Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great conditions and friendly staff. we had a great time at this hotel. The desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful and everything was clean and in order. Convenient location as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Comfortable stay Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, and comfortable bed for a restful sleep. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, Good Value, Lousy Gym I enjoyed my business stay at the Holiday Inn. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and attentive. Indoor pool was very nice. Had a hard time sleeping- beds were not very comfortable. Internet access was limited and slow. Gym equipment was worn, rickety, and poor quality. Wmsburg is humid in the summer so a nice workout facility was something I would have enjoyed. Instead, I was off for a run along the busy highway. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for Williamsburg Great location and good room for family get away. Restaurant food is okay although service was not great. Overall it was fine. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very comfortable room The room was very accommodating, clean and properly cooled. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and eager to please. We only had breakfast in the restaurant, but found the food average and over priced for the food offered on the buffet. The total experience was pleasant and we would return to this hotel if we are back in the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only One Night This hotel was surprisingly very nice, being in an overcrowded area of Williamsburg. It was near everything, it was very clean, and everyone of the staff was very helpful. Plenty of parking area, room came with a microwave and refrigerator, and the bathroom was clean and modern. Yes, i would stay at this hotel again and again. Good value for the price. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot! Our stay at the hotel was largely very nice - the lobby is attractive and the room was clean and good sized. It is also well located for the area attractions, and most of the staff were very pleasant. However, I would not stay at this property again for one reason - the a/c unit in the room is an environmentally friendly model that only functions when it can tell you are in the room. As a result of this (and the fact that it was in the high 80s and humid outside), when we arrived just in time to get dressed for dinner out, it was 84 degrees and humid in our room. The sign on the unit says to allow 15 minutes for the unit to bring the room to the temp you set, however half an hour later it was still in the high 70s in the room - we set it for 68. When we returned from dinner, we had to start the whole process again. Then, because it can't tell you're in the room while you are sleeping, in the middle of the night my husband and I both woke up sweating through our sheets. In fact, the temp never once reached the one we had set - the lowest we saw was about 73 degrees. Because of this (and the fact that the front desk person who checked us out was not especially friendly when I asked her to pass along this feedback), we will not return to this property unless we find out they have replaced this system. It is a shame to pay for a stay (and to pay a lot for a holiday inn because of the area it is in) and be uncomfortable for most of the time you are in your room, no matter how nice the rest of the experience may be. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, very helpful and friendly staff A newer property in Williamsburg, this hotel was very comfortable -- clean, up-to-date, good location. Staff were extraordinarily helpful and pleasant. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and good housekeeping service. Our overall experience at the Holiday Inn was excellent. We had requested two beds in the room but the room we were allocated only had one - this was changed immediately. We were also asked if we would like a "quiet room" which would have been nice but the room was, in fact, at the front facing the main road so we did have quite a lot of traffic noise. The young lady who checked us in was a trainee (Maria???) and she was very helpful, polite and did her best to accommodate our needs. Our experience in the bar was a bit dubious as there were several youngish men in there who, I don't think, were residents but had obviously had a bit to drink and were overly "friendly" with my wife which made her feel uncomfortable and so we took our drinks to our room. There was a lot of chat going on between them and the lady behind the bar and so I don't think we were considered that important. Everything else, staff, room and service was fine and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at historic Williamsburg. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Stay Fabulous stay in every way - particularly the warm welcome and helpful hand of the front desk gal Roshell. Upscale, clean, and convenient location as well - highly recommended. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location We stayed for two nights while exploring Colonial Williamsburg. Had a very nice stay, thanks to the management and staff. We had an issue with the air conditioner in our room. When it couldn't be repaired they made every possible accommodation for us, including switching us to a new room. We had breakfast each morning in the on-site restaurant (Bistro 515) , it was average, mostly pre-made frozen items and instant eggs. There were many options to choose from though and the staff was very friendly! Within a 5 minute drive to Colonial Williamsburg and surrounding are for restaurant. Overall, a good stay and I would recommend it to a family member or friend. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Wonderful Location close to restaurants and shopping. Beds are super comfortable and staff is very friendly! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kid friendly excellent location While traveling with two of our grandchildren we had the pleasure of staying at the Williamsburg Gateway Holiday Inn. Our rooms were comfortable and clean . The pool area was safe and we enjoyed the outdoor sun deck as well. The location was within minutes of all the historic sights offered in the area, The restaurant catered to children where under 12 years old ate free! The food was excellent. Above all else the staff, was so friendly and helpful. They made it their goal to insure to meet our every need. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows Mattress and pillows were both soft and comfortable! Needed amenities for a good nights sleep!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Gem! This hotel was an unexpected 5 star experience. After a long day on the road I was greeted by a very nice, clean hotel which had recently been updated. Further, they upgraded our family to a large suite at no additional costs. Kids ate for free at each meal and the staff was helpful and courteous. We will stay at this location again on our return trips to Williamsburg June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully renovated This property was recently renovated. It was absolutely beautiful. They actually provide full size pillows instead of those small square pillows most hotels are offering these days. My complaint is that there was only one towel hook and one washcloth hook in the bathroom. Because of this we had to hang towels over furniture and on door knobs. Not ideal for a family. Also, the wireless internet was spotty and slow. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, new rooms at a great rate Fortunately, I had business in town during the week, so I was able to get a great new room, at a great rate, and I practically had the hotel to myself June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome hotel was probably the best hotel i have ever stayed in. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip Service was great. Connecting to the internet was challenging at times. Very relaxing and a good location to access all the places we wanted to visit. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION AND GREAT STAFF SERVICE This hotel is located about a mile from the centre of the main historic centre of Colonial Williamsburg accessed off a Virginia highway. It is easy to access the Interstate, so quick and easy to find and get out of. The hotel is modern and well designed to a good 3 star standard. The rooms are a decent size and to a good standard, with the usual ensuite bathtub/shower arrangement found in many similar US hotels. Our room had two double beds. The only negative thing I'd say is that there is no great view from the windows and if you're looking for historic atmosphere and setting this is not for you. Our room overlooked a parking area and drive-in fast food outlet although the site was neat and tidy and there were a some trees and greenery in the background. The lobby is modern. There is a smallish indoor pool and exercise room. The breakfast area doubles as a bar and bistro in the evenings but there is a choice of restaurants in the historic centre. The reception staff are great and the ladies who sort out the breakfast are hard working and considerate. We had a good one-night stay and slept well! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, easy access to the area. Good Holiday Inn within short drive of any of the area attractions. Only negative was the lighting in the room. Had to turn on every lamp individually and needed them all for any decent lighting. The two overhead lights controlled by switches entering the room were all but worthless, they gave me enough light upon entering a dark room to at least find the lamps in the corners. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The hotel was close to Colonial Williamsburg and resturants were just down the road. The room was nice. I would have liked an extra luggage stand and a bigger closet with more hangers. We would stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They Host Bus Trip Customers During my stay three bus loads of kids were hosted at this Holiday Inn - must have been a class trip. The kids ranged from 10-12 years of age. Their rooms were on my floor and the floor above me. They ran the halls screaming, yelling and slamming doors. This continued into the late evening. When 6:30 AM arrived - it started all over again. I complained to the front desk several times. They told me they were aware of it from other guests complaining and were looking for the group chaperones. Upon my check out the next day all the front desk could say was that they were "sorry". I told them that "sorry" wasn't going to get me back my lost sleep - which I needed in order to make my 200 mile drive back home. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, great service and spotless accommodations! We travel to Williamsburg usually in spring and Fall, and each time look forward to staying at Holiday Inn. And each time we are not disappointed and have come to appreciate the same service and accommodations as previously enjoyed. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing was lovely What do you want me to say. I enjoyed the hotel as always. No complaints, except for children running loudly over head. Yes I will be back and yes I would recommend hotel to my friends and family. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and customer service Very up to date rooms that are clean and very welcoming. Registration was great with staff very willing to meet any needs that i may have had. I found my stay very relaxing and comfortable, May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was perfectly located for colonial williamsburg and the other attractions in the area. Helpful, friendly staff and nice indoor pool with outside seating to sunbathe/ relax. Great hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk friendliness and service! My overall experience was good, but I found the dining room service questionable and definitely out of step with my overall experience! The food was good, but pricey for what was served. I got better service and pricing next door. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and helpful Everyone at the hotel was very willing to answer questions and give advice on the area. The young lady on the front desk at night was especially accommodating and friendly. The Wine in the restaurant was a little pricey $8 glass for the house Chardonnay. (value was $4.00 tops) May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I'd found this hotel before graduation! Of all the hotels I've stayed in while visiting my child at the College of William & Mary over the last 4 years, this Holiday Inn is by far the best. Welcoming, helpful, caring staff, pleasant lobby, clean rooms and public places make this Holiday Inn a place I'd like to stay again. May 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>