Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 484 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

484reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice Stay

By

July 25, 2016

club

My stay was comfortable. The rooms were recelty renovated, everything functioned, lot of electrical outlets for laptops etc.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and secured

By

July 21, 2016

club

Experience the Historical triangle of VA. The cool Suites and vacation club house

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear macatata, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our luxurious suite. Until we see you again, thanks for your kind words. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

July 20, 2016

club

Check-in and check-out were effortless. Was able to get a late check-out with no problem. Suite was clean, quiet, and roomy for 5 adults and 3 children-lots of room for the kids to play in while adults relaxed. No linens in room for pull-out sofa bed, but they were quickly provided and bed made by housekeeping. The only issue we had was not enough coffee cups and coffee for the adults.
We thought the price for this two bedroom suite was a little steep. We could have gotten two connected suites at another site for less total cost if we had booked earlier.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Roadrunner 33, Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback on your recent visit. We are happy that you were pleased with all of our amenities. Next time do not hesitate to give us a call and we will deliver extra K-cups to you promptly. Once again, thank you for leaving your comments about your stay. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE BED AMAZING STAFF

By

July 20, 2016

club

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT FOR THE CLEANLINESS OF THE ROOM COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER BUT OVERALL A GOOD EXPERIANCE

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Mikey128, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I am sorry for the cleanliness issued that you had with your room, we will be looking into it and make the necessary adjustments. Once again, than you for your kind words. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 19, 2016

Enjoyed the bathe. There was a memorable night to remember

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Jamesta724, Thanks for leaving us your comment about your stay. Happy to know that your bathe was memorable. Hope to see you in the near future. Until then, thank you for your kind words. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rooms nice Restaurant Poor

By

July 18, 2016

This is a copy of what I sent to the hotel Email with no reply.

Dear Manager,

I have been staying around the world at least 3 times a month with IHG and currently I am in 509 until Sunday and as a Manager myself I wanted to give feedback prior to posting a review.

When I checked in yesterday I was given a coupon for a free appetizer for your restaurant and so my Wife and I did go there to use it and we ordered 2 meals and the appetizer. Our appetizer (Chicken Quesadilla) was fantastic. But when I received our meals they were horrible. I ordered the Margaretta Flatbread and when I saw it I asked for a box to take it to the room as it looked under cooked and I would heat it myself in the Microwave and my wife’s meal, the Hummus Chicken had deep fried pita chips that were soaked with oil and over cooked.

Rather than sending them back we felt that we would not receive the proper treatment since both meals had issues so we put the meal on our room and left.

As I stated before, I wanted to give you an offline chance prior to my posting.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Mul-T-Lock Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay. I want to thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards club member. I am sorry for the poor quality of your meal and not getting back to you on time about your experience. I will be following up with our Chef to make sure that we are following all cooking standards. I hope you can give us a chance in the near future to prove to you, that we have rectified this issue. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I can assure you we have remedied this issue. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a great area

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

The Historic Gateway Holiday Inn is a great hotel for the Williamsburg area. It's centrally located, and the hotel is comfortable and spotless.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear bojangles142, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you were satisfied with our cleanliness and proximity to all the sites in Williamsburg. We hope to host you again in the near future. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

Wonderful accommodations. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and very up to date. I would stay there again if I'm in the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Larosa00, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are happy to have served you. We value your feedback and we hope to see you in the near future. Yours in hospitality' Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

I would go again, the room was comfortable, the staff was friendly, we saw fireworks on the time we stayed. My wife and two teenage kids felt safe and comfortable. I was able to park my truck there without the worry of a small garage since I have a 6 1/2 inch lift.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear RubenC, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that we were able to provide a safe environment for you and your family. I hope we continue to deliver the same level of service in the near future. Thank you so much for staying with us. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern and Comfortable

By

July 09, 2016

The Holiday Inn was updated and modern. Clean and welcoming throughout all areas of the pool. The only thing that I did not like was that there was no complimentary breakfast. They did have a restaurant, which is why it was not complimentary; however, for the price, you would think that they could have included the breakfast.

Booking the hotel ran into some complications (phone app booked the wrong day), but the staff at the hotel were eager to help and ensured that no additional charges were made to my card for having to switch dates (and miss a night).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear John747502, We want to thank you for leaving your feedback about your stay. We do have a rate inclusive breakfast and we are sorry that you didn't get the chance to choose that rate option. We are flexible whenever it is about guest satisfaction. Next time when you come to visit us please ask about that rate category and we will be more than happy to deliver. Once again, thank you for your kind words. Yours n hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Place We Love To Stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

We ALWAYS stay at this hotel when we come to Williamsburg. The convenience to everything the friendly people that work there the cleanliness but there is one thing we can never use, the pullout sofa bed. The mattresses are gross and very old, so I wouldn't feel comfortable putting my children on them and we have to either get a bigger suite or bring a blow up bed. .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Family of Leisure, Thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn and Suites Historic Gateway. Its our pleasure to have you and looking forward to host you again. I will be looking in to your comments above the pull out sofas and make the necessary adjustments. Once again, thank you for your kinds words. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff was amazing!

By

July 03, 2016

There was a miscommunication with my reservation, however the front desk staff was able to fix it quickly! There were very helpful and courteous! The food was slightly overpriced however there are several other restaurants within walking/driving distance. The rooms were clean and my kids loved the pool and hot tub! Overall, I am looking forward to coming back next year!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Patty20659, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy that we were bale to rectify the issue that you had at check. We hope we can continue to serve you in the near future. Until next time, thank you for your kind words. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less