• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is 25.00 per night. Pets should not be left unattended. Please leave your cell number with the front desk should you need to leave your pet for any reason.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Promenade Shopping Center/Crocker Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Huntington Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Erie
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Great Northern Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:516
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available to guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:127
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:180
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0154

Hotel Near Cleveland and Cedar Point

Just west of Cleveland lies the prestigious suburb of Westlake, where recreation and socializing come together to create the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn® Cleveland - West (Westlake) hotel, located near Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, welcomes you!

With our hotel's location near Cedar Point, as well as Huntington Beach, we're ideal for vacationers. You can celebrate the history of rock music
View More

Hotel Near Cleveland and Cedar Point

Just west of Cleveland lies the prestigious suburb of Westlake, where recreation and socializing come together to create the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn® Cleveland - West (Westlake) hotel, located near Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, welcomes you!

With our hotel's location near Cedar Point, as well as Huntington Beach, we're ideal for vacationers. You can celebrate the history of rock music at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame or check out the tree-lined landscapes of Crocker Park, which team with unique retailers to be a favorite of our hotel's guests.

In Westlake, Ohio, corporate visitors are just minutes from companies such as Bonnie Bell, Energizer, Ford Motor Co, Henkel, Hyland Software, Jenne Distributors, Koyo, Ridge Tool and Nordson. You can meet with clients and colleagues in one of our 11 meeting facilities, totaling 11,000 sq ft, or catch up on work in the business center with copy, fax and print services.

As far as hotels in Westlake, Ohio go, you won't find finer accommodations than ours. Free high-speed, Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. In addition, we feature an indoor pool and a fitness center. With our hotel's location near Cedar Point and amenities like these, it's easy to see why we're the preferred full-service hotel.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a full-service hotel near Cleveland, Huntington Beach and Cedar Point, look no further. We feature an on-site travel agency, a salon and a large game room for the kids to enjoy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything you needed. very good hotel to stay. close to ix center and airport.. easy to get downtown.. staff especially girls taking caring of people for breakfast were super nice.. would stay again August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied guest We enjoyed staying at the Crown Plaza. The accomodations were very nice. Air Condition not so much The staff was very friendly and the airport shuttle was reliable August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and comfortable beds Staff was very friendly throughout our stay. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gret accomodations Clean and comfortable, geared toward the business traveler. Staff was friendly and available whenever needed. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The property needs updating I stayed here for business and the staff was excellent and the room was reasonably comfortable. These facts did not make up for the shortcomings of this hotel: extremely poor wireless internet in the rooms, ethernet connections available in only some rooms, very dated appearance, both inside and out. The hotel is very rough around the edges and that's unfortunate because it looks like it was an excellent property once upon a time. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aging Beauty This hotel is older but in good condition. Room was clean and up to date with enough plugs at the desk and a flat screen TV. The king size bed was comfortable. Rooms do not have a refrigerator or a microwave. Coffee maker looked great sitting on a small table by the window but there was no place to plug it in. I moved it to the bathroom and these was enough on the counter for it. The AC unit seemed older and was about as noisy as I usually expect. Fan on feature kept the noise at the same level overnight so it did not bother me. The unit does blow air directly on to you as you sit at the desk. Now I now why some other hotel have plastic deflectors at these units. There was no night light in the bathroom but I left the makeup mirror light on low and that worked fine. Shower was nice but I must have been the first one to shower in my part of the hotel (it was 4:30 am). Hot water was just warm enough when I started my shower. After several minutes there was plenty of hot water. Buffet breakfast was good and the hotel staff was great. I would stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Friendly staff, with attention to any customer need. Dining had variety of choices, great service, and nice atmosphere. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly service This Crown Plaza is well situated near many restaurants within walking distance if you do not want Italian at Bucci's downstairs. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the front desk staff is friendly. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get Away this was a time for a short get away and the Crowne Plaza provided me with everything I needed. thank you July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience My children and I stayed at this hotel. My children loved the heated pool! The room was clean but a bit dusty. Overall it was pretty nice. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Anticipated Called the 800 reservations desk and requested two rooms with an interior adjoining door, one room with a king bed and the second with two queens/doubles since three would be sharing the room. Rep couldn't guarantee those accommodations, but did book two rooms for us. At check-in, we specified our needs and were given rooms with the interior door but both had a king bed. A rollaway bed was provided for the room with the third person at no additional charge. We selected this hotel because the room charges were comparable to others in the area and provided "free" parking for up to two weeks and complimentary shuttle service to and from CLE 24/7. (There is an upcharge to the room for free parking, but it is nominal -- much less than that charged in the off-site airport parking lots.) We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and found the food and service to be *outstanding*! While we were very pleased with our visit to this point, the quality of the food will definitely bring us back should we again need to stay near the airport the night before an early flight the next day, July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and staff was GREAT The Bed and Staff was excellant, I felt very secure at this hotel. Breakfast was quick. The room was very good July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room We're often stayed at this Crowne Plaza, and we've very much enjoyed it each time. We were specially pleased with the staff we encountered... Melanie and Gina on the front desk, Dakota from maintenance (he moved a refrigerator into our room for us), and Natalie in the restaurant. Our only unhappiness with the room was that we like to keep the fan on at night; the white noise from the fan helps us to sleep. The thermostat had positions for the fan to be on, but they didn't work; the fan only kicked on when the A/C had to kick on. We were a bit surprised that the restaurant didn't offer bacon for breakfast; they had ham and sausage, but we really do like bacon. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for the money The hotel and staff were decent. the rooms are a little dated... with obvious signs that repairs had been done. Half the lights in the pool area were out and hadn't been replaced in the 4 days we were there. Buffet breakfast was great. super friendly staff in the restaurant July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Even With Few Issues Check in process smooth and quick; staff was knowledgeable and extremely professional. Bath products were absolutely superior. Loved them! The rooms were very clean. The poolside areas to hang out were fantastic, and great for groups of people. A few things I wanted to point out - there was no coffee service with my coffee in the room (no cream/sugar). The pillows were awful. None of the 4 in my room were able to sleep for the two nights we stayed. They were just too high/lumpy. And there was green algae in the pool. Finally, we had a room with 4 people, but only were provided, both nights, towels/washrags for 3. We were given this hotel based on a soccer tournament we were in, and it was an excellent choice, really, for massive kids. The staff was patient and very good with everyone. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleveland Great Job! Very nice property. Would stay again for sure! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded my expectations I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any traveler. I am really picky about cleanliness, this room was perfect. Carpets were clean, bathroom perfect, and crisp linens. Nice toiletries and an aromatherapy kit too. We ate breakfast at the hotel and it was better than most hotel breakfasts. We had only 30 minutes to get breakfast and we got there and we ate a delicious, hearty breakfast and were on time! The staff was very friendly. I will look for crowne plazas from now on when I travel. I hope that they are all as clean and as nice as this one was. The ONLY downside was there was some trash in the parking lot, bad impression but the inside was immaculate! The mattress was a bit on the firm side, I happen to like that but if you like a soft mattress you may be disappointed. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous check in Attention to detail. I expect that at the Crowne Plaza. Front desk Pro Melanie made certain I hade everything I needed, right down to a cold bottle of water - Great Touch! She made me feel like a welcomed friend - not just a customer. The bar staff is always attentive and friendly. My room is comfortable with the ammenities I prefer. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I attended a conference at the hotel I was very impressed with the facility and the staff. They were very accommodating and had great service. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better management attention and guest support Poor restaurant lunch service. Unacceptable computer and printer support. Poor attention to IHG Platinum members - no access to Club Room, upon check-in. Staff were friendly, apologetic and totally unresponsive to my complaints. I advised the GM before departing, so he could be made aware. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for a class The staff was exceptional and we enjoyed our stay but the hotel is a little old (not bad). Unfortunately internet/wifi was an issue in the meeting rooms and the sliding doors on our closet area never got worked on as we had requested. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We used to the Crowne Plaza Hotel for our annual convention. The entire staff treated us like royalty. The service was top notch and the prices were very reasonable. The staff made our stay one of the most pleasant we have had. I would highly recommend this hotel! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and staff The hotel staff was very helpful, the aromatherapy kit added to the relaxing time we had, it was a really nice touch. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great atomsphere Was upgraded, loved the room. The patio was so nice and relaxing after a hard day of work.. The bed was so comfortable. I slept like a baby. Nice pillows to. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy The check in staff were excellent but the lounge staff are very unprofessional and not people persons. The 55 minute wait for the shuttle upon our return at the airport was unacceptable. We will not stay again. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling like home Very nice environment, quiet and comfortable room, bathrobes, and sleeping amenity kit...For sure, I will return soon.... May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heat problems This would not be my first choice upon returning to this area May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! I have stayed at this property on multiple occasions and each time has been excellent. Promise and Vernon at the front desk are very welcoming and helpful. They both have fantastic personalities and take the guest experience to a higher level. The beds a comfortable and I get good sleep. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant is very nice and the sweet lady who helps serve guests is fabulous and remembers what our preferences are! I apologize for not remembering her name, but she works breakfast hours on weekends. Give these 3 employees a raise! They are assets to your company! May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay Mildew stains in room. Horrible Oder. Floor soaked close to ac unit Will not stay here again. Room not at all clean and needs updating May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check things out before you stay in your room Me and my husband love the get-away we have at the crown and are there almost every other weekend. We have enjoyed our stay except for minor mishaps. If your going to stay for more than a day check the tv. Ours didn't work half the time and when you have down time it would be nice to have a tv. Also don't have a balcony above because we had people pouring stuff out of theirs onto ours right in front of our door. Other than that we had a nice stay. Very courteous staff for breakfast:) April 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading