Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flawless Experience! Completely delighted with our time in Williamsburg, VA and this Holiday Inn. Thank you to the entire staff of this hotel. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Williamsburg. Highly recommend. My husband and I stayed in this hotel from 9/11-9/13. This is a place I would definitely recommend. It was nice and clean. Very close to Downtown Williamsburg and other Williamsburg destinations. We were upgraded to a king suite from a regular king room. The real stand out though is the customer service that you will receive in this hotel. I am not sure if they are sending their staff for training or how they have a staff that is polite, helpful, and informative but other hotels should take note. The only one negative but only worth noting is that the air condition shuts off when you leave the room so it was a little stuffy when we returned to the room but cooled off within about 15 minutes of our return. If I return to Williamsburg, I would definitely stay at this hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greate Stay The facility was modern with up to date accommodations. What really set the stay apart was the customer service. Questions were answered quickly and correctly and in a very friendly manner. Kudos to the staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything was great except the carpet thru out the hotel. Really needed to be updated. Besides that it was a very nice Holiday Inn. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need updated The furniture in our room was disgraceful! Our breakfast order was incorrect. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wiliiamsburg Stay Great hotel - we loved the location, the room (one of the best laid out rooms for people travelling with a teenager), and the staff, who were busy but kind, courteous and helpful. The room was a King size bed with a sofa bed in a sitting room area that was quite seperate from the bedroom by virtue of a door! Everone's privacy was protected when changing or sleeping. Everything was perfect for our stay apart from breakfast - which was a little lacklustre. Although to be fair when we decided to try outside the hotel for breakfast it was a disaster. Our first and last visit to an IHOP! September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but shower did not work The room was consistent with our expectations for a mid-price range hotel, except the shower did not work. The staff quickly sent a repair technician; unfortunately, he was unable to fix the problem because he needed some parts. The hotel manager did reduce our hotel fee, but we had spent some time at the beach and had a long drive home ahead of us, so we were pretty desperate for a shower. Also, the family across the hall was very loud, and we could hear them very well from our room late at night and early in the morning. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Booked us last minute as a walk in and allowed us to view the room beforehand. Friendly and courteous staff, great food, clean rooms with crisp linens. Definitely would recommend and book for a future stay. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Colonial Williamsburg area We have stayed several times at this hotel and already have another stay booked as we travel to William and Mary often. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean and we love the pillows, they're the best. I highly recommend it if you need to be in the Williamsburg area it is convenient to many restaurants, although the restaurant in the hotel is a great choice and very good. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very clean but bed was VERY uncomfortable My family and I stayed Sunday night and Monday night during our visit to Williamsburg. I reserved a double queen suite. I have to say, the room was very clean and well laid out. Sleep wise, this was probably one of the worst nights sleep I've ever had in an hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable, when I woke (what sleep I got) I was so sore I could barely function. Both beds were spring mattresses that are in a great need of replacing. Also, the rooms have this handy energy saver system for air conditioner. On the thermostat is a motion sensor which cuts the unit off when it "doesn't detect motion". That also means when your sleeping (still) it cuts off in the night and you sweat to death. I had to get up multiple times in the night to cut the unit back on. (Not very well thought out in my opinion). We did eat at the restaurant, the food was ok. Kids eat free so that was nice!! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Williamsburg Comfort Great value, location, comfortable clean and fresh rooms. Perfect for a quick family trip to Williamsburg. 5-10 Mins to Busch Gardens or Water Park. Lots of dining options and superb outlet mall nearby. Slight problem with noisy air con on the roof outside (we were in two rooms close to the lift (203/204) but small price to pay for what was otherwise a great experience. Highly recommend. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy This hotel has beautiful rooms very clean and love the layout of having a door to the bedroom. The biggest issue I have is the sound proofing in this hotel is very poor. You can hear everything going on above you and below you and next to you. The other issue was having a room that was next to the Staff closest was really bad due to the staff in and out getting supplies and roll away beds etc it sounded like they would come right through the walls at times. Very sad that the Hotel rooms are beautiful but again no sound proofing!!! We were very disappointed in the restaurant service we sat down for breakfast it was not crowded at all but waited ten mins and no one waited on us and we tried to get the staffs attention but they were too busy talking to one another so we just got up and left and eat at the Restaurant next door!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and wonderful service This hotel was the cleanest I have stayed in in a long time. The rooms were great and perfect for our needs. We were travelling with three and a half year old twins who were tired and sleepy. The young lady at the front desk was the most polite and considerate person ever, she knew just what we needed! We will definitely stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Colonial Williamsburg We visited Colonial Williamsburg and the hotel was very convenient to that. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The location of this hotel was super convenient - close to all the restaurants and only seconds from Historic Williamsburg. I originally booked a small suite but was upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite which was fabulous. The kids had their own room with their own TV and the adults had a separate bedroom and sitting area. The rooms were super clean and stocked with plenty of amenities. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was freshly made and very good - much better than most hotel breakfasts. Every staff member that we encountered was fabulous, especially the manager, Steve (I hope I remembered that right), and another staff member (can't remember his name) but he was an expert on Williamsburg and gave me all the info I needed to make our trip perfect. I would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again! Staff professionalism and. friendliness far out weighed any complaints I may have which were 2 the shower curtain had a little pink mildew on the bottom and one of the light shades in the living room side of our queen suite had a huge stain on it(strange). But those two small things would not deter me from staying again...the staff beyond reproach. I am sure if I brought these two minor things to their attention..it would have been rectified. So over all I recommend to stay there!! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Assistant Nice, clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best I guess for a Holiday Inn our stay was fine. We usually stay in competitor hotel properties but, this one seemed to be rated well and the price was okay, so we decided to give it a try. There was definitely a difference between accommodations here and those of competitor properties, i.e., availability of free breakfast (none here) August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Friendly People I really enjoyed how nice the people where and comfort of the rooms. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet Nice, comfortable hotel in a good location. Friendly staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Building was very quiet even though it is on busy street. Excellent service and food in the restaurant. Very nicely decorated. Staff very friendly and everything worked. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Williamsburg Stay The staff was very professional and the facilities were very welcoming. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My husband, daughter, and I had a great time at the hotel. We were able to relax because the room was quiet and dark. My daughter enjoyed to pool, and breakfast in the morning was very tasty. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, comfortable, clean I found this hotel to be conveniently located to parks and Colonial Williamsburg. The restaurant inside the hotel has great food and friendly staff, the steak was fabulous. In addition children (up to 4) eat for free with paying adults, to clarify we have 3 children they all ate breakfast and dinner for free! Rooms were clean and comfortable and we enjoyed a quiet stay. The pool is a nice size and the hot tub was nice. Unfortunately I was not able to enjoy it too much because other people’s children were using it as a splashing pool both times we went down. Maybe should make it adult only. Staff were friendly and helpful especially Deidra. I would recommend this hotel and would stay in it again. I would suggest that if you have more than 4 guest that you purchase a larger room we had 5 (3 children) and by the time you open the roll away bed there is no room to move. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent value We truly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Williamsburg. The staff was so friendly and the room was spacious and clean. We also appreciated the black-out blinds that made the room very dark for a good night's sleep. I would return without hesitation. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Get Away Spot The Williamsburg-Historic Gateway suite is centrally located to the college/university campus , Busch Gardens and the old town historic district. Additionally there are several outlet malls within a short driving distant from the hotel.. The only thing lacking is a free breakfast...offered by other hotels in the area. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very much a must I was amazed and please at how well the stay was. I have stayed in other IHG hotels in the area but I do not plan on going anywhere else when I am in the area. Only issue I had was not enough diet soda to be served in the restaurant but luckily I bought my own. The staff had so much knowledge of the area and I do enjoy being greeted as a member. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Not having an included breakfast (it cost $11.99) was a negative. The speed of the internet in the business center was very slow. Overall, excellent experience, although a little pricey. I would stay at this HI again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING! We were totally surprised and impressed with this hotel, from check-in to check-out, including specifically the young lady who checked us in! We were a bit surprised that the restaurant breakfast was pay-as-you-go, and a bit disappointed with the food. (But that does NOT take away from the excellence of the room and staff. We have been initiating conversation about, and telling anyone who even mentions Williamsburg about, our wonderful experience at this hotel. We will be back. My Lady has already said she wants to rent this exact suite each time we visit. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone of the staff that we came in contact with was very helpful. Particular thanks to Michelle August 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>