• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed inside the hotel guest or public areas. A penalty fee of 300 dollars will be applied at checkout if pets are found on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Murray
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Riverbanks Zoo
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Frankie's Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
University of South Carolina
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Voted Official Best Eco-Friendly Hotel In South Carolina.

At the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Columbia-Airport, we're passionate about green lodging. Designed to meet LEED Gold certification, our hotel features eco-friendly materials and efforts with rainwater harvesting and recycled pool-side furniture. Plus, our hotel's location in West Columbia, SC is near everything, conserving your time and your gas.

This hotel's West Columbia, SC location is a stone's throw from the
View More

Voted Official Best Eco-Friendly Hotel In South Carolina.

At the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Columbia-Airport, we're passionate about green lodging. Designed to meet LEED Gold certification, our hotel features eco-friendly materials and efforts with rainwater harvesting and recycled pool-side furniture. Plus, our hotel's location in West Columbia, SC is near everything, conserving your time and your gas.

This hotel's West Columbia, SC location is a stone's throw from the Riverbanks Zoo and Garden and two gorgeous rivers. Explore the natural beauty of the rivers with a tube float or kayaking trip, and then head downtown to see the State House's copper dome, shop in the Vista Arts District or catch a USC football or baseball game. Nearby, you can tour Fort Jackson, the country's largest Army training center.

Corporate travelers love our convenient location and amenities. We're off I-26, moments from I-20, providing quick access to USC and the Columbia airport. Lexington Medical Center hospital is just across the street. In addition, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center for the hotel's guests.

After a day in Columbia, SC, come back to our green hotel and relax in the saltwater filtered pool. You can work up an appetite in the Fitness Center; then grab a bite at the Sporting News Grill. Once you set foot in the modern lobby, you'll feel good about choosing Columbia, SC’s best Eco-friendly hotel.

