Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very clean, helpful staff, very modern decorations, great lounge area July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn Negatives would be the pool size, and found bugs along baseboard in room. Positives would be the female staff very nice and wanted you to have a nice stay. Location, Location LOCATION! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I have stayed in a couple of hundred IHG hotels and this one is is close to the top of the list. Good check-in/check-out procedures. Comfortable, clean and good service. Having Johnies in house adds a great deal tot the overall experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customer satisfaction I don't write reviews often, but I had to say some words for this hotel. I am a repeat customer and have come to conferences at this hotel. I enjoy the room very much - and I am pretty picky. I want to also rave about the restaurant. The food is excellent and the prices are reasonable. I would recommend this place to all. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopping Point It's the little things that matter to me the most. This hotel pays very close attention to detail and understands that and I for one appreciate it. I called ahead to the front desk upon arrival to let them know i was going to be a late check in, which was no problem at all. They had all my paper work ready when i finally did arrive late in the evening. This hotel has 2 elevators to maneuver between floors. Unless they were both in service there was a elevator waiting with the door open on the first floor to you could just walk right in and get to where you are going. This is not a normal thing in most hotels and i think this alone was great! It says to me, "i know your time is important, so we're going to make sure the elevator is already in place and ready for you". Everything in the room was very clean and nice. Plenty of towels, and shower items that I didn't need to pull any out of my own stash. Overall, i was very pleased with my stay, and if you're reading this and are considering staying at this hotel, i hope that you book your room now, you'll really enjoy it here. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice business stay Hotel was nicer than i thought! Room was great. Service was excellent! Will stay again for my next business trip. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and great swimming pool This was a very nice Holiday Inn. We had a wonderful greeter upon our arrival. We stayed with a baseball team and our needs were met. The pillows were awesome and the kids loved the swimming pool. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing atmosphere Overall we enjoyed our girls night out. The hotel staff were friendly and Brian at the front desk was helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to meet Very nice place to stay. It is close to shops and restaurants. The beds were comfortable and the rooms and halls were kept clean. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and clean rooms I was very impressed with this hotel's cleanliness and overall style. The hotel restaurant is as good as it gets as well. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class I travel a lot for work and they are a step above the rest. This hotel is first class from the minute you walk in the door. The front dest staff, rooms, cleanliness, and overall service is wonderful. I only wish all the other hotels I stay in were this nice! June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SMELLED Halls smelled, room smelled, over priced, rooms looked tired. Room was very expensive compared too Holiday Inn express we stayed the previous nights no free breakfast May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Quiet A lovely property, the hotel was quiet, and the room was spotlessly clean. The shower was large and particularly nice. The bed was comfortable. We have stayed here before and will do so agin! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best overall Holiday Inn experience I stay in a Holiday Inn or hotel just about every week and this is a favorite. Best overall management for customer care, cleanliness and attention to detail. The restaurant and bar are one of the best in the city; nice not having to leave the hotel to experience great food. Jason does a great job by taking the time to know and recognize the guests; first time or regulars. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms. The property is clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and courteous. Rooms were spacious. Beds were comfortable. Great place to stay! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BHF (Best Hotel Forever) Hands down the best IHG property I have ever stayed at. Beginning with the welcome during check-in to the farewell greetings upon departure. This hotel is outstanding-staff, rooms, restaurant. I will look no further when making hotel arrangements in the Des Moines area. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small Problem - GREAT Recovery This is a great hotel in a perfect location. I had a problem with hot water the morning I checked out (there wasn't any), but after I informed the front desk the entire staff was responsive to my plight. I even received a phone call from the Hotel Manager. The effort put in to creating a satisfied customer is the reason this will be my hotel of choice going forward. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go to place in Des Moines Clean, comfortable and courteous sums up my experience. This property always delivers for me. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service From my check in to the time I left a conference at your facility, including the resturant, the service was excellent. Thank you. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my opinion while we were grateful to be allowed to check in early, the next day we were gone from 9-3 and when we got back our room at still not been serviced. Also the only way to reach the front desk was to dial the hotel direct. It wasn't bad, just fell short of expectations for the price March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice property This property is in a great location and have stayed there many times, great food and bar, and a very nice pool area... March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The young man at the front desk exceeded my service expectations. He brought me up the tooth paste I had forgotten and pot of fresh brewed coffee!! I just wish I would have caught his name - so I could give credit to him directly. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great place, stayed many times and the staff is terrific. This stay however the bed was very soft and unable to get a good night sleep. With that said I still highly recommend this property. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pure and utter garbage I will never stay at a Holiday Inn ever again. Extremely rude and misleading staff. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Very nice restaurant with a great bar. Nice rooms and very close to good shopping February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Nice staff and facility is really quite pretty. Food and drinks from the restaurant were also great! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here! This is my 4th time staying here, and it's the best holiday inn yet! Great resturant! Awesome staff! And worth it to book a room here. In fact I stopped staying at other holiday inns due to Most of them be so dated, this the only one I will keep staying at! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location we stayed at this hotel for a conference we attended. The location is great. easy access to great restaurants and shopping. The staff was very kind, and helpful. we had car trouble and the maintenance employee went out of his way to help. Nice size pool and fitness area. room were very clean and comfortable. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could Be Worse No fridge in normal rooms, nor tubs Wasn't aware of that. Staff did their best to accommodate and moved us into room with tub and brought us a fridge. The rooms are seemingly becoming outdated and not as clean as I thought that should have been. We also left a phone charger there and conveniately when we called to claim it, it had never been found. C'mon man!!! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I had a wonderful stay here and would recommend it to anyone wanting a great place to stay in Iowa. will be back and stay. January 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>