Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 448 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    350
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great staff, great location

By

July 25, 2016

club

Very nice Holiday Inn, convenient to walk to shopping and dining. Staff was fantastic, and the Restaurant is really good.

My room had lousy internet connectivity and my ability to work was limited, but I enjoyed the excuse to not work.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious

By

July 15, 2016

club

I stayed in the Marilyn suite for my daughters birthday. I held the party upstairs and allowed the children to swim in the pool later. The room had a full service kitchen, big living room equip with a fireplace as well as a king size bed with jacuzzi tub.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
JenJen5, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. I am very happy everything worked out for your daughters birthday. I hope you were able to have dinner in our award winning Johnny's Italian Steakhouse. If not this time, maybe next time. Thanks again, look forward to seeing you soon.
Read More
Read Less

just ok

By

July 05, 2016

poor value, very expensive dining, parking access horrible

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
monte1966, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate any feedback from guest stays and are glad that you shared this with us. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and want to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future so we can show you the standard to which we hold ourselves.
Read More
Read Less

restaurant and cleanliness of hotel

By

June 30, 2016

club

Beautiful hotel with very nice restaurant as well. Enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and specifically the quality of our Johnny's Italian Steakhouse and the cleanliness of our hotel. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you're in town.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 30, 2016

club

Had a great stay. Breakfast was fast and easy. Kids enjoyed the pool. Very quiet at night time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to hear you had a great breakfast experience at our Johnny's Italian Steakhouse and also glad to hear your kids enjoyed the pool area. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to be your hotel of choice when you return to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 28, 2016

We only stayed for one night while we attended a wedding in town. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond when we needed help. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Kelsey15, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are so appreciative of the kind words and are glad to hear that our front desk staff was able to help you with everything you needed. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you stay with us again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

June 27, 2016

club

Great facility/staff/ammenities! Will definitely be going back to this location on my next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you BethE for taking the time to give us a review. We are extremly proud of the Hotel and our Award Winning Johnny's Italian Steak House. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it as well. We look forward to seeing you the next time your in town. Thanks Again!!
Read More
Read Less

very nice close to everything

By

June 27, 2016

club

Hotel was very helpful letting check in because of the time of the wedding we were attending Staff was great Very nice oveer all

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so appreciative of the kind words and are glad you enjoyed the wedding you attended in our grand ballroom and also the professionalism and excellence of our staff. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you come through town.
Read More
Read Less

Electric Vehicle Charging in Great Hotel

By

June 25, 2016

platinumelite

We travel through Des Moines several times per year and need a clean, comfortable and well managed hotel with an Electric Vehicle Charging capability.

This hotel with a great restaurant meets our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Care Name Pearl, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad to be able to accommodate electric vehicles as we have two Tesla Chargers and one Universal Charger. Thank you for your continued loyalty with us and we look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

Love the pillows!

By

June 21, 2016

club

Our stay was great! No problems and most importantly the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel is located near great restaurants and stores for shopping. I would definitely stay at this facility again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
JLJINIA, Thank you for the kind words. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and specifically the comfort of the bed and the pillows. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope you choose us next time you're in town!
Read More
Read Less

Excelent service

By

June 21, 2016

club

The staff went out of their way to help us!
Great Service

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Janet0305, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the excellent service our staff provides. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you next time you're in town.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stop to do some shopping!

By

June 12, 2016

Very clean and comfortable stay. Close to Jordan Creek Mall and West Des Moines shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Brooke 9, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our location to all of the great shopping options. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you choose us again next time you're in town.
Read More
Read Less