Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service Check in easy and very friendly. Rooms well kept and clean. Staff in bar/restaurant were excellent. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Fabulous June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed visiting the area The hotel was lovely and very convenient to our activities in Yellowstone National Park. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable facility and excellent staff Enjoyed the facility very much, relaxed and visited with other guest of the hotel in the comfortable lobby June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Stay at the Hotel (1) Not at fault of the hotel, but there was a blackout, and there was no hot water. (2) There was a small business center on the first floor, but there was no postal stamp for sale? Holiday Inn West Yellowstone is truly the first hotel with a big hotel chain I have stayed that does not sell postal stamps! After running around time for a while (because the post office was closed), I finally found them at another hotel, and the front desk gave me some for FREE even though I was not a guest there. Guess which hotel I would return to next time. Plus the HI front desk was indifferent and was not interested in one bit trying to help. I know - it's just a Holiday Inn, and that's why it gets the low rating from me. (3) Air-conditioner was really loud at night. (4) House-keeping seems to struggle in English. I was trying to start a conversation with a house-keeper in the elevator, and she was unable to respond. (5) Nice lobby with new renovation (6) Did not try out the restaurant, but heard it was quite nice (7) Literally 2-3 minutes drive to the West entrance of the national park. Very convenient. I do not reasonably expect much from a Holiday Inn in terms of hardware, but I do want some service assurance I know I would receive from the IHG group. I do not think my expectation was high, but I am kind of disappointed. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time in Yellowstone This is a great option if you are unable to find a room in the park. The City is walkable at night and the west gate is less than two minutes away by car. The room was recently renovated at looked wonderful. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, 3rd floor! After 5 minutes I called the front desk to question the constant hum in room wherein a hotel rep was sent to inspect. He said he did not have a maintenance person to handle but could move me to a first floor room. I agreed and we moved ourselves as the front desk rep did not offer any help moving us. Next day we went out for the day and upon our return the room was not serviced with clean towels, room supplies replenished or beds made. When I confronted maid service staff on floor, he said they were not informed of the room being used and reported this to the front desk. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Miles from Yellowstone Park Entrance Booked this hotel for the proximity to the Yellowstone West Entrance. Room kept clean, bed made & towels refreshed daily. Pool & hot tub clean, but sauna not working properly. Hot tub too hot to sit in more than 5-10 minutes. Friendly associate at check in and even had a lady ending her shift come back to the desk to help us out while associate completed phone call with guest. Stayed on 2nd floor. Guests on 3rd floor were our alarm clock each morning with the loud footsteps. Did not give this hotel a better rating because of the noisy hot tub running below us at 11 pm. Called front desk and stated if it was an issue we could move to another room. Beautiful view of the mountains from our room. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service The rooms were very clean and the staff was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't feed the bison I have stayed at this hotel at least four times in the past seven years and have always enjoyed my visit. The main reason that I go to Yellowstone is to go snowmobiling. The main reason that I keep returning to this hotel is due to the facilities ,staff, and quality of the snow machines that are available for rental. Bill and Jeff have always provided excellent service when it comes to the sleds. On this past visit the hotel was in the middle of a renovation. The upgrades are definitely an added benefit to this facility. In particular, the beds were extremely comfortable. The only thing that I will change on my next trip will be to request a room on the top (third) floor. As nice as the improvements are that have been made to the hotel, the one item that is sorely lacking is sound deadening between floors. I can only assume that someone must have left some feed on the floor above me because it certainly sounded like a heard of buffalo found it and were grazing every morning and evening. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early march 2014 Have stayed at this property 5 times now and it got even better. Half the rooms were under renovation (even on our floor) and I hardly noticed. We did come in on one afternoon and new carpet was being replaced on the approach to our room, and the crew about fell over themselves folding the carpet back over so we could walk down the hall. They have everything there (and the train is cool) so we only had to go out to snowmobile. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service with the best staff There are a couple of things that needs improvement. The hair dryer in the bedroom didn't work. One of the jets in the tub didn't work. Very little variety on the Branch Restaurant menu. Everything else was wonderful February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review This holiday inn is not really part of normal holiday inn. They don't offer free breakfast they don't offer arrival gift for platinum member. Only good thing was I had to ask for upgrade and I got it... December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Points Nights We stayed here mid September and were warmly welcomed as Platinum members staying for points. Our room was very comfortable and we slept well. I particularly liked the useful light in the hairdryer which can act as a night light for the bathroom. It must save on overall energy use as we otherwise would have had the light on in the bathroom all night. Good wifi and good TV coverage. The food in the restaurant was fairly good as was the service. The pool area looked inviting and we enjoyed visiting the old railroad carriage near the restaurant. The people on the front desk were very helpful in advising us of places to visit. We would definitely stay here again. My only disappointment was that we were not credited any points for the food bill from the hotel. November 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff and terrible service We had an advance purchase reservation which appeared to confuse the front desk staff. They were unprofessional about resolving inaccurate bill upon check out. There were several other people having similar issues. We were on a 6 week trip across the country and stayed at many other Holiday Inns with the same advance purchase reservation and never encountered this issue. This was the only Holiday Inn with unprofessional and rude staff. Would definitely look for other accommodations when visiting West Yellowstone. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while doing Yellowstone Park This is an excellent place to stop for the night while doing a 2 day tour of Yellowstone and/or the Grand Tetons. Nice hotel and the town is small yet has plenty of options for food, shopping and entertainment. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive, not good value Rooms were ok. Not good value for the price. Breakfast buffet, expensive and hot dishes were cold. Attended a banquet; 4 - 500 people - 1 bar,, 30 minutes to get a drink. Food was supposed to be hot, ran out before everyone got fed. Desert was very bad, some cook double the baking powder. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most of the staff were friendly and accommodating, food service was okay. Food was just barely average Nice facility in a beautiful location. Would recommend to friends and family traveling to the West Yellowstone area. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation No breakfast included, not even continental breakfast or coffee! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful sleep Great stay at west Yellowstone. Had a problem due to our forgetfulness & Kay, the Guest Relations Manager, went out of her way to handle personally. We were most grateful. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A decent place to stay Like most properties in West Yellowstone you pay way too much for what you are getting. We stayed in two Holiday Inn Express hotels on our way too and from W Yell and paid 1/3 the amount for much nicer rooms and free breakfast but that being said we expected to overpay for the benefit of staying so close to the park entrance. Next visit we will pay a little extra and stay in the park so at least we will be getting the cool location/experience for the money. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get the room as promised I reserved the room months in advance and also called 2 times to verify the room. I am handicapped and so is my friend that shared the room with me. I had asked for a room close to the lobby and the fly tying event. The room that we got when I arrived was as far from the event as it could have been. I was told at the time of arrival that this is the best that they could do. My friend has COPD and has trouble walking long distances and I have an injured ankle that bothers me when I walked from close to the end of the second wing to the event. I just think it was wrong to not help us with our needs when I reserved the room so far in advance. The wait for a simple breakfast at 7am. was 35 minutes and only 4 tables where occupied. The man sitting people in the morning was very rude when I took my own seat because my ankle was killing me from walking so far to the restaurant. The man at the desk at checkout did not know how to divide the room cost for me and my friend and the he figured it out wrong and I got stuck with paying for an extra day. In all the hotel is nice and clean and comfortable but rates very poorly in dealing with its guest. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Location to the Yellowstone entrance was very close. We enjoyed being able to eat our meals in the hotel's restaurant. Breakfast was awesome! After touring the park all day it was nice to be able to enjoy a great meal and just relax in a clean, comfortable room. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service This is a nice hotel and clean. We were very impressed with the customer service. We had an issue with the room since we were traveling with my 90 year old father. The Guest Services Manager took care of our needs. She went above and beyond to take care of us. It was the best customer service we have ever received at a hotel. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by West Yellowstone HI This is a big place with convention facilities and convention crowds and I really did not expect the crowds- still the hotel was staffed for it and did a good job- except for the restaurant. Totally overwhelmed. We tried to eat there but ended up taking food to the room. Initially waited 20 min at the bar and didn't get served- left and got seated in the restaurant and waited 10 min or so until a server showed up. Obviously stressed but took our beer order along with a food order for the room. 15 minutes later the beer showed up as well as a mgr, who knew we were upset. Apologized profusely but did nothing to defuse the situation. The rest of our stay we went to local restaurants which were very enjoyable. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Yellowstone Entrance Room was comfortable but the fireplace did not function and we were looking forward to having it. They told us on the last day that it needed parts and could not be fixed. The beverage and food service in the bar was great. The food service in the restraurant was awful and some of the food was cold. The couple seated next to us got their whole meal (appetizer, salad, entree) served all at the same time. We did not get our wine until after we got our meal. So if you eat at the hotel use the bar or go down the street. Room service was timely but some of the food especially the fries were cold. Be sure and tell them at check in that you are a club member as we were tired and forgot about it until we checked out. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and nice atmosphere We went to plan for a family reunion. The staff was very helpful and nice. After checking out the other properties ran by the same company, we noticed that the rates were higher and no breakfast of any kind is included at the Holiday Inn. This does not seem right. If you spend that kind of money on a room, there should be some what of a breakfast (at least coffee) for the guests. Beds were comfortable. We are booking the reunion there, so we will see. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My September 2013 5 day stay Location was fabulous. Very close to west park entrance. In West Yellowstone, which had lots of restaurants and a few things to see and do. Pool was nice. Room was spacious and well equipped. Bed was comfortable. Food was good but somewhat expensive, but so was everyplace else in town. Old railroad car in the hotel was a kick ! Only complaint was housekeeping. I could not get them to adequately vacuum the carpet no matter how much I complained. I found nail clippings and food pieces that were not mine on the carpet after check in. Carpet was never cleaned properly during my stay. They replaced an empty roll of TP in my room with a partially used one from another room. Yikes ! Indication of poor training or lack of supervision. Room was kind of plain without any decoration. A missed opportunity to put you in a "Yellowstone frame of mind". September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We were very pleased with our three night stay at the holiday inn in west yellowstone! I especially liked the double sinks located outside of the bathroom. We had a microwave and refrigerator which was so nice. The beds were very comfortable. The location was great - within walking distance of all the restaurants. I do wish breakfast had been included, though. We would stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate - nothing special The location in West Yellowstone says it all. The room was adequate, reasonably well maintained, and reasonably clean. Air conditioning and heating both worked very well. (We were there for a change of seasons) The jacuzzi felt great after a long day of driving or riding, and there was plenty of hot water. However, the mattress was worn out and sagged like a hammock. Luckily there was the jaccuzzi for my sore back from the mattress. There was a black stain of unknown origin on one sheet. One day the maid neglected to leave any toilet paper. Late that afternoon when we returned my wife called the front desk to ask for a spare roll. After a half hour wait and no response I went looking and luckily found a housekeeper just before she left for the day. The shower was excellent with plenty of water. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Close to the Park! Stayed for a night in September 2013 passing through to Cody, WY. Spacious room, great restaurant. So close to the entrance to Yellowstone. September 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>