Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
49%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.2

based on 136 reviews
49%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

136reviews

  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    28

Holiday Weekend

By

July 05, 2016

I was very disappointed in my stay at this Holiday Inn, right off the clerk was very unfriendly, had a "I dont care attitude". I am always greeted at the other hotels and recognizing I am a rewards members, nothing! more or less gave me my key and told me room number, not how to get to the room or anything! the hotel is old and has an odor. The room was average, needs updating, the sink is way to low for someone 5'10! and the bed is also, although i did not experience a lot of noise from my room, hallway etc. I did hear kids playing in the pool at midnight! Turned the AC on nonstop to drown them out, all others actually close there pools at a certain time but this place seems like a free for all. If would a been staying more than two nights I would have checked out and booked the Holiday Inn Express right down from this one, I have stayed there before and it was excellent! I guess you get what you pay for!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and location

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

Very comfortable bed and prefect location to attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

My family and I were very happy during our stay in this hotel. The customer service was excellent and our room was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Room Not Upgraded

By

June 03, 2016

The room appeared not to have been updated in years, so the air conditioning was noisy as was the bathroom fan making it hard to sleep. While the lobby had been upgraded, the rooms seem to be old

Posted byCustomerCare
June 18, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the general condition of our room, the air conditioning unit, and the bathroom fan. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs updating

By

May 24, 2016

platinumelite

I felt that the general appeal of the hotel was dated at best..
If large teen group are in house more staff should be on board to help control noise level after midnight.
Cleaning staff need to check sheet for blood stains and not use them - wrong feeling on customer part.
Dining room need better control when handling large groups - lack of food and just all over dirty.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 04, 2016
Dear WBGRM, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn: Patriot - Williamsburg, VA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the noise during your stay, housekeeping and the dining experience. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Noisy Senior Trip

By

May 23, 2016

The hotel should not have mixed the Brooklyn Institute of Liberal Arts (BILA) on the same floor as other guests. BILA was on a senior class trip, and those young adults were rude, discourteous, and disturbing. The group spent the evening running up and down the hallways, slamming doors, knocking on random guest room doors and then running. I personally observed this and was also the victim of a 10:30 pm door knocking. The front desk assured they would notify the chaperones. However, the BILA antics continued well after midnight. Never again...

Posted byCustomerCare
June 05, 2016
Dear Jimbo5709, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience and being one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite members. I am glad to read that you have rated our room to be high. However, I sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us due to the noise issues from our other guests. Please know that these are not the standards that we aim for, nor that which we normally achieve. We will use your comments to consider for upgrades and training needed. Again, we appreciate your candid review and hope you can give us another opportunity to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Stay away

By

May 19, 2016

club

Very old hotel, very dirty carpets
Appliances are ancient, fridge didnt work
AC unit never got cold at all.
Bathrooms very clean and updated - thats the only good part.

Posted byCustomerCare
May 31, 2016
Dear Jtuller, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our bathrooms to be very clean. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding the condition of our facilities and amenities. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Not fairly represented

By

May 17, 2016

I was looking for a hotel for a one night stay for our trip to Busch Gardens. One of the main reasons I chose this facility was the indoor pool. We eagerly went to the pool room to discover the indoor pool was attached to the outdoor pool - and it was outrageously cold - of course no one was in it ! The rooms themselves are older - not a bad thing in itself if you keep them updated but in this case they needed upgrading in some areas. The mattresses were in very poor condition. You sank a mile getting into them. The sink areas had been upgraded; the showers - NOT a shower, a drizzle. I literally had to lift each leg to get the soap off. Very, very poor water pressure. The air conditioning system is very loud - and another guest was complaining about this same issue as I was checking out as well. It would wake you up when it kicked on. As far as staff goes, everyone was friendly, but no one went out of their way. Don't expect a free breakfast the next morning, either. Not here.

Posted byCustomerCare
May 28, 2016
Dear LeenyDLD, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you encountered some issues with the pool temperature, room condition, mattress, shower, and air conditioning unit noise. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Might as well stay in some Motel

By

May 11, 2016

club

Not worth the price. It is a really old building and smells very bad. There is a brand new Holiday inn express just a mile away.

Posted byCustomerCare
May 24, 2016
Dear Yash41, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the general condition our property as well as the smell. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

1970's HI

By

May 10, 2016

This was our weekend in Williamsburg. The property location is convenient, as we like to walk to a variety of places. Just up from Lenox Outlet and Yankee Candle. All within walking distance with sidewalks. Property is old and outdated. Nothing new here or anything being refreshed. I do believe the room was clean but it just didn't feel clean when you look at the carpet and the tile in the bathroom. Front desk was friendly enough when checking in but did not see many others throughout the property. For a one night stay this property is adequate but would not be our first choice in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Dear jlsTriathlete , Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad to know that the location was to your convenience. However, I regret that we failed to meet your expectations on the room cleanliness. As an IHG hotel brand it is our goal to make sure we provide the best customer satisfaction and comply with the brand standards. I apologize for not being able to provide you the best hotel experience and assure you this case notes will be forwarded to the hotel management as reference to improve on the cleanliness of the rooms and ambiance of the whole hotel. We value your comments as our business partners being an IHG Rewards Club Spire member and will make sure to achieve our goal in providing our guests the best hotel experience. Looking forward in hosting you again in the future. Respectfully, Nancy F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

May 10, 2016

Although hotel is a little dated and needs a remodel the staff went out of there way to make my stay a great one. Had a problem with the air conditioner when I checked in and it was fixed immediately. Food was good and room and bed were perfect. Great location for Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 29, 2016

The hotel was located in a great location for the Williamsburg area. We were close to William and Mary and the downtown area--for food and other amenities.

Read More
Read Less