Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 250 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    159
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Rude Staff

By

July 21, 2016

We were a paying guest. We stayed a night and needed to wait 15-20 minutes after the 11 am checkout in the lobby. My daughter and I sat quietly waiting for my youngest daughter to finish a State Board she was taking in a conference room there and we were told we could not sit in the lobby for 20 minutes until she was done. After just paying 134.00 plus taxes for spending the night there we were told we had to leave and wait out in our car. I couldn't believe it. We were in a lobby area off to the side. Not the main lobby by the front desk. There were maybe 8 people sitting in the main lobby. There were plenty of seats as the area we sat in had a sign posted seats 43 and it was just myself and my daughter, yet we were told we had to leave. My self and my entire family will not be staying at a Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Debcawthorne, I am glad that you were able to reach out to us. My Front Desk Associate told me about this as soon as it happened. I understand that you were here for your daughter who was taking her state cosmetology boards. The reason my Front Desk Associate let me know, was because it was the cosmetology board staff that instructed you to leave. I apologize that they were so rude to you, and I wish that I could have caught you before you left and straightened everything out. If it's any consequence, we have reached out to them, informing them not to speak to our guests or tell them they're not welcome. Regards, Marcus Munse General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Please except our deepest apologies regarding this matter. We will be investigating what happened here and why any guest(s) would be asked to leave our property. It is our hope that we can use this to ensure that staff receives proper training and that our managers follow up immediately when such an incident occurs. The General Manager will be reaching out to you directly.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and stay for business

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

I enjoyed the comfort and convenience of this hotel. Room was exceptionally clean and quiet. Felt very safe, am planning to stay at this location for my conference next year!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Our team is excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to return next year! We love our repeat guests and will continue to strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for your review. Safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Perfect hotel to stay! Recommend this to anyone that is traveling or just looking for a nice place to stay during a get away!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 06, 2016

club

This is a quality hotel. Will definitely stay again. Wheelchair accessible room was more than adequate to maneuver a wheelchair. Room was quiet. Bed/pillows were very comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. Liked that all the staff, including housekeeping that were in the hallways, spoke to you and asked how you were doing. Very friendly. There is a pretty run down extended stay hotel next door that made me feel uncomfortable. The windows of my room looked across to the rooms of that hotel and I didn't feel comfortable opening my drapes. This, of course, is not the fault of Holiday Inn. Would like to see this HI offer free breakfast as other properties do. Overall, I was more than satisfied with my stay and the property.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

July 03, 2016

Great nights stay. The hotel was clean and very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We take pride in having a clean comfortable hotel for all our guests and we look forward to sharing this with our housekeeping team as encouragement to keep up the good work!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

I stayed here for business and had a great stay. Staff was great and the restaurant was very good. It was a short stay so we didn't take advantage of all it had to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Although it was a short stay, it means a lot that the impression we left you with merited the time it took to write back a positive review. Thank you. We look forward to sharing this with our staff that makes this possible.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in Columbia

By

June 24, 2016

platinumelite

Perfect location close to the airport for great accomodations

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate all of our reviews but especially those who also take the time to share positive experience with us as well. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Confortable bed

By

June 15, 2016

club

Good quality stay, look forward to stating at this location when were are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear Ajax1949, Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you next time. Regards, Marcus Munse General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and did not use hotel service

By

June 15, 2016

club

Overall nice and clean hotel with anything needed and convenient location to downtown area and other places to eat close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time share your feedback with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to sharing it internally with our teams including housekeeping that works hard to provide all guests with a clean, comfortable hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

May 31, 2016

Upon arrival to facility, was advised that the King room I had originally requested was not available. Staff indicated facility was full. After 20 minutes of waiting, staff found a King room. After carrying multiple baggage items to 5th floor, noted that neither key provided by the lobby staff worked. I returned to the lobby and obtained a second set of keys and returned to the 5th floor. Was able to gain access to the room at that point. Upon entry into the room, noted temperature to be 62 degrees. I was unable to control temperature, fan speed, or mode of operation using the remote control provided by the hotel. TV service was horrible. It appeared to be a satellite service, as TV picture faded in and out. The room smelled like smoke, although the facility stated that they were a non-smoking facility. With a culmination of problems stated above, I spent the night freezing and unable to watch TV with any quality. I would definitely not stay at, or recommend this facility to anyone traveling through Columbia, South Carolina.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear NCInvestigator, I apologize about the issues that you experienced while staying with us. I was able to check the air conditioning unit, as soon as I received this review, and confirmed that everything was working properly. I wish we had been informed when you encountered the struggle with adjusting your unit, so we could have showed you how to control it. I will let you know that we are currently in the process of converting our entire property over to Direct TV programming that should be completed by the end of next week. This will provide guests with 100% HD programming, to avoid the unpleasant tv experience you had. I hope that you can give us another opportunity when travelling through Columbia. Regards, Marcus Munse General Manager
Posted byCustomerCare
June 13, 2016
Dear NCInvestigator, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the temperature control, TV service, and smell of your king room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Facility and AWFUL STAFF

By

May 26, 2016

club

The actual Holiday Inn facility was great. The staff just need more training.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Dear HELLO2016, I received your hearbeat survey as well, and please understand that this was not a matter of service, but more because we could not accommodate such an early check-in. Per your survey, and our notes, you wanted to check-in at 6:30am. This is not an early check-in, but rather a very late check-in from the day prior. The room would have been serviced and all included amenities would have been utilized just as it would if you checked in a few hours earlier, which is why there would have been an additional night charged for checking in at 6:30am. I apologize that the service you received was not up to your expectations; however, the policies of the hotel are in effect to maintain an operating standard and a fair/consistent stay duration for all of our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Friendly Staff

By

May 11, 2016

Great stay at this hotel, friendly staff
which were very attentive to our needs

Posted byHotelStaff
May 17, 2016
Please know how thankful our team is that you took the time to review your stay with us! We are grateful to have a positive staff that cares about your comfort while in Columbia and will share your recent feedback. Safe travels.
Read More
Read Less