View Less
Features
Feel great about your stay in Columbia, SC at our hotel's eco-friendly property. We're the first hotel in South Carolina to be designed for LEED Gold certification, meet EcoRoom Certification and we're 100% smoke free. Fresh-stay certified.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel in a good location. Roll away beds are not available and would not fit in room anyway. Breakfast food was not the best but the area was well kept. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Happy hour snacks and drinks were nice! Breakfast was good. The rooms were very nice and spacious. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Good Location Came to SC for my son's graduation. I always stay at a Holiday Inn Express and this time I was not disappointed. The bed was so comfortable I slept like a baby! Close to the Vista, Five Points and the downtown area. The front desk managers (the two Stephens) were so friendly and accommodating. I felt right at home. The room was larger than expected and as usual, very comfortable. Two thumbs up for this location!! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by above average outside street noise during the night..pool was smaller than expected June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I really enjoyed the property as the value was nice for state employees. The accommodations were very clean as well as amenities. Being a runner, I enjoy access to the gym and being close to an outdoor running trail. The gluten free breakfast options were certainly the biggest delight of them all. Way to go! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Julie Very nice hotel. Excellent accommodations and very helpful, friendly staff. Nice place to see in a nice city. Everything in the hotel was clean and neat. Hotel staff always greeted with a smile and asked if they could do anything to make stay better. Gave excellent food recommendations for local restaurants. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some things were great Inn was clean, bed was comfortable. Staff was nice and friendly and a good value. Bathtub stopper didn't work so you couldn't keep water in the tub. My wife was not a happy camper. My problem was the airconditioing. It's the old type. No thermostat To set so it ran all night blowing cool air on you constantly. I really Don't like that and for that reason I wouldn't go back there again. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, good experience Clean, comfortable hotel, very reasonable rates, and friendly staff. Other than encountering people smoking outside the entrances (bad for asthma), we had no negative experiences. We would stay here again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Comfort! Really comfortable bed, well cleaned room. My room was street side so there was an occasional Harley early evening, but quiet by bed time. Short drive to convention center garage for my seminar. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service My Stay At This Holiday Inn Express Downtown Facility Was Excellent. I Had A Very Clean And Comfortable Room. The Room Was Very Good Size. I Had A Very Good Refrigerator And Microwave Oven. My Room Was Very Well Apportioned. My Bathroom Was Very Nice And Was A Very Good Size. The Breakfasts In The Morning Were Excellent And The Server (Jo Ann) Was Fantastic. Jo Ann Kept Everything Well Stocked And Got Any Breakfast Item That You Needed (Even When You Came Late)! The Day Person At The Desk (Alexis) Is Very Nice, Attentive, Fantastic, And Has A Great Sense Of Humor. She Really Makes You Feel At Home There. The General Manager (Jennifer) Was Very Nice Also. The Night Person At the Front Desk (Michael) Was Very Nice And Informative Also. The Two Complimentary High Speed Internet Terminals In The Business Center Were Truely High Speed And Functioned Excellently. I Would Definitely Come Back To This Facility Again. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Family in Holiday Columbia I want to say just: Thanks you very much. I and my family come from CHILE and we visited my daughter who study in University of South Caroline and we spent one months in this Holiday Inn. We felt part of the this amazing group of people who work there. Thanks you very much to everyone. When someone do the best is important, but when everyone do the best means that Customer is really First. Congratulations!!!!!! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and staff I was beyond impressed with my room. I would happily hire the interior designer they used for my own house. And the staff was beyond helpful. I would especially like to commend the gentleman working the desk when I checked in. He was extremely helpful and professional. Overall, the room and service were comparable to a four star hotel at a Holiday Inn Express price. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor customer service My reservation was suppose to be for two nights. When I received a bill under the door after the first night, I went and spoke with the desk clerk and she immediately added a night for the next night- or at least so I thought. When I returned to the hotel at about 2pm I was instructed that the hotel was sold out and I had to vacate the room. Nobody seemed to care about inquiring with the night clerk. Won't stay there again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with excellent customer service This Holiday Inn Express was a littler higher than you would expect but it was very much worth the price. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and had a lot of room. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend - yes but Only issue with this properly are the hours for the exercise room. Being on the road weekly for business, the exercise room is of prime importance for me. The opening hours at this HI is 8:00am. by this time I am already on the road. To me this is akin to stating breakfast included but does not start until 8:00am. Management should revisit this issue. I will not be staying again at this location. PS- stayed the following day at a HI in Port Wentworth GA and the exercise room hours- 24. Go figure. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and Comfortable rooms are why I Stay. Tjhe location is great and on a direct line to businesses i need to visit. February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A rare less than stellar IHG experience The front desk clerk was not helpful or very friendly, after being overly friendly/helpful to the atttactive young lady in front of me. I get that she was a Platinum member but I am gold elite and not that far from platinum myself. He wouldn't honor my F&F discount rate because I didn't have a voucher. I stay at IHG properties all the time for business trips and occasioanlly use the rate as we have a close friend at IHG corporate. I have never been asked for a voucher. Furthermore when I looked it up, the voucher is a basic piece of paper I could've printed and filled out right there in a matter of seconds! He could have told me this or provided a voucher to fill out instead of charging me and additional $30-$40. They were out of breakfast meat, gravy, and coffee at 9:20. The attendant kept saying more food was on the way, but after 15-20 mins I had to leave as I was in a hurry (HI Express?) The was also not enough seating in the breakfast area. Unfortunately I will be inclined to stay at another IHG property or even another chain the next time I'm in Columbia for business. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF I've stayed a the following location twice this year and the staff is WONDERFUL, very safe location...... January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From arrival to check-out my team was treated exceptionally well. Very friendly atmosphere. Very nice common area. Great service and great value. We will use this property again in the future. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ Stay Visited for one night and had an enjoyable stay. Very clean and I must say the best mattress anywhere!! I had a wonder, restful sleep. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekly Guest This hotel is my home away from home on a weekly basis and some weekends. I am always very pleased and happy with my stay. The staff is friendly, and I always get a nice welcome at the time of check in. I have never had a problem with any of the rooms. Overall I have to say this is a very nice place to stay! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoughtful welcome package We checked in late after a long drive. Greeted by a friendly front desk staff, who made check-in very easy ( I had just called in 2 hours earlier to book the room). We were greeted with a nice and simple welcome bag with some cookies and stuff. But just the thought meant a lot. Thank you, Holiday Inn. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing The staff was very helpful and courteous. Those beds and linens feel like you are sleeping on a cloud. I will definitely be back. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great d=service and breakfast. We were very surprised and pleased by all the service provided by the staff. Also, we were surprised by all the breakfast options. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and customer service I stayed at this specific location on two separate occasions and would easily stay here again. I am a platinum member with both IHG hotels group and the Marriott chain. Both hotels were within walking distance of each other but I ultimately decided to go with Holiday Inn because I have never had a bad experience with them. Most importantly, they don't nickel and dime me for the little things, like parking and internet. Marriott was going to charge $12/day per car. In addition, Marriott offers free wifi in the lobby, but typically charge $9.99/day for internet access in the rooms; not something you would expect from what would be considered a higher end hotel chain. My only complaint for this specific location is the pool is outdoor only and the gym facilities are small. Bottom line, Holiday Inn Express is clean, comfortable, and the customer service is always wonderful with friendly and efficient staff. They also do a great job of acknowledging my platinum status with free goodie bags and early/late check in/out. Definitely recommend to a friend or colleague! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Express in Columbia Great location, walkable to Vista and Convention Center if the weather is decent. Love teh breakfast, it's a lot better than some of these reviews indicate. Plus there's cinnamon rolls and a pancake machine, can't go wrong there. Great staff too, the housekeepers always smile at you and front desk is quick with requests. Always appreciated, December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Workout Room The posted hours for the workout facility were 8 AM til 10 PM. It makes no sense to have a facility that is not open early in the morning for business travelers. I have never seen this before. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unresponsive manager Before leaving home, I had a problem with my reservation, contacted the hotel and was told the manager would call me back within the hour. I never heard from him/her. Upon checking in I again requested to speak to the manager and the front desk person told me she would pass the word along and i should receive a call. My stay ended with no response or contact from the manager . It is unfotunate that the customer service is so poor since it is a decent hotel. As a rewards club member, I am very disappointed in the lack of repsonse. I will take my business elsewhere. The hotel up the street has EXCELLENT customer service. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My usual place of choice The location and service of this hotel is the reason I stay here almost eveytime I come to columbia November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people working for you We were trying to find the place and could not find it, called the hotel and Leah answered the phone and stayed on the phone giving us directions and was very pleasant and helpful. She also helped with reservations, whoever took the reservations from call on the phone got our hotel missed up our conformation #was wrong and wrong name under the conformation #, Leah handled it very well and took care of it all. Staff was very helpful and everyone was in a good mood, Loved staying at your hotel, with friendly people who have people skills, The place was very clean and bed was comfortable, it made our vacation a lot better and helpful people, once again Thank you so much November 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Voted Columbia's "Best Eco-Friendly Hotel" By Destination Guide
Voted Columbia's "Best Eco-Friendly Hotel" By Destination Guide
Select to close.
Voted Columbia's Short drive to Fort Jackson, Downtown Columbia, Government offices Lobby- We are only minutes to Colonial Life Arena Our hotel is directly across the street from Lexington Medical Ctr Only minutes from Williams Brice Stadium, Downtown Columbia, CAE Lobby-We have easy access to Columbia, Cayce, Lexington & Harbison Lobby- We are close to Koger Center of the Performing Arts Lobby-We are directly off I-26 and close to I-77,I-20 The Welcome Desk at our New Eco-Friendly  Hotel
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading