Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and staff was unhelpful This was a decent hotel to stay in, however; the staff was not that friendly. There was a huge group of lacrosse players staying at the hotel the same weekend and were extraordinarily loud. We were there a Friday and Saturday night in town for a wedding. These kids were screaming up and down the hallways until midnight and the staff didn't seem to care at all. It was a miserable stay overnight and we were really disappointed in the service. I called to the front desk twice to have someone come up and the noise didn't die down for hours. We usually have ok luck w/ Holiday Inn's but this experience was terrible. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stop off Needed a stay for one night on our way to NYC. We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived. We didn't have a reservation but the front desk staff offered us a great rate. The room was clean and comfortable...have slept in numerous hotels over the past few weeks and this was heaven. Check out was efficient and friendly. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very comfortable Although we only stayed one night, everything was very positive. The room was very comfortable, clean and peaceful We were able to relax. Really enjoyed being able to relax in the nice soaking tub. Also we both thought the coffee was very good. May 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect to sleep Having stayed at many Holiday Inns throughout the United States, I have never experienced such a poor layout which affects the majority of patrons subjected to staying overnight in this Westlake location. Being one of the unlucky ‘guests’ located in a room surrounding the pool and bar area, we were awake most of the night from loud, partying guests which in itself, should not have been an issue. However, with the acoustics from the pool/bar area being as such, everything that was spoken, no matter how loud, drunken, or disorderly was heard crystal clear until the early morning hours and the bits of sleep we were able to acquire was of little value by checkout time. The food was overpriced which can be expected when ordering room service, yet the chicken wings were more dried out than beef jerky. I would opt for a roadside tent over this location again. I have also now become an avid reader of hotel reviews prior to booking my next adventure, with Holiday Inn Westlake to thank for that new trepidation. May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor food and service the pork was dry and tough, the salmon was 50-50 warm or cold, had to chase after a waitress to get salads while everyone else was being served the entree. Had two friends in wheelchairs who had to wait until 4 or 5 o'clock for their rooms to be ready [ I would think cleaning the handicap rooms would be of first priority]. The front counter staff could not tell these friends when their rooms would be ready and were rather put off that they might be expected to find out when or offer any solution. If I was not an officer in our organization and if there was not a contract in place, I assure you I would not return. I understand that this property lost its credentials a while ago and I can see why. April 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR OVERALL EXPERIENCE Check in staff were very nice and helpful, after that it was all down hill. The rest of the staff had an I don't care attitiude. We were there for a two day event and the food was fair at best. The wait staff gave the impression that we should be gratefull they were there to serve us. Whenever we made a request it was like we were putting them out to get it for us. On our last day, Sunday morning, they had four buses of people and we couldn't even get near the resturant, even though our breakfast was included in our stay. When we inquired about the breakfast arrangements we were told we would just have to wait like everyone else. Taking in that many people, which they knew about in advance, they should have made other arrangements for breakfast. Also, on our second day, room serice didn't get around to cleaning our room until around 5 PM. Totally unacceptable. WOULD NOT CHOOSE OR RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I-LYA Meeting Very nice room - although disappointed that we didn't get the I-LYA rate even though we made the reservation over a week prior to the event. Hotel is easily accessible from Route 2/I-90. Has nice accommodations for the I-LYA meeting - plenty of nice, good sized rooms, with good equipment. Hotel is near (one exit away) from an excellent shopping center. Personal property was left in room. When I returned to retrieve it, the staff had thrown it away. Holiday Inn gave an adequate break on the room bill, and were very apologetic. Sorry this happened, but I'm not upset due to their response. Look forward to next meeting in the fall at this same location. April 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing At check-in we did not receive anything for being a Priority Club Member. Woke Saturday morning to find a big black bug in my sink. It ran down the drain. Dinner's food in the banquet room was over cooked steak. Potatoes were dry and felt like a rock, veggies were soggy. Sunday morning we went to breakfast which was included in our room rate and we could not eat. There was a group of over 160 people that come every year for breakfast together, as I was told after they arrived by the waitress. Why weren't they in a banquet room together instead of the dining room. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst stay ever We have stayed in several Holiday Inns and this has been our very worst experience. We got there a little early as my husband had a 3 o'clock meeting. Our room was not ready, however, it was because we had not requested certain amenities ! ! Went down at 4 - still not ready. Called at 4:30 and she couldn't even tell me when it might be ready. Received a call back from the room that our group was using as a food prep room at 4:45 and finally got a room. My husband ordered steak at the restaurant that evening (Sat.) and it was awful. My chicken and broccoli was good - perfect amount of garlic. As part of our group perk we were given vouchers for breakfast on Sat. and Sun. Because of meetings on Sat. morning, we were unable to take advantage of the breakfast but looked forward to Sun. morning. When we got down to the restaurant - there were about 50 people in line ! ! ! Did not stay - went to a Cracker Barrel instead. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Zoo 1. At 3:30, the staff was not ready to assign my room. 2. The room was musty and smelled of urine. 3. Children raised Cain in the hallways until after 11 PM. 4. I received only one Breakfast chit; I paid for my wife. 5. The restaurant waitress brought only one coffee. Overall, the staff did not seem capable of handling a weekend. This is about the tenth time I have stayed at this facility. I have been satisfied about seven out of ten times. April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Highly disappointed. We had booked this hotel for one night as we were from out of town and wanted to go shopping at Crocker Park. This hotel is a joke. When we were taking the elevator to our room the first time, the elevator railing fell off in my son's hand. When the elevator doors opened we were greeted by peeling wallpaper. The hotels upper floors are hot and stuffy. When we arrived to our room our phone did not work, and we wanted to order room service. I called using my cell phone and I was transferred around three times, on hold for over ten minutes, then promptly hung up on when I was transferred to the bar area. Also, I had booked this hotel through priceline. On my hotel confirmation from priceline it is clearly noted that the checkout time is 12. That is clearly not the case. As we were getting ready to check out the door was POUNDED on four times, as well as the final time (around 11:20) a older woman rudely stated that the check out time was at 11. Please do not assume that this hotel has been updated, the only updates are new bedding. The only redeeming quality of this facility is the pool. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Just average hotel, outdated in rooms. Needs some upgrades. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Very helpfull staff and nice location. I hate the fact that there is a minium length for my review. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, aging property I've stayed many, many nights at this property because the staff is VERY friendly and helpful. The location is also great; next to a lot of restaurants and near my client. That said, I've decided to move on. This property is starting to look very old and the rooms are worn and tired. This is painful since I really like the staff. However, the condition of the property is now such that I've decide to use another hotel from a competing chain until the hotel is given a major makeover. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Nice room, good breakfast and nice hotel in general. Decent workout room. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. We came to Ohio for a funeral and I wanted a comfortable place, affordable price, hot tub, and quiet to relax. I was able to get everything I wanted at this hotel. The staff was awesome and I was even able to get a berevement discount. I will definitely stay here again if I am back in the area. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL FACILITY tHE NICEST HOLIDAY INN I HAVE EVER BEEN IN. I WOULD RECOMMEND AND STAY THERE AGAIN. March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rooms getting a little shabby. Been coming here for years. Friendly staff, especially waitresses and bartender. However my room needed some work. Was old and shabby. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 boyds Great service, staff went out of its way to make us comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Clean. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good accommodations Everything you need under one roof, good accommodations well kept older hotel with great character, restaurant and lounge. Reasonably priced. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stayed 14b day's i stayed there 14 day's, two different times. as my wife was going to cleveland clinic. they were so nice and so helpfuff. i have stayed at holiday inn's for 35 or 40 years. and these people realy took it serious to make our stay as easy as possable. i agree it need's some upgrading,but the staff tried to make up for there lack of new facilities by being extra nice. February 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute worst experience I have ever had Absolute worst experience I have ever had in all the years I have been traveling! Fire Alarms sounded at 1:30am. most guest where in the cold parking lot for over an hour. Nobody from the staff at the hotel every told us what was going on. There was a party going on at the hotel (some club) they where loud and very drunk, some of them where standing at the front desk yelling out to the hotel guest to get out hurry the fire is coming!, I watched as many guest, kids to went running out the door, well the staff at the hotel desk said and did nothing! we all wondered if the party people set off the alarm! since none of them left the building. We found on the internet that back in 2004 a fire alarm was set off, I wonder if the same party group was there then! The next morning, at the front desk when I asked about what happened last night they didn't know what I was talking about! Never again will I stay at this hotel. Beware of the rooms too, we had 2 rooms in one the refrigerator froze all our pop! AC and Heat did not work. Door closed to quickly and would not close and latch, had to remember to pull it hard to get it closed. my hand got smashed in the door when rushing out to leaving for the fire alarm. Run the water in the bath tub and the drain stopper would close. There website shows nice tables and chairs between the bar area and the pool, sort of a sit and relax place, but no tables or chairs could be found, I asked a staff person he didn't know anything about it. Not one place for the 6 of us to sit. Beware if you stay at this hotel! February 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible place to stay The staff at this place is very rude. The rooms are marginal in furnishings, kind of the run down old hotel type. The curtains in the rooms do not close completely so bring some pins to close them. The water is luke warm - there is no 'hot' water. The halls and common areas are extremely hot.....whereas the rooms #at least that I have been in# require someone from maintenance in order to get them to work properly. I went to breakfast and they have scaled back thier offerings and the food was really bad....cold and had been sitting out for a while. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kindness of staff I had flown in on the red eye and arrived at 6am on a Tuesday. I was in because my sister had been moved to Hospice. She passed away that Thursday. The staff was amazing in their kindness and concern Lauren and Tracy and the young man on the night desk- Matt- were caring and compassionate. They say you can judge a company by the quality of the people that work there. No words can ever describe how wonderful the staff at the Westlake Holiday Inn is. I know when we come back to visit, we will stay there. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend getaway Nice location friendly staff clean room fitness avilable lots of dining in the area and great gift shop where i got my cleveland browns jersey from a lady from west virgnia where i am from couldnt have been any better. January 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible maintenance It is a large hotel. The pool is centrally located so if you have a room looking in on the pool, be prepared to get some noise in your room. My room was on the 4th floor. First, my drain to my tub was completely broken off so if I wanted to take a bath I couldn't. Next I noticed a draft coming from the heating area. Upon further inspection, I found old carpet and socks stuffed under the heating unit used as insulation to stop drafts. Last the thermostat was located right above the heater, heat rises so the unit was shutting off prematurely. I informed the manager and was told she would credit me with 5000 points as a thanks for the heads up. I didn't get the points. I travel a lot and this is by far the worst hotel I stayed in...condition wise. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stayed all week while in training down the road. Hotel is older and could use some updates but overall a good experience. Staff was very friendly and courteous, couldn't ask for more there. If you are planning on using the exercise room, not much to offer. At least one treadmill worked well and I didn't have any competition for it so that was good. Close to the mall and food (probably not walking). January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun For the Grandchildren....& US We live in Westlake ...and it was the weekend before the kids went back to school from Christmas vacation. What a nice experience for all of us. The kids loved the pool... most of the time we were alone . We swam early and late. They loved to see themselves in the BIG windows at the top front of building. It was like a huge mirror. Room was nice and the breakfast was great. Staff was GREAT! Great time for Kids and Us. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the indoor pool My son loved the pool. The room was pretty average although the free wifi is definitely a plus. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Our curtains were broken and would not close all the way. We stayed two nights for a wedding and were very disappointed that we had no microwave or refrigerator in our room. Also, our room was never cleaned on the second day, however our cleaning person was in the hallway and did give us clean towels. She did apologize that she never got to our room. There is no continental breakfast, and the restaraunt ran out of waffle batter, however their service was satisfactory. One lamp in our room was burned out, and there was no exhaust fan in our bathroom. January 4, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>