Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory stay Encountered problems with my stay at this hotel. Made the stay, especially for the price, quite unsatisfactory. Air conditioning problems were never satisfactorily handled. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base camp Had a terrific stay at this Hotel. Restaurant was much better than anticipated. Room was tasteful and comfortable with the exception that the a/c didn't remain cool all through the night. The only other downside was that being on the second floor (of 3 floors) you could hear footsteps above you, though in general, everyone in the hotel is out early to get to Yellowstone National Park, and most everyone is back and settled in early as well. I would not hesitate to return as the staff were all helpful and accommodating. A guest laundry was also convenient. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in West Yellowstone We stayed here four nights in July 2014. The rooms are a good size for an extended stay. Having two sinks made getting ready to make a quick getaway easier. The room was clean, everything worked well and there is a fridge. The fridge allowed us to carry picnics into Yellowstone. Parking was plentiful. The best thing about the room was the comfy couch and chairs along with the table and desk, these made the room seem larger and more relaxing. The staff was courteous and ready to assist. My only reservation about this hotel was the price. It was the highest I've ever spent at an IHG property including the Venetian in Vegas. I know from experience that rooms are not cheap in West Yellowstone, but I thought the cost of the room was too high, given the amenities. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel This hotel is ideally placed. The dinner is free for children July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice three nights Helpful staff. Good food if you decide to eat in restaurant. After reading some of the other reviews out there I think some folks are never happy. I never had any issues or problems and got some extra help getting some docs scanned and sent out. Spent three nights there and never had to wait for the elevator. Need to remember that some folks travel with kids and they have a tendency to have some energy and youthful glee. Happens every summer no matter where I have stayed. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manager of housekeeping We left three bed pillows behind in our room. Upon realizing this, I contacted the manager of housekeeping who promptly responded that he had found our pillows and would send them to our home address. When we arrived home a few days later, our pillows were waiting for us! He was so polite and helpful. I really appreciate the prompt, personal response and him following through. Wonderful service! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint Community and Good Hotel My family enjoyed our stay in West Yellowstone tremendously. The lack of huge crowds, the availability of recreation and the quality of the hotel all contributed to our enjoyment. We would recommend this location and property to anyone who wants to enjoy the Yellowstone experience and other outdoor recreation opportunities. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Great place to stay while visiting Yellowstone NP. Great staff, nice restaurant, and close to the park. Will come here again next visit. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Suite while visiting Yellowstone This family sweet was a great accommodation with the 2 queen beds and the separate room for the king bed. The kids slept well and as parents we slept well too. The hotel had all of the standard amenities and we enjoyed the pool and sauna after our check-in. It was a bit interesting that we (a family suite) were placed next to an older gentleman who wanted to complain about too much noise coming from our room as we returned from the pool at 8pm. The others in our hallway made much more noise late into the night and even early the next morning so it was strange that the front desk came to pick on us with a noise complaint. We also thought it inappropriate that housekeeping came knocking on our door at 8am as we were just waking up. Apparently they try to get an early start on cleaning the rooms but checkout isn't until noon so it seemed premature to actively disrupt us in our room first thing in the morning. We were happy that the hotel was only a mile from the West entrance to Yellowstone and it is a perfect location to be while vising the park. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Safe Location. Friendly Staff. This hotel is located at an excellent location in West Yellowstone. It is basically located at the center of the town and just right outside of the West entrance of Yellowstone. It is also a walking distance to gift shops, restaurants and gas stations. There are also a restaurant and a gift shop inside the hotel. The hotel offered complimentary coffee to guests in the morning, which was nice. We felt safe the entire time there. Their parking lot was safe too. The hotel was clean and neat even though it was not brand new. The staff were very helpful and knowledgable. The only incident with our stay was the power went out at 10amish one day; fortunately, the outage lasted for less than 30 minutes. We would stay there again if we are in the area. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yellowstone vacation The family suite was excellent for the four adults and one child in our family. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok bed, ok pool, unpleasant pool area do too chemicals in air made our eyes burn hostess at restaurant was not pleasant, food just ok and expensive July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly check in and checkout service. Rooms were clean and they allow pets. Hotel walking distance to all of the shops and food. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy This property has a sound damping problem. Seems like the walls are under insulated. Outside appearance and furnishings are nice though and the location is pretty good. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel and staff. If we wanted something or asked for something BAM done!! I will recommend this Hotel to all my friends who want to experience Yellowstone but can not get reservations in the park. Heck, I will recommend this hotel over the park as drive time to park is minimal and I am sure this level of service and attention to detail is not available in the park. Kudo's to this hotel and staff!! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was good but front staff could have been more friendly Front desk staff could have been friendlier. Breakfast selection was very limited July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service staff unresponsive to issues. Overpriced for amenities. Stayed here before and disappointed in change in attitude of employes. Only benefit is closeness to Park entrance. For cost of room the breakfast should be free. Wifi needs updating. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Three nights of bad sleep For me and my husband it was impossible to sleep well with guests talking in the hallways and in the rooms next to us. You also heard every step the guests above us took! The service was very good and the people (mostly young people from different countries) were very nice and attentive. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stay The rooms were very quiet, staff was pleasant. Restaurant was very nice with good food. The rooms and lobby as well as the restaurant has been recently redone. However, the halls need an uplift. This was our fourth stay here. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good service, generally clean room, pricey. Chose Holiday Inn for general reputation of dependable service and accommodations and proximity to Yellowstone National Park. Expected rates to be pricey because of limited availability of towns outside of but close to the park. Was not disappointed. After having checked out some other hotels while in the area will probably give some of them a try when returning to Yellowstone. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, a bit overpriced this hotel was very comfortable with the exception of the toilet. Toilet height in room was selected apparently for the shortest child likely to use it and was hard on middle-age knees. Price paid was higher than comparable hotels but it's Yellowstone-what else could you expect I guess June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Overall an enjoyable night. Nice beds big well lit room with heavy drapes. Door in bathroom seems to not have been cleaned for awhile. The bill included I think, three "taxes",one of which I think went to an association of sorts for no doubt some type of advertertizing to promote the area. Really not my concern and I shouldn't be paying for it. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Yellowstone Well located and one of the nicer hotels in West Yellowstone. Pricey because of the location. A nice hotel that is weak on handling details--coffee pot not cleaned, waste basket requested and never brought to room, problem with TV reception never addressed. Overall, however, a nice stay and nice room. Breakfast at the restaurant overpriced and so did not use the restaurant afterwards. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Onc of the better hotels in the area, but not great. Staff was good for the most part. I thought the breakfast was sub par for the price, although the service was good. The cleaning of the room was not good at all with tolietries not refreshed, nor the coffee pot cleaned. This is a tourist hotel so you pay a lot for what you get. The stay was about as I had expected. One of the things I didn't expect was the number of tours that actually stay at the hotel. It can be packed at times. Internet is accessible, but is very slow. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Value I travel for my business and I stay at many hotels. This hotel is basic for what I payed for. You are definately being charged for being located next to Yellowstone National Park. If in West Yellowstone again, I will not stay at this hotel. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service Check in easy and very friendly. Rooms well kept and clean. Staff in bar/restaurant were excellent. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Fabulous June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed visiting the area The hotel was lovely and very convenient to our activities in Yellowstone National Park. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable facility and excellent staff Enjoyed the facility very much, relaxed and visited with other guest of the hotel in the comfortable lobby June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Stay at the Hotel (1) Not at fault of the hotel, but there was a blackout, and there was no hot water. (2) There was a small business center on the first floor, but there was no postal stamp for sale? Holiday Inn West Yellowstone is truly the first hotel with a big hotel chain I have stayed that does not sell postal stamps! After running around time for a while (because the post office was closed), I finally found them at another hotel, and the front desk gave me some for FREE even though I was not a guest there. Guess which hotel I would return to next time. Plus the HI front desk was indifferent and was not interested in one bit trying to help. I know - it's just a Holiday Inn, and that's why it gets the low rating from me. (3) Air-conditioner was really loud at night. (4) House-keeping seems to struggle in English. I was trying to start a conversation with a house-keeper in the elevator, and she was unable to respond. (5) Nice lobby with new renovation (6) Did not try out the restaurant, but heard it was quite nice (7) Literally 2-3 minutes drive to the West entrance of the national park. Very convenient. I do not reasonably expect much from a Holiday Inn in terms of hardware, but I do want some service assurance I know I would receive from the IHG group. I do not think my expectation was high, but I am kind of disappointed. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time in Yellowstone This is a great option if you are unable to find a room in the park. The City is walkable at night and the west gate is less than two minutes away by car. The room was recently renovated at looked wonderful. May 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>