Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Colonial Williamsburg We visited Colonial Williamsburg and the hotel was very convenient to that. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The location of this hotel was super convenient - close to all the restaurants and only seconds from Historic Williamsburg. I originally booked a small suite but was upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite which was fabulous. The kids had their own room with their own TV and the adults had a separate bedroom and sitting area. The rooms were super clean and stocked with plenty of amenities. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was freshly made and very good - much better than most hotel breakfasts. Every staff member that we encountered was fabulous, especially the manager, Steve (I hope I remembered that right), and another staff member (can't remember his name) but he was an expert on Williamsburg and gave me all the info I needed to make our trip perfect. I would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again! Staff professionalism and. friendliness far out weighed any complaints I may have which were 2 the shower curtain had a little pink mildew on the bottom and one of the light shades in the living room side of our queen suite had a huge stain on it(strange). But those two small things would not deter me from staying again...the staff beyond reproach. I am sure if I brought these two minor things to their attention..it would have been rectified. So over all I recommend to stay there!! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Assistant Nice, clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best I guess for a Holiday Inn our stay was fine. We usually stay in competitor hotel properties but, this one seemed to be rated well and the price was okay, so we decided to give it a try. There was definitely a difference between accommodations here and those of competitor properties, i.e., availability of free breakfast (none here) August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Friendly People I really enjoyed how nice the people where and comfort of the rooms. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet Nice, comfortable hotel in a good location. Friendly staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Building was very quiet even though it is on busy street. Excellent service and food in the restaurant. Very nicely decorated. Staff very friendly and everything worked. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Williamsburg Stay The staff was very professional and the facilities were very welcoming. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My husband, daughter, and I had a great time at the hotel. We were able to relax because the room was quiet and dark. My daughter enjoyed to pool, and breakfast in the morning was very tasty. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, comfortable, clean I found this hotel to be conveniently located to parks and Colonial Williamsburg. The restaurant inside the hotel has great food and friendly staff, the steak was fabulous. In addition children (up to 4) eat for free with paying adults, to clarify we have 3 children they all ate breakfast and dinner for free! Rooms were clean and comfortable and we enjoyed a quiet stay. The pool is a nice size and the hot tub was nice. Unfortunately I was not able to enjoy it too much because other people’s children were using it as a splashing pool both times we went down. Maybe should make it adult only. Staff were friendly and helpful especially Deidra. I would recommend this hotel and would stay in it again. I would suggest that if you have more than 4 guest that you purchase a larger room we had 5 (3 children) and by the time you open the roll away bed there is no room to move. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent value We truly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Williamsburg. The staff was so friendly and the room was spacious and clean. We also appreciated the black-out blinds that made the room very dark for a good night's sleep. I would return without hesitation. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Get Away Spot The Williamsburg-Historic Gateway suite is centrally located to the college/university campus , Busch Gardens and the old town historic district. Additionally there are several outlet malls within a short driving distant from the hotel.. The only thing lacking is a free breakfast...offered by other hotels in the area. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very much a must I was amazed and please at how well the stay was. I have stayed in other IHG hotels in the area but I do not plan on going anywhere else when I am in the area. Only issue I had was not enough diet soda to be served in the restaurant but luckily I bought my own. The staff had so much knowledge of the area and I do enjoy being greeted as a member. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Not having an included breakfast (it cost $11.99) was a negative. The speed of the internet in the business center was very slow. Overall, excellent experience, although a little pricey. I would stay at this HI again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING! We were totally surprised and impressed with this hotel, from check-in to check-out, including specifically the young lady who checked us in! We were a bit surprised that the restaurant breakfast was pay-as-you-go, and a bit disappointed with the food. (But that does NOT take away from the excellence of the room and staff. We have been initiating conversation about, and telling anyone who even mentions Williamsburg about, our wonderful experience at this hotel. We will be back. My Lady has already said she wants to rent this exact suite each time we visit. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone of the staff that we came in contact with was very helpful. Particular thanks to Michelle August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! Even if this property weren't so pleasant, I would still recommend it highly to anyone visiting Colonial Williamsburg. It is barely a blink from the Visitor's Center. Very, very convenient. Also well located to get to other area attractions and sits right at the start of restaurant row! All in all, using this location as our HQ for visit was perfect! The only problem came when booking got me confused with another person of same name who cancelled! They got it straightened out quickly. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location. Friendly and helpful desk staff. Close by food choices. Very close to Williamsburg Center. Clean room. Nice to have a bar in hotel but closed fairly early if you are a night person. Only drawback is that this is the first Holiday Inn that breakfast not included. Was surprised. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb staff The place is very nice. Excellent accommodations but the staff makes the difference. The staff makes you feel like being at home. All of them deserve special recognition for being so nice friendly and service oriented. An excellent team which makes the difference. Thanks for the excellent service. Will visit again soon. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We had a good stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites in Williamsburg-Historic Gateway July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very comfortable Front desk staff was very polite and helpful. Check-in and check-out couldn't have been any easier! Hotel was very nice. Had room service for both dinner and breakfast. Dinner (crab cakes) was not really as described on menu and was not really impressed with them. Staff taking breakfast order made us feel as if we were imposing on them but meal was excellent. Parking very convenient. Overall loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This is my second time visiting Williamsburg and my second time staying at this hotel. Both visits offered what I consider 5 stars as far as service is concerned. It would be hard to find anything to complain about. The morning breakfast was cooked to order and excellent and our room was comfortable and cleaned when we returned daily. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room I never sleep through the night without getting up sometime during the night. However, after going to bed at this hotel, I slept through the night until the alarm went off. I am not sure I can explain this but I can only think that it had to be due to the comfort of the bed, the quietness of the room, the temperature of the room and I was comfortable in this clean and new like room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Customer Service & Location Wonderful property, just around the corner from Colonial Williamsburg and nearby restaurants. The main goal of every staff member was to provide excellent service and they do. We were at the hotel for the recent long 4th of July weekend. We were initially greeted by Rochelle when we checked in. She gave us excellent local tips throughout our stay for dining and even an insider tip as to where the locals go to see the fireworks. Then there is Geoffrey the general manager who was wiling to do whatever was needed to make our stay even better. My daughter was uncomfortable on the sleeper sofa mattress - Geoffrey quickly had a newer mattress brought up and followed up on some other minor issues that we had. He even checked in the next day to make sure all was well. The breakfast buffet was a big hit too. My family loved the made to order omelets and waffles and ofcourse all the bacon. We would definitely visit this property again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation 2014 My family enjoyed their stay at the Holiday Inn. When we travel this is usually our hotel choice. The food, staff, and location was great. My kids loved Latisha, she was so pleasant and attentive. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay for 4 nights The hotel was very nice and well managed. It was clean comfortable and kid friendly. If I was to comment on anything would be more items on the restaurant menu and maybe vending machines on the floors. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big room with comfy bed Our room was big and comfortable. Maids did not always replenish towels. We would have been content with using our towels more than once, but the maid would remove them from the towel rack every day but not leave clean ones. We had to call to ask for more towels. Our coffee was not restocked either. I noticed cobwebs from the lamp shade to the ceiling. Breakfast was ok and a little expensive for what we got. Waitress was very nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great conditions and friendly staff. we had a great time at this hotel. The desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful and everything was clean and in order. Convenient location as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Comfortable stay Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, and comfortable bed for a restful sleep. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>