Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay My family stayed here one night as we were passing through Cleveland. I felt the front desk staff could have been friendlier/more polite. The room was okay- just very standard. The neighborhood/location was nice. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm pool and hot tub great staff a/c in room not cooling down room enough,put everything else was great.helpful staff and waitresses in restaurant were great July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable room and location We enjoyed the use of the microwave and refrigerator. The location near Crocker Park and our favorite Asian restaurant was wonderful for us. We were using one night (out of the three we stayed) from our Priority Club points, and appreciated the free breakfast tickets and friendly response from your staff; ease of check-in. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inductotherm Corp Field Engineer Best Holiday Inn ever been too. Breakfast was great wish it was free. Super clean and friendly. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but smelly elevator Have stay here four previous times and enjoy every stay. There always seems to be one or two issues that interfere with an excellent rating. This time, it was our elevator smelled bad like a combination of chlorine and lavender and no room service the after the first night. Still plan on returning to stay next year. June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst staff, worst hotel. Save your money. I really don't even know where to begin. My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a few times, and had bad experiences every time. The first bad experience was when I had a ring stolen out of our room. When I brought it to the attention of the staff, they said it was my fault and that I had lost it. Considering the fact that it was kept in a ring box, and both the ring and the box where nowhere to be found in the room, I know it was stolen. The next time we stayed there, we had arrived around 2 am after a long drive and went directly to sleep after checking into our room. In the morning, my husband went to take a shower, and discovered that there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. We told the front desk before we went to breakfast and they said they would send someone up right away to take care of it. Well, when we got back to our room, there was still now shower curtain. My husband called the front desk, and they said that someone should be up asap. Well, and hour and a half later, we still had no shower curtain. We contacted the front desk, and the woman we spoke to was so rude. She had the nerve to blame us and she yelled at us and said "Well, I don't understand why you would stay in a room that didn't have a shower curtain in the first place!" Totally unacceptable. At this point her and my husband exchanged some words and we had a shower curtain 5 minutes later. When we checked out, we explained the what had happened to a manager, and she really could have cared less. When we were back in Cleveland the first weekend in June, we decided to give them one last shot, mainly because my husband loves the pool. We again go it very late, around 1:30 or 2 am. When we pulled into the parking lot, there were drunk people everywhere. Outside, and all over the lobby area, being very loud and obnoxious. We went inside to check in, and were informed that every room was going to be loud, and that we probably wouldn't get any sleep, and that they were not doing anything to control the rowdy patrons. Are you serious?!?! I'm sorry, but it is your job as a hotel employee to make sure your guests are happy, and you are seriously not going to do ANYTHING about the noise that is disrupting THE ENTIRE hotel? Needless to say we left, and will never be returning. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, great breakfast, pool freezing, broken hot tub Overall this hotel was nice. It was very close to the lake, and there are many little places to eat and explore. The staff was very courteous. The one thing we were looking forward to was swimming in the pool and enjoying the hot tub; unfortunately the pool was freezing and the hot tub was out of order. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk and Restaurant Service The front desk staff was very helpful and the restaurant staff was also very helpful and friendly. The first room I was sent to however, the bathroom was dirty...water all over the floor, tub had been used and a dirty towel was on the tub. The funny thing is that a few years ago when I stayed at this hotel, the same thing happened. The first room I was sent to had not been cleaned properly. The front desk very readily gave me a new room. However, the reason I would not recommend this hotel is because of the value. I can stay at the Hampton Inn for less and the room is just as good, or better. June 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Accomidations The Hotel is run down, no water pressure to shower, which all three of our guest complained about. The elevators did not work properly and where very dirty. The air conditioner was very loud which made it impossible to sleep. When we arrived there was no soap in the bathroom to wash our hands, we called the front desk for it and they did send it up. My self and our guest were very upset and will not return.. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!!! I would defiantly stay here again in a heart beat! They are amazing!! The rooms are clean and very up to date! My sister, and I were there because we had to take our father to the Cleveland Clinic, and they were so understanding and kind about everything! We were not sure if the hospital was going to release our father, or what was really going on, so they worked with us and let us stay late when we were unsure what to do. They even gave us advice on who to talk to at the hospital. They even gave us a free night! We were at a loss of words for the kindness they gave us! They are wonderful people and they treated us like family!! We are very grateful for this Holiday Inn and there very kind team!! The neighborhood is very nice too! Westlake is a very cute town! We defiantly suggest staying here!! The Westlake Holiday Inn team rocks!! They went above and beyond! May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and great service. I would defiantly stay here again; the staff was a pleasure and very accommodating. The room was clean and quite with a very nice view. I slept like a baby all 4 nights. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and staff was unhelpful This was a decent hotel to stay in, however; the staff was not that friendly. There was a huge group of lacrosse players staying at the hotel the same weekend and were extraordinarily loud. We were there a Friday and Saturday night in town for a wedding. These kids were screaming up and down the hallways until midnight and the staff didn't seem to care at all. It was a miserable stay overnight and we were really disappointed in the service. I called to the front desk twice to have someone come up and the noise didn't die down for hours. We usually have ok luck w/ Holiday Inn's but this experience was terrible. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stop off Needed a stay for one night on our way to NYC. We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived. We didn't have a reservation but the front desk staff offered us a great rate. The room was clean and comfortable...have slept in numerous hotels over the past few weeks and this was heaven. Check out was efficient and friendly. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very comfortable Although we only stayed one night, everything was very positive. The room was very comfortable, clean and peaceful We were able to relax. Really enjoyed being able to relax in the nice soaking tub. Also we both thought the coffee was very good. May 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect to sleep Having stayed at many Holiday Inns throughout the United States, I have never experienced such a poor layout which affects the majority of patrons subjected to staying overnight in this Westlake location. Being one of the unlucky ‘guests’ located in a room surrounding the pool and bar area, we were awake most of the night from loud, partying guests which in itself, should not have been an issue. However, with the acoustics from the pool/bar area being as such, everything that was spoken, no matter how loud, drunken, or disorderly was heard crystal clear until the early morning hours and the bits of sleep we were able to acquire was of little value by checkout time. The food was overpriced which can be expected when ordering room service, yet the chicken wings were more dried out than beef jerky. I would opt for a roadside tent over this location again. I have also now become an avid reader of hotel reviews prior to booking my next adventure, with Holiday Inn Westlake to thank for that new trepidation. May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor food and service the pork was dry and tough, the salmon was 50-50 warm or cold, had to chase after a waitress to get salads while everyone else was being served the entree. Had two friends in wheelchairs who had to wait until 4 or 5 o'clock for their rooms to be ready [ I would think cleaning the handicap rooms would be of first priority]. The front counter staff could not tell these friends when their rooms would be ready and were rather put off that they might be expected to find out when or offer any solution. If I was not an officer in our organization and if there was not a contract in place, I assure you I would not return. I understand that this property lost its credentials a while ago and I can see why. April 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR OVERALL EXPERIENCE Check in staff were very nice and helpful, after that it was all down hill. The rest of the staff had an I don't care attitiude. We were there for a two day event and the food was fair at best. The wait staff gave the impression that we should be gratefull they were there to serve us. Whenever we made a request it was like we were putting them out to get it for us. On our last day, Sunday morning, they had four buses of people and we couldn't even get near the resturant, even though our breakfast was included in our stay. When we inquired about the breakfast arrangements we were told we would just have to wait like everyone else. Taking in that many people, which they knew about in advance, they should have made other arrangements for breakfast. Also, on our second day, room serice didn't get around to cleaning our room until around 5 PM. Totally unacceptable. WOULD NOT CHOOSE OR RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I-LYA Meeting Very nice room - although disappointed that we didn't get the I-LYA rate even though we made the reservation over a week prior to the event. Hotel is easily accessible from Route 2/I-90. Has nice accommodations for the I-LYA meeting - plenty of nice, good sized rooms, with good equipment. Hotel is near (one exit away) from an excellent shopping center. Personal property was left in room. When I returned to retrieve it, the staff had thrown it away. Holiday Inn gave an adequate break on the room bill, and were very apologetic. Sorry this happened, but I'm not upset due to their response. Look forward to next meeting in the fall at this same location. April 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing At check-in we did not receive anything for being a Priority Club Member. Woke Saturday morning to find a big black bug in my sink. It ran down the drain. Dinner's food in the banquet room was over cooked steak. Potatoes were dry and felt like a rock, veggies were soggy. Sunday morning we went to breakfast which was included in our room rate and we could not eat. There was a group of over 160 people that come every year for breakfast together, as I was told after they arrived by the waitress. Why weren't they in a banquet room together instead of the dining room. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst stay ever We have stayed in several Holiday Inns and this has been our very worst experience. We got there a little early as my husband had a 3 o'clock meeting. Our room was not ready, however, it was because we had not requested certain amenities ! ! Went down at 4 - still not ready. Called at 4:30 and she couldn't even tell me when it might be ready. Received a call back from the room that our group was using as a food prep room at 4:45 and finally got a room. My husband ordered steak at the restaurant that evening (Sat.) and it was awful. My chicken and broccoli was good - perfect amount of garlic. As part of our group perk we were given vouchers for breakfast on Sat. and Sun. Because of meetings on Sat. morning, we were unable to take advantage of the breakfast but looked forward to Sun. morning. When we got down to the restaurant - there were about 50 people in line ! ! ! Did not stay - went to a Cracker Barrel instead. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Zoo 1. At 3:30, the staff was not ready to assign my room. 2. The room was musty and smelled of urine. 3. Children raised Cain in the hallways until after 11 PM. 4. I received only one Breakfast chit; I paid for my wife. 5. The restaurant waitress brought only one coffee. Overall, the staff did not seem capable of handling a weekend. This is about the tenth time I have stayed at this facility. I have been satisfied about seven out of ten times. April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Highly disappointed. We had booked this hotel for one night as we were from out of town and wanted to go shopping at Crocker Park. This hotel is a joke. When we were taking the elevator to our room the first time, the elevator railing fell off in my son's hand. When the elevator doors opened we were greeted by peeling wallpaper. The hotels upper floors are hot and stuffy. When we arrived to our room our phone did not work, and we wanted to order room service. I called using my cell phone and I was transferred around three times, on hold for over ten minutes, then promptly hung up on when I was transferred to the bar area. Also, I had booked this hotel through priceline. On my hotel confirmation from priceline it is clearly noted that the checkout time is 12. That is clearly not the case. As we were getting ready to check out the door was POUNDED on four times, as well as the final time (around 11:20) a older woman rudely stated that the check out time was at 11. Please do not assume that this hotel has been updated, the only updates are new bedding. The only redeeming quality of this facility is the pool. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Just average hotel, outdated in rooms. Needs some upgrades. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Very helpfull staff and nice location. I hate the fact that there is a minium length for my review. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, aging property I've stayed many, many nights at this property because the staff is VERY friendly and helpful. The location is also great; next to a lot of restaurants and near my client. That said, I've decided to move on. This property is starting to look very old and the rooms are worn and tired. This is painful since I really like the staff. However, the condition of the property is now such that I've decide to use another hotel from a competing chain until the hotel is given a major makeover. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Nice room, good breakfast and nice hotel in general. Decent workout room. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. We came to Ohio for a funeral and I wanted a comfortable place, affordable price, hot tub, and quiet to relax. I was able to get everything I wanted at this hotel. The staff was awesome and I was even able to get a berevement discount. I will definitely stay here again if I am back in the area. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL FACILITY tHE NICEST HOLIDAY INN I HAVE EVER BEEN IN. I WOULD RECOMMEND AND STAY THERE AGAIN. March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rooms getting a little shabby. Been coming here for years. Friendly staff, especially waitresses and bartender. However my room needed some work. Was old and shabby. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 boyds Great service, staff went out of its way to make us comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Clean. February 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>