Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need fresh cut fruit at Breakfast to allow 4 a healthier breakfast took a long time to get hot water in the sink June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 No body cared This is an older hotel that has not been updated. THAT did not bother me. What bothered me is that the ice machine on our floor didn't work - we were there 2 or 3 days; high speed internet was advertised and the first night there, I could not stay on-line and the front desk didn't explain the hotel is not set up for everyone in the hotel to use the computer at the same time. The next couple days it was better, but high speed is not true. AND our telephone NEVER worked and no one cared. The young man at the front desk did say they'd been having some problems with the phones on our floor but non one ever came to check it out and no one ever said, sorry, it can't be fixed right now. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but... The staff is very good; pleasant and does their best to provide top notch service. However, the hotel itself is showing its age and could use a makeover (new carpeting, update the paint scheme and furniture). Also, the hotel seems to regularly take large groups that are, to put it kindly, apparently not used to being in a public space. Consequently trying to relax and sleep is not very easy, and we had to twice call the front desk to ask that something be done about the teens loudly prowling the halls at 11:00 pm and later. The staff did try to have this taken care of by contacting the group chaperone. But it was uncomfortable to have to deal with rowdy teens prowling the hall at night. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by John the front desk manager was amazing! I travel quite a bit & everytime I am in Williamsburg I stay at the Holiday Inn Patriot. The rooms are always clean & comfortable & the staff does their best to accommodate my needs . John the front desk manager goes above & beyond to make guests feel welcome. Seeing a friendly face when traveling in makes such a difference! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Out of the Way While this property is a little bit outside of the center of Willliamsburg we found it comfortable and clean. There was a little trouble with the pool filter one day but the maintenance staff was right on it. The staff made this property since it was an older one. Hed great conversations with the bar tender at the 9th hole. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Williamsburg Stay I had a great stay at williamsburg. I reserved my stay there before I took off to williamsburg patriot inn. I only stayed there for two days and left on a Saturday morning only with feelings to come back another time. I was greeted by the Hostes Molly and she remembered me from pevious stays. Everything was great like it always was. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep like a Revolutionary Soldier in Williamsburg As a Platinum member that stays at IHG hotels frequently, I was disappointed by my stay at the Holiday Inn Patriot. When I went to Williamsburg, I did not realize I would sleep like a revolutionary soldier too. The rooms need updating, are musty, beds are worn. Upon entry to my room a spider was on the wall and then I learned the phone was broken. I received a shrug from the front desk staff when notifying them. Stay down the block at the Holiday Inn Express which brings you closer to the twentieth century. Note...no upgrades available for PLAT members. May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Weary Looking -- has Seen Better Days Pros: Friendly staff Good location Plenty of parking Cons: Dirty carpet Dated tub/shower Toilet would not flush properly Tattered wallpaper; chipped paint A/C so noisy had problem sleeping Offered no amenities at check-in for being Platinum Elite Have stayed at hundreds of HIs, and would rate this one at bottom. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Check In A busy holiday weekend and I was very pleased to see a professional like John handle the check ins, the pet barking noise, the maintenance calls, and the phone ringing all at once. When we stepped to the counter however- he was all about us- the arriving guest. Really focused on ensuring we were set for comfort and rest. My only downside- I understand I was on a low cost Gov't rate, but the room next to the ice and vending machine with a view of the brick wall was less than ideal. If I am a returning parent via W&M college student, I would stay again. Thanks for the breakfast. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Staying Here Again This was truly a wonderful two days that my family and I spent! The hotel looked new and the décor was beautiful. Danielle was the young lady at the desk and went above and beyond for us. When we arrived, our room was not ready and we would have had to way for 5 hours until check in but she was able to locate 3 rooms that were ready so we didn't have to wait. The room was great and spacious. My kids loved the pool. Breakfast was great and they offered a variety of choices and it was fresh. This was unlike any other that I have had at any other hotel. Overall, we had a wonderful time and I can't wait to visit again!! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandma and Grandaughter Time Spent This hotel is awesome. The front Desk Agent John great customer service, great attitude. I will visit here real soon. Close to shopping, attractions, and Bush Gardens just maybe 5 miles away from the hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay at this location again The first words out of my husband's mouth when we walked into our rooms was "This place is a dump." The wallpaper was pealing off the walls in several places in both rooms, as well as the bathroom. There was a fuzzy red residue along the grout behind the door of the bathroom and on the wrinkled portion of the wallpaper as well. The phone in both rooms was filthy and covered in dust. When we tried to lock the door, the deadbolt would not work at all. Maintenance did come to the room within minutes of reporting this to the front desk and used a chisel and hammer to move the metal plate on the door frame so the lock aligned with the openings and could be used. There was no internet available on any of our devices. The front desk told me that there had been a storm the week before and it just hadn't worked since then. She said that it was going to be fixed the next morning. The signal was still poor the next evening and would not allow anything to connect. The main reason we had selected this hotel was the available internet so that my son could check into his online class since that course did not have a spring break. The only great thing about our stay was the fact that unlike most hotel beds, this one did not give me a backache. The reason I gave sleep quality an average rating was the fact that other guests allowed their dog to run up and down the hallway barking after 10 p.m. We have season passes for Busch Gardens so plan to return to Williamsburg several times over the summer. We definitely won't stay at this location again, however. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but lousy service. My husband and I were very disappointed with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable, for the most part. But, our breakfast service in the restaurant was very bad. Never have we ever been served a full course buffet on paper plates, drank from paper cups; and, had the Server be rude in comment because she had to make a pot of DECAF coffee, which was provided about 15-20 minutes after we had already set down from the buffet counter. The Hotel itself, is in very bad condition, the hallways are filthy and the elevators are the slowest we've ever experienced anywhere. The Lobby seems to have recently been re-vitalized over the past couple of years, since our last stay; but the rest of the hotel is in dire need of renovation. It seemed to be an effort for anyone at the Lobby Reception area to even give a welcome greeting or smile. The Server in the Restaurant gets a rating of "0" out of 10; and the Lobby team gets a rating of "3". I am sorry, but we will never stay there again. It was only convenient because we were attending the Dog Show, with our dogs, that was being held there. Next time, for our money, we will choose one of the other pet friendly hotels down the road, probably the Marriott, Residence Inn. Disappointing trip, I must say, except for the Dog Show which was EXCELLENT! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, plenty big enough with refrig and microwave I would only suggest that you bring a power strip to plug in things like your cell phone or laptop chargers as the power outlets are all used up from the appliances in the room. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made the Stay For the entire stay I can't say enough about the staff and their efforts to look after us. Check-in was quick and efficient. Offers to help with luggage were sincere and not tip driven The room was very clean and comfortable. When a thunderstorm lightning flash caused the cable to go off, a call to the front desk brought an employee to reboot the system within minutes. I spend many nights each year in hotels for business and I can't remember a more pleasurable experience. A gentleman named Mario was one employee who constantly had a smile or friendly comment and went out of his way to make it a great weekend but the whole staff was great. Will stay here again on our next trip. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Functional but tired Older hotel which is need of a refurb. Rooms are fine but old, fittings and bathrooms are very tired. Staff were not the best I have seen at Holiday inns. The photographer who took the pool pictures deserves an award, it was a lot smaller than the pictures give the impression it was. Also the hot tub was cold and the pool very cold despite a sign saying it was heated. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Event I stayed at your facility from November 8th to November 10th. I was there for a get together of a group that had previously only known each other through a Facebook page and a love for our dogs. You opened your facility to our families and we had a great time. You have a very nice dog walking area in the back of your property which all of our 4 legged family really enjoyed. I know there were a lot of us but we worked hard to take care of your facility as well i.e.: picking up after our 4 legged friends. So, a big Thank you for your welcome and hospitality. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean, and accomodating We were part of the Cavalier King Charles Spaniel group at the hotel for the weekend, and we very much appreciated how friendly and accommodating the hotel staff was to us! We made every effort to be good guests, including cleaning up after each and every one of our dogs (and even some that were not ours)! This hotel is older and could use a little updating, but the rooms were clean, fresh, and comfortable. The heating/cooling system in our room did need to be upgraded to better maintain an even temperature and air flow. Would definitely stay here again with our pets next time we are in the area! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We came to this hotel to attend Cavapalooza (a Cavalier King Charles get together). Since we live in Hampton Roads, we were just going to attend the festivities and go home. However, we were having so much fun, we decided to stay the night. I had always been leery of this hotel because of its age, but I was pleasantly surprised how nice the rooms were. Our room was very clean, and there was a small fridge and microwave. Normally when I stay in any hotel, I wake up every hour or two, because of the mattress or hallway noises. Here, I was able to sleep comfortably through the night. I was so please with this hotel, that we will be back to stay for the Cavalier Show in March. [And contrary to what a previous reviewer said, our group most certainly cleaned up after their dogs. A more responsible group of dogs owners (most are rescuers) probably does not exist. I can't speak for non-conference dog owners, but we certainly cleaned up our messes.] November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you expect from a Holiday Inn This is a old hotel and needs to be redecorated. Staff was very nice. Room was not so clean though. Big hair ball in the bathtub so wonder if they even cleaned the shower. Faucet in the bathroom sink came off in my hand while the water was running. Air conditioning units are out dated. Can only have heat or A/C no fanning setting. So to keep the air circulating we had to set the A/C on 65 when it was cooler than that outside. Lounge did not open till 5:30 p.m. and very little selection. Bartender did not even know how to make a Lemon Drop Shot.(vodka chilled, sugar & lemon wedge) Did not try the food but you can have a Hot Dog or Ham sandwich with fries for $8.99. Not much more to choose from 8-10 things tops. To top it off there was a Dance Convention and a Dog Convention at same time. So between the dogs barking and pooping everywhere outside. ( Which most did not pick up after there dogs) Kids running down the hall ways being loud and rude. I would check to see if any conventions if you decide to stay. Not the relaxing getaway you would hope for! November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed Well, I stayed here twice to give them the benefit of the doubt because I have a pet and this was the closest location for my job. My first stay was unsettling. I was placed on the first floor due to having a pet, which I was fine with me but the first floor was not inviting. The lighting was dimmed, the air was stale, and the first floor back hall had a large spot surrounded by signage that was sunken in like the only thing holding you up was the carpet. As it was Summer, I was quite upset to find that the back hallway was rather warm as if the heater was on and no one seemed to know why. I was looking for the menu and channel line-up in my room and the young lady at the front desk had no idea to what I was talking about when I called to inquire. Then, I had to print some documents and the ink was out on the printer and when I asked the young lady at the front desk she stated that they had no more ink for the printer. So, I was quite frustrated. I had had the last straw by the end of the first stay because I had a large roach appear in my room. Being from the South I understand roaches look for cool places and coming in by the air conditioner in the wall was the perfect place. I would just have preferred it had not been the unit in my room. I was moved to a different floor for the last night and was surprised at how welcoming, well lit, and fresh smelling the third floor was. My next stay was slightly different because I was left on the third floor since the guy that checked me in knew me from the previous week. I got to my room and immediately saw the binder with the menu and TV channels that I had asked about the previous week. Nothing occurred during my second stay but the observation I had was that the beds are uncomfortably low to the floor as if I was in a handicapped room, which I knew I was not in. I am just not a fan of my bed linens being on the floor. With the location having the "Holiday Inn" name attached, being close to shopping, and allowing pets....... I expected a better experience than I received. Then, I think I have been spoiled by other IHG locations but the little gift bag they give out for being a Platinum member at check-in is something I look for now but this time I received nothing. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was extremely helpful. Great location. Bed was comfy. High recommend. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay Not overly friendly or welcoming staff. Needs renovated. Needs better dining & food. No complimentary breakfast. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Motel beginning to show age. We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Patriot following two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Charlottesville, VA. We have stayed at the Patriot some years ago, and it hasn't seemed to change very much. My biggest complain is in two areas: electrical outlets and the air conditioner. The room does not have adequate electrical outlets for today's many rechargeable items, i.e. phones, cameras, etc. We had to unplug a lamp and the microwave to get our items plugged in. I realize that new wiring is expensive, but the Holiday Inn Express in Charlottesville had a great feature which should not be all that expensive. The table lamps there had built-in outlets in their bases. Worked great! And with the low power needs of most recharging units, their is not electrical hazards. The air conditioner really didn't cool enough, even though we had it on the coolest setting. Again, I realize the Patriot does have some age. Our stay was not bad, it just could have been better. The staff met our needs with no problems. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Clean Room I recommend this hotel, highly. I have been staying at this hotel for years. This hotel is pet friendly, which is great. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff is super friendly. The only negative thing I have to say about this hotel is, I don't understand why the restaurant is not open in the evening. The bar opens 4:00/4:30 pm, but has a limited appetizer menu. This hotel has a very nice and comfortable bar/lounge, but the last few years I have been there, the place is dead. Years ago, they used to have entertainment on weekends and used to have the football package on Sundays. They even had a "happy hour," and regular local people coming in. Don't know what happened. Fortunately, there is an Outback Restaurant within walking distance. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Beds are old and unconfortible to sleep, hallways were smelly specialty first floor and back entrance Overall not satisfied with the hotel facilities. Not one in my family member where happy to stay in this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old outdated hotel This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. The hotel is old and smelly. Had to slam my room door to close it. The walls are so thin I heard all the arguing and at the hotel next door. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Definitely recommend to others. Beds are comfortable and environment is not crowded at all. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and comfortable room nice pool, nice food, nice room, good location and nice staff. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad location of Entrance/Exit Doors & Discouteous Staff Upon our check in I was very disappointed in the location of the room...at the end of the hall with an exit/entrance door located within 2 foot of our room door. Guest were constantly propping the door open and standing outside smoking and making loud noises at all hours of the night. When I called down to the front desk at 3:00 AM to complain after 30 minutes of constant loud laughter and raised voices, the response from the clerk was very impolite telling me that the guests were checking out and that she was the only employee there and that she could not do anything about the loud noise that they were making.. My suggestion to the hotel would be to make all guest after midnight to exit through the front doors of the hotel to cut down on the noise level near the rooms where other guest are sleeping..especially if the clerk at the front desk is the only employee there. July 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>