus a sauna and steam room.

the stylish Arch Restaurant and Bar offers light snacks, international cuisine and great place to meet for drinks with colleagues and friends.

View Less
Features
The hotel is conveniently positioned outside London's congestion Charge Zone with 250 parking spaces. Parking charged at £10 per day but £25 on Event days and the charge is valid from 12 noon to 11am the following day. Residents will enjoy complimentary access to the health club with swimming pool, gym, steam room & sauna. Wi-Fi connectivity is available throughout & it is free of charge.
Announcements
Please be advised that the hotel directory of service and pay TV channels is currently unavailable until further notice. Painting work is being carried out between 8.30am to 5.00 pm (Monday to
View More
Announcements
Please be advised that the hotel directory of service and pay TV channels is currently unavailable until further notice. Painting work is being carried out between 8.30am to 5.00 pm (Monday to Sunday) until the end of December 2014. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by elstee excelence last minute booking but made to feel as if a regular guest nothing too much trouble for staff and clean room and good breakfast November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Each time we have stayed at this hotel we have enjoyed it more. From the welcome by the reception staff to the restaurant and housekeeping staff they are all very friendly and so helpful that we are guaranteed a home from home experience whilst visiting family and friends. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BRILLIANT HOTEL AND STAFF THOROUGHLY ENJOY STAYING AT THIS HOTEL EVERY TIME.......WE WERE TREATED TO AN UPGRADE TO A SUITE WHICH WAS AMAZING! BREAKFAST AS ALWAYS PLENTIFUL AND ENJOYABLE!!STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY. WELL DONE HOLIDAY INN ELSTREE!! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service A very clean and comfortable hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful at all times. There is an atmosphere of home and warmth. Time goes by very quickly. Swimming pool and jacuzzi is clean and fresh. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Place to stay! Good location in North London Clean and comfortable room Sound proof room good B/F, even cooked eggs to order. Great coffee machine (expresso, cappuchino, Americano, Hot Chocolate) Good Bar but a bit expensive! courteous service. Definately recommend the place to stay! November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A few days away at Holiday Inn Elstree Staff are always polite helpful and efficient, its just a nice place to stay, its always good to get back after a long day in the city. I like the signs "now relax" November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy and comfortable Well appointed, clean and comfortable and a very good breakfast. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We enjoyed a very relaxing stay at the hotel. The Check In experience was really smooth; we were recognised as IHG Rewards members. The room was comfortable for a family. Would definitely stay here again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay A good night's stay. Overall very good service. Friendly staff. Internet wasn't perfect but then again, if I had raised this with the staff they may have done something to rectify this, I did not mention it at the time. There is nothing that would stop me going back to this or any other Holiday Inn. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service good hotel if you need a quite night stay just outside London October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor dining experience Poor quality food at dinner and staff not interested in my comments. When I complained about superfood side salad and queried content, It consisted of three lettuce leaves , half small tomatoe and slice of cucumber , the reply I received was , we just call it that but it is a side salad! Overcooked salmon and noodles(chopped up) odd taste ? Burnt . No interest from staff in restaurant. Would not eat in there again. Pity as this is first complaint that I have ever had to make regarding any of my stays with holiday inn. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure Love staying at the Holiday Inn, Borehamwood, you always find the staff are really friendly, the Hotel is spotless and you'll nearly always find the odd celebrity that's just been evicted from show or other knocking about lol, I would recommend this hotel to everyone, I've been staying here on and off for 6 years and have never had and problems that have not been sorted instantly ! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service comfortable stay Convenient well run hotel with good amenities. I would stay at this hotel again. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Excellent staff who are friendly and dedicated. At the reception desk they are all fantastic. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business convenient, comfortable, good facilities, close to Elstree and M25, would use again October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Electrical faults... attentive staff Stayed on one of the warmer days of this year. Unfortunately my stay was marred by an uncontrollable aircon unit (the control panel was broken) and power cut on our corridor. Luckily attentive staff dealt with the power issue swiftly (after a couple of failed attempts) but the aircon couldn't be resolved, so I was left with a small desk fan to try and cool the room down. The facilities in the hotel are good but both rooms and facilities could all do with a refresh as are starting to look tired. The car park was also tight in the number of available spaces due to other things being on at the hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good job I'd stayed before Had this been my first time here it's unlikely I would return again. We booked for one night only and had always stayed in the main part of the hotel. This time we were given a "garden room" which actually overlooked the rear car park. We dropped off our bags and left immediately to spend the day with family. On returning late in the evening I settled down to watch Match of the Day on TV. The reception was hopeless with the screen freezing regularly, so much so that I gave up and decided to go to sleep. Going into the bathroom I was disappointed to find that the sink was badly cracked and the grouting near the bath showed early signs of mould. I was too tired to complain at this time and settled down to sleep. In the morning, on opening the curtains we noticed that the net curtains were covered in mould. At least the breakfast was good! On departure we complained but in all honesty it didn't seem to be treated too seriously which again was disappointing. The hotel is perfectly located for our family visits so we will certainly give it one more try, but others wouldn't. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stayed here before and it's a great location and has always been excellent. This time we were in the "garden" section (overlooking the car park) and I guess it was an older room - a bit tired. The sink was broken and there was mould on the net curtains which we only spotted in the morning otherwise we would have insisted on a move. After a long day I settled down to watch TV but the reception was so poor that it was impossible to enjoy Match of the Day so I gave up and had an early night. Told reception staff on checking out who weren't overly sympathetic. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay for Strictly Come Dancing Stayed two nights as we had tickets for Strictly Come Dancing. Great food with lots of choice (breakfast and dinner) and service excellent. Location a bit far away so needed a taxi ride to get to Elstree studios - other hotels are within walking distance. Room was freezing and tired looking and hotel staff were unable to put heating on, so we were given extra duvets. This took the shine off a great mini break - the show was fab! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff Had a great stay, staff are really friendly and attentive and make this hotel an enjoyable stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home I stay at the holiday in Elstree more than I do at home, and as such for me the greatest part of the hotel is the staff. The reception team are always excellent and ready for the arrival of myself and the 4 lads from my company that stay here. They are all genuinely polite and friendly. The bar staff (with the exception of 1 who chews gum and is somewhat ignorant at the bar) are also excellent. Again they are all (bar 1) polite and genuinely friendly and can always make 5 mins free time to have a chat. The food is sometimes a bit dodgy but generally is good. The bar area and furniture are getting a little tired as are the rooms but they are always spotlessly clean and tidy which is great. I have a choice of holiday inns I could stay at yet I am always drawn to stay here as it is a second home... made that way by the team of staff that operate and serve here. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall serbvice and quality The service and readilly available information by the helpful and friendly staff was outstanding. From the very minute i walked into the reception foyer i felt at ease and comfortable. Whenever i asked anything of one of the team about the facilties the staff replied in knowledgable and confident manner. Even walking between my room and the communal areas members of the team would aknowleged me, and ask if i was ok or required any further assistance whilst eating in the restaurant or drinking in the bar. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff Always enjoy my stay at the hotel the staff are brilliant on arrival they are used to seeing me now. I always ask for the same room and will be at the hotel again next week. My I had lunch in the lounge this week and only had a sandwich which i often do but for some reason on Wednesday night it wasnt up to the normal standards and noticed around me that other customers had taken food back, this was a one off because i look forward to sitting in the lounge after a days work and relaxing. Overall i do enjoy my stay at the hotel. The breakfast is brilliant and always opens on time i am up and ready for an early start every day so i am in the dining room at 6-45 am where breakfast is always ready September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were friendly and helpful, I found my room too hot so I phoned through and I had a fan brought up to my room in just a few mins. Food was good, had the Salmon Teriyaki, little salty but very, very good but I know Teriyaki is a salty dish. Could do with a better choice of cider on tap, Thatchers for example. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Atmosphere and good service We had a nice time staying at the hotel, the bar staff were excellent and the choice of food at breakfast was brilliant. If there were any negative comments it would be that the bedroom furniture was a bit old and tired and the bedroom could have done with a lick of paint. Overall it was a pleasant stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better Holiday Inns Holiday Inns in the London area can be a bit hit and miss, so I arrived with a little trepidation as to what I might find. And I was very pleasantly surprised. Very convenient location, ample parking, big airy reception area... nice rooms (two small complaints - furniture looked rather dated and battered, and air conditioning was a little noisy), but everything worked and was clean and comfy. The staff were great - very pleasant and helpful. The food - both evening meal and breakfast buffet was very good. If I'm back in the area, I will stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great friendly service from the restaurant team during my evening meal and again in the morning for breakfast. I was even offered tea/coffee at breakfast this morning which was brought to my table, thank you! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location with nice pool and sauna The hotel is easy to find, has free car parking and is clean and comfortable. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Staff were helpful and responded to requests promptly. Will definitely be going back. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns This is one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in, in the UK. Lovely hotel. Would definitely stay again. August 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading