Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times when I go to Thruxton for driving experiences. It is one of my favourites but I have to say that on this occasion the service in the restaurant was painfully slow. No one likes to be rushed when dining but for the 3 course meal to take almost 2 hours was stretching things somewhat. Nevertheless I would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel in the future. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed in the hotel to visit Salisbury and Longleat so ideal.We needed an accessible roomwhich was fine but the bathroom did lack some essentials, hand rails in the shower fold down seat. Bar area a bit too "businesslike" and not particularly welcoming for a pre or post meal drink. Too many low seats. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Fantastic Hotel, Great friendly staff, gorgeous food and great location. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay After a horrendous journey from Cornwall due to solid traffic it was a relief to check in to such a lovely hotel. Immaculately clean, friendly helpful staff and a large spacious family room. Ate in the restaurant which was good but had to wait nearly an hour after we had placed the order which was disappointing and difficult with hungry 8 and 9 yr olds! The "kids eat free" is a great selling tool and the reason we ate there but unfortunately my daughter didn't like any of the 5 options and there was no flexibility to swop mash for chips etc The executive room was spacious and there was plenty of space for the whole family only problem was it was very hot making it unbearable to sleep. It was only when we checked in to the holiday inn express at Warwick that we realised the air con hadn't been working properly - something perhaps housekeeping should/ could be checking?? Overall though it was very good and I would definitely stay again and would recommend. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night Family stop over The Hotel is clean and bright. Its very easy to find and nearby are other shops and restaurants so there is choice. We had an executive Family Room and it was spacious and clean. The whole front wall was a window which was a nice feature. Quick and efficient check in and Breakfast was really good, the kids loved it! The only drawback is that there are no leisure facilities at the hotel which would probably prevent a longer stay than a night or so. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to stonehendge Fab hotel great room brill breakfast expensive bar. :) August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Suite was FABULOUS for a family Stayed 2 nights while vacationing at Stonehenge and the surrounding area. The staff at the front desk was exceptional and truly went out of their way. The executive suite was all that was left when we booked and we are a family of 3. The extra room was deeply appreciated and made us feel like we weren't crawling over each other. The restaurant downstairs had great food, the service wasn't as exceptional as the front desk but still really good. Best if you understand the rules of the kids meals or at least ask before you start to order. The breakfast was filling with a great variety for both the kids and the grownups. It really started our day off right. Also, it was easy to get to and from where you were going and had enough parking for all. Overall - outstanding experience. Thanks for helping to make our trip a success. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely oasis to break a long journey We stayed for one night to break our long journey from Canterbury, Kent to Barnstaple, Devon. The hotel was a real oasis - a very comfortable, spacious and well equipped executive room, very professional staff, and a great base to explore Stonehenge and the nearby city of Salisbury (lovely city - and that's saying something coming from Canterbury!). The highlight was dinner on our good value room/dinner/breakfast package. The food was superb - as good as we have had anywhere. Scallops to start, beef for the main course, and an impressive bottle of South African Pinotage. Breakfast was equally good - plenty of choice, and a relaxing setting to eat. We will definitely stay again when next in the area. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is conveniently located for the tourist, with Stonehenge and Salisbury easily accessible. The restaurant offers good options, with other services nearby. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Quality accommodation at a good price. Clean room, staff friendly and helpful, restaurant superb food and excellent service. Good location for tourist attractions. A big thank you! August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A kind of Express with a standard mask After a couple of days, my concern was: is it an Express by Holiday Inn with some enhancements or is it a "standard" Holiday Inn? I know both and this property seems to be on the borderline. "Nothing to declare" is my exit from this hotel, but the doubt persists... August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 our break away We go away as much as we can. This time we toke our 5 yr old grandaughter away for the firs time. This was her first holiday away and it was superb.beds were really comfortable clean and well designed. The food was fab beautifull service also was top class.we will be going back at some point and will be recommending it to anyone ... August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Excellent I stay regularly at this Holiday Inn when on business close by. Always excellent. Staff on reception friendly & helpful. Clean common areas & cspotless accommodation. Highly recommended. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value overall accommodation We were on a visit to Stonehenge which was only 3 miles from the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel overall was very clean and the location was great if you wanted to eat out. We thought the breakfast was a bit over priced especially if you didn't have the cooked breakfast but on the whole we had no complaints and enjoyed our stay.. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal overnight stay the bed and breakfast offer was quite adequate for our stay and overall it would have been very good if not for the fact that the room air-conditioner packed up during the night. Unfortunately, it was one of the hottest days of the summer. Otherwise, we will certainly stay again and keep our fingers crossed! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciate the honesty and kind service I stayed in Holiday Inn with my boyfriend on June 10 around. It was very tidy and staffs are polite. When I was alone in the bar using free wifi to watch film at night, I left my watch there. I was looking for it everywhere and finally went to reception with no expectation. But they got it, preserved in the saver and it was very nice of the lady to politely checked my prescription on the watch. I unbelievably got my watch back. Thanks to the hotel staffs. I have a very good experience of the stay and for sure, I will recommend to my friends. Good wish for all staffs and have nice day every day. Lily July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Stinehenge Overall was OK. Great location. The room is not really a family room; it is a double bed and a fold out cot. Not really family friendly room. Otherwise, was OK July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit. I have stayed at this hotel once before, it was my wives first time. The staff were really helpful and polite. We arrived too early for our room, they were apologetic that our room was not ready. When we got into our room the air conditioning was on, which was good as the outside temp was hot and our room was south facing which meant it got the sun, only thing was they had set it to the lowest and the room felt like a fridge, quick read of the instructions and got that sorted. I have only given the room 4 out of 5 as there were little things with in the room that need attention. The shower handle kept coming off, we were not the only one,s with this problem, as 1 of our friends who was also staying at this hotel had the same problem with their shower. The toilet role holder was loose and kept moving every time we use the toilet role. There was no door stop to stop the door hitting the wall when you opened it. The main wall had scuff mark,s on it and could really have done with a lick of paint to tidy it up. The restaurant for breakfast was excellent, a good range of breakfast food to suit all taste and plenty of it. The overall appearance of the hotel is good and the staff are well trained and cannot do enough for you if you have a problem. We asked about booking for next year at reception and we were given all the information we needed. The little attention to details that I have mentioned is what let this hotel down slightly. I was attending a reunion weekend and there were a lot of my friends staying here, they all enjoyed their stay BUT have also stated attention to detail lets the hotel down slightly. Just a point the outside area could do with a few more chairs as when we were outside enjoying the sun there were not enough seats for every one. We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and will be staying there next year. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not entirely happy We decided to push the boat out this year and have an executive room, we stayed in Standard last year and in future. Obviously when you first walk in chocolates on the pillow, old school, some free water and air con that worked this year, had trouble last year, so over all reasonably impressed. My wife went to look at the view and lifted the net curtain, she called me over, the dust on the window ledge was so thick I could write my name in it, and they were the same all the way round. Hey ho we are off duty so lets ignore it. Later my wife had cause to use the Loo and then had to shout me as she could not find the Loo roll, as I walked in I spotted it tucked away underneath the sink, we laughed. Next morning I looked for my Paper which wasn't out side, we were going out anyway so left it till later. We spoke to the HK team as we left and disappeared for a couple of hours. we stopped at reception on the way back in and enquired about the paper, due to an over sight it hadn't been ordered but they nipped off to fetch me one. Back up to the room and the HK had not been in yet, so just put the bin out the door, 2 minutes later and the proverbial knock comes at the door, we clean your room sir, no I said. The next few days were OK, breakfasts were very good and the staff pleasant, I thought we had complimentary Wi Fi in the room, it just turned out it was because we were above the restaurant that we could get it, saved me walking up and down the stairs. The only other problem we had was the smell in the Bathroom, we worked out it was caused by the drains, there would be a gurgle in the sink/bath and then the smell of rotten eggs, not great. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Unfortunately the deluxe room we booked wasn't available .. the standard room was OK but I found it quite stuffy .. the windows didn't open and the air intake wasn't very efficient. Well-priced and well-located however. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TAKE A BREAK This spot has always been one of our favourite break the journey places. We decided to stay over this time and found the Hotel to be smart, spotlessly clean and welcoming. Only crib is that there was live music on that night (very good) but we wanted to retire at 2300 hours and were on the ground floor - a bit too noisy although our friends on the second floor didn't hear a thing. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! Clean, quiet, lovely room, excellent staff, excellent food, a most enjoyable stay! Thank you. Would definately stay there again!!! July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice restaurant and tasty food This hotel is very convenient for visiting Stonehenge and other Wiltshire heritage sites. It is in a spacious environment with a pleasant outlook and with other eating places close by. We chose to eat in the hotel retaurant and the food was delicious. The service was efficient. The neutral decor in reception and the restaurant/bar area is lovely and contempory. Our standard room needed the lights on all the time we were in there because the window was made smaller by two sets of thick curtains and a net curtain which meant that we could not look out either. This is a shame given that the view is over rolling fields and a big sky. A simple blind similar to those in the restaurant area would be better. There was also a cumbersome air conditioning unit under the window and the only way we could have air from outside was through that unit which was noisy when on. Claustrophobic. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday inn for a long time I'm a gold priority club member and stop in a lot of of holiday inns and this was one of the best for a long time, exec rooms are great, priority club members well looked after (upgrade and free movie) and staff are happy! , lounge is relaxed as long as you don't mind being out of the town it's one of the best holiday inns June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by B and B two nights This was our first experience of Holiday Inns and we were not disappointed. We look forward to staying at one of your hotels in the near future. The reason for staying at this particular establishment is that we attend annual army reunions at Larkhill, The receptionist who was on duty the day we arrived deserves special mention. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely brilliant! I booked the room for my best friend and I to escape from the men in our lives for 24 hours, we checked in and the reception staff were exceptional and informative and checked if we had booked for dinner, (knowing the reputation of the restaurant I had booked 4 weeks earlier but it was lovely that they checked) We relaxed in our room and watched a movie (great selection) ate chocolate, drank tea and just generally relaxed, we then arranged to meet a couple of friends in the bar at 4pm and had a wonderful experience, the bar staff were also exceptional and very helpful but not in your face constantly nagging you to have more drinks! We had a lovely afternoon and the atmosphere was lovely and both the outside and inside were buzzing with people relaxing and enjoying themselves, we then retired to our room to get ready for dinner, now this is where it went a bit array, having booked our table 4 weeks earlier it was not ready and we were directed to wait in the bar (no free drink offered or anything, little disappointing if we had perhaps been offered a drink we might have been a bit happier to wait the 20 minutes) We finally got a table at 8.20pm and ordered very quickly as we were starving, we asked for the solstice burger as we thought that would be quite quick, an hour later we were still waiting and our bottle of wine was finished and we were feeling a bit lighted headed had to ask 2 waiters where our food was, and it finally came out, I have to say it was fantastic when it finally arrived and would strongly recommend this, even an American would have been proud of that burger!! The restaurant experience was very disappointing, I have told everyone about our stay and will definitely be doing it again however we may eat out next time having had this experience. Having had this experience in the restaurant we decided to have breakfast in our room which was again outstanding, prompt and everything it promised to be, one thing to warn people if you choose the full English don't forget to order toast we just assumed it would come with what we ordered but it doesn't you have to stipulate, I've got to say it was so scrummy I didn't actually miss the toast. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Very pleasant 2 nights bed and breakfast. Convenient for us and well worth the price. Excellent room and great breakfast. Staff all very helpful, professional and pleasant. Will use again I'm sure. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and bath room very clean, bed very comfortable. I have used this hotel before and found it to be excellent in all respects. The staff arevery kind and knowledgeable an excellent place to stay June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Trip was to take granddaughter to Stonehenge and Salisbury. Having read reviews expected good hotel but was better than expected. Very close to both places we wished to visit. Easily found and easy to park. Room was comfortable, clean and well presented. Food in the restaurant was excellent as was the service at the front desk and in the dining room. Certainly the best Holiday Inn we have stayed in would certainly recommend the hotel to others. Our granddaughter was fascinated with the nearby "dragonfly" . June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member not Silver! The hotel is close to the a303 dual carriageway at amesbury, in a service area. I stayed as it was close to work. I stayed on my points. I was greeted warmly and then it went downhill. The person told me as a silver member they only provide a free drink from the bar or Starbucks coffee when you buy a full meal or when you pay for breakfast. Holiday inns elsewhere give points or vouchers and free drinks stuff to platinum members. The lady said as I was only a silver member and staying on points, there was no upgrade. She then went into the sales patter about breakfast, so I asked for the voucher to be added to the bill. I then expected to be asked to have an authorisation on my card. But no as a points customer I was told I would have to pay for each item separately. I am a platinum member! Silver membership does not exist. I had booked a large room so I expected a lot but when I opened the door I was disappointed. The curtains were drawn which seemed odd, so I opened them and found a metre by metre window sealed so you couldn't open it, yet there was aircon. The room was small with large mirrors on one wall. I have had bigger rooms in expresses. I went into the bathroom it looked fine but no heated towel rail. I went to use the toilet and there was tissues down it. I had a proper look around the carpet looked like had not been vacuumed and there was rubbish under the bed. As it was a Sunday night I decided that the chance of getting it sorted was nil so I put up with it. This hotel has gone Eco friendly the shower was lack lustre due to Eco shower head, I like a nice strong massaging shower, no chance here the water seems to mixed with air and there is no pressure. When you get out the towels are cold as no towel rail. Breakfast was dis organised, seated great tea or coffee fine, then told they have a buffet and its over there. No one was filling the buffet up so no Danishes or croissants. I asked the chef for some poached eggs and then a waitress told me that was her job. I was instructed to toast my bread and then give her the plate and she would order the eggs. Great hot eggs cold toast. I assume Eco applies to their food as well, the eggs were extra small. Check out was smooth, I was asked where I was off to next told them and they said never heard of it, the biggest employer within a 2 mile radius and built the Modern art by the hotel. I told the girl and she said oh the RAF base up the hill. It stopped being a RAF station a good 10 years ago. Great local knowledge. I often use my points to try somewhere new before giving them proper business. June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>