Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was specious and very quite. This Holiday Inn is located right by the weest entrance of the Yellowstone National Park and I truly believe this location is one of the best location for visiting Park. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Stay, Pass on In-Hotel Restaurant Our 3-night stay was nice, and it was great knowing after long days out in the Park, we could return to a comfortable, quiet room, a clean pool, and a central location from which we could enjoy visiting the town. The room and bed were comfortable. The service was polite and friendly. Upon checking in we noticed the room door would not actually fully shut. One closed the door, but one didn't need the key to get back in. Within 15 minutes of notifying the front desk, the door was fixed. The one negative for our stay was the in-hotel restaurant. The food was just OK, and the mixed beverage was weak. The menu had lots of options, but wasn't simple enough - we had surprising difficulty ordering a cheeseburger and a regular, plain old burger. The waitress was SLOW and bordered on incompetent. We think she served three tables, and if you ever wondered how to visualize the words "forget" and "lost," this was her. To boot, she actually seemed frustrated we asked for menus. Good hotel, though, and we'd stay there again. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, go elsewhere for dinner Hotel room was fine. Internet access was a problem. Restaurant should be avoided, Laundry facilities need repair. October 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY DISAPPOINTED - I'M FURIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The city paid for my stay, but the motel asked for my credit card. You charged my debit card for my room!!! SO, I called and told the front desk, and I was charged again, THEN two more times! As of right now, there is $1000.00 worth of debit on my checking account, and I'm overdrawn! I'm NOT sleeping, the bank was closed today, and I'm FREAKING out! My bathroom smelled HORRIBLE - had to keep it closed with the fan on. October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 服务超级差 找不到预订单,号称是挪动了下预订然后把名字拼错了。实际听到他们讨论说房间被其他人入住了。说要投诉,然后晚上1点开始隔一小时接到叫早的电话,明显恶作剧。 October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good~ I booked Holiday Inn West Yellowstone 5 days before I went. There was a sale on their website. Arrived at late night and the front desk staff was friendly and efficient to give the room key to me. Like the friendly staff there, keep going and good job. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. There was wifi access in the room. However, the internet was slow and connection was not good(disconnected frequently). Internet/WIfi service needs to be improved. Checking-out was efficient and not time-consuming. Staff had smile on their face as well. Overall, it was good experience there! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our visit Very clean, comfortable and convenient location. The king bed was extremely comfortable. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, accommodating staff, clean enviroment. It was nice to arrive at the Holiday Inn in West Yellowstone to a welcoming staff. They were able to accommodate us, as we needed to book another night and upgrade our room. The drink tickets were a nice plus , after a long drive The beds and pillows were so comfortable. Sheets were soft. We needed to do laundry when we arrived and there were washers and driers available!! After several days of hiking the sauna eased those tired muscles. Thank for the comfortable stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and old The most expensive hotel in which I have ever stayed and this is an old property. The rooms need to be updated. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Location was very convenient to the park. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The front desk staff were friendly and knew the status of the restaurants and businesses in town as the season was beginning to wind down. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option close to YNP entrance The Holiday Inn at West Yellowstone pleasantly surprised us during a recent trip into Yellowstone National Park. The surprise was that it had the look and feel of a 3-star hotel even thought AAA rated it as only 2 stars. The room was quite large, well-appointed, and was well organized. High quality mattress, comfy pillows, and in-room refrigerator made it quite relaxing. Plus, there was a decent looking fitness center and swimming pool. Highly recommended. And 2 minute drive to the YNP West entrance. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for September meeting The door leaked light and we were right over the front entrance so we had noise from busses and light from the sign. The pillows were too soft, the bed was too hard. But, other than that it was a wonderful week. Hotel/conference staff were hardworking and cheerful, and went out of their way to be helpful. The food was great. Everything was very clean and looked nice. The gluten free Bison Chili was delicious! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick access to Yellowstone NP This is a great hotel. We have stayed here twice before. We choose it because of its proximity to Yellowstone NP. September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value Cons I submitted this same review shortly after our stay but never received an acknowledgement that it was “accepted,” so I’m trying again. We prefer to stay at hotels with at least three stars. There were only two in West Yellowstone, and, although the other was $50 less, we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn because it’s a “known” hotel. The desk clerk didn’t acknowledge that we are Gold Club IHG members, and we weren’t awarded points (had to contact IHG). The person who checked us in was distracted (almost to the point of being rude) by two other staff members who were discussing whether or not their walkie talkies were working. One person was on his left and the other on his right, so they were “talking across” him while we were checking in. He was more interested in their conversation than checking us in. I knew there was no breakfast, but I asked anyway just to see what he’d say (more to see if he was paying attention). His only reply was, “No, we’re a full service hotel.” He didn’t even say that there was a restaurant attached. The people above used the bathroom at least 6 times during the night. We could tell which person got out of bed and could follow their steps from the bed to the bathroom by the squeaking floor. When the toilet flushed, it sounded like it was in our bathroom. They may have gotten up more, but we couldn’t hear them when the loud AC was running. Vanity lighting was very poor. Although it was can-type lighting, the twisted style light bulbs were used rather than energy-saving floods. When twisted bulbs are used most of the light stays in the can. We have these at home, so I’m familiar with the type of light bulbs available. It didn’t matter that the room could be darkened by pulling the curtains. The clock was so bright it was like having a light on. I couldn’t find a dimmer switch and like to be able to see what time is when I wake up. The light on the hair dryer was also bright and reflected onto the vanity mirror. I should have unplugged it, but because the clock was so bright, I figured it wouldn’t matter. The bathroom light was like a strobe when it was turned on. After walking and driving around the town, we saw that most of the hotels that were rated two stars looked as inviting as the Holiday Inn. Pros Convenience to Yellowstone. Clean room. Vanity was outside the bathroom, which is convenient for us. Other than the vanity lights, the rest of the room was well lit. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs attention It was not the quality I have come to expect from HIE. The floor had not been vacuumed judging by the sequins between the beds. The bathroom had remnants of previous occupants in the corners and along the sides. One sheer curtain had half the hem out. The hair dryer was so far from the outlet I could not use it without removing the entire unit from the wall. In the mornings the staff opened all the rooms to the hall as they cleaned which produced an awful sewer-like smell which was most unpleasant. Other wings did not have this problem so something was amiss in our wing. It was cleared by evening. I would not have been surprised by some of these issues if we had been staying at a different chain which varies so much from place to place. We were disappointed in this HIE. We stayed at two other HIE during our trip to and from Yellowstone that were up to par and as expected making for experiences I would rate as excellent. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Welcomed warmly by check-in supervisor. Had to get key remade as door to room could not be opened. Room was spacious and clean. Dined at connected restaurant which was crowded and noisy but food was excellent. Second night we were seated in bar area by restaurant staff. Did not like the fact that no one re-filled our drinks and my daughter actually went out into the hallway and re-filled hers at a water station. Perhaps they were understaffed in this area. Did not eat there our 3rd night. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A restful stay after a day in the park The Holiday Inn in West Yellowstone is an ideal place to stay while visiting the Park. Clean, comfortable, courteous staff. September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience with Reception We were in one of the suites which was huge and comfortable. The bar was a great place to relax and we had some wonderful meals. Beyond that the service was terrible. #1 Reception couldn't confirm that our room rate was what we had booked. It turned out to be the rate plus taxes while the rate I had was without the taxes. #2 We were given a suite on the first floor although our profile asks for a higher floor. #3 We changed to a suite on the third floor then had someone trying to get in who reception had also assigned the suite to #4 Didn't have our card with us to charge a meal to our room. Waitress checked room list and our name had disappeared. Went to reception and got that fixed. #5 Got a preliminary bill to find that we were being charged a room rate over $100 more than what we booked. Took forever to get it fixed. #6 No apology from anyone! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Staff in the restaurant was also outstanding. Rooms were clean. Overall, great experience and would definitely return in the future. Only negative - felt the room costs were high. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor overpriced and no complimentary coffee, disappointed value September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean room. When arriving at our room and opening the door we were impressed with the size and decor. The beds had fluffy pillows and the mattress was so comfortable that there was no problem falling asleep. The bathroom was very clean and spacious. This was the first time that I had stayed at a Holiday Inn in several years, so I was impressed with the cleanliness and the overall room appearance. I would definitely stay again. Good location, can walk to anything in town! September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close proximity to the park and shopping WE liked the proximity to Yellowstone and shopping. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful with multiple reservations I made a reservation for 3 rooms. This was a business trip so my other two colleagues would pay for their rooms upon arrival. When the staff checked us in and took the CC info from my other colleagues. While reviewing my CC statement it is clear that the hotel charged me for two of the rooms not just the one. When I called them they said they accidentally ran my card for 2 of the rooms and that I would have to have the other person call the hotel with their card before they would reverse the charge on my card. So now I have to do all the legwork for their mess up. They took the other card at check in, just didn't run it so they reverted to the card used at reservation. Frustrating September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Comfortable Beds, clean rooms. We were visiting Yellowstone and this hotel is conveniently located and easy to find. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Nice stay.Price is little bit higher.Breakfast was not complementary. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and decent sized room. Convenient location in the center of town, although the town isn't huge. Restaurant & lounge attached which was nice, and you can charge meals & drinks to your room. Room was well laid out with a sofa, chair & ottoman, and a desk & office chair. Double sink with plenty of counter space, and a large walk-in shower in the bath. We couln't hear any noise from adjacent rooms, but noise from the hallway was annoying, i.e., kids & housekeeping staff. Since they have the attached restaurant, there is no complimentary breakfast, although they do offer free coffee. Parking is plentiful & convenient. Room price wasn't inexpensive, but probably comparable to other properties. We travel with our own pillows, but didn't need them here, as the bed & pillows were quite decent. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Was expecting more for the price hotel charged me. Though the Family Suite was good, the air conditioning was not effective. Also, breakfast should have been included. Lastly, the internet was too slow. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub COOLED!! Our family ventured down to the pool only to discover the hot tub was very cooled. For the expense we paid I would like to see breakfast included! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by west yellowstone everything was great but high priced. good location next to yellowstone park August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room The size and furnishings are excellent, having two lavatories in the room is a very big plus. August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>