Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING! We were totally surprised and impressed with this hotel, from check-in to check-out, including specifically the young lady who checked us in! We were a bit surprised that the restaurant breakfast was pay-as-you-go, and a bit disappointed with the food. (But that does NOT take away from the excellence of the room and staff. We have been initiating conversation about, and telling anyone who even mentions Williamsburg about, our wonderful experience at this hotel. We will be back. My Lady has already said she wants to rent this exact suite each time we visit. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone of the staff that we came in contact with was very helpful. Particular thanks to Michelle August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! Even if this property weren't so pleasant, I would still recommend it highly to anyone visiting Colonial Williamsburg. It is barely a blink from the Visitor's Center. Very, very convenient. Also well located to get to other area attractions and sits right at the start of restaurant row! All in all, using this location as our HQ for visit was perfect! The only problem came when booking got me confused with another person of same name who cancelled! They got it straightened out quickly. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location. Friendly and helpful desk staff. Close by food choices. Very close to Williamsburg Center. Clean room. Nice to have a bar in hotel but closed fairly early if you are a night person. Only drawback is that this is the first Holiday Inn that breakfast not included. Was surprised. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb staff The place is very nice. Excellent accommodations but the staff makes the difference. The staff makes you feel like being at home. All of them deserve special recognition for being so nice friendly and service oriented. An excellent team which makes the difference. Thanks for the excellent service. Will visit again soon. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We had a good stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites in Williamsburg-Historic Gateway July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very comfortable Front desk staff was very polite and helpful. Check-in and check-out couldn't have been any easier! Hotel was very nice. Had room service for both dinner and breakfast. Dinner (crab cakes) was not really as described on menu and was not really impressed with them. Staff taking breakfast order made us feel as if we were imposing on them but meal was excellent. Parking very convenient. Overall loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This is my second time visiting Williamsburg and my second time staying at this hotel. Both visits offered what I consider 5 stars as far as service is concerned. It would be hard to find anything to complain about. The morning breakfast was cooked to order and excellent and our room was comfortable and cleaned when we returned daily. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room I never sleep through the night without getting up sometime during the night. However, after going to bed at this hotel, I slept through the night until the alarm went off. I am not sure I can explain this but I can only think that it had to be due to the comfort of the bed, the quietness of the room, the temperature of the room and I was comfortable in this clean and new like room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Customer Service & Location Wonderful property, just around the corner from Colonial Williamsburg and nearby restaurants. The main goal of every staff member was to provide excellent service and they do. We were at the hotel for the recent long 4th of July weekend. We were initially greeted by Rochelle when we checked in. She gave us excellent local tips throughout our stay for dining and even an insider tip as to where the locals go to see the fireworks. Then there is Geoffrey the general manager who was wiling to do whatever was needed to make our stay even better. My daughter was uncomfortable on the sleeper sofa mattress - Geoffrey quickly had a newer mattress brought up and followed up on some other minor issues that we had. He even checked in the next day to make sure all was well. The breakfast buffet was a big hit too. My family loved the made to order omelets and waffles and ofcourse all the bacon. We would definitely visit this property again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation 2014 My family enjoyed their stay at the Holiday Inn. When we travel this is usually our hotel choice. The food, staff, and location was great. My kids loved Latisha, she was so pleasant and attentive. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay for 4 nights The hotel was very nice and well managed. It was clean comfortable and kid friendly. If I was to comment on anything would be more items on the restaurant menu and maybe vending machines on the floors. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big room with comfy bed Our room was big and comfortable. Maids did not always replenish towels. We would have been content with using our towels more than once, but the maid would remove them from the towel rack every day but not leave clean ones. We had to call to ask for more towels. Our coffee was not restocked either. I noticed cobwebs from the lamp shade to the ceiling. Breakfast was ok and a little expensive for what we got. Waitress was very nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great conditions and friendly staff. we had a great time at this hotel. The desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful and everything was clean and in order. Convenient location as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Comfortable stay Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, and comfortable bed for a restful sleep. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, Good Value, Lousy Gym I enjoyed my business stay at the Holiday Inn. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and attentive. Indoor pool was very nice. Had a hard time sleeping- beds were not very comfortable. Internet access was limited and slow. Gym equipment was worn, rickety, and poor quality. Wmsburg is humid in the summer so a nice workout facility was something I would have enjoyed. Instead, I was off for a run along the busy highway. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for Williamsburg Great location and good room for family get away. Restaurant food is okay although service was not great. Overall it was fine. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very comfortable room The room was very accommodating, clean and properly cooled. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and eager to please. We only had breakfast in the restaurant, but found the food average and over priced for the food offered on the buffet. The total experience was pleasant and we would return to this hotel if we are back in the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only One Night This hotel was surprisingly very nice, being in an overcrowded area of Williamsburg. It was near everything, it was very clean, and everyone of the staff was very helpful. Plenty of parking area, room came with a microwave and refrigerator, and the bathroom was clean and modern. Yes, i would stay at this hotel again and again. Good value for the price. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot! Our stay at the hotel was largely very nice - the lobby is attractive and the room was clean and good sized. It is also well located for the area attractions, and most of the staff were very pleasant. However, I would not stay at this property again for one reason - the a/c unit in the room is an environmentally friendly model that only functions when it can tell you are in the room. As a result of this (and the fact that it was in the high 80s and humid outside), when we arrived just in time to get dressed for dinner out, it was 84 degrees and humid in our room. The sign on the unit says to allow 15 minutes for the unit to bring the room to the temp you set, however half an hour later it was still in the high 70s in the room - we set it for 68. When we returned from dinner, we had to start the whole process again. Then, because it can't tell you're in the room while you are sleeping, in the middle of the night my husband and I both woke up sweating through our sheets. In fact, the temp never once reached the one we had set - the lowest we saw was about 73 degrees. Because of this (and the fact that the front desk person who checked us out was not especially friendly when I asked her to pass along this feedback), we will not return to this property unless we find out they have replaced this system. It is a shame to pay for a stay (and to pay a lot for a holiday inn because of the area it is in) and be uncomfortable for most of the time you are in your room, no matter how nice the rest of the experience may be. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, very helpful and friendly staff A newer property in Williamsburg, this hotel was very comfortable -- clean, up-to-date, good location. Staff were extraordinarily helpful and pleasant. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and good housekeeping service. Our overall experience at the Holiday Inn was excellent. We had requested two beds in the room but the room we were allocated only had one - this was changed immediately. We were also asked if we would like a "quiet room" which would have been nice but the room was, in fact, at the front facing the main road so we did have quite a lot of traffic noise. The young lady who checked us in was a trainee (Maria???) and she was very helpful, polite and did her best to accommodate our needs. Our experience in the bar was a bit dubious as there were several youngish men in there who, I don't think, were residents but had obviously had a bit to drink and were overly "friendly" with my wife which made her feel uncomfortable and so we took our drinks to our room. There was a lot of chat going on between them and the lady behind the bar and so I don't think we were considered that important. Everything else, staff, room and service was fine and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at historic Williamsburg. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Stay Fabulous stay in every way - particularly the warm welcome and helpful hand of the front desk gal Roshell. Upscale, clean, and convenient location as well - highly recommended. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location We stayed for two nights while exploring Colonial Williamsburg. Had a very nice stay, thanks to the management and staff. We had an issue with the air conditioner in our room. When it couldn't be repaired they made every possible accommodation for us, including switching us to a new room. We had breakfast each morning in the on-site restaurant (Bistro 515) , it was average, mostly pre-made frozen items and instant eggs. There were many options to choose from though and the staff was very friendly! Within a 5 minute drive to Colonial Williamsburg and surrounding are for restaurant. Overall, a good stay and I would recommend it to a family member or friend. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Wonderful Location close to restaurants and shopping. Beds are super comfortable and staff is very friendly! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kid friendly excellent location While traveling with two of our grandchildren we had the pleasure of staying at the Williamsburg Gateway Holiday Inn. Our rooms were comfortable and clean . The pool area was safe and we enjoyed the outdoor sun deck as well. The location was within minutes of all the historic sights offered in the area, The restaurant catered to children where under 12 years old ate free! The food was excellent. Above all else the staff, was so friendly and helpful. They made it their goal to insure to meet our every need. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows Mattress and pillows were both soft and comfortable! Needed amenities for a good nights sleep!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Gem! This hotel was an unexpected 5 star experience. After a long day on the road I was greeted by a very nice, clean hotel which had recently been updated. Further, they upgraded our family to a large suite at no additional costs. Kids ate for free at each meal and the staff was helpful and courteous. We will stay at this location again on our return trips to Williamsburg June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully renovated This property was recently renovated. It was absolutely beautiful. They actually provide full size pillows instead of those small square pillows most hotels are offering these days. My complaint is that there was only one towel hook and one washcloth hook in the bathroom. Because of this we had to hang towels over furniture and on door knobs. Not ideal for a family. Also, the wireless internet was spotty and slow. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, new rooms at a great rate Fortunately, I had business in town during the week, so I was able to get a great new room, at a great rate, and I practically had the hotel to myself June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>