Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Give it 2 stars out of 5 overall This hotel is very old and out dated, need to be renovated. It is not worth the price you pay. The doors to the room did not close correctly, had to slam it for it to work. Carpet is old and smelly. Thank goodness I had air fresher spray in my car. Buffet Breakfast was 2 out of 5 stars. There is a Holiday Inn Express down the road will try them next time. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by outdated hotel It appears that the hotel is gradually updating ; however, there are still renovations that need to be made. The air conditioners in the room was very loud, wifi did not work consistently, rooms were not friendly for techies or business travelers (lack of outlets near/on desk/night stand, no resturant regularly open). Outlet in my room had a short. The hotel is located in a great area & staff were nice and accomodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay Had an iPad go missing while out of the room for the day.And found room door not shut completely after housekeeping was done July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was good/bad pillows Over price for the Holiday, (July 4th-2014 weekend) Pillows too soft, and refrigerator too small . July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Phone took multiple times to get dial tone Fitness center machines old and 1 worked, no wipes or towels and unsanitary. No coffee cups for coffee old décor throughout Hot in Hallways and lumps in floor when you walk. AC not cold and made noise. Housekeeping left door open after cleaning. Not worth price July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not reserve this location again. Appearance was one of clean; check in/out was smooth. Noise level unacceptable between rooms and hallway. Halls and room had air of light mildew or musty smell. Did not meet my expectations of past experience with IHG. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shows its age The place needs some major capital dollars spent on it to bring it back to life. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room Even though the room was across the hall from the elevator it was very quiet. I hjave stayed at this Holiday Inn for the past 3 or 4 years and was pleased to see the common areas and hallways freshly painted and wallpapered with bright colors. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Very impressed with hotel. Very nice. Bed/pillows comfortable. Pool was refreshing and kept up. Only minor issue was housekeeping. They didn't come to clean our room until after 4 p.m. Maybe they were short-staffed - I don't know. I just thought that was too late for beds to be made, trash emptied & getting clean towels. Also a room service tray was left by the elevator for 2 days. But......other than that.....front desk very friendly and helpful and hotel is was really clean & nice. I wasn't expecting that nice of a hotel because pets are allowed. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Average hotel, Reasonable room rates, The Holiday Inn Patriot-Williamsburg is in a nice area. Easily accessible by walking to a number of locations along Richmond Road. The receptionist and staff were friendly and the room was clean. The hotel is pet friendly and the room rates are better than most hotels in this area. The pool is good sized but not clean. Most unfortunately, we had a room with a leaking toilet and despite several notifications to the front desk and a couple visits by a repairman, there was no urgency to fix this problem. The toilet leaked during our entire 3 day stay (we placed a small trash can under the toilet to catch the water and filled the trash can several times). This apparent lack of concern for the structural health of the building is disconcerting and unfortunate. Could have been a nice stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be back! Odd white stain on carpet between beds, gross!! TV remote was a zenith but TV was an LG, didn't work, imagine that! No complimentary breakfast served, $10 if you want their less than average breakfast buffet. Commented about these issues on check out, and was told "oh sorry" No thanks, won't be back!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AT PATRIOT OVERALL PRETTY GOOD CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND GOLF CONVENIENT AND WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO RESTAURANTS June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need fresh cut fruit at Breakfast to allow 4 a healthier breakfast took a long time to get hot water in the sink June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 No body cared This is an older hotel that has not been updated. THAT did not bother me. What bothered me is that the ice machine on our floor didn't work - we were there 2 or 3 days; high speed internet was advertised and the first night there, I could not stay on-line and the front desk didn't explain the hotel is not set up for everyone in the hotel to use the computer at the same time. The next couple days it was better, but high speed is not true. AND our telephone NEVER worked and no one cared. The young man at the front desk did say they'd been having some problems with the phones on our floor but non one ever came to check it out and no one ever said, sorry, it can't be fixed right now. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but... The staff is very good; pleasant and does their best to provide top notch service. However, the hotel itself is showing its age and could use a makeover (new carpeting, update the paint scheme and furniture). Also, the hotel seems to regularly take large groups that are, to put it kindly, apparently not used to being in a public space. Consequently trying to relax and sleep is not very easy, and we had to twice call the front desk to ask that something be done about the teens loudly prowling the halls at 11:00 pm and later. The staff did try to have this taken care of by contacting the group chaperone. But it was uncomfortable to have to deal with rowdy teens prowling the hall at night. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by John the front desk manager was amazing! I travel quite a bit & everytime I am in Williamsburg I stay at the Holiday Inn Patriot. The rooms are always clean & comfortable & the staff does their best to accommodate my needs . John the front desk manager goes above & beyond to make guests feel welcome. Seeing a friendly face when traveling in makes such a difference! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Out of the Way While this property is a little bit outside of the center of Willliamsburg we found it comfortable and clean. There was a little trouble with the pool filter one day but the maintenance staff was right on it. The staff made this property since it was an older one. Hed great conversations with the bar tender at the 9th hole. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Williamsburg Stay I had a great stay at williamsburg. I reserved my stay there before I took off to williamsburg patriot inn. I only stayed there for two days and left on a Saturday morning only with feelings to come back another time. I was greeted by the Hostes Molly and she remembered me from pevious stays. Everything was great like it always was. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep like a Revolutionary Soldier in Williamsburg As a Platinum member that stays at IHG hotels frequently, I was disappointed by my stay at the Holiday Inn Patriot. When I went to Williamsburg, I did not realize I would sleep like a revolutionary soldier too. The rooms need updating, are musty, beds are worn. Upon entry to my room a spider was on the wall and then I learned the phone was broken. I received a shrug from the front desk staff when notifying them. Stay down the block at the Holiday Inn Express which brings you closer to the twentieth century. Note...no upgrades available for PLAT members. May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Weary Looking -- has Seen Better Days Pros: Friendly staff Good location Plenty of parking Cons: Dirty carpet Dated tub/shower Toilet would not flush properly Tattered wallpaper; chipped paint A/C so noisy had problem sleeping Offered no amenities at check-in for being Platinum Elite Have stayed at hundreds of HIs, and would rate this one at bottom. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Check In A busy holiday weekend and I was very pleased to see a professional like John handle the check ins, the pet barking noise, the maintenance calls, and the phone ringing all at once. When we stepped to the counter however- he was all about us- the arriving guest. Really focused on ensuring we were set for comfort and rest. My only downside- I understand I was on a low cost Gov't rate, but the room next to the ice and vending machine with a view of the brick wall was less than ideal. If I am a returning parent via W&M college student, I would stay again. Thanks for the breakfast. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Staying Here Again This was truly a wonderful two days that my family and I spent! The hotel looked new and the décor was beautiful. Danielle was the young lady at the desk and went above and beyond for us. When we arrived, our room was not ready and we would have had to way for 5 hours until check in but she was able to locate 3 rooms that were ready so we didn't have to wait. The room was great and spacious. My kids loved the pool. Breakfast was great and they offered a variety of choices and it was fresh. This was unlike any other that I have had at any other hotel. Overall, we had a wonderful time and I can't wait to visit again!! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandma and Grandaughter Time Spent This hotel is awesome. The front Desk Agent John great customer service, great attitude. I will visit here real soon. Close to shopping, attractions, and Bush Gardens just maybe 5 miles away from the hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay at this location again The first words out of my husband's mouth when we walked into our rooms was "This place is a dump." The wallpaper was pealing off the walls in several places in both rooms, as well as the bathroom. There was a fuzzy red residue along the grout behind the door of the bathroom and on the wrinkled portion of the wallpaper as well. The phone in both rooms was filthy and covered in dust. When we tried to lock the door, the deadbolt would not work at all. Maintenance did come to the room within minutes of reporting this to the front desk and used a chisel and hammer to move the metal plate on the door frame so the lock aligned with the openings and could be used. There was no internet available on any of our devices. The front desk told me that there had been a storm the week before and it just hadn't worked since then. She said that it was going to be fixed the next morning. The signal was still poor the next evening and would not allow anything to connect. The main reason we had selected this hotel was the available internet so that my son could check into his online class since that course did not have a spring break. The only great thing about our stay was the fact that unlike most hotel beds, this one did not give me a backache. The reason I gave sleep quality an average rating was the fact that other guests allowed their dog to run up and down the hallway barking after 10 p.m. We have season passes for Busch Gardens so plan to return to Williamsburg several times over the summer. We definitely won't stay at this location again, however. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but lousy service. My husband and I were very disappointed with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable, for the most part. But, our breakfast service in the restaurant was very bad. Never have we ever been served a full course buffet on paper plates, drank from paper cups; and, had the Server be rude in comment because she had to make a pot of DECAF coffee, which was provided about 15-20 minutes after we had already set down from the buffet counter. The Hotel itself, is in very bad condition, the hallways are filthy and the elevators are the slowest we've ever experienced anywhere. The Lobby seems to have recently been re-vitalized over the past couple of years, since our last stay; but the rest of the hotel is in dire need of renovation. It seemed to be an effort for anyone at the Lobby Reception area to even give a welcome greeting or smile. The Server in the Restaurant gets a rating of "0" out of 10; and the Lobby team gets a rating of "3". I am sorry, but we will never stay there again. It was only convenient because we were attending the Dog Show, with our dogs, that was being held there. Next time, for our money, we will choose one of the other pet friendly hotels down the road, probably the Marriott, Residence Inn. Disappointing trip, I must say, except for the Dog Show which was EXCELLENT! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, plenty big enough with refrig and microwave I would only suggest that you bring a power strip to plug in things like your cell phone or laptop chargers as the power outlets are all used up from the appliances in the room. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made the Stay For the entire stay I can't say enough about the staff and their efforts to look after us. Check-in was quick and efficient. Offers to help with luggage were sincere and not tip driven The room was very clean and comfortable. When a thunderstorm lightning flash caused the cable to go off, a call to the front desk brought an employee to reboot the system within minutes. I spend many nights each year in hotels for business and I can't remember a more pleasurable experience. A gentleman named Mario was one employee who constantly had a smile or friendly comment and went out of his way to make it a great weekend but the whole staff was great. Will stay here again on our next trip. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Functional but tired Older hotel which is need of a refurb. Rooms are fine but old, fittings and bathrooms are very tired. Staff were not the best I have seen at Holiday inns. The photographer who took the pool pictures deserves an award, it was a lot smaller than the pictures give the impression it was. Also the hot tub was cold and the pool very cold despite a sign saying it was heated. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Event I stayed at your facility from November 8th to November 10th. I was there for a get together of a group that had previously only known each other through a Facebook page and a love for our dogs. You opened your facility to our families and we had a great time. You have a very nice dog walking area in the back of your property which all of our 4 legged family really enjoyed. I know there were a lot of us but we worked hard to take care of your facility as well i.e.: picking up after our 4 legged friends. So, a big Thank you for your welcome and hospitality. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean, and accomodating We were part of the Cavalier King Charles Spaniel group at the hotel for the weekend, and we very much appreciated how friendly and accommodating the hotel staff was to us! We made every effort to be good guests, including cleaning up after each and every one of our dogs (and even some that were not ours)! This hotel is older and could use a little updating, but the rooms were clean, fresh, and comfortable. The heating/cooling system in our room did need to be upgraded to better maintain an even temperature and air flow. Would definitely stay here again with our pets next time we are in the area! November 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>