Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Yellowstone Entrance Room was comfortable but the fireplace did not function and we were looking forward to having it. They told us on the last day that it needed parts and could not be fixed. The beverage and food service in the bar was great. The food service in the restraurant was awful and some of the food was cold. The couple seated next to us got their whole meal (appetizer, salad, entree) served all at the same time. We did not get our wine until after we got our meal. So if you eat at the hotel use the bar or go down the street. Room service was timely but some of the food especially the fries were cold. Be sure and tell them at check in that you are a club member as we were tired and forgot about it until we checked out. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and nice atmosphere We went to plan for a family reunion. The staff was very helpful and nice. After checking out the other properties ran by the same company, we noticed that the rates were higher and no breakfast of any kind is included at the Holiday Inn. This does not seem right. If you spend that kind of money on a room, there should be some what of a breakfast (at least coffee) for the guests. Beds were comfortable. We are booking the reunion there, so we will see. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My September 2013 5 day stay Location was fabulous. Very close to west park entrance. In West Yellowstone, which had lots of restaurants and a few things to see and do. Pool was nice. Room was spacious and well equipped. Bed was comfortable. Food was good but somewhat expensive, but so was everyplace else in town. Old railroad car in the hotel was a kick ! Only complaint was housekeeping. I could not get them to adequately vacuum the carpet no matter how much I complained. I found nail clippings and food pieces that were not mine on the carpet after check in. Carpet was never cleaned properly during my stay. They replaced an empty roll of TP in my room with a partially used one from another room. Yikes ! Indication of poor training or lack of supervision. Room was kind of plain without any decoration. A missed opportunity to put you in a "Yellowstone frame of mind". September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We were very pleased with our three night stay at the holiday inn in west yellowstone! I especially liked the double sinks located outside of the bathroom. We had a microwave and refrigerator which was so nice. The beds were very comfortable. The location was great - within walking distance of all the restaurants. I do wish breakfast had been included, though. We would stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate - nothing special The location in West Yellowstone says it all. The room was adequate, reasonably well maintained, and reasonably clean. Air conditioning and heating both worked very well. (We were there for a change of seasons) The jacuzzi felt great after a long day of driving or riding, and there was plenty of hot water. However, the mattress was worn out and sagged like a hammock. Luckily there was the jaccuzzi for my sore back from the mattress. There was a black stain of unknown origin on one sheet. One day the maid neglected to leave any toilet paper. Late that afternoon when we returned my wife called the front desk to ask for a spare roll. After a half hour wait and no response I went looking and luckily found a housekeeper just before she left for the day. The shower was excellent with plenty of water. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Close to the Park! Stayed for a night in September 2013 passing through to Cody, WY. Spacious room, great restaurant. So close to the entrance to Yellowstone. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I booked. I booked a room with confirmation number for a queen size bed. When I got to the hotel they said they didn't have any rooms available with a queen size bed and would put me in a room with a murphy bed. The physical construction of this bed doesn't allow for a nightstand to place a lamp within reach. So you have to get up and navigate in the dark. Holiday Inn West Yellowstone switched the agreement and I will remember that the next time I visit Yellowstone. All of my other experiences with Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express have been good. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced This property looks great from the outside but the room was tired and dated. The price was double of what other properties are and should be 35 to 40 % of what it is considering it's condition. It's sad that because of it's location they feel that they can take advantage. Ron September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time The location is excellent for visiting Yellowstone National Park. Staff was very helpful answering all our questions. September 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service There was no staff available in the bar in the early afternoon. The front desk had to call them. At breakfast, the service was very slow, we had to go find our own coffee, the eggs were cold and the milk was sour. The waiter,s response to the milk was that "it isn't bad". September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Yellowstone hotel Best hotel in west Yellowstone .Rooms were fine,hotel atmosphere was great especially the bar area.fFood in restaurant was fine,staff all very friendly . September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable hotel and very good location Very interesting location to visit Yellowstone Park, it takes just few minutes to enter the part from the West Entrance. Nice room and services overall. The only thing which could be organized better is breakfast: the buffet is very poor and most of the things have to be ordered and paid separately (even yoghurt...). The staff is very slow in taking to the table even just orange juice and coffee, we had to serve ourselves to them. I would suggest a creation of a larger buffet where guests can serve themselves to both an american or continental breakfast. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations Room very nice, furnished well for a longer stay. Clean, everything worked. Would have liked breakfast included. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience. I have stayed at your hotel many times in the past. I have always enjoyed a complementary breakfast and there was always free coffee available in the lobby early in the morning. Neither of these amenities was available during this stay. The coffee available in the room was awful. The bathroom in one of our rooms smelled like urine and we had to move to another room. I will not be staying at your hotel again. I expected better from the most expensive hotel in West Yellowstone. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stop Next to Yellowstone Park We were traveling out west for two weeks celebrating our 30th Anniversary. This hotel was the perfect place to stay the day of our Anniversary. We had visited Yellowstone during the day and when evening came this was a very nice place to end the day. The restaurant was very good. Service was good. The bed was very comfortable. Right next to the entrance to Yellowstone and a very quaint town. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Prepare to ge gouged Of course, hotels in the Yellowstone area are expected to be somewhat more expensive that those in less trafficked areas. But this Holiday Inn goes for every dollar. Sleeping rooms are noisy; you hear every footstep from the room above. Food is average at best and where most Holiday Inns have free coffee in the lobby, the West Yellowstone Holiday Inn sends you to their restaurant where you can pay $2.50 for a small cup of warmed over, weak coffee. Most Holiday Inns deliver good value for the money, not the West Yellowstone Holiday Inn. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the $$ Overpriced & poor service, very disappointed here. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location We were visiting Yellowstone. This was the best we could find. We will look harder next time. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and good service This is very conveniently located place, close to everywhere. Bed id comfortable and service is great. I will be back to stay here again next trip and recommand to my freinds for their visit to Yellowstone National Park. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel a little over priced I believe that this hotel is probably one of the nicer ones in this town. I do however think that for what it is, It is a bit over priced. This may be due to the fact that they have a short tourist season and they want to get everything they can out of it. I did think the rooms were adequate and clean. The hotel staff were nice and the restaurant served some good chicken wings! Try them if you go. Over all not too bad. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty and noise The vents were very dirty the beds were ok . No one around to ask question . I would not stay there again. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What to expect from the Holiday Inn name The staff here were the least helpful, the least knowledgeable, and the least friendly people it's ever been my unfortunate occasion to deal with. The poorest service ever in the uncrowded dining room and the seeming lack of desire to do their job was astounding. I was given incorrect information at check-in, during my stay and again at checkout. Everything else was what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. Housekeeping staff was great. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at WEST yELLOWSTONE VERY POOR, VERY COSTLY NO AM COFFEE. POOR ICE MACHINES POOR STAFF POOR LIGHTS IN THE ROOM TV DID NOT WORK NOT UP TO THE HOLIDAY INN STANDARDS WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We drove from Milwaukee and used this Holiday Inn for a 1 night stop in our 8 day tour of South Dakota and Wyoming. Out of the 7 hotels we stayed at, in the 8 days that we drove, this hotel was only second to the other Holiday Inn in Brandon, SD. Simply, the kids loved the water park in Brandon, so it is hard to compete with that. But overall, the rooms were immaculate, the beds were very comfy, I got the extra pillows we asked for, and when there was no room at the local Mc Donalds to sit down for breakfast, the staff let us come back and use the room (even though she had already started cleaning) so we could have a place to sit and eat our pancakes. It was very nice to have someone extend that sort of hospitality, if even for only 10 minutes. The breakfast was much better sitting down. I do wish there was a continental breakfast offered for no additional cost though, as it is at many of the other hotels. It is so very helpful when you are on a very tight schedule. The pool area was nice, the whirlpool and exercise room were great as well. It was quiet and the town is so cute, I wish we could have stayed a lot longer, but we had to continue to the Tetons. We will definitely stay at this location again, hopefully next summer! August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not return I have a pet peeve about finding hair in a hotel room. There was a long dark hair on the side of the tub, clearly visible, when we arrived. When I moved the shower curtain, there were several more. There was also a very long dark hair on one of the pillows. I tried to call the front desk several times to get a clean pillow case. No one ever answered. We had to wait in the lobby a couple times for tours to pick us up. There were many guests complaining at the desk. It seemed like every time we passed the desk, someone had issues with their rooms or their bills. We did enjoy the breakfast buffet. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was the good part. But the rest of the room needed to be updated. Tears in the lampshade and wall paper that was both poorly installed and needed replacing. Not a hotel I will be returning to any time soon. The hotel staff that checked us in was very nice but the restaurant service and staff left a lot to be desired. The house keeping person didn't replace shampoo and soap after cleaning. Good thing I had my own. I was in general disappointed in this hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unorganized and outdated They overbooked and room was not available when we arrived at 9:00 pm. Tried to get us into another hotel, but couldn't refund our money. Ultimately, got less than desirable room which was outdated. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by service poor this hotel have very poor service, suggset not to choose this hotel i think their price is high but service is poor August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing We stayed in a king suite with a hot tub and a suite with sofa bed and king bed (6 of us). The staff were generally not well informed. The young girls had to keep referring to the supervisor for everything. It was far too expensive and definitely not value for money. The sofa bed were very uncomfortable. When you pay more than $300 a night (for one suite), you don't expect to find an uncomfortable sofa bed. We asked if we could swap for a room with two queen (which is cheaper than a suite), none was available. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Intercontinental hotel ever! I booked two STANDARD ROOMS for my family when I was planing our trip to Yellowstone. When we arrived in the hotel, we were assigned a one-bed bedroom and a "Murphy Room", which is basically the same with a one-bed bedroom. Since the rooms we were given did not meet the room type I booked, I asked the front desk for two two-bed bedrooms. You can never what The answer they gave me: "a standard room means that we can assign any type of room to you. It can be one-bed. It can be two- bed." Wait a second, why didn't you give me a suite?! I slept on a squeaky sofa bed for two nights. It was painful, horrible, unacceptable! And what was more, we were not the only ones who suffered bad management and fraudulence. I heard other guests complaining about wrong room types and terrible sofa beds at the front desk. And they got the same answer as mine: "we are fully booked. You may come back to us tomorrow and see if we have any other type of room available." Holy Jesus Christ! I chose to stay in West Yellowstone because it is closer to the touring spots, and I chose Holiday Inn because I had always trusted the brand. But this time, it failed itself. August 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>