• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed inside the hotel guest or public areas. A penalty fee of 300 dollars will be applied at checkout if pets are found on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Riverbanks Zoo
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina State House
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Colonial Life Arena
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of South Carolina
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free well lit parking with security cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Voted Official Best Eco-Friendly Hotel In South Carolina.

At the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Columbia-Airport, we're passionate about green lodging. Designed to meet LEED Gold certification, our hotel features eco-friendly materials and efforts with rainwater harvesting and recycled pool-side furniture. Plus, our hotel's location in West Columbia, SC is near everything, conserving your time and your gas.

This hotel's West Columbia, SC location is a stone's throw from the
View More

Voted Official Best Eco-Friendly Hotel In South Carolina.

At the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Columbia-Airport, we're passionate about green lodging. Designed to meet LEED Gold certification, our hotel features eco-friendly materials and efforts with rainwater harvesting and recycled pool-side furniture. Plus, our hotel's location in West Columbia, SC is near everything, conserving your time and your gas.

This hotel's West Columbia, SC location is a stone's throw from the Riverbanks Zoo and Garden and two gorgeous rivers. Explore the natural beauty of the rivers with a tube float or kayaking trip, and then head downtown to see the State House's copper dome, shop in the Vista Arts District or catch a USC football or baseball game. Nearby, you can tour Fort Jackson, the country's largest Army training center.

Corporate travelers love our convenient location and amenities. We're off I-26, moments from I-20, providing quick access to USC and the Columbia airport. Lexington Medical Center hospital is just across the street. In addition, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center for the hotel's guests.

After a day in Columbia, SC, come back to our green hotel and relax in the saltwater filtered pool. You can work up an appetite in the Fitness Center; then grab a bite at the Sporting News Grill. Once you set foot in the modern lobby, you'll feel good about choosing Columbia, SC’s best Eco-friendly hotel.

View Less
Features
Feel great about your stay in Columbia, SC at our hotel's eco-friendly property. We're the first hotel in South Carolina to be designed for LEED Gold certification, meet EcoRoom Certification and we're 100% smoke free. Fresh-stay certified.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Stay This hotel had everything to accomidate me and my family, we were there bc of unfortunate circumstances and the staff helped brighten our day every day we were there. I would stay at Holiday Inn Express everytime I need to stay in a hotel August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday, Yeh Right! This was 1 of our most disappointing stays in any hotel ever! The negatives far out weighed the positives! When we think of the word Holiday we think of fun, relaxation, and great memories! The HOLIDAY in Holiday Inn didn't come close to achieving these things! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and worth the price The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the bed comfortable. And the breakfast rolls are awesome! Only complaint is they need a fan in the bathroom to clear the steam, and I could hear the people next door from the bathroom through a vent. But other then that, it was a pleasant stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre The room was standard. The breakfast was average but late. The rate was too high for the facilities provided. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice location and great room I was in town for a very brief business trip and I only had enough time to essentially get in and get out of town. With that said, my room was in great condition, the helpfulness of the staff was supurb, and when I needed a few extra hours of sleep, (platinum member) it didn't cause any problems. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not an enjoyable night It was evident the hotel had gone through a recent renovation which was nice. My issue was the only room available was a king bed handicap room. I was traveling with my 15 year old son who is 240 pounds. Also with the room being a handicap room showering was not enjoyable because how low the shower was. The thing I didn't like the most was how thin the walls of the hotel were. My son and I could hear everything in the room next to us and it made for sleeping a challenge. It sounded as if they were in our room it was so loud. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable service and comfort Frequent guest at this facility as my sons both attended USC - this hotel was my homebase when visiting. Great staff, consistently clean, secure setting. Excellent value for the price, convenient to the Vista and the USC campus and sports venues. The place to stay in Cola. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Your staff went out of their way to accommodate me and I cannot tell how very much I appreciate such high quality of service July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel was great for visiting Fort Jackson and close to airport. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The staff and facilitie are excellent and well maintained. The hotel is beautiful and the people are kind and polite. Thank you July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasurable stay for my conference! The convenience of the location to downtown Columbia was great! I would certainly recommend this hotel to fellow coworkers! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was organized and very friendly. The rooms are very big and comfortable July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay My usual chain was booked, this was a second choice. Turned out well anyway. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was a great price! Staff was awesome! When we walked into our room we were pleasantly surprised. It was huge! Definitely not what we expected, the pictures on the website did the room no justice, it was much better. The only downfall to the trip, we had noisy guests that were up to 4 in the morning. We will be back again for another stay. Front desk staff were amazing! Very helpful, cheerful and made certain that our needs and expectations were taken care of. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay July 10-13 This was a very stressful trip involving a move across 3 states and a new job. My daughter and I drove through a horrible storm, just missing a tornado by minutes. We pulled into the Holiday Inn Express after midnight and were met by a smiling face, a clean comfortable bed and a good night's sleep. The next morning we were greeted by Tasha at the desk with a smile and a cheerful "good morning" and then the two breakfast ladies welcomed us with smiles and a warm breakfast and fresh coffee. The breakfast ladies were a ray of sunshine each morning. I can't imagine why anyone would want to stay anywhere else in Columbia. My first stop will always be the Holiday Inn Express on Taylor Street. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Location An outstanding hotel with a great location. It has access to a wonderful river walk, it is near the university as well as restaurants. Very clean hotel with a wonderful staff. Only downside: Exercise equipment needs updating. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Management Scheduled 5 day stay. Bathtub had a hole in it, management schedule epoxy repair - requiring us to move rooms. Promised additional points, some $ credit and to speak with ownership about anything else to do for our inconvenience. Additionally didn't service room until I complained at 3:30 p.m. about it not done. Front desk manager seemed perturbed that I would request my room be serviced before mid afternoon. Manager called my home phone while I was still a guest at her hotel to discuss the problems. On checkout, no $ credit posted to account and no response as promised. Have sent two emails to manager since stay 2 weeks ago asking about points, $ credit and ownerships response to our inconvenience, and to date no email or phone call response. Worst hotel customer service response in 30 years of travel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location Great value with a military rate and great location - within walking distance to the Vista. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Road Noise, Bad Air Conditioning, and Non-working Room Keys If you want to hear traffic all night, sweat, get frustrated about your room keys not working(my brother stayed in another room and he had room key problems too) then this is the hotel for you! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Father's Day stay We enjoyed our one-night stay. The room was spacious, very clean, and modern. Hotel staff was great. The location was convenient to the Vista, Riverwalk, and other attractions. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not to HEI/IHG Standards, Unpleasent Stay 1st of all, they debit your CC $100 for "incidentals", I have stayed in hundreds of HEI's and this has never happened. They will tell you it will be credited in 1-2 days, but I just found out it is 7-10 days. Upon checking in, I had to change rooms because the air conditioning was barely working in the room. They did not have any bottled water available anywhere in the hotel for purchase or give away. The milk was spoiled at the Express Breakfast, and no gravy & biscuit. Truly an unpleasant stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean Property I was recently down in the Columbia area for business and stayed at this property. The staff went above and beyond to make sure my needs were taken care of. The room was clean and had all the necessary amenities. They even have a customer happy hour where food and beer is served. If ever in Columbia again I would definitely recommend this hotel for a business traveler on a budget. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inflexible and no consideration for repeat guest I have stayed at this property when in Columbia on business (at state government rate) more times than I can remember but I will not return. I booked under the government rate and was told I had to have a set of "travel orders" and was therefore charged a higher rate than what I had reserved. After researching further, I discovered that "travel orders" are only required for federal government/military travelers. All I was required to have was my state government ID which I was never asked but certainly could have provided. You have lost a loyal customer! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel in a good location. Roll away beds are not available and would not fit in room anyway. Breakfast food was not the best but the area was well kept. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Happy hour snacks and drinks were nice! Breakfast was good. The rooms were very nice and spacious. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Good Location Came to SC for my son's graduation. I always stay at a Holiday Inn Express and this time I was not disappointed. The bed was so comfortable I slept like a baby! Close to the Vista, Five Points and the downtown area. The front desk managers (the two Stephens) were so friendly and accommodating. I felt right at home. The room was larger than expected and as usual, very comfortable. Two thumbs up for this location!! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by above average outside street noise during the night..pool was smaller than expected June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I really enjoyed the property as the value was nice for state employees. The accommodations were very clean as well as amenities. Being a runner, I enjoy access to the gym and being close to an outdoor running trail. The gluten free breakfast options were certainly the biggest delight of them all. Way to go! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Julie Very nice hotel. Excellent accommodations and very helpful, friendly staff. Nice place to see in a nice city. Everything in the hotel was clean and neat. Hotel staff always greeted with a smile and asked if they could do anything to make stay better. Gave excellent food recommendations for local restaurants. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some things were great Inn was clean, bed was comfortable. Staff was nice and friendly and a good value. Bathtub stopper didn't work so you couldn't keep water in the tub. My wife was not a happy camper. My problem was the airconditioing. It's the old type. No thermostat To set so it ran all night blowing cool air on you constantly. I really Don't like that and for that reason I wouldn't go back there again. June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Voted Columbia's "Best Eco-Friendly Hotel" By Destination Guide
Voted Columbia's "Best Eco-Friendly Hotel" By Destination Guide
Select to close.
Voted Columbia's Lobby- We are only minutes to Colonial Life Arena The Welcome Desk at our New Eco-Friendly  Hotel Lobby-We have easy access to Columbia, Cayce, Lexington & Harbison Only minutes from Williams Brice Stadium, Downtown Columbia, CAE Lobby- We are close to Koger Center of the Performing Arts Short drive to Fort Jackson, Downtown Columbia, Government offices Lobby-We are directly off I-26 and close to I-77,I-20 Our hotel is directly across the street from Lexington Medical Ctr
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading