• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WEST PALM BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service animals only please.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Norton Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.9MI
Attraction:
Raymond F. Kravis Center for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:2.1MI
Attraction:
Palm Beach Kennel Club and Poker Room
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
City Place
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, open air parking is offered on property. A large area is available to accomodate motorcoaches.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:199
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Our Hotel's West Palm Beach Location is Ideal

The Holiday Inn® Palm Beach - Airport Conference Center hotel offers excellent amenities and an ideal location. Our guests value being a half-mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and close to area attractions.

Business travelers appreciate our modern facilities, which feature a business and fitness center. Our conference facilities feature 9 meeting rooms with over 7,000 square feet for the perfect board meeting, seminar
View More

Our Hotel's West Palm Beach Location is Ideal

The Holiday Inn® Palm Beach - Airport Conference Center hotel offers excellent amenities and an ideal location. Our guests value being a half-mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and close to area attractions.

Business travelers appreciate our modern facilities, which feature a business and fitness center. Our conference facilities feature 9 meeting rooms with over 7,000 square feet for the perfect board meeting, seminar or sales presentations. Cemex, FlightSafety, Watchtower Conference Center and Thermo Fisher Scientific, as well as the Palm Beach County Convention Center, are also located here in West Palm Beach.

Our hotel's proximity to the South Florida Fairgrounds makes it easy to tour Yesteryear Village. Events at the Cruzan Amphitheatre are a favorite destination. Other area attractions include Kravis Center for Performing Arts, a mecca for Broadway-style performances. We suggest visiting downtown West Palm Beach, home of Sunfest and CityPlace. Families enjoy a trip to the South Florida Science Museum and Lion County Safari.

While here, be sure to stop by Polly's Bistro & Lounge after a full day in West Palm Beach, FL. Our hotel is also pleased to provide a complimentary shuttle to the airport to make your stay as stress-free as possible. Our Hotel is currently undergoing improvements to the public areas for your future enjoyment during August 2014 to November 2014.

View Less
Features
Guests can explore all that West Palm has to offer thanks to our hotel's location just half a mile from Palm Beach International Airport and close proximity to area attractions. Business travelers can enjoy our modern business and conference facilities, while families and vacationers can enjoy sports events, concerts, museums and all that West Palm has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resonable rates and convenient location I have statyed at this hotel each of the past 5 years that I have come down for Cardinals spring training. It is very conveniently located to Roger Dean stadium and the variety of restaurants that we visit. The next time down, I will plan to stay here again. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my best experience... I recently had an overnight stay while I was on a business trip and was less than impressed with the facility. From the start my room was on the third floor and when I got there the room key didn't work and I had to lug all by bags back to the front desk to try again. The air conditioner didn't work well and my room was uncomfortably warm the entire night. I got in the shower the next morning to find that the tub would only drain if you held the stopper up with your hand, so I was ankle deep in shower water by the time I had washed my hair. As much as I paid to stay one night, I really expected a little more. Also, in the room I couldn't find any information on local restaurants and was left to just strike out into the unknown in hopes of finding dinner. The staff was nice, but I felt that the facility was far beneath the standard I've come to expect duo thus hotel chain. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by vacation there was noise in the hallway during the night. it sounded like people were checking out at the early hours so kept me awake. the area the hotel is located is undesirable. not a greay area. homeless people in the area asking for money. probably would not stay at this one again. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and Comfortable rooms are why I Stay. This location is close to the businesses i need to visit. The location to Resturants and entertamment is a Plus. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by How Platinum guests are treated? My brother and I stayed at this property from January 4 - 11, 2014 and I could not believe the number of issues we had. When we checked in, we were given a room where the air conditioner did not work properly, and we were told that they were sold out and to open a window as maintenance staff was not available. When we spoke with the front desk, they said they would credit 15,000 points back for the inconvenience (this still has not occurred). We had our Do Not Disturb sign hung on the outside of the door one day and left for the day. When we returned the DND was placed on the inside of the door and we noticed that the beds had been made. Housekeeping had apparently entered the room with the DND on the door. Even then, the linens were not changed, or the trash taken out, the maid simply made the bed. Personal items were moved and we found ants on one of the beds. We addressed this with the front desk and were provided with stained sheets to change the linens ourselves.The day before we checked out, I spoke with the Michelle at the front desk who said that she would speak with the General Manager to make this right and they offered 15,000 points. I asked for the General Manager to call me and have called the hotel and left messages for both he and Michelle...no further response. I cannot believe that any guest, let alone a Platinum member, would be treated this way. The hotel was not very clean, the staff was unprofessional, and they have failed to make things right nearly 2 weeks after we checked out. Poor all around customer service. January 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a room to avoid we came in the hotel 3 people & every day we received 2 sets of towels & every day I had to go to reception to get an extra set. the room was spacey but not clean. the bathroom floor & surrounding wasn't washed & I took my daily trip to the reception to get extra toilet paper not to mention the bed sheets weren't washed & changed daily maybe because our room was cleaned the last on that floor, needless to say the reception new me well January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this location I have stayed in many Holiday Inn's and HI Express over the past few years and this place was the worst. Checked into Room 235 to find the fridge had red sauce splattered across the inside, the toilet was not clean and the sleeper sofa showing stuffing out of busted seams. Was very quickly and politely moved to room 317. Walking out of the elevator the number on the room directly across was missing. Entering room 317 we found the sleeper sofa with worn cushions and looking very dirty. The fridge was not working at all. On Xmas even the maintenance guy quickly replaced it (and was very friendly). In the breakfast area all seats are cloth and stained. On the first day there was no fresh fruit of any kind offered. C'mon people, no oranges in Florida? There were bananas on the next day. Again, the place is falling apart and needs renovating bad. The staff however was excellent. Oh, one more thing - the cleaning people use the same elevator to go up to the 2nd and 3rd floor. This was a minor annoyance when leaving breakfast and having to cram into the elevator with dirty linens and cleaning carts. C'mon, put in s service elevator. There is another HI in town and on my next visit I will be considering that one over this one. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at West Palm Beach I am a platinum member and the Holiday Inn at the West Palm Beach was the worst Holiday Inn hotel I stayed. I had planned to stay for three days and I had to leave after the first night. The room I was assigned to was smelly, as if a dead animal was kept left some where in the room. The beds are not as comfortable and the cleanliness of the room is below acceptable qualities I have experienced at other Holiday Inn location. Another issue is the WIFI where there is no service in my room and complaining to staff, they just could not do anything except to add to my statement that, yes we do have a problem at that area. If you know the issue, FIX IT! The staff was reasonably cooperative but accepted the sub quality operation of the hotel. I would not suggest anyone to stay at this location and even considering my future stay at Holiday Inns. I am seeing a lot of inconsistencies within Holiday Inns than other hotels I stay during my travel. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST STAFF OF ALL! You should be very proud of your staff! I will be back! I was on vacation for 2 weeks. We stayed in 2 different areas and yours is the best! Thank you! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect room I had stayed at another Holiday Inn Express on my journey and was surprised how much nieces this hotel seemed compared to the others. I feel very fortunate to have stayed with you. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay in 3 weeks. We stayed in this hotel over Thanksgiving before we went on our travels. We liked the hotel and its location so decided to stay there again when we returned to West Palm. A second visit is the best recommendation I can think of. December 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expect I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express over the last few years, and most of them have been updated and modernized to give a nice, almost luxuries feel about them. This one I was left wanting, the hallways looked dated, the room ambiance seemed off with yellow doors and pinkish bathroom color, rooms seemed simple with no thought to decor. the tub/shower had been painted to imitate a marble look but where the soap rest is, the paint had worn off making it look worse than if they had left it alone. FYI... When I arrived I gave them my gold elite card but did not get any kind of gift bag I usually get. I had to ask for it, and then was told they were out, I asked it they even had a bottle of water, so they went in the back to look for one. Over all I think they should invest some time and money to finish what they seem to have started but never finished right. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean, and great service! My visit with Holiday Inn Express Metrocentre in West Palm Beach, Florida, was absolutely the bestest ever! From the moment I stepped into the lobby, it was so pleasant and the staff so friendly. Then, when I got to my room, I was so pleased with the decor, the cleanliness, the amenities plus the bed was so very comfortable. I slept better than I do at home! I will definitely use Holiday Inn again and recommend the Metrocentre to everyone I know. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience On balance,I enjoyed my stay with you. Excellent and efficient check in service, Very comfortable bed and a bathtub big enough for a real adult person. Negatives: Harsh, unacceptable lighting in the room and no shaving mirror with lights in bathroom Fuzzy tv reception and no music channels, which are pretty much available these days from every cable service. Awkard, ill designed coffee maker that worked poorly. Microwave and fridge good, but some dispoals utencils, plates and bowls would be a plus and make things much easier for most. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value with minor issues Good location, staff were great but had AC unit issues and 3 of the 5 days I stayed there were no cinnamon rolls November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great staff. Lovely room. a very restful restful stay. Highly recommend this hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loudest Air Conditioner ever Unfortunately I was unable to turn off my air conditioner and it sounded like a mini cessna flying in my room. I got it to adjust the level of cool but it was so loud and I could not get it to turn off. I finally got to go sleep after a few hours but was awoke by a childrens birthday party. Who has a childrens birthday party at hotel at 9:00 AM in the morning? Anyway if you do not like sleeping this is your place? October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good breakfast Front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff are very friendly and helpful. Comfortable rooms. Pool area has some traffic noise. Overall a good value. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Air Conditioner Even though this is a new motel, the air conditioner had a bad noise. When I reported it as I was checking out, I was told "This is a new motel and the air conditioners are also new". It may be new, but a faulty window unit was put in. Maybe enough people will complain about the air conditioner in 519 that they will not ignore a concern. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the staff was great Although this was a pleasant visit the hotel as a whole needs to be updated. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service. Staff was great. Breakfast was fair. Maybe we were to early because before we left breakfast a lady came in with a thing of pancakes that was not ready. Had to leave so we did not have time to get anything else. We were at breakfast around 6:45am. I would stay here again. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below average We are normally never disappointed in our stay however this time it was below the normal standards of a Holiday Inn. The room was very dirty. A lot of food was left on the floor close to the beds such as chips and peanuts. When we moved the chair there was still more food under the chair. The bathroom was not very well cleaned as well. The corridor looked like it was not cleaned in a very long time and there was a lingering smell of what we thought smelled like exhaust fumes. The breakfast area was also not cleaned and mostly the tables. The only good thing is the lady at the front desk was really nice. Thank you August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Friendly helpful staff. Easy access to Rt 95. Computers could be better. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Larry K The friendliness of staff was noteworthy. The breakfast food was very good .Serving area was kept clean , replenished and neat . June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk! VERY helpful and hospitable! I felt like I was at home. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite good location for reasonable price In general I had a good staying. However the breakfast was awful. I still cannot get used to this staff HIEs offer for breakfasts. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off the Beat but Convenient! The staff and very friendly at this Holiday Inn Express! A smaller quiet hotel that enables you to relax and do your work. Nearby restaurants are convenient and the downtown area is in striking distance! May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement This place has the potential to be alot better. Very good location but the Hotel needs a makeover. The front desk and breakfast staff are very nice and polite. The breakfast food needs to be improved. I was there for six nights and I never saw any fresh fruit in the morning. I mostly stay at Holiday Inn Express and know exactly what they have for breakfast. In most cases fresh fruit is always on the item. This place had bruised bananas and very little of everything else. The rooms were not very clean, my linens had small rips and holes in them. The room did not feel clean and fresh like most other places I stay at. As a platinum member I was very disappointed. I stayed there with 4 other people from my company and they all felt the same. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Couldn't have been happier, Price was absolutely wonderful. Very convenient to the Fairgrounds. And not too bad of a distance to beach area. Front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffett was great. Many choices and food was actually pretty darn good. Maid service a little slow and only made our beds 1 time out of our 4 night stay but it was all good. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to friends who might be traveling that way. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Professional Front desk staff were very professional in attire and service upon checkin. Amenities were available, as were priority club extras. Everything was neat, clean, and tidy. Exactly as we expected a Holiday Inn Express to be. We did not find this at all Holiday Inn Expresses during this trip. April 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Shuttle Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